You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 15-09-2013, 12:53 AM   #481

Default Re: What did you do to your car today?

Stuffed both my falcons today. Blew a the gasket in the EF this morning and another coil in the XG this afternoon. Good times... Not...
Old 15-09-2013, 09:44 AM   #482
HULK EF

installed 22's on the Ford Territory Ghia Turbo.. "XHP DEUCE" 10 spoke 22's with machine face'd spokes and 4 inch of black paint dish on all four rims.. $950 WITH as NEW tye's.

And the mrs is picking up a BRAND NEW GENUINE pair of territory side steps and fitting kit for $600 private sale. Wrekers wanted $650 for 2nd hand genuine side steps. Found a bargain!
HULK EF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2013, 10:39 AM   #483

Finally pulled the passenger side door apart, removed rebuilt reinstalled and adjusted the door handle on the wife's 38 not as simple as you would think due to the previous owner using nuts as opposed to the thread in the door frame

Also spent a few hours washing waxing and vacing the old girl for a wedding today

Old 15-09-2013, 11:38 AM   #484
ryeman

Car can't count to six, will have to look into this

Facts or the twitterverse, your choice!

M3SR+ .......MG ZS EV
ryeman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2013, 01:58 PM   #485
LG17

Stripped the RHR door back to bare metal - apart from a poor repair in the lower front corner and a few lows which will easily tap out, it was pretty good for a 47 year old door!
LG17 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2013, 02:57 PM   #486
Moby Vic
Cynical Idealist

I hit 100,000 miles in my 2001 Crown Victoria Police Interceptor. It only took 12 years and 4 months (I have a very short commute to work).
Old 15-09-2013, 08:42 PM   #487
nitro50th

Gave the XR50 a much needed birthday today. A light polish and a wax and it looks a million bucks (sorry, no pics). Ive used meguiars products before and found them pretty good, i used Ultimate Polish and Ultimate Liquid Wax. Very easy to apply and wipe off.

I'm sure there a better products out there but this stuff works for me.
05 BF XR6
10 FG XR50

Present:
81 XD Falcon 351.
nitro50th is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2013, 08:49 PM   #488
revcore

Put $20 of petrol in the ute and went driving.
Old 15-09-2013, 08:53 PM   #489

i took the XB to Benaraby raceway (drag strip) and had a few (5) runs down the 1/8th mile. its been 17 and a half years since i last raced it so i wasnt as sharp as i used to be but was getting the hang of it again when the clutch line burst and so ended my day. was still able to drive the 50km home though. just started it in gear and only needed to stop at one give-way.
Old 15-09-2013, 09:44 PM   #490
stazza

Changed centre console cover from the crappy vinyl to a leather GT one. Can't believe the whole interior is leather, but they skimped on the console lid.

Also fitted lip spoiler to boot.
2011 SILHOUETTE FPV GS 315 #0275
20x10", 20x8.5" Lenso D1R's
Pedders XA Coilovers
Brembo 4/1
Pacemaker 1" 7/8 Headers
Twin 3" Stainless Manta Catback
XFT Built Motor
XFT Custom Surge Tank
XFT Stage 3 ZF
Final Drive Chromoly Tailshaft
KPM Twin Air Filter
KPM Stage 2 Intercooler
KPM Twin Throttle Body
2.6L Kenne Bell on E85
BlueStreak Circle D Converter
900+ rwhp thanks to Xtreme Ford Tuning
stazza is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-09-2013, 09:05 PM   #491
jawmalawm23

Put a dent in my car boot that's what I did to my car today :(
jawmalawm23 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-09-2013, 09:49 PM   #492
BLU-220
FG XR50 TURBO

Originally Posted by jawmalawm23 View Post
Put a dent in my car boot that's what I did to my car today :(
that's not good

i change the oil in my ghia brought penrite HPR15 no more ticking on start up
BLU-220 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-09-2013, 09:53 PM   #493

I got rid of the ecu and all the wiring out of the engine bay once and for all
Old 26-09-2013, 10:35 PM   #494
BLU-220
FG XR50 TURBO

Originally Posted by 9sec Menace View Post
I got rid of the ecu and all the wiring out of the engine bay once and for all
How's the car going to run
Old 26-09-2013, 10:39 PM   #495
Olbucko

Started installing my newly rebuilt engine into my old ute.
Old 27-09-2013, 03:48 PM   #496

Originally Posted by FPV597 View Post
How's the car going to run
Very fast we reckon
Old 28-09-2013, 10:15 AM   #497
Falcman0o7

Drove it.
Falcman0o7 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2013, 10:40 AM   #498
Express
Bathed In A Yellow Glow

I’ve got the car up on stands and spent the first couple of hours early this morning underneath it cleaning up oil from a leak.

The way it’s going I’ll be at it for the rest of the day.

I’m now drinking coffee while searching the net to find somewhere on the NSW Central Coast (Gosford Area) where I may be able to take it and have it spray cleaned to save a lot of time and of course get into the places my hands can’t.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

Express is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2013, 10:41 AM   #499
u2canb12

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Organising cruises and keeping the events in the spirit of the forums 

Cleaned the rear window of the coupe and fitted the new rubber and fitted stainless trim. Wrapped the cord around the seal and dropped it in the opening.

Waiting for some inspiration to have a go at fitting it in. I fitted one 27 years ago and had all sorts of problems so fingers crossed this on goes ok.
u2canb12 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-09-2013, 05:54 PM   #500
rover1

Fitted new rotors and brake pads, Drove to town and picked up 3 cartons of beer, no more shudder and now for the cold beers while waiting for the meat in the smoker to finish.
rover1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-09-2013, 08:04 PM   #501
335POWER
formerly Troy23

wash, polish and wax

Mods: Pacemaker competition headers, hi flow cat, x-force cat back exhaust, K&N air filter, Kings SSSL springs, Herrod CAI, Powerbond under drive, XR6T injectors[B]
335POWER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-09-2013, 08:22 PM   #502

ten minutes washing it.. ten minutes bodgey weld job on exhaust..

drank ten stubbies of sparkling....
Old 29-09-2013, 08:28 PM   #503
GAFA

Gave it a wash.
GAFA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-09-2013, 09:29 PM   #504
Nanoraptor
Futura

Not today, but yesterday - washed it, polished it, and took off for a drive to Cargo to check out a little café and curio shop I'd done some signage for a month back. Lovely place and a grand drive from Bathurst.190km round-trip smooth sailing.

Stopped on the way through lucknow:
Nanoraptor is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-09-2013, 09:38 PM   #505
BLU-220
FG XR50 TURBO

changed the spark plugs this morning
Old 29-09-2013, 09:54 PM   #506
UberKnee
The One Who Knocks

Took off the hardcover/sports bar and sprayed the nudge bar black with plasti dip.
UberKnee is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-09-2013, 10:13 PM   #507
71cop

Drove it & washed it.
71cop is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-09-2013, 10:13 PM   #508
SLO AU XR8

Fitted my XR rear seats.
Forced Performance Tuned
SLO AU XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-09-2013, 12:16 AM   #509

Fitted re-built trans in my older WRX .. After fitting what was said a top box..B.S !!
It was an auto to manual conversion.. I HATE doing things twice !!
AWD doesn't make it easy..
Old 04-10-2013, 07:50 PM   #510
XW-BAXR6T

Fixed my left rear interior lamp.

Nick.
XW-BAXR6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post