You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 14-06-2012, 08:31 PM   #1

Exclamation A Well Dressed Shopper In Wal Mart Charlotte NC

Shopper in Wal Mart
You wouldn't see this in Australia !!

Last edited by csv8; 29-06-2012 at 12:49 AM.
csv8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 08:34 PM   #2
Spudz27
Call me Spud

Default Re: A Well Dressed Shopper In Wal Mart Charlotte NC

What the gun or the sheer range of items to choose from lol.
Spudz27 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 08:34 PM   #3
Krytox

Your right, Our shoppers near frankston wear pyjamas when shopping.
Old 14-06-2012, 08:45 PM   #4
MattsDisturbed
Bseries

I occasionally go into my local Coles without shoes on....says alot about my neighbourhood

Check it out:
http://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11336211
MattsDisturbed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 08:50 PM   #5

Originally Posted by Spudz27
What the gun or the sheer range of items to choose from lol.
The gun !!!! walk in Coles with a gun and see what happens !!!!!!!!!!!
Only in America !!
Old 14-06-2012, 08:51 PM   #6

I did night fill at Coles and Woolies over the course of 10 years going through high school and uni... Saw some weird stuff....

Only coppers toted guns however...

Old 14-06-2012, 08:51 PM   #7
Spudz27
Call me Spud

Originally Posted by MattsDisturbed
I occasionally go into my local Coles without shoes on....says alot about my neighbourhood

Yeah it must be clean, because around here you wouldn't see me wearing no shoes.
Old 14-06-2012, 08:54 PM   #8

Makes an interesting change from the pensioners and obese housewives I have to wade through when I go shopping
Old 14-06-2012, 08:55 PM   #9

Shopper in Wal Mart
You wouldn't see this in Australia !!
You're right, there is a much larger selection of bread available in that supermarket than anywhere here.

Also I sometimes go to Bunnings wearing ugg boots

1970 XW Falcon GT replica | 1970 XW Falcon | 1971 XY Fairmont | 1973 ZG Fairlane | 1986 XF Falcon panel van | 1987 XFII Falcon S-Pack | 1988 XF Falcon GLS ute | 1993 EBII Fairmont V8 | 1996 XG Falcon ute | 2000 AU Falcon wagon | 2004 BA Falcon XT | 2012 SZ Territory Titanium AWD

Old 14-06-2012, 08:58 PM   #10
XRGhia
meh.

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Contributions in the technical arena. 

Originally Posted by MattsDisturbed
Much the same here. Even been into Bunnings and Repco while on a hurry without any foot wear...
Old 14-06-2012, 09:02 PM   #11
Spudz27
Call me Spud

I used to go to shops and bunnings etc with no shoes on, then I stood on some grots chewing gum, now I have a pair of thongs at the back door.
Old 14-06-2012, 09:58 PM   #12

Originally Posted by Spudz27
I used to go to shops and bunnings etc with no shoes on, then I stood on some grots chewing gum, now I have a pair of thongs at the back door.
Sheesh !!!
Was the gum that big ???
Old 14-06-2012, 10:02 PM   #13

I actually saw a person refused entry to a Bunnings store for not having any footwear, something about OH&S. Whilst others including myself wearing thongs were OK.
Pinkbits is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 10:05 PM   #14

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: Can't think of anyone more deserving. Russ Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For all the technical support behind the scenes. Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Technical submission 

Originally Posted by Pinkbits
I actually saw a person refused entry to a Bunnings store for not having any footwear, something about OH&S. Whilst others including myself wearing thongs were OK.
He probably had tats and they wanted to refuse him entry,
Old 14-06-2012, 10:06 PM   #15
Work Horse
Budget Racer

Tucking your t-shirt into your jeans is a fashion disaster!

I hope we would not see such things in Australia.
Old 14-06-2012, 10:06 PM   #16

Maybe she's a plain clothes detective - you can see something on the other side of her belt which could be a badge.
Old 14-06-2012, 10:09 PM   #17

Once went into the local Coles with just shorts on. Got some weird looks but otherwise ok.
I'd been at the beach and forgotten my thongs!

Old 14-06-2012, 10:17 PM   #18

Also I sometimes go to Bunnings wearing ugg boots
I prefer crocs.

Old 14-06-2012, 10:19 PM   #19
XARATE

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Quality contribution which has gone somewhat un-noticed so far. 

Originally Posted by davway
Maybe she's a plain clothes detective - you can see something on the other side of her belt which could be a badge.
Probably just some spare ammo lol
Old 14-06-2012, 10:19 PM   #20

I agree with that decision - what are the chances a person who stepped on a loose screw or nail would blame the store and go for compensation? Thongs, while offering little protection, are better than nothing.
pauljh74 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 10:24 PM   #21
AndyXR6T

Originally Posted by pauljh74
I agree with that decision - what are the chances a person who stepped on a loose screw or nail would blame the store and go for compensation? Thongs, while offering little protection, are better than nothing.
I wear thongs in bunnings all the time (we are Aussies after all lol) but I usually leave the gun at home haha
AndyXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 10:25 PM   #22
mostly_broncos

I'm thinking no one is going to cut in front of her in the checkout line

There is a website called people of wal-mart with hundreds of pics of weirdos

Here is one thats ford related

http://www.peopleofwalmart.com/53375...ide-in-my-bed/

click on the photos link near the top and prepare yourself
mostly_broncos is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 10:26 PM   #23
Uncle Niceguy

sheeeesh that women is very well prepared for the zombie apocalypse.......
Uncle Niceguy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 10:27 PM   #24
Hell Cat

Isn't there a law in America when you first get your gun license that you have to have the gun in clear view? Then after a certain amount of time you can have it consealed?
Hell Cat is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 10:47 PM   #25
XC GXL

Originally Posted by mostly_broncos
I'm thinking no one is going to cut in front of her in the checkout line

There is a website called people of wal-mart with hundreds of pics of weirdos

Here is one thats ford related

http://www.peopleofwalmart.com/53375...ide-in-my-bed/

click on the photos link near the top and prepare yourself
I love that site.
I have a look quite often and .

Wayne
XC GXL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2012, 11:22 PM   #26
AndrewR_AUII

Japanese safety boots are still safety boots
AndrewR_AUII is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2012, 12:15 AM   #27

You guys need to google: people of walmart
Old 15-06-2012, 12:22 AM   #28

Sure carrying a gun on you isn't exactally Australian culture, however my whole family flew over from NZ about 30 years ago, and my grandfather stored his rifle in the overhead luggage compartment... without the flight staff even batting an eyelid. How times have changed.

While it might seem strange to us to carry a gun into a supermarket, my American relatives would probably consider it to be somewhat normal.
Old 15-06-2012, 12:34 AM   #29

The gun !!!! walk in Coles with a gun and see what happens !!!!!!!!!!!
Only in America !!
I have been in supermarkets, petrol stations even banks carrying a handgun many times.

I even bought a semi auto from K Mart and carried it out sticking out of the box.

All in sunny QLD Australia and all legal......
Old 15-06-2012, 12:39 AM   #30

I have been in supermarkets, petrol stations even banks carrying a handgun many times.

I even bought a semi auto from K Mart and carried it out sticking out of the box.

All in sunny QLD Australia and all legal......
I remember buying a rifle with my dad when I was a kid. We left the place with it wrapped in a towel with barrel and stock hanging out either end

Those were the days!