You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > MotorSport > Drag Racing

Drag Racing Discuss Drag Racing here be it dirt or tarmac. Sponsored by Sydney Dragway.

Old 22-07-2006, 10:00 PM   #31
Cobra
Bear with a sore head

Well done Kev. What a ripper of a time! Would have loved to have seen you do that run! Plenty more in your beast too I reckon. Ported heads? Lower comp? Billet rods (7000rpm)?
Cobra is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-07-2006, 10:32 PM   #32
KOUPE76
OLD SKOOL BABY

Well done KEV and the G&D Boys :evilking: , bet you are wrapt with that awesome time, spewing I wasn't their to see it.
For the record, Kev can drive a manual with his eyes closed, you should see him drift the thing in the wet

Mick

1976 XB GS COUPE (waiting to start the rebuild)

Last edited by KOUPE76; 22-07-2006 at 11:13 PM.
KOUPE76 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-07-2006, 11:08 PM   #33

Well done Kev and G & D performance great result guys, a very big well done...
Old 23-07-2006, 12:21 AM   #34
XRCIST

Congrats, what a ripper of a time. What has been changed since the 12.4 you ran at Heathcote?
XRCIST is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 12:22 AM   #35
G&D PERFORMANCE
G&D Performance Australia

Just heard something really funny thats circulating at the moment,apparently we blew Kevs engine up on the dyno,put a valve straight through a piston. : 3 people have told kev so far that his engine blew up.

Unbelievable.

What a load of rubbish.This engine is factory stock as delivered with billet oil pump gears,G&D cams & valve springs & thats it,never had a head or sump off it.

Why would someone be so desperate(or threatened) to start a rumor like that.

Gee I wonder who would have started it. _

Dissapointing.

Let me tell whoever started it though,if we had to build another engine for it it would be running well into the 11's already because it wouldn't have stock parts put back in it. :

I will say one final thing & that is that it will take a lot more than starting lies & rumors to make us go away.Expect to see some VERY fast Fords from the G&D stable in the coming months.

Glenn
G&D PERFORMANCE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 12:27 AM   #36
G&D PERFORMANCE
G&D Performance Australia

Originally Posted by XRCIST
Congrats, what a ripper of a time. What has been changed since the 12.4 you ran at Heathcote?
Thanks.We went to a different camshaft profile.
G&D PERFORMANCE is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 12:27 AM   #37
brenx

Originally Posted by G&D PERFORMANCE
Just heard something really funny thats circulating at the moment,apparently we blew Kevs engine up on the dyno,put a valve straight through a piston. : 3 people have told kev so far that his engine blew up.

Unbelievable.

What a load of rubbish.This engine is factory stock as delivered with billet oil pump gears,G&D cams & valve springs & thats it,never had a head or sump off it.

Why would someone be so desperate(or threatened) to start a rumor like that.

Gee I wonder who would have started it. _

Dissapointing.

Let me tell whoever started it though,if we had to build another engine for it it would be running well into the 11's already because it wouldn't have stock parts put back in it. :

I will say one final thing & that is that it will take a lot more than starting lies & rumors to make us go away.Expect to see some VERY fast Fords from the G&D stable in the coming months.

Glenn
rofl. As if a Boss motor will break that easy. Plenty have showed how touch the actually are.

Tuned by Hallam Performance
brenx is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 08:25 AM   #38
Kev_BLNXR8_Ute
Hmm Project XW VAN !!!!

Default Where to start.....

Sorry it has taken me so long to get on here. It has been a busy weekend for me with no time for the computer. :

Firstly.

Thank You everyone for your kind words. I really appreciate it. :

I went out with the hope's of a 12.2.
I ran a 12.3 followed by a couple low 12.2's and knew there was more in it. I went on a mission for a 12.1.
I crossed the finish line with a quick glance at the timing board and was like Hell Yeah 12.17. :eclipsee_
I hate to say it, because the saying annoys the hell out of me, but "I was excited"
12.17 for a Manual, Hell Yeah :

Two more HUGE Thank you's!!!!

Firstly I would like to Thank my very understanding Girlfriend Jess.
What a woman. In Jess's own words she was my Pit *****.
She love's it and supports Me Big time when it comes to my car.:Reverend:
I Couldn't ask for a better more understanding woman. She was so excited when I made it back to the waiting Lanes. :sm_headba
I was all ready to try and go quicker but there was another Oil down/Break down so it was all over for the time being.

Secondly to G&D Performance. What a great package. To me it shows that camshafts do work.
Thank you everyone at G&D for all your time and effort put into my Ute.
I know It's far from over and I cant wait to see how much more we can get out of it.

As for the rumors about my engine been blown up. I can barley be bothered. Don't know if they are started to Diss-Credit G&D or to fire me up to go faster. :SaiyanSmi Either way there is no truth to it what so ever.

Anyway,
..........Thanks again everyone.
..........................................Kev.

Yella Terra Supercharged

Power Output?
ENOUGH TO BREAK EVERY THING MORE TIMES THAN I CARE TO COUNT

POWERED BY VISA MASTERCARD AND MORE VISA
(And now a mortgage extension)

Disclaimer :

: Anything that seems or sounds illegal is all in my head and due to an over active imagination... :
Kev_BLNXR8_Ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 08:30 AM   #39
Kev_BLNXR8_Ute
Hmm Project XW VAN !!!!

Whoops,
Forgot to thank my good Mate Scotty for towing my ute out to the track. For some reason I cant edit my post so.

Thanks Scotty....

Yella Terra Supercharged

Power Output?

POWERED BY VISA MASTERCARD AND MORE VISA
(And now a mortgage extension)

Disclaimer :

: Anything that seems or sounds illegal is all in my head and due to an over active imagination... :
Kev_BLNXR8_Ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 10:57 AM   #40
Chris
AFF.com.au

Well done Kev, good to hear the thing is flying, and as usual, nice driving.

I heard the rumours about the engine too, good to hear they are false, and the thing is alive and breathing fresh air.

Club 11 - the seat is here, warm and waiting for you, well done.
Chris is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 11:10 AM   #41
347_XR8
Slide Baby Slide

Originally Posted by BLUPRNT XR8
For the record, Kev can drive a manual with his eyes closed, you should see him drift the thing in the wet

Mick
It looks like his eyes are closed in that photo if you look closely :
Once again good work Kev!

Mr Super Skid-Man
347_XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 11:43 AM   #42
Whoosha
AU DIE HARD

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For all the things you do behind the scenes. Tech Writer: Recognition for the technical writers of AFF - Issue reason: Writing tech articles 

Originally Posted by BLUPRNT XR8

Mick
Funny that....! Most off his passengers close their eyes too
:Reverend: :eclipsee_ :Reverend:

........Age and treachery will ALWAYS overcome youth and skill.......

CORTINA 250 2V POWER soon to be AUXR8 Windsor pwrd

.............WINDSOR WARLORD WHO CARRIES THE CLEVO MAFIA AND BROKEN BOSSES...

Originally Posted by Riksta
Quote of the weekend: "The quarter mile wasn't as long as I expected it to be".
Whoosha is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-07-2006, 06:13 PM   #43
Kev_BLNXR8_Ute
Hmm Project XW VAN !!!!

What are you guys trying to say about my Driving?????? :newangel:

Sheeesh........ :eclipsee_

Whats the big deal just bring a spare change of underwear and an empty bag if you want to come for a spin..... :

Yella Terra Supercharged

Power Output?