Old 16-06-2012, 10:50 PM   #1
PepeLePew
Workshop & Performance

Default FPV pricing at dealer level....

Can anyone give me some decent insight into working the best deal on a FPV product given dealer constraints with time of year, plate dates, factory incentives etc,, specifically thinking about floor stock???

Does end of financial year mean anything in clearing floor stock?

Is it easier to push for price, or higher value accessories (dont know what their margins are on dealer fit accessories like hard lids etc) or....???

Any insight appreciated.

Alpine 7909 30th/Alpine 5959/Audison Bitone.1/DLS Ultimate A6+A7/ Focal KRX2/Morel Ultimo 12/AudioEngine B1
A stereo that happens to have a XR5 wrapped around it
PepeLePew is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2012, 04:38 PM   #2
barra240t

Default Re: FPV pricing at dealer level....

we always want to clear stock on floor. come and buy our F6 demo, sunshine coast QLD back to SA will be a nice drive too.
Old 17-06-2012, 05:47 PM   #3
xexr6t

Just got a fg mk2 gt for $59,000. Good time to really push hard for a good deal.
xexr6t is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2012, 08:32 PM   #4
Elks

Clearing floor stock matters. Dealers will always be keen to shift whats there.

There is also a handful of series 1, no km, "demos" lying around with big discounts attached.
Old 17-06-2012, 08:58 PM   #5

crunch their balls.. and when you think youve crunched them enough.. hit them up for floor mats.. FPV shirt.. biante car..
and dont go the tint, paint or interior protection its a rip...
pottery beige is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2012, 09:05 PM   #6
PepeLePew
Workshop & Performance

Hahaha yeah the 'treatments' are something I'd fall for 25 years ago ;)

Easy on mk1's don't care really but has to be a ute. Either I find a deal which pleases or that lovely Ranger in my avatar is in my driveway shortly, can't really complain either way beautiful blue oval kit ;)

Alpine 7909 30th/Alpine 5959/Audison Bitone.1/DLS Ultimate A6+A7/ Focal KRX2/Morel Ultimo 12/AudioEngine B1
Old 17-06-2012, 09:47 PM   #7
ego gtp
Club Moderator

Originally Posted by xexr6t
Just got a fg mk2 gt for $59,000. Good time to really push hard for a good deal.

Great deal sure it's a mk2 ?
ego gtp is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2012, 09:48 PM   #8

Originally Posted by xexr6t
how many km?

driveaway?

good price fella!
Shonky. is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-06-2012, 10:19 PM   #9

59k for a mk2 is insane, demo maybe?
Old 17-06-2012, 10:30 PM   #10
05_ENFORCER

If it aint a demo that is an exceptional price.

One the dealer would not want everyone to know

Old 17-06-2012, 11:53 PM   #11

suspect it wouldn't be driveaway and new

although leather is $2k so the cloth cars can be cheaper and there are some 2011 Mk2s around

even with some kms on it it's a great price for a Mk2
Old 18-06-2012, 12:37 AM   #12
05_ENFORCER

In W.A, 2012 basic GT's don't sell for anything less than $66K, 2500 klms demo, drive away.

I understand Qld demos are cheaper than this.

Add the fake leather and 6/4 Brembos and they are still $70K

Old 18-06-2012, 01:06 AM   #13

Think it's real cow mixed with velour isn't it?

You'd get a new one for that in QLD ($66k d.a)

but yeah, reckon 59 must not include on roads or be a used (not demo) one
Old 18-06-2012, 09:17 AM   #14

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

Sunshine have a demo mk2 for 58990... Bbf have a brand new 2012 for 62990.
Old 18-06-2012, 09:35 AM   #15
xexr6t

Demo leather drive-away. Now is the time to bust balls. Its a mk2 unless the mk1 has a 8" touch screen? Im the first registered owner got the books to prove it.
xexr6t is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-06-2012, 10:48 AM   #16

Wow, they've come down a bit. Get into em kids, while you still can!!!

That's a great price xexr6t, congratulations. Big smiles ahead Sir

Dash, is BBF's new car a leather one, or cloth? You must be getting tempted by now yeah?

Feel bad for the guys who paid in the 70's
Old 18-06-2012, 10:50 AM   #17
PepeLePew
Workshop & Performance

I always get confused by alcantara....i mean its always listed as alcantara leather but is is bloody leather or not!!??

