You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 18-07-2009, 05:55 PM   #1
NC1183

Default Lego

Hey, this is a bit of a weird one, but am wondering whether anyone can identify this Lego set

Sorry for the small pic.

Also if you have any Lego models that you have built and care to share pics of.

2005 FPV BF Super Pursuit

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
If you look closely you can see the remains of a Hyundai excel that’s been sucked into the intake.
about the pic of 'CHOP YA' F6
NC1183 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-07-2009, 05:57 PM   #2

Oh dear Nathan... Things a bit quiet up your way eh? :
Old 18-07-2009, 06:09 PM   #3

Looks like an older set, related to the current crop of Technics Lego.

http://shop.lego.com/ByTheme/Leaf.aspx?cn=57&d=70

Old 18-07-2009, 06:15 PM   #4

Found it (I think) at amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-4243720-T.../dp/B0008EHNEY

Old 18-07-2009, 06:15 PM   #5
NC1183

Just a bit Roger,

Yeah, JC, its a picture on the US site, i think, building instructions page. Been looking for a while, was hoping someone might know its Lego Set Number so i can try and find it

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
If you look closely you can see the remains of a Hyundai excel that’s been sucked into the intake.
Old 18-07-2009, 06:24 PM   #6

Technics is so cool. I had a go kart which featured moving pistons as you turned the wheels.

Old 18-07-2009, 06:35 PM   #7
NC1183

Originally Posted by JC

Thanks heaps JC, that looks like it, shame you you can't get it in Australia.

I got this for my birthday last year.

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
Old 18-07-2009, 06:42 PM   #8

So go buy it from Amazon. In OZ dollars it's only about a days wages for you
Old 18-07-2009, 07:27 PM   #9
NC1183

Originally Posted by GasOLane
So go buy it from Amazon. In OZ dollars it's only about a days wages for you

It says, sorry we can't ship this out of the USA

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
Old 18-07-2009, 07:35 PM   #10

Strange, if you go to the others below the main heading (http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listi...&condition=new) they say nothing about not shipping overseas.
Old 18-07-2009, 08:21 PM   #11
NC1183

Strange, if you go to the others below the main heading (http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listi...&condition=new) they say nothing about not shipping overseas.

Ouch, $600AUD landed in Australia. Now i know its good stuff, but that's a bit much.

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
Old 18-07-2009, 08:40 PM   #12

Ok, so not a days wages then...........

A day and a half
Old 18-07-2009, 08:43 PM   #13
DayTE

My Ferrari's.

Old 18-07-2009, 08:53 PM   #14
NC1183

Oh, nice collection there DayTE

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
Old 18-07-2009, 09:20 PM   #15

Oh dear Nathan... Things a bit quiet up your way eh? :
financial crisis is hitting hard obviously!
Old 18-07-2009, 09:34 PM   #16

Not in Nathan's line of work. They keep putting their prices up !!
Old 18-07-2009, 09:50 PM   #17
F6T
Has V8 envy

still got all my old sets. the trains (incl the space train). I loved all the space station stuff. anyone remember the command ship, the one that split into 3 parts. crack them out myself every couple of. good stuff

GTX35/82r + 82lb injectors
Nizpro 4" exhaust
Plazmaman 1000hp IC/piping/BOV/plenum
Process West surge tank
Crow springs
TEIN super streets
6/4 brembos

TUNED BY BLUEPOWER RACING
F6T is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-07-2009, 10:02 PM   #18
[Tonko]

I remember getting 'the bat castle' when i was a kid. No joke, i played for 24 hours straight on that thing. plus had a huge collection that is all gone now (10 years later)

Aaah simpler times....

