6 Speed Manual, Brembo's all round

Mods to Come - None LOL
Old 29-01-2011, 09:37 PM   #2942

Yes, FWD cars.

If you guys want to know how to drift a FWD car, it's easy. Just watch a demonstration

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PYqx...eature=related

Haha yeah the ol maccas tray trick...
Wouldn t work with my car, handbrake is on the front

Old 29-01-2011, 11:06 PM   #2943

I think the tyre off the rim is an improvement to that Mondeo, a car thumped to death with the ugly stick at birth.
Old 29-01-2011, 11:14 PM   #2944
ralphy
Turbo'n Along

Originally Posted by XR
I think the tyre off the rim is an improvement to that Mondeo, a car thumped to death with the ugly stick at birth.
lol yer its the big brother of the Ford Ka

2005 BA MKII F6 Typhoon in Shockwave

Mods to Come - None LOL
Old 29-01-2011, 11:19 PM   #2945
martinijosh
▇ ▅ █ ▅ ▇ ▂ ▃ ▁ ▅ ▃ ▅ ▅

Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Excellent guide for headlamp repair. 

Originally Posted by XR
Looks pretty good to me?

Headlights don't work in your B Series? Here's how to fix it!
Old 29-01-2011, 11:24 PM   #2946
Halfmo Rocks
Bearded Hermit

Yes, FWD cars.

If you guys want to know how to drift a FWD car, it's easy. Just watch a demonstration

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PYqx...eature=related

to be honest, i never understood what the guys at work meant when they talked about maccas trays for burnouts...silly me, i just always bought RWD. i never/rarely do the burnouts, but when the boys at work talk it up now it the abandonded (private) industrial area we have to use...i guess i'll have to show them what a ''boring taxi'' can manage...i love 16 inchers

previously...AUII Futura, BAII XR6T ute, BFII XT, BF XR6...with a holden barina & a renault clio thown in at times of financial crisis
Old 30-01-2011, 01:54 PM   #2947
phil545
Hot Hatch!

I was down in Nowra on the weekend and spotted this in the shopping centre carpark heaps funny and such an epic fail!

Old 30-01-2011, 01:57 PM   #2948
ZC-Cruiser
The car's got pickup

That's pretty failtastic - is the bonnet scoop on crooked?
Old 30-01-2011, 02:20 PM   #2949
phil545
Hot Hatch!

Yeha i think it was mate, might be to do with where he needs the air to go but at least have it on straight aye
Old 30-01-2011, 03:02 PM   #2950
Zedjay

i do like those rims tho.... anyone know what they are??
Old 30-01-2011, 03:42 PM   #2951
phil545
Hot Hatch!

Are you serious mate? Each to their own aye but i found them to be the funniest part, dinner plates anyone?
Old 30-01-2011, 03:58 PM   #2952
Werd.
nou

http://img291.imageshack.us/i/img0369il.jpg/

http://img708.imageshack.us/i/img0375pj.jpg/

http://img641.imageshack.us/i/img0376rp.jpg/
Old 30-01-2011, 05:06 PM   #2953
Jimmyd

Spotted this on the streets of Christchhurch yesterday when heading to the airport...

Yes, Subaru actually made this
Old 30-01-2011, 05:24 PM   #2954

Originally Posted by Jimmyd
Spotted this on the streets of Christchhurch yesterday when heading to the airport...

*snip*

Wholly damn what the bloody!!

Looks like a seriously messed up impreza wagon

Old 30-01-2011, 05:26 PM   #2955
ZC-Cruiser
The car's got pickup

Originally Posted by Jimmyd
Looks like they copied the styling from the AU
Old 30-01-2011, 05:52 PM   #2956
ralphy
Turbo'n Along

there are no words to describe how ugly that thing is....just wow

Mods to Come - None LOL
Old 30-01-2011, 06:09 PM   #2957
Cav
HUGH JARSE

I like the wheels
Old 30-01-2011, 06:36 PM   #2958

Burn it!! Burn it with much fire!!!!
Old 30-01-2011, 07:12 PM   #2959
morziac

Originally Posted by Cav
I like the wheels
Typical bloody cortina owner lol and its only cos they look like minilites
Old 30-01-2011, 07:46 PM   #2960
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Originally Posted by morziac
Right on Morz, it's for sale BTW
Old 30-01-2011, 08:37 PM   #2961
JimNiki
71Mach1

that's a nice church ... petty the council doesn't clean up the crap on the curb...
violets are #0000FF
all my base
are belong to you
Old 30-01-2011, 08:42 PM   #2962
Jimmyd

Originally Posted by morziac
Originally Posted by Cav
I like the wheels
They ARE minilites....
Old 30-01-2011, 10:26 PM   #2963

Tree win!

Old 30-01-2011, 10:34 PM   #2964
Werd.
nou

Old 30-01-2011, 11:25 PM   #2965

Originally Posted by Werd.

How on earth did that happen? Look at the position of the car as opposed to the house. It doesn't look like it would have enough of a run-up to cause that much damage. Maybe that tree is one of those horror movie trees that kills things and hates Commonwhores?
Old 30-01-2011, 11:33 PM   #2966
In Focus

Originally Posted by Ford_The_Win
How on earth did that happen? Look at the position of the car as opposed to the house. It doesn't look like it would have enough of a run-up to cause that much damage. Maybe that tree is one of those horror movie trees that kills things and hates Commonwhores?
Two options.

1. The bright light in photo 1 dazzled him.

2. It was worth more dead than alive for insurance purposes.

Hers: 2020 Ford Puma JK: 1.0 Ecoboost 3-cylinder, 7-speed DCT in Frozen White.
Old 30-01-2011, 11:41 PM   #2967

Originally Posted by TheInterceptor
Wholly damn what the bloody!!

Looks like a seriously messed up impreza wagon
Do a google search for Subaru Casablanca. There's plenty more of those abominations!

Old 30-01-2011, 11:45 PM   #2968
I ♥ EDM

^^^ Crumpledoor lives up to its name....
Old 31-01-2011, 11:04 AM   #2969
Pearly
Lowriding

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the time spent at most functions taking photos free for us 

Does this qualify? It's kinda car related... but it's more the kid that is a fail...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJOI7aivItE
Old 31-01-2011, 11:10 AM   #2970
ralphy
Turbo'n Along

Omg bro i am full hectic sickness in my pulsar with my fully tabouli air horns....i rekon its a fail lol

Mods to Come - None LOL