You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > The Sales Yard > Spare Parts and Other Accessory Items > Genuine Ford Parts

Genuine Ford Parts A forum for the purchase of genuine Ford parts via an AFF member.

Old 21-05-2023, 12:57 AM   #1441
portokatsiki

Default Re: Genuine Ford Parts

No worries will let you know when I m ready.
portokatsiki is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2023, 04:43 PM   #1442
au2000
AKA "the other bloke"

Thanks gt legend, I’ll send you a pm if that’s ok
His: 2012 FG II GS, Vanish
His: 2003 BA GT-P, Lightening Strike
Jnr: 2002 AU III Falcon XR6 ST, 5 speed Blueprint & 1978 XC Fairmont Neptune Blue

1976 HX 50th Anniversary Kingswood
2014 FGX G6E Turbo
1980 XD Falcon GL
2003 BA Falcon XR6
1991 EB Falcon S
1989 EA Fairmont
1982 XE Fairmont
1968 XT Falcon
au2000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2023, 05:19 PM   #1443
GTLEGEND

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Every advice post I visit where OP are seeking advice for their new vehicle, he is there and adds valuable support and advice for rectifying the problem. Really is a Legend. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The quality of information he provides is in depth and highly valued by those posting questions. 

Originally Posted by au2000 View Post
Thanks gt legend, I’ll send you a pm if that’s ok
Yeh mate of course, no worries..
GTLEGEND is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2023, 01:45 PM   #1444
GTLEGEND

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Every advice post I visit where OP are seeking advice for their new vehicle, he is there and adds valuable support and advice for rectifying the problem. Really is a Legend. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The quality of information he provides is in depth and highly valued by those posting questions. 

For Pegasusfx

FG V8 Heat Shields.jpg
Old 29-05-2023, 07:30 PM   #1445
Vicusj

Originally Posted by GTLEGEND View Post
I was trying to see where that part sits because it soes not look like it is in that picture I added earler?

Anyhow I have some of the clips I mentioned coming, see what they look like.
Hey GT, hope you're all well.

Just checking in, you still waiting for the clips you ordered in?

I found a better piccie for these if of any value, and the fancy name of "Rear Header Applique". But i think you mentioned that these clips were never sold separately, just with the plastic, right?
File Type: jpg rear header applique.JPG (28.8 KB, 14 views)

'09 SY1 Terri TS AWD - still going strong, now wifey's
Vicusj is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-05-2023, 09:13 PM   #1446
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by Vicusj View Post
Hey GT, hope you're all well.

Just checking in, you still waiting for the clips you ordered in?

I found a better piccie for these if of any value, and the fancy name of "Rear Header Applique". But i think you mentioned that these clips were never sold separately, just with the plastic, right?
Hi mate,

Yes have some clips coming from interstate. Hoping to have them soon..

Just slow on the other end.

Had to locate them and now arrange to get them.

Hopefully have them soon.

Old 29-05-2023, 09:46 PM   #1447

GTLEGEND.
Can you post up a parts diagram of the FGx Miami V8 cooling system?

Old 30-05-2023, 07:18 AM   #1448
GTLEGEND

FGX 5.0 V8 Cooling System Components as requested. 3 pages of images:

FGX V8 Cooling System.jpg

FGX V8 Cooling System 2.jpg

FGX V8 Cooling System 3.jpg
Old 30-05-2023, 02:04 PM   #1449
Vicusj

Hi mate,

Yes have some clips coming from interstate. Hoping to have them soon..

Just slow on the other end.

Had to locate them and now arrange to get them.

Hopefully have them soon.

Thats all good, thanks GT, I am in no rush ;)

Old 31-05-2023, 11:44 PM   #1450
Lozza94

That part you can still get $7.50 + postage if required.

