You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 31-10-2006, 02:48 AM   #1
51OAU

Default how much do u think my AUIII is worth?

hey im thinking about selling my car. Its a 2002 AUIII falcon, just a straight 6, its a 5 speed manual, has not one dint or scratch on it. has 91 000kms. 18inch rims, a wing, engine is perfect nic. Just thinking bout selling it, so roughly how much do u think it is worth?

i know it will be hard without accually seeing it but yea.

51OAU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2006, 03:06 AM   #2

Nice looking car. Monsoon blue??

What's it worth? About $10k, give or take a bit. You can get BA XTs for around 12 to 13 now, so the AU prices have just plummeted.

Old 31-10-2006, 04:28 AM   #3
OZFORDAU

Talking Damn.......

That's a really nice looking car!
I really like those rims, what are they called mate?

Oh i want a manual arhhhh!

Simon

Are you in Melbourne? :king:
OZFORDAU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2006, 04:48 AM   #4

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

The bum has fallen out of the market.
I was hoping to sell my ute ... no such luck.
No matter what mods you do to it .. it doesn't increase the value of the vehicle.
Seeing as B-series vehicles are getting cheaper and cheaper.
May as well hang onto it and enjoy it for longer I say.
Old 31-10-2006, 10:31 AM   #5
51OAU

Originally Posted by OZFORDAU
That's a really nice looking car!
I really like those rims, what are they called mate?

Oh i want a manual arhhhh!

Simon

Are you in Melbourne? :king:

na mate brisbane, my brother has offerd me $15. 000 for it.
Old 31-10-2006, 10:35 AM   #6
sfr rob
○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○○ ○○○○○

hahaha, take his offer, you simply cant get that kinda money for an AU I6 these days.
I ended up keeping my AU instead of trading it or selling it when i was buying my BA, the offers i got where a joke.
sfr rob is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2006, 11:02 AM   #7
Damien
Behind The Mixing Desk

You know, if the used car market wasn't so awfully bad at the moment, then I'd pay $15k for that car, it certainly looks The Business. But alas, you'd be lucky to get half that for a trade-in I'm afraid, and I have no idea what you'd get for it privately. I bought my 2000 AUII Fairmont back in July for $9990 (88,000kms), it had been on the lot for 3 months with a $13990 price ticket and then they took delivery of a dozen or so BA XTs (probably ex-fleet) and they were on the lot for $12-13k with very low kms. Fleet sales and 15,000km turnover leases have absolutely destroyed resale values on Aussie 6s, sad for the seller, great for the buyers.

Don't forget: Your car is worth whatever somebody is willing to pay for it. If you can get $15k, take it. And Mechan1k is right, mods add zero value to your car. A lot of people forget that.

And just one more thing, what rims have you got there? I've been thinking about something like these myself.

Last edited by Damien; 31-10-2006 at 11:24 AM.
Damien is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2006, 11:46 AM   #8
Hords
Treasure your balls?

RHS boot strut mount area looks a little rusty. If you can get 15K flog it.
Old 31-10-2006, 12:19 PM   #9
JeffAU1

Damn if only i had the dosh i would offer you $12000 for it
Old 31-10-2006, 05:58 PM   #10
parker

Take the $15K while you can!
parker is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2006, 06:34 PM   #11
The Mighty Red

Mate , yours is a nice example but AU's are in the papers all day long for 6 grand these days ....unfortunately you would be hard pressed to get 10k privately and dont waste your time with a dealer , you'll get nothing ......

We were offered $7k trade in on Our Blue XR6 on a $35,000 XR6T 3 months ago : .....and the salesman said he is trading them all day long for anywhere between $3500 and $6000 like he was doing us a favour offering 7.
Old 31-10-2006, 06:41 PM   #12
AEF_Silver94
Falcon obsessed

Originally Posted by Our Blue XR6
AU's are in the papers all day long for 6 grand these days
great news for buyers like me!
AEF_Silver94 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-10-2006, 06:45 PM   #13

that is one nice car!! i like the rims. what are they?
Old 31-10-2006, 08:29 PM   #14

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Brings a wealth of knowledge to the forums and is frequently giving helpful advice. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out with technical information. 

Originally Posted by parker
Take the $15K while you can!
Hell yeah ... definitely take that.
That's what modded BAs are going for.
Old 01-11-2006, 12:01 AM   #15
Sleeperau
Highway Taxi

Originally Posted by 8lueoval
na mate brisbane, my brother has offerd me $15. 000 for it.
Take it! I just bought a 04 BA for 13k with 50k on the clock. In saying that you car definately looks the part & 5 speeds are rare. Unfortunately as previously stated the price for Au's has dropped dramatically.
Old 01-11-2006, 01:56 AM   #16
51OAU

yea well i gotta talk to my brother, in a way i don't think he is getting ripped of cause i sure got jipped a yr ago paying$17 990 for it, i really needed a car, well anyways it is a manual and they are rare as *** so it could be worth a bit more, i will probably sell it to him, if he buys it here comes a ba xr6t
Old 01-11-2006, 12:05 PM   #17
kiwikid10
WHAP!!! POW!!! ZORK!!!

Take the money and run!

I paid $14,000 this year for my V8 Fairmont with 86K on the clock.It had been owned by my friend who works for Mobil so I know the car was looked after with only the best oils etc, so now it costs me a fortune to replace. AU's are dropping value faster than a lead balloon.

Nice car by the way.
Bodykit: Havoc
Wheels:XR8 AUII 17's
Interior: upgraded to Ghia,rebolstered seats.
Have parts just need fitting: Territory front brakes, Police issue rear brakes,Full sound system,Alpine HU/Processors,Focal speakers,Xtant amps.
kiwikid10 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post