Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Focus

Old 27-02-2012, 06:36 PM   #1

Default Recent Focus deals?

G'day,

Just wanting to know what deals people have been getting recently on the new shape Focus?

My sister is looking to buy one as a demo or new(011-012). Auto, floor stock, cash sale with a few extras / warranty.

PM me if you want ;)

Cheers!

Jason

Old 27-02-2012, 07:50 PM   #2
vague

Default Re: Recent Focus deals?

I just recently purchased a MY 2011/ Compliance 2012 Ford Focus Sport petrol auto with sat nav for $29,300 drive away 12 months rego (brand new, 0km). Didn't get a choice of colour though or it would take 3 months vs 1 week to get it

I don't know if this is a good price? but I didn't haggle or bargain (probably should have, but I knew what I wanted/price I could afford and this was the only dealership within 300km of me)

I am interested in what other people getting too
vague is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2012, 12:10 AM   #3
mcouldrey

Hi jason,

I just signed a contract for a manual white ambiente for $18990. But because of the wait for stock i changed an went to a demo manual trend for $21100. I was offered an auto trend for $24000 but didnt want to spend that much. They are all petrol models.

Hope that helped.

Matt
mcouldrey is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2012, 03:17 PM   #4
boss-man

Just bought a 2011 brand new for $25990 drive away.... I don't think it's a to bad deal will take delivery today or tomorrow!
boss-man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2012, 03:21 PM   #5
boss-man

Originally Posted by boss-man
Just bought a 2011 brand new for $25990 drive away.... I don't think it's a to bad deal will take delivery today or tomorrow!
It's the focus sport petrol 5sp manual though
boss-man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2012, 08:43 PM   #6
ozmars

Hi, I bought a new Mustard Olive 2012 Sport Petrol Auto Hatch with tint, mats, fuel, aftermarket leather for 30,750 drive away. The sales man started with a $4k discount and we worked from there.

I don't have time to go around to more than one dealer and bought from my local guy. I'm happy with the deal but I don't think it's the best deal ever.
ozmars is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2012, 09:09 PM   #7
mcouldrey

Cool... How long is the wait?
mcouldrey is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2012, 09:25 PM   #8
ozmars

Not sure. I'll chase the ETA tomorrow.
Old 06-03-2012, 09:46 PM   #9
dan-

just bought a 2012 trend auto w/convenience pack for $25,480.. delivery in 4wks, there were none in the country.
dan- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-03-2012, 11:27 PM   #10
ozmars

Turns out mustard olive was discontinued late last year. Can't get red until June...
Old 08-03-2012, 01:49 PM   #11
scotty_p

just got quoted $28 drive away for a brand new manual focus sport 2012 model not sure if thats the best.
scotty_p is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-03-2012, 08:05 PM   #12
ptwhite2003

Originally Posted by scotty_p
just got quoted $28 drive away for a brand new manual focus sport 2012 model not sure if thats the best.
Twenty-eight bucks!! That's fantastic! Most people pay thousands times that for a Focus.
ptwhite2003 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2012, 05:41 PM   #13
mrmavx
Molten Orange Maniac

hi all
my deal was $32.5k drive away for a panther black titanium petrol with mats, mudflaps front and rear and chrome mirror caps included and its a march 12 build with may 12 compliance.

mrmavx
mrmavx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2012, 11:55 PM   #14
SuperSal-SA

I will be buying a Thai-built Sport manual hatch in the next 3 months or so, so I'm very interested in this thread. Excuse my ignorance, but on the following site the QLD prices are about $2K cheaper than the VIC prices for the same model. ( German-built I know, but a guide.. ) I would expect some differences from state to state, but that seems like a lot. I'm in SA, are SA prices likely to be higher like VIC ? I'm useless at haggling so I'm dreading the negotiation !

http://www.carpoint.com.au/all-cars/...del_String%7C0

Also, I'd be looking at about $800 in accessories, is there much negotiating room on the RRP of these ? Thanks !
SuperSal-SA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-07-2012, 09:48 AM   #15
Nolz

At the end of the day it doesnt matter what you pay so long as YOU'RE comfortable with with you're paying for it.

With haggling and wheeling and dealing I've found that you really have to control yourself and stick to your guns. They need you, not the other way around. You have many a dealership to go to.
Find out what your fair price is and go in there and stick to it, if they don't want to play walk away. They'll call, trust me. Theres no need to go out and buy a car in the same day, give it a week or even two.

You just need to find out what others are paying for the equivalent make and model and go from there Lots of owners from all over Aust. here
Nolz is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-07-2012, 06:39 PM   #16
rand0mn00b

Originally Posted by SuperSal-SA
I will be buying a Thai-built Sport manual hatch in the next 3 months or so, so I'm very interested in this thread. Excuse my ignorance, but on the following site the QLD prices are about $2K cheaper than the VIC prices for the same model. ( German-built I know, but a guide.. ) I would expect some differences from state to state, but that seems like a lot. I'm in SA, are SA prices likely to be higher like VIC ? I'm useless at haggling so I'm dreading the negotiation !
if they're the driveaway prices (not RRP) then QLD generally has lower on-road costs
rand0mn00b is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-08-2012, 12:59 AM   #17
Eagleyes

I just bought a dealer demo (4200 km) 2011 LW Focus titanium auto diesel (built June 11, comp. Aug 11) with 5 yrs warranty (or 175,000km) + mud flaps, mats, tint and full tank of diesel for $29,500 drive away. I am wondering if this is a good deal?
Eagleyes is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-08-2012, 10:51 PM   #18

Originally Posted by Eagleyes
I just bought a dealer demo (4200 km) 2011 LW Focus titanium auto diesel (built June 11, comp. Aug 11) with 5 yrs warranty (or 175,000km) + mud flaps, mats, tint and full tank of diesel for $29,500 drive away. I am wondering if this is a good deal?
I'm guessing the Titanium is the top spec model?

