11-01-2013, 03:22 PM | #1 | ||
went for a very pleasant drive to the BIL's last night, after chrissy drink and general catchup......returning just after 2 am this morning
Ford went like a dream, no rattles, very smooth, with 6.8 ltrs per 100 km average fuel consumption, this was at 110 kilometres per hour on undulating road last time we took it out towing the 18'6", 1850 kilo sharabang with a full load it drove exceptionally well and handled the load like a trooper returning an average of 16.5 ltrs per 100 km over a 3,000 kilometre jaunt through all sorts of terrain and weather conditions this I find exceptional, for what is, a large car now this has got me concerned........must be due for a breakdown shortly (for the more argumentative out there this is said very much tongue in cheek) just to state simply........... I now like my Ford!!!
--------------------------------------------------------------- G'day....I'm Dave, ...everyone calls me Poppa,..05.. B.A. Fairmont mark II... may your day's be filled with smiles, your life be filled with love, may your children know nothing but happiness and joy, cherish the memory of those who strove before us for they cleared the way, spare a thought for those who serve we owe so much to so many, life and the freedom to enjoy it is a special gift that can be taken away far too soon! |
2 users like this post: |
11-01-2013, 05:28 PM | #2 | ||
No Poppa, I think you LOVE your Ford!
Hope you have a Happy and Abundant New Year!
11-01-2013, 05:31 PM | #3 | ||
thanks mate......very surprised that a large car produces economy such as this!
--------------------------------------------------------------- G'day....I'm Dave, ...everyone calls me Poppa,..05.. B.A. Fairmont mark II... may your day's be filled with smiles, your life be filled with love, may your children know nothing but happiness and joy, cherish the memory of those who strove before us for they cleared the way, spare a thought for those who serve we owe so much to so many, life and the freedom to enjoy it is a special gift that can be taken away far too soon! |
This user likes this post: |