You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

View Poll Results: xbox 360 or PS3
Xbox360 68 49.64%
PS3 69 50.36%
Voters: 137. You may not vote on this poll

Old 14-07-2007, 11:20 PM   #1
XR-351

Default Xbox360 or PS3

im looking at getting rather a ps3 or an xbox 360 leaning more towards an xbox as every one rekons ps3's are crap,

wanna know what FF users think?

i dunno how to post up a poll so if someone can please do...

XR-351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-07-2007, 11:23 PM   #2
XR-351

yes i do, dw
Old 14-07-2007, 11:23 PM   #3
I FluXx I

360 man. Xbox live is the best thing to happen to consoles. Plus there heaps cheaper. And microsoft has just extended the warranty on their consoles to 3 years.

Halo 3+GTA4 is coming out real soon!

Performance mods: SL's(front) and leveled at the back, Front 30mm whiteline sway bar, 4" dump, 4" cat, 3.5" exhaust split to Dual 2.5" with quad tips, Plazmaman stage 1 polished intercooler and piping kit, 60lb injectors, Walbro fuel pump, upgraded actuator, GFB BOV, K&N panel filter

Mods for show: 19" black Speedy Inferno rims, MTX 5x7's front and rear, 2x Kenwood 4ch amps, 3x Kenwood 10" subs, chrome fuse box cover
I FluXx I is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-07-2007, 11:26 PM   #4
XR-351

yeah i have to agree and im going halves with my little bro so that helps,

also what are people thoughts on going new or second hand?
Old 14-07-2007, 11:28 PM   #5
I FluXx I

Id go new. Dont know how the other people have treated the console. But then again, you do have 3 years of warranty. You can pick up pretty good deals on 360's these days. I think you can get a premium console with forza 2 for around $570

Performance mods: SL's(front) and leveled at the back, Front 30mm whiteline sway bar, 4" dump, 4" cat, 3.5" exhaust split to Dual 2.5" with quad tips, Plazmaman stage 1 polished intercooler and piping kit, 60lb injectors, Walbro fuel pump, upgraded actuator, GFB BOV, K&N panel filter

Mods for show: 19" black Speedy Inferno rims, MTX 5x7's front and rear, 2x Kenwood 4ch amps, 3x Kenwood 10" subs, chrome fuse box cover
Old 14-07-2007, 11:31 PM   #6

Meh... I chose the ps3 simply because i have one and my brother has the 360... IMHO i find the ps3 brilliant and i also get to use it as a Bluray player.. Awesome
06 Turbo Terri AWD 6 sp in Neo with stuff i didnt even need, side steps,15.2 inch roof mounted DVD,Pioneer $tezza,Selby 30/18mm swaybars,debunged,100 cpsi Ballistic cat,Plazmaman under battery Cai injectors 14/lb boost,ZF tuned,Xtreme's magic. :
svo347 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-07-2007, 11:45 PM   #7
XR6_BABE

Wink

Originally Posted by svo347
Meh... I chose the ps3 simply because i have one and my brother has the 360... IMHO i find the ps3 brilliant and i also get to use it as a Bluray player.. Awesome
i agree PS3 is the way to go, my friend has the 360 but i think the PS3 craps all over the 360 10/10, :
XR6_BABE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-07-2007, 11:56 PM   #8
ST

PS3 has way more potential than the 360 and feels a lot more next gen. The problem with the 360 is even though it's well rounded, it's just the same as the original Xbox but with improved graphics, sound etc... The other consoles, the Nintendo Wii especially are doing something new.

I guess when it comes down to it, if you want a well-rounded console with a strong software lineup already then get the 360. If you want a console slow to it's feet, with the highest end technology and a lot to look forward to go the PS3.
Old 14-07-2007, 11:58 PM   #9

PS3 after Xmas for me
Old 15-07-2007, 01:32 AM   #10
onfire

It seems like Playstation always gets its handed to it by the rival system.. people considered the N64 better than the PSX, the Xbox better than the PS2.. same goes with the Xbox360 over the PS3.. mainly due to price this time around.

But Iv always liked the Playstation from day one. The controller is perfect IMO, and has been since the duel shock.. its simple, sleek, etc..

The PS3 has alot more potential over the Xbox360, like someone said, its really a souped up Xbox. The PS3 feels next-gen..

Id go, hell Im going to get a PS3.. when the price drops. Im not paying $900 for a console Id hardly use, $500-$600 I dont have a problem with.
onfire is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 08:31 AM   #11

Dejavu.

Price of the PS3 isn't justified, it's way too expensive compared to a 360. I go where the games are and that's the 360 at the moment.
Old 15-07-2007, 09:22 AM   #12
Jesk
certified nutter

360 even if only for forza2
Jesk is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 09:31 AM   #13

360 has a problem witch ms is have trouble sorting (red ring of death)
so ms has extended warrenty
http://editorials.teamxbox.com/xbox/...g-of-Death/p1/
Old 15-07-2007, 11:06 AM   #14
Deadman

Neither, Wii FTW :P

Although if I had no choice and had to get one of those two, it would be the Xbox.
Deadman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 11:07 AM   #15

I'll be going 360 when the time comes.

My reasons for this are simple. It's cheaper and I have a few other mates with XBOX Live. It's a shame that I'll miss out on Gran Turismo, but that's pretty much the only game that I'll miss.

