Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > B Series.com.au > B Series.com.au Events and Meets

B Series.com.au Events and Meets All the B Series Social Gatherings

Old 31-03-2008, 12:16 PM   #121
TUF270
BACK IN AN FG TURBO

so does anyone have any pics or vids from the nite?
TUF270 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-03-2008, 12:24 PM   #122
TUF270
BACK IN AN FG TURBO

Originally Posted by hy_boi
I had a great night, Did my self a new PB of 14.49. Just happen to do on the run I did with XTC190, Though I can tell you, Jasons launch is what does it for him, heres the slip of mine and jasons, hy_boi= 661 XTC190 = 331

Car: 331 - 661
Reaction: .461 - .587
60ft: 2.165 - 2.264
330ft: 6.106 - 6.269
660ft 9.339 - 9.475
mph: 76.27 - 77.48
1000ft: 12.119 - 12.195
E.T. 14.470 - 14.494
MPH: 95.97 - 98.04

Like I said, great night, though I did manage to throw the car into limp mode on the final run, forgot i put it into manual mode...lol...knob....
i simply just forgot i was driving a manual on the last run....lol....

i just noticed that the maloo that i raced did a 13.6 @ 103mph....the speed isnt that great for a 307kw car...does that mean that the boss has a strong top end or dont i know wat im talking about?lol

Last edited by TUF240; 31-03-2008 at 12:35 PM.
TUF270 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-03-2008, 12:49 PM   #123

All good Sam_Boss260, don't stress, there will be other times ;). Did see your XR8 parked near the toilets, looks like a beast.

TUF240, Click here and see if there's any. ;)

EDIT - Click here too...
Old 31-03-2008, 12:55 PM   #124
Samboh

Rapid I pmed you lol was dat you in the yellow xr6? I never realised if it was lol just thought it was another person.
Falcon FG Mk2 Xr6 Limited Edition - Stock
Falcon BA XT (Pure XTent) - https://fordforums.com.au/showthread...ght=Pure+XTent
Samboh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-03-2008, 04:14 PM   #125
XR8-260

Originally Posted by TUF240
considering my starts are very poor but my end speed is good. does that mean if i could get traction that there would be a fair bit more improvement in it?like i was still doing over 101mph on a really bad launch wit hitting the limiter.lol...so if i could get it goin could i crack into 13s?like 3?would be sweet to do a 13.99 stock as a rock....lol...along way to go before that...
Get your 60ft times down to about 2.20 or less and you'll have a good chance of breaking into the 13s.
XR8-260 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-03-2008, 06:50 PM   #126

Originally Posted by Samboh
Rapid I pmed you lol was dat you in the yellow xr6? I never realised if it was lol just thought it was another person.
It was... I got there about 20 to 4 and the gates were open so just went straight in, got my number and waited til about 20 past then lined up and went for it.

Was a good night, except for my first run, track temp was 44 degrees.
Old 31-03-2008, 09:59 PM   #127
Samboh

lol dont know why you didnt want to vs me
Falcon FG Mk2 Xr6 Limited Edition - Stock
Falcon BA XT (Pure XTent) - https://fordforums.com.au/showthread...ght=Pure+XTent
Samboh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-03-2008, 10:57 PM   #128

Originally Posted by XTC 190
Sam I am so sorry bout eating that Dagwood dog in front of you I shouldve have thought, but dam it was good

Maybe I should invest in a custom tune.
Nah I will just aim for a 13 without the custom for the moment

Anyone got any idea what Tuf240 quickest time was overall.
Sorry to hijack a post that doesnt pertain to me but i have a question ?
3 x tunes by RDP and a free rev limit raise by BLUEPOWER and no doubt Chris would have modified a spark table or two ?? For safety??? And you still proclaim that you DONT have a custom tune ............... Just curious :
Edit: And if certain tables weren,t modified your car WILL go into limp home mode after 2600rpm with your stall/ hence you do have a custom tune ................

Last edited by Road Games; 31-03-2008 at 11:03 PM.
Old 31-03-2008, 11:28 PM   #129
XTC 190
Subtle,sleek & Surprising

Had a fantastic time at willowbank with all the guys there, pulled some skids and a new PB, cant wait to do it again, Sorry rapid mate to be honest I didnt realise it was you, when I saw you posted you were coming I was looking for your ute DOH!!!
Enough
Bling Mods to date
Plenty,
XTC 190 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-04-2008, 11:11 AM   #130
Sam_Boss260
Have Boost, will use it..

All I can say is bring on winter !!!
Sam_Boss260 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-04-2008, 11:27 AM   #131

Originally Posted by Samboh
lol dont know why you didnt want to vs me
I like to race everyone and everything, just follow me in and hope like hell we're lined up right. I get far too excited when I'm there and just wanna race.

Originally Posted by XTC 190
Sorry rapid mate to be honest I didnt realise it was you, when I saw you posted you were coming I was looking for your ute DOH!!!
: All good Jase, I got there a bit early for everyone.

Ute has been gone for about 4-5 months now. I still think about it how it would go now knowing what I do about the 1/4. Realistically it should've done a 15.8 or so with 141rwkw. Weight was the biggest issue, I reckon it was around 1800kg+.

I've still got a Powerdyne Supercharger for it sitting at home too. :evil3: