You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 18-02-2022, 09:41 PM   #1
car10002

Default coronavirus questions

Hi

What are clues that it may be time for your own house/live alone and what can you do to try hang on for now until you are able to buy your own and not pay heaps for rent and be limited and possibly have to relocate at anytime.

Just trying to do the best with what have got until it can happen like past generations did.

Yous probably know that past generations tried to do their best with what they've got until they get what they want but people of today wont try make do.

Am wanting space with own toilet and shower to either isolate separate or not be affected because of someone in the house.

In south australia if you got your bedroom partly enclosed in the veranda but share the same bathroom as the others do and someone living in the main house on same property has to isolate do you have to as well if your bedrooms in a enclosed part of a veranda or can you go about your stuff.

What can you do to not be affected or extend isolation because of someone living on same property without the expense of living on your own before youre financially ready or trying to take a big loan on before you have atleast 20% for a deposit since you want to buy and not face a lifetime of renting.

Those people that have got loans to buy blocks and build transportable houses from places such as selecta or rivergum and they deliver to block how did you’s go about getting home loan for transportable houses and blocks, it doesn’t appear to be a problem getting loans for blocks and cement base homes depending on income.
car10002 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2022, 10:10 PM   #2

Default Re: coronavirus questions

how many times can you ask the same question???
b0son is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2022, 10:27 PM   #3
car10002

In south australia if you got your bedroom partly enclosed in the veranda but share the same bathroom as the others do and someone living in the main house on same property has to isolate do you have to as well if your bedrooms in a enclosed part of a veranda or can you go about your stuff.

What can you do to not be affected or extend isolation because of someone living on same property without the expense of living on your own before youre financially ready or trying to take a big loan on before you have atleast 20% for a deposit since you want to buy and not face a lifetime of renting.
Old 18-02-2022, 11:18 PM   #4
M&Ms

Originally Posted by car10002 View Post

Mate you can't answer your own question with an extract of the question itself!
MY18 Black WRX STi Spec-R
'16 White FGX XR8
'09 Black FG FPV GT 5th Anniversary
'04 Blueprint BA XR8
'97 Mocha Foam EL Fairmont
M&Ms is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2022, 12:25 AM   #5
arm79

Originally Posted by b0son View Post
how many times can you ask the same question???
At least 1 more time apparently... Until the next time...
arm79 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-02-2022, 12:00 PM   #6
car10002

If your bedroom is in veranda and you share same amenities as the people in main house do can you go about your stuff if someone in main house is a contact or gets coronavirus or do you still have to isolate and ifso what do you do to reduce chance and affect
Old 20-02-2022, 10:17 AM   #7
MDS69

Originally Posted by car10002 View Post
If your bedroom is in veranda and you share same amenities as the people in main house do can you go about your stuff if someone in main house is a contact or gets coronavirus or do you still have to isolate and ifso what do you do to reduce chance and affect
Isolation of Covid positive persons is different in each state. Typically in an instance where you have one bathroom for the whole house the affected person would stay in their room and if using the bathroom facilities they would wear gloves and a mask when leaving their room and after using the bathroom or toilet they should wipe down every surface they touched with a disinfectant or alcohol based product. If the housemates were nice they would prepare meals and leave them outside the door of the room the Covid person was isolating in. When retrieving the used plates and cups wear gloves and a mask and place these items straight into a sink with hot water and detergent and wash them straight away.

At one stage household members living with Covid positive people only needed to isolate until they tested negative.
MDS69 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-02-2022, 08:06 PM   #8
car10002

Default part time accomodation and flashest

hi everyone

was wondering why every time you go to a 4 star cabin or apartment that has all the flash things and lighting that it makes your 20 plus year old house or new budget house feel out of date.

would it because this generation of workers normally expects to have the latest of everything and doesn't want things that are too old.

or is it more likely that some are trying to hang on until they can buy their own place even if its old where it might be worth putting money into a old house to bring it to latest styles.

live in a 20 year old house and while its a fantastic home for its age its at age where it needs a few jobs done and dont own it and it sort of feels old because it needs a paint job and only has budget lighting and appliances and its not worth putting thousands into it when you could use it for your own plus be able to choose styles.

also yous probably heard the international borders are re opening?

was wondering with that what the chances are or coronavirus cases going back up or if itll stay same and still get better and what chances are that accommodation places and clubs will close again like march 2020 and more lock downs.

most of you know by now that am at a stage of wanting own space and not yet in a financial position to go about it so trying to make do with cabins and apartments for part time accommodation and local mens shed for a proper shed with tools setup until am able to buy own place like past generations did.

yous probably know also that past generations would try do the best they can with what they got until they get what they want and even though am only 35 probably sound older when trying to make do because many people these days wont try to make do until they get what they want like they used to.

when international tourists come will there be cabins avaliable or will they all be taken up

it is possible to run homes on centrelink alone but theres no money left to do anything and dont want to loose that and thats why am working out roughly what youd need to earn a fortnight to pay bills and have a life as well.

as for the shut downs only wondering because am at a stage of wanting own space and want a proper shed and trying for now to make do with cabins and the local mens shed and apartments as theyre probably only options at moment and with coronavirus cases especially if theyre high you never know if theyll get shut down again and for how long.

plus house that am living in isnt big enough or doesnt have a completely separate building for you to live in out back where you can isolate separate or not be inconvenienced because of someone in main house or have privacy to do business stuff or phone and virtual meetings and have your own space.

yous probably already know that if you cant separate totally theres chance youll either get coronavirus too or possibly face extension in isolation, thats if someone in your house gets it.

once am able to buy property will still go to local mens shed when you can and go to cabins once in while but wouldnt be dependant on them

know someone who knows someone who had to do 28 days because everyone in house got it.

also is there a way to meet a girl or people your age the way boomers did or are you going to have to risk online and whatever else this generation does today to meet people their age and be careful
Old 20-02-2022, 11:32 PM   #9
PG2
#neuteredlyfe

If you don't want to help car10002 and answer his questions then don't post.

The disappointing thing is that I am sure that I have sent some of the above people PMs about previously replying in these threads.

Last edited by PG2; 20-02-2022 at 11:47 PM.
PG2 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post