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 15-07-2007, 11:53 AM   #16
Ryan

Played both, and I like the PS3 more. Not that the 360 is crap, but I've always liked Playstations. I have 2 PS2s, and a XBOX, so I'm not biased.
Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 12:26 PM   #17
Grechie

I will buy a PS3 one day, but for now, XBOX360 all the way, i love XBOX live, the achievments, and just the online community, best console ever....for now.
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 - 255/35/19 - 275/35/19
Shockworks Coilovers
PITLANE AUTOMOTIVE & PERFORMANCE
Grechie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 12:46 PM   #18
Nevermind
Goodbye XR8

Dont forget you can get the HD DVD drive for the 360 if High Def DVD's are your thing.
Old 15-07-2007, 12:46 PM   #19
BLDNUT01

i have the ps3 and the way i see it is the games are getting so much bigger these days so i think the ps3 will around for a while without any futher models plus i have the psp which they can connect together i got mine on 1 of those intrest free periods (19months)which helped with the price and just put about $25 a wk on it in the end its your choice on which 1 you prefer they both have their pro,s and cons
Old 15-07-2007, 12:52 PM   #20
fordOwner

Have heard the PS3 has a blue ray DVD player - XBox does not.
PS3 is WAY cheaper than buying a Blue Ray DVD player on its own.

Click here to see my ute
fordOwner is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 01:04 PM   #21
R0BD0G

Originally Posted by I FluXx I
360 man. Xbox live is the best thing to happen to consoles. Plus there heaps cheaper. And microsoft has just extended the warranty on their consoles to 3 years.

Halo 3+GTA4 is coming out real soon!

this is a good point....get a 360 for these games and live!!!!!!

http://fordforums.com.au/showthread....4&page=1&pp=25
R0BD0G is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 01:09 PM   #22
XRchic
Hello

Just a question a little off track.....

I am getting my son an older one for his birthday in a couple of weeks. What would be best to get: an XBox or a PS2?

: Cobra :
XRchic is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 01:21 PM   #23
I FluXx I

Originally Posted by XRchic

I am getting my son an older one for his birthday in a couple of weeks. What would be best to get: an XBox or a PS2?
Go the xbox and get xbox live. You will be playing it more than him! plus graphics are better

To all the people who say that the 360 is a souped up xbox, you guys have obviously never experienced a 360 with xbox live. It makes it 10x better.

And it has HALO!!!

Old 15-07-2007, 02:38 PM   #24

They're both on par with each other. PS2 has more games and GT4. XBOX has a built in hard drive and Halo.

I like my PS2.

It's suave, more subtle, and yet no less stirring. In fact, the boosted Ford is more polished than any big sedan Australia has ever produced. It's just so damn good, it makes the SS feel crude... Ignore the WRX. Forget the E49. Falcon XR6 Turbo is king.
Old 15-07-2007, 03:31 PM   #25
Ryan

And it has HALO!!!
Which IMO is very overrated.

I don't see what's so great about it. I bought Halo 2 when it first came out, and sold it after a month or so. Hated it. It did come in a cool collector's tin. I'll give it that.

Can't believe it was competing, with GTA San Andreas at the time. ***Shrugs***
Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 04:23 PM   #26
I FluXx I

Originally Posted by Ryan
Which IMO is very overrated.

I don't see what's so great about it. I bought Halo 2 when it first came out, and sold it after a month or so. Hated it. It did come in a cool collector's tin. I'll give it that.

Can't believe it was competing, with GTA San Andreas at the time. ***Shrugs***
Xbox live mate, xbox live.

The story wasnt to great in halo 2 compared to halo 1, but it was the multiplayer that kept it going. Its the reason its still the number one played game on xbox live, even after 2 years since it was released.

Old 15-07-2007, 06:12 PM   #27
xygthop3
SIR DOOF DOOF =D

my best mate has the ps3 and i have the 360

now 360 is basically designed for internet expierence and as it is made by microsoft updates will always be brought out to make the graphics and processing quiker.

360 has halo,forza2 and many other games that can only be bought on and played on that console.

360 also has the full hd otion as long as you have the tv to suport it as the ps3 has the 1 connection i beilive.

ps3 is ahead with the blu ray technology so down the track you will have larger games wchih meanse sharper textures etc.

i find the ps3 to be very blurry viewing and very grainy as it has been proven on www.gamespot.com on their test.

the ps3 takes a lil while longer to load and is a lil bit louder and the internet thing isnt that huge on ps3 then what it is on 360..

360 is made for serious gamers nad people who really enjoy thier games and the ps3 is mroe all rounded with the blu ray player music this and that bigger hard drive etc.

put this into your head..
look how far computer ahve come today..
microsoft keeps on exceeding what people believe etc..
new this new that..
your 360 will continue to get newer updates, add ons, accessories way more then what the ps3 can..

thats my lil 2cents
Old 15-07-2007, 07:16 PM   #28
DA68ZA

Xbox live mate, xbox live.

The story wasnt to great in halo 2 compared to halo 1, but it was the multiplayer that kept it going. Its the reason its still the number one played game on xbox live, even after 2 years since it was released.

yep , this is why im buying a 360 just for halo 3 .xbox nights at my place multiplayer on a projector , slayer with swords and shoties or teams of 2 in hogs .the list is endless .
DA68ZA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2007, 11:00 PM   #29
ST

PS2. It's the most popular, Xbox is now completely discontinued and the PS2 continues to outsell the PS3. You'll find your son will have the best selection of games to choose from too, so you can't go wrong.
Old 15-07-2007, 11:04 PM   #30

Originally Posted by RTSW
PS2. It's the most popular, Xbox is now completely discontinued and the PS2 continues to outsell the PS3. You'll find your son will have the best selection of games to choose from too, so you can't go wrong.
Would have to agree there too
06 Turbo Terri AWD 6 sp in Neo with stuff i didnt even need, side steps,15.2 inch roof mounted DVD,Pioneer $tezza,Selby 30/18mm swaybars,debunged,100 cpsi Ballistic cat,Plazmaman under battery Cai injectors 14/lb boost,ZF tuned,Xtreme's magic. :
svo347 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post