EF XR8 - Koni's - Cam and Headwork -3.9s - Ex VIC TMU -

1982 Nissan Patrol - 460 ci Big Block soon - Semi Gloss Black - Dark Tint - 4x 6" Infinity Kappa Perfect Splits - 5" Kappa 2 ways - Kappa 6x9's - 2x12" Kappa perfect subs - 2x4 Channel and 2x Mono Kappa amps-

[Tonko] is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-07-2009, 01:31 PM   #19

wow that looks like a very oldschool set of lego in your picture. circa mid 90's easy.

looks like they recreated it for 21st century!

i was/am a really big lego buff, and have lego books from many years gone buy as well as 1000's and 1000's of dollars of lego tied up under my bed waiting for me to fix it all up lol ill see if i can find the old part/set no. of the old crane just for curiousitys sake.

the pic JC posted is of the "new" lego technic stuff with all curved pieces and stuff like that which i dont like.

lego is making something looked curved out of a bunch of square shapes!
Old 19-07-2009, 01:36 PM   #20

Originally Posted by NC1183
Thanks heaps JC, that looks like it, shame you you can't get it in Australia.

I got this for my birthday last year.
ive got a similar car to that, called "silver champion" i think.

got it many many moons ago. wasnt cheap either!!! its all silver and looks very similar in build to that. was the first with the front/rear suspension set up like that!

I also have the oldschool black V8 supercar model which had the full wishbone suspension setup. and its 2nd model was also a F1 car. love that set.
Old 19-07-2009, 06:50 PM   #21
gocruzin
Ford tragic

I bought that from lego shop .com for 350 landed on my doorstep also if they dont have it try big w or toyworld they did sell them here or hobby heaven in sydney
Old 19-07-2009, 06:51 PM   #22
XD 351 Ute
Excessive Fuel Ingestion

You can get the 8421 Crane set in Australia, but you'll probably have to get off E-Bay. I bought mine from K-Mart originally.
It's a great set with plenty of features once it's completed.
My collection may go to my nephews if they're good boys!

Ed
Old 20-07-2009, 11:48 AM   #23
Riksta
Captain Malcolm Reynolds

Those Ferrari's are awesome!!!

Would love those sitting on my display shelf with all my Shell V-Power Ferrari's I collected.
Riksta likes VN's so much, he has the ashes of a VN in a jar on the mantle piece, a vile of VN engine oil hanging from his neck and a BT1 build plate locked up in a safe, buried under 6ft of concrete.
pretty much what has happened here is i trolled you. and it was fun.
Riksta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-07-2009, 09:29 PM   #24
XD 351 Ute
Excessive Fuel Ingestion

Here you go NC,

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/LEGO-Best-Tec...3%3A1|294%3A50

Ed
Old 06-10-2010, 11:04 PM   #25
NC1183

Well this is a bit of a thread mine, but anyway....

My new set to go on display...

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T
Old 06-10-2010, 11:07 PM   #26

I love Lego, got heaps of it. Good stuff.
Old 06-10-2010, 11:08 PM   #27
lwsjss

That Amozon crane is not the same as the original picture you've shown, close though. My brother has the original one, got it when he was like 7 or something, pretty cool setup actually, can be made into a hyab truck aswell.
lwsjss is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2010, 11:12 PM   #28
lwsjss

Ah dammit, just realized the original part of this thread is over a year old, my bad.
lwsjss is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-10-2010, 11:38 PM   #29
kendallRTV

The best place for Lego, be it sets or individual pieces is

http://www.bricklink.com/

And if you want instructions

http://www.peeron.com/cgi-bin/invcgis/scans?ct=1

I'm a massive Lego nut, been collecting for 32 years, been to Legoland in Billund and heading to California Legoland next year.

That crane is this set

http://www.bricklink.com/catalogItemPic.asp?S=8421-1

IWCMOGTVM Club Supporter (I Will Change My Own Gears Thankyou Very Much)

Improvise, Adapt, Overcome
kendallRTV is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-10-2010, 12:09 AM   #30
NC1183

Originally Posted by lwsjss
Ah dammit, just realized the original part of this thread is over a year old, my bad.

LOL, its all good mate, still kinda interested in finding a set of that, but not wanting to spend so much money for it.

The new toy (now sold)
The SP

The old ute (sold)
www.aufalcon.com/nc1183

Build Thread

Originally Posted by F6T