Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > B Series.com.au > B Series.com.au Events and Meets

B Series.com.au Events and Meets All the B Series Social Gatherings

Old 19-10-2009, 09:28 PM   #241
FLUTTERINN

here goes...
Old 19-10-2009, 09:31 PM   #242
FLUTTERINN

thanks ausbird, will do! thanks again for organising the run, it was fantastic!
Old 19-10-2009, 10:07 PM   #243

Originally Posted by mrg220
Hey Ausbird, thanks for the inform in me about the Show'n'Shine me and my family looking forward to next year i'll be looking to get the car worked,i will inform everyone what get's done on it. I like to thank everyone for the support, the people in the Bseries Club are very nice to talk with give some other thought's.
I think we as the Bseries Group should have our Ford Flags to show the othere's that were upagainst them and get more ppl to join with us soy for next year, the bseries should look bigger im goin to get hold of my friends to join,and get them to tell friends to join in the Bseries Club.
Hope see every one again next year bigger and bettersoy that the Bseries Club can win over the holden's to me they did'n have much to show but, they only had old skool car's.We had the moden cars that you see on the road every day.Ford's Bseries all the way and win next year nad hope COBRA XR8 Win in the mods and every one else.
Glad you enjoyed yourself mate!

You are most welcome next year, we expect the show to be on at about the same time, around October 2010. Keep an eye out for a discussion thread in this area of the forum, you are welcome to make comments and offer suggestions for improvements.

Burnout is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-10-2009, 10:12 PM   #244
Breezed
wonder wilson

a bit of a peak of the photos i have of the day. the hotel net is very dodgy and this is the only photo that i was able to get up. but be sure that they will all be up by the end of tomorrow. thanks again for the great weekend we will be sure to be back next year :

Breezed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-10-2009, 10:21 PM   #245

Parkes 2009:

Great to see "Captain Cowlick" & "Wonder Wilson" made it to Broken Hill ok......
The big run home to morrow....

Old 19-10-2009, 10:32 PM   #246
Breezed
wonder wilson

Originally Posted by Burnedout
Parkes 2009:

Great to see "Captain Cowlick" & "Wonder Wilson" made it to Broken Hill ok......
The big run home to morrow....

Old 19-10-2009, 11:36 PM   #247
fox270
The Fox

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Organising and running the AFF team at the Nulon national events. 

Hope Captain Cowlick and Wonder Wilson have a safe second part of there journey.
Thanks Ausbird for everything over the weekend.
I seen a few of my taxis on my way home lol.

Rapid means fast..
F6

Oztek Performance
fox270 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-10-2009, 09:50 AM   #248

:'( still annoyed i couldn't go. ANY THE PARTY WAS CRAP TOO!
Old 20-10-2009, 10:01 AM   #249

Old 20-10-2009, 11:15 AM   #250

I hope Ronnie's car is okay! I really like those new rims of his.
Old 20-10-2009, 02:08 PM   #251
Meg's GT's
1 is good but 2 is better

Best Falcon - Non XR went to GTCobra

Meg's GT's is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-10-2009, 02:15 PM   #252
Meg's GT's

Best Saloon/Luxury went to MRG220

Old 20-10-2009, 02:19 PM   #253
Meg's GT's

Best Ute went to Grum

Old 20-10-2009, 02:21 PM   #254

^ that photo looks like it was taken last year lol. looks like he's wearing exactly the same thing :P

**COMBO BREAKER!!!**
Old 20-10-2009, 02:21 PM   #255
Meg's GT's

Best Overall Modified went to CobraXR8

Old 20-10-2009, 02:22 PM   #256
Meg's GT's

Originally Posted by Fev
^ that photo looks like it was taken last year lol. looks like he's wearing exactly the same thing :P
It does because it is .....Grum arrived late so I dont have a pic of the ute from this year
Old 20-10-2009, 02:24 PM   #257

hehehe nice
Old 20-10-2009, 02:26 PM   #258
Meg's GT's

Best Overall Original went to GTCobra

Old 20-10-2009, 02:29 PM   #259
Meg's GT's

Best XR8 went to EVL54L

Old 20-10-2009, 02:31 PM   #260
Meg's GT's

Best XR6T went to Flutterin

Old 20-10-2009, 02:34 PM   #261
Meg's GT's

Best XR6 went to SteveyBA

Old 20-10-2009, 02:41 PM   #262
Meg's GT's

EVL54L also won Best DFDF
Old 20-10-2009, 02:43 PM   #263
steveyba
BS 60 RV

Thumbs up parkes

hey there guys thanks for a awsome weekend and will be be back next yr so thanks to the guys that organised it it was a bloody good weekend
steveyba is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-10-2009, 02:47 PM   #264

Originally Posted by ausbird
EVL54L also won Best DFDF
aww man i reckon i could have won that! :( lol
Old 20-10-2009, 03:01 PM   #265
Meg's GT's

I just want to thank everyone who attended the weekend, a big thank you to Burnedout for helping to pull it all together.

It was great to see some new faces, meet new friends and catch up with the 'olds'.

All in all things went pretty much to plan except for one 'minor' hiccup but hey, it made the weekend and gave Parkes something to talk about.

Looking forward to next year "B-Series Nationals 2010 ! " : I think it will have to be something pretty spectacular to top this year :
Old 20-10-2009, 03:26 PM   #266
Meg's GT's

Hmmm could be this be our friend the Karaoke Guru's weekend warrior?

Shame it doesn't/won't perform as well :

There's definitely a strong resemblance

Old 20-10-2009, 03:33 PM   #267
Breezed
wonder wilson

ROAD KILL

Old 20-10-2009, 03:37 PM   #268
Breezed
wonder wilson

AND HERES THE SPECIAL REQUEST FROM AUSBIRD