What is the RRP on a new one?

I got a 2010 first registered, 'Dealer driven' LV TDCi with 7,XXX km, auto, reverse sensors and extended (dealer) warranty for around 22k drive away.

I figured it was around 8-9K off the RRP at the time. Around $1k drop in price for each 1k on the clock.

I think you could have got it down a little more if you really want to know..

Old 29-08-2012, 05:57 PM   #19
Hazmatt69

Hi all
The wife & I bought a 2011 LW Focus sport diesel auto last year just after the release $32 approx (tint,w/shields,bonnet,flaps,mats) was a good deal at the time, trade in was deal breaker for us. But as they say it's what ya comfortable with at time of purchase...
Ps the diesel goes like a rocket & I have a feeling the next fine will be in this pocket rocket...

Last edited by Hazmatt69; 29-08-2012 at 05:59 PM. Reason: 1 extra
Hazmatt69 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-08-2012, 06:03 PM   #20

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: DASH/bfiipursuit has been alot of help over the years I have frequented this forum, lots of thoughtful and informed posts, very much a valued contributor. 

Originally Posted by Yellow_Festiva
I'm guessing the Titanium is the top spec model?

What is the RRP on a new one?

I got a 2010 first registered, 'Dealer driven' LV TDCi with 7,XXX km, auto, reverse sensors and extended (dealer) warranty for around 22k drive away.

I figured it was around 8-9K off the RRP at the time. Around $1k drop in price for each 1k on the clock.

I think you could have got it down a little more if you really want to know..
Gotta remember the LV was no where near as popular as the LW.... Titanium LW Diesel is about 36 kay on the road.... $29 is a good price.
Old 30-08-2012, 12:57 PM   #21

Originally Posted by DASH GT
Gotta remember the LV was no where near as popular as the LW.... Titanium LW Diesel is about 36 kay on the road.... $29 is a good price.
Thanks for clearing that up. Seems like a decent drop over RRP in that case.

Old 01-09-2012, 09:44 PM   #22
SuperSal-SA

Smile Re: Recent Focus deals?

Just ordered a MKII Focus Sport, silver, manual, with 4 mudspats, iPod cable, scuff plates, wheel lock nuts, reversible luggage mat, floor mats and a full tank of fuel = $27K, I'm happy with that
Now just have a bit of a wait until they can build one with the mysteriously delayed reversing sensors ! I'm in SA, approached two dealers and was very impressed with the customer service from both
SuperSal-SA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-09-2012, 08:01 AM   #23
yuruga

Originally Posted by SuperSal-SA
Just ordered a MKII Focus Sport, silver, manual, with 4 mudspats, iPod cable, scuff plates, wheel lock nuts, reversible luggage mat, floor mats and a full tank of fuel = $27K, I'm happy with that
Now just have a bit of a wait until they can build one with the mysteriously delayed reversing sensors ! I'm in SA, approached two dealers and was very impressed with the customer service from both
$26800 for same - Mine was in stock. exactly same deal and level of friendliness.

Didnt see the necessity of reversing sensors when they came stock with a reversing camera.

Picked it up Friday - love the car
yuruga is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-09-2012, 09:17 PM   #24
fokus

Originally Posted by yuruga
...in stock
Hatches are in stock, but ask for a sedan and you have to wait for the next blue moon.
fokus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-09-2012, 02:53 PM   #25
entheos

for Sport, there is no Sedans in the LW MkII
Old 05-09-2012, 06:09 PM   #26
C0ncrete

What type of deal would I be able to swing for a MII auto sport?

I'm in Perth so I know I will be paying a bit extra.

Is an auto, plus boot mat, scuff plates, wheel lock nuts, floor mat, fuel doable for $29500?

I'm trading in a 2003 Ford Falcon BA XT (120k on the clock) which they have quoted me $3500 for....do I have room to negotiate on this? Carsales seems to suggest they go for around $8k

A change over price of $25500 I would be pretty happy.
C0ncrete is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-09-2012, 08:38 PM   #27

If they offered 3.5k and they are selling for 8k why not just flog it off for 5 or 6 k fast and get the best deal without a trade in?

Old 18-10-2012, 12:56 AM   #28
old_mate
Smash the Boost

just paid 23250 drive away for a Candy Red Trend Power Shift Hatch inc. ipod lead and mats for the wife.

Haven't driven one myself yet, pretty keen to see what it's like

1971 Fairmont Sedan

1974 SWB F100

Keyboard Warrior - A Person who, being unable to express his anger through physical violence (owning to their physical weakness, lack of bravery and/or conviction in real life), instead manifests said emotions through the text-based medium of the internet, usually in the form of aggressive writing that the Keyboard Warrior would not (for reasons previously mentioned) be able to give form to in real life.
old_mate is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2012, 04:39 PM   #29
Executer

In May I bought my 2011 TDCI titanium powershift for $31,500 brand new from Essendon Ford.

Last edited by Executer; 18-10-2012 at 04:40 PM. Reason: wrong info
Executer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2012, 06:15 PM   #30
Jordan.75

Picked up a 2011 focus sport desiel sedan with mats, windows tint and full tank of fuel. It had 7k on the clock and picked it up for 24900k. Sold my old 2002focus for 3.5k so a good deal was done. The car is brilliant, abs love it. The car abs flys!! Took prob a month looking on car guide to find, there out there just a matter of finding them.
Jordan.75 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post