Part number BA9W543A.
Hi there I just saw this do you know of where I can find this part? my partner is in desperate need and can't find them anywhere?
Lozza94 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-06-2023, 04:55 PM   #1451
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by Lozza94 View Post
Hi there I just saw this do you know of where I can find this part? my partner is in desperate need and can't find them anywhere?
Shoot me a PM, I should be able to track one down for you although not sure of the price as that was from a while back.

Old 01-06-2023, 06:13 PM   #1452
mchaggis

Hi GT, I'm chasing a pair of roof rail / gutter rubbers for a BA series Ute. The ones that continue the line from the back of the doors across the roof and onto the glass, they're about 25cm or so long.

2012 FG-II GTP #288
2002 AU-III XR8

Previous rides
(1977 TE Cortina, 2001 AUII XR6, 2004 BAI XR8 Ute, 2005 BAII Typhoon, 2008 FG F6, 2015 FG-X XR6 Ute, 2006 SY Territory Turbo Ghia...it just used too much fuel)
mchaggis is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-06-2023, 06:19 PM   #1453
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by mchaggis View Post
Hi GT, I'm chasing a pair of roof rail / gutter rubbers for a BA series Ute. The ones that continue the line from the back of the doors across the roof and onto the glass, they're about 25cm or so long.

Sorry mate long gone..
Old 02-06-2023, 12:00 AM   #1454
PG2
#neuteredlyfe

Shoot me a PM, I should be able to track one down for you although not sure of the price as that was from a while back.

Due to not having enough posts, Lozza94 can't send you a PM.
PG2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-06-2023, 08:03 AM   #1455
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by PG2 View Post
Due to not having enough posts, Lozza94 can't send you a PM.
Ahh ok.

I have started looking for the part, obsolete but do have a sample one I borrowed. Should be able to get from any fastener place.

Ill keep searching..
Old 02-06-2023, 02:26 PM   #1456
real time

Hi GT
I'm trying to chase up some windscreen washer nozzles for a 2012 FG mk2,
can you help Thanks Heaps
real time is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-06-2023, 09:35 AM   #1457
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by real time View Post
Hi GT
I'm trying to chase up some windscreen washer nozzles for a 2012 FG mk2,
can you help Thanks Heaps
Hi mate,

I might be able to chase a RH one, but the LH one is obsolete and long gone unless you can find one on eBay etc.

Let me know if you want to try and get a RH one.

Old 04-06-2023, 08:38 AM   #1458
real time

Hi GT
Thanks if you can locate one can you let me know the cost to post to 2540
thankyou
real time is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-06-2023, 10:13 AM   #1459
Vicusj

Hi GT, a question about Territory SY caliper slide pins and their rubber boots, I am chasing the boots on all fours. I believe they are the same for front and rears.
Were they sold separately, and any suggestions where I could get them from?
Thanks.

Old 11-06-2023, 04:26 PM   #1460
GTLEGEND

Hi GT, a question about Territory SY caliper slide pins and their rubber boots, I am chasing the boots on all fours. I believe they are the same for front and rears.
Were they sold separately, and any suggestions where I could get them from?
Thanks.
Hi mate,

Have a look at the pics below. Part you are referring to is labelled 2B069 and both same front and rear. If that is correct, they are available separate and I can get for you. PM me for details.

Front:

SX SY Front Brakes.PNG

Rear:

SX SY Rear Brakes.PNG

Old 11-06-2023, 10:40 PM   #1461
GTLEGEND

Thats all good, thanks GT, I am in no rush ;)
Finally got the clips, just making sure these are what your looking for.

Clip3.PNG

How many do you need if so?

Old 12-06-2023, 06:56 AM   #1462
westernba

Hi team,
Hope we're well! Chasing the below items, be incredibly grateful for any assistance!
VIN-6FPAAAJGCM4R70025

6 x Rear CV - Diff companion flange bolts (BA XR8 ute - M86 diff)

Crankcase ventilation tube (connects pcv to intake manifold)

Cheers!
westernba is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-06-2023, 10:29 AM   #1463
Vicusj

Hi mate,

Have a look at the pics below. Part you are referring to is labelled 2B069 and both same front and rear. If that is correct, they are available separate and I can get for you. PM me for details.