Old 18-06-2012, 10:58 AM   #18
blk6t

Do FPV still offer cloth in the GT???
Old 18-06-2012, 01:03 PM   #19

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

You can still get cloth... Most of them have leather though.

Shonky I don't know whether the BBF one has leather. If i get one I will go a GS for 50k in Kinetic with silver stripes.

Still hard to justify the upgrade, my GT is still like new :(
Old 18-06-2012, 01:17 PM   #20
anto
Za Dom spremni

I dont know what the big deal with leather is apart from the smell (hmmmm) , its wither hot or freezing when you first get in. I actually prefer cloth
AU III XR8 red ute
anto is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-06-2012, 01:21 PM   #21

Originally Posted by anto
I dont know what the big deal with leather is apart from the smell (hmmmm) , its wither hot or freezing when you first get in. I actually prefer cloth
Agreed... The leather in these aussie cars is rubbish anyways. The cloth always looks better after time.
Old 18-06-2012, 01:35 PM   #22

agree re leather in GS (Kinetic/Silver look great too Dash) and XR Luxury but in GT I dont like the two tone cloth so had to go leather

I actually wanted a GS with cloth but at the time they were just too dear compared to GT
Old 18-06-2012, 01:58 PM   #23
Miss_XR6

If your wanting a deal and are happy with a demo which has less than 5000km on it then hit the sales person up there is room to move on demo

In saying that car industry is doing it tough and there wanting to sell more than they are so they would be throwing deals on brand new stock too
Miss_XR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-06-2012, 03:16 PM   #24
mcnews
Trev

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Trev has owned several boosted fords and has really contributed a lot of info on them. His posts in the bike section are also very helpful. I think he should be recognised as a technical contributor. 

Have had the leather in BF F6 (75,000km) and FG F6 (39,000km so far) and it has suited and served me well. No complaints here, looks good, feels good. Don't really care what it has come from I can't imagine buying any new car with cloth, and struggled to comprehend that they even make a GT with cloth let alone anyone would actually buy one as such.
Old 18-06-2012, 03:22 PM   #25

Originally Posted by mcnews
Have had the leather in BF F6 (75,000km) and FG F6 (39,000km so far) and it has suited and served me well. No complaints here, looks good, feels good. Don't really care what it has come from I can't imagine buying any new car with cloth, and struggled to comprehend that they even make a GT with cloth let alone anyone would actually buy one as such.
The F6 has different leather in the guts... It has that triangle pattern stamped into it, does not show creases etc anywhere near as bad a XR / GT leather.
Old 18-06-2012, 03:32 PM   #26

It's the side bolsters that go on leather GTs and F6s from getting in and out

The perforated GT and "triangle" stamped F6 bottoms and backs at least don't go shiny like someones armoralled them and crease like GS/XR leather does

Cloth definately wears best

If buyers are in doubt check out some demos/used cars to see how they fare
Old 18-06-2012, 03:33 PM   #27
mcnews
Trev

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Trev has owned several boosted fords and has really contributed a lot of info on them. His posts in the bike section are also very helpful. I think he should be recognised as a technical contributor. 

Well there you go, I stand corrected. I couldn't get my head around the criticism of the GT leather when my F6 leather has been great. Does the GT-P get same leather as GT? I know front seats are different construction but are the seats finished better also? The velour type sides in both of mine have been great, no drama, and it is not as if my rear is slim enough at the moment not to give them a hard time, lol
Old 18-06-2012, 03:35 PM   #28

GTP have a bigger bolster to get over which gets knocked around quicker/more (wish it was a problem I had though )

materials are the same as GT though I think
Old 18-06-2012, 03:48 PM   #29

Yeh GTP has the same material...

F6 has a better material... We had a BF F6 ute with leather at one of the companys I work for and it still looked like new after 60,000 and multiple different drivers, it had even been smoked in :(
Old 18-06-2012, 04:19 PM   #30
mcnews
Trev

That's what I was thinking, my BF F6 was good after 75,000km and that had rather crazy 30kg bully x dingo in the front of it enough times over the 3.5 years I had it and was still in great shape. I would have expected the GT or GT-P to be better again... Hmm, I had got closer to buying that MKII GT-P over the last few days in moments of madness, but thinking again...