Front:

Attachment 106513

Rear:

Attachment 106514

Much appreciated, thanks GT, PM sent

Old 12-06-2023, 10:37 AM   #1464
Vicusj

Finally got the clips, just making sure these are what your looking for.

Attachment 106524

How many do you need if so?

Awesome, those are spot on! Really appreciate your time chasing something so minuscule 👍
PM sent

Old 12-06-2023, 11:52 PM   #1465
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by westernba View Post
Hi team,
Hope we're well! Chasing the below items, be incredibly grateful for any assistance!
VIN-6FPAAAJGCM4R70025

6 x Rear CV - Diff companion flange bolts (BA XR8 ute - M86 diff)

Crankcase ventilation tube (connects pcv to intake manifold)

Cheers!
Hi mate,

For starters does this have a one or two piece tailshaft as that makes a difference to the rear fasteners?

The PCV hose is $180 and does not include the elbow or PCV valve itself or the seal into cover,they are all seperate in case you did not know.

Old 13-06-2023, 12:24 AM   #1466
gonads

Update, I have managed to find a second hand VCT solenoid for AU, they are asking $300. If you are interested let me know via PM.
Hey GTLegend. I just wanted to say a huge public thanks for tracking down the GS rear badge for my, um, GS, and the VCT solenoid for my AU Ghia. The VCT solenoid actually looked much older and a lot more used than the pristine-looking one that came off the car, but bugger me if it isn't working perfectly and the only oil leak on my otherwise minty AU is now fixed.

Thanks again for your awesome help!

Ben
Old 13-06-2023, 07:27 AM   #1467
westernba

Hi mate,

For starters does this have a one or two piece tailshaft as that makes a difference to the rear fasteners?

The PCV hose is $180 and does not include the elbow or PCV valve itself or the seal into cover,they are all seperate in case you did not know.

Hi GT,

Thanks for coming back on this mate, much appreciated.

It is in fact the 2-piece driveshaft.

Damn! So $180 for the tube and do you know if the elbows are around? I cooked both of them, think i busted the seal in the elbow trying to get it apart. I'm thinking i may just setup a catch can and be done with the thing!

WBA
Old 13-06-2023, 09:13 AM   #1468
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by gonads View Post
Hey GTLegend. I just wanted to say a huge public thanks for tracking down the GS rear badge for my, um, GS, and the VCT solenoid for my AU Ghia. The VCT solenoid actually looked much older and a lot more used than the pristine-looking one that came off the car, but bugger me if it isn't working perfectly and the only oil leak on my otherwise minty AU is now fixed.

Thanks again for your awesome help!

Ben
Hey Ben,

Glad your happy with the items, happy to have helped.

If you need help looking for anything else, let me know.

Old 13-06-2023, 09:20 AM   #1469
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by westernba View Post
Hi GT,

Thanks for coming back on this mate, much appreciated.

It is in fact the 2-piece driveshaft.

Damn! So $180 for the tube and do you know if the elbows are around? I cooked both of them, think i busted the seal in the elbow trying to get it apart. I'm thinking i may just setup a catch can and be done with the thing!

WBA
Hey WBA,

Bolts for rear tailshaft joint are no longer available.

Have a look at the image below and tell me what parts you require. 6758 is the tube already quoted.

BA PCV.PNG

Last edited by GTLEGEND; 13-06-2023 at 09:28 AM.
Old 13-06-2023, 10:31 AM   #1470
westernba

Hey WBA,

Bolts for rear tailshaft joint are no longer available.

Have a look at the image below and tell me what parts you require. 6758 is the tube already quoted.

Attachment 106526

Hi GT,

Ah dang! Might be a stupid question, but are they specialized bolts? Could i use a high-tensile with same dimensions?

Mate i’d be needing 6A758, 6C758 and the 6758 if possible.

Many thanks,
WBA