Old 08-09-2008, 01:01 AM   #1
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Default Time to say goodbye :(

Hi Guys,
It is time to say bye to both my E-series (which are for sale).
On the weekend I put a deposit on a BA XR6 Turbo. I wasn't planning on updating so soon but I went to Ford to buy a present for a mate and one of the sales man came up to me as we were looking at the new FG G6 Turbo and was coned into buying the BA. I was going to update anyway but didnt think so soon. Due to this I have to sell my 95 DF2 LTD and 93 EB2 to make room for the BA. It will be a regretable sale for both cars as they are both reliable. I never thought I would sell the LTD but I have no choice :(
I will have a thread in the For Sale section soon for both cars

Mark

Blueprint, 19" FG2 XR6 Luxo Rims, Momo Steering Wheel, XR8 Bonnet Buldge, Full Leather, 3.7 Typhoon Diff Gears, Force Lip Spoiler, De-badged, Ghia Boot Garnish, Pedders Adjustable Coil- Overs And Camber Kit

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)
Gunmetal Grey, 19" Typhoon Copies, Tickford Body Kit, Pedders Sports Ryders With Shortened Shocks And Camber Kit, Full S/S Difilipo Exhaust With Matching Extractors

mark_TD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 07:51 AM   #2
MotherNatureVer2

Wowww Mark, everyone is jumping ship for the BA now. I know it is a natural progression, just seems a lot are doing it right now. Must be some great deals going on at Ford ;)

Make sure you post up pics when you get your next beast.
MotherNatureVer2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 08:09 AM   #3
xrtonv
TICKFORD XR6

well done mark, hopefully this new ba will give u the great reliablity that ur both your old cars have and did give ya ( rembers numerous occasions wen u picked us up lol )
dimi
Sound system:JVC head unit with AUX... 6 Inch in doors,rear with a Vnet 15inch & Infinity 12inch Subs In the Boot Running of a Coustic amp
The Mods: Pod Filter, exhaust......
Plans: Slam it on its ***, Sports exhaust( upgrade), Rims, Cam, CAI, Extractors +...
xrtonv is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 09:27 AM   #4
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Yep I am very excited about it and I sure it will be as reliable as my current 2. Lisa i will for make sure I post photos up but it pretty stock but it a newish car. I hope to get it in a week or 2
Blueprint, 19" FG2 XR6 Luxo Rims, Momo Steering Wheel, XR8 Bonnet Buldge, Full Leather, 3.7 Typhoon Diff Gears, Force Lip Spoiler, De-badged, Ghia Boot Garnish, Pedders Adjustable Coil- Overs And Camber Kit

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)
Gunmetal Grey, 19" Typhoon Copies, Tickford Body Kit, Pedders Sports Ryders With Shortened Shocks And Camber Kit, Full S/S Difilipo Exhaust With Matching Extractors

Old 08-09-2008, 09:46 AM   #5
Sorted

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: For all the contributions you make to the AFF community. 

First Mod:- LPG

Not the best time to be selling e-series as the market is flooded with them, if you put an un-realistic price on it like most do it wont move them for months.

Will be interesting to see how much they sell for

There are some nice BA XR6 Turbo's for sale atm they all must be upgrading to the FG XR6 Turbo's - the 5 year plan with a balloon payment

Tuned by DYNOMOTIVE

200BUX - AFF Drag Nats 2019 EF Wagon
Originally Posted by rednose View Post
Common knowledge that the more weight you take out of the car the less power you need to run the time.
Sorted is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 10:00 AM   #6
Living the dream

Nice, Mark, did you get a MkII? Auto or manual?

Was it from Westpoint Ford?
Rob is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 12:20 PM   #7

Everyone are getting BAs. I noticed last night that at Dylan's (LOWXR), it used to look like an E-series minimeet. The driveway was full of E-series. Now all of them seem to be getting replaced by BAs.

Old 08-09-2008, 01:25 PM   #8
EF Hoon
Sideways in my 33!

yeah im looking to do the same, i love my EF but the fuel economy is pretty bad.. and its getting old :(
EF Hoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 01:58 PM   #9
Living the dream

Keeping the ED
Rob is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 02:02 PM   #10
1FLYRYD
Boost Cruisin'

just have both makes like myself, i have the EA the ED and a BA XR6 its not worth selling e-series specially if you've spent up big on mods coz u'll never get it back, like i bought my ED for $800 with 6 months reg its 1994 futura running duel fuel, given it had a blown head gasket but $400 soon fixed that so in all $1200. Well good luck BAs are really comfy specially if you have the luxo pack with the leather (ahhh thank you )
1988 EA falcon, 20inch dark agents, cyprus blue, ED XR front, full EF fairmont interior conversion, built AU motor with modded BA turbo pistons, AiResearch T04, Snort manifold & 4inch dump, 50mm Synapse external gate, custom stainless 3inch exhaust & cooler piping, Synapse BOV, SMT8 piggy back, lowered on king sl's and ultima shocks, full noleathane bushings
1FLYRYD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 04:14 PM   #11

Originally Posted by 1FLYRYD
just have both makes like myself, i have the EA the ED and a BA XR6 its not worth selling e-series specially if you've spent up big on mods coz u'll never get it back, like i bought my ED for $800 with 6 months reg its 1994 futura running duel fuel, given it had a blown head gasket but $400 soon fixed that so in all $1200. Well good luck BAs are really comfy specially if you have the luxo pack with the leather (ahhh thank you )
I'd do the same when I eventually upgrade. The EA is worth nothing but has so much sentimental value to me. I'm buying a second e-series simply because for what it is, it's damn cheap. It needs work but it should be awesome when it's done. As for what it is, some of my close friends know, but for others I'm not saying until I get it. ;)

Old 08-09-2008, 04:28 PM   #12
DEVL-XR
EBII XR6

Originally Posted by Rob
Keeping the ED
Same with me! And if I do upgrade I've got my heart set on a navy blue EL XR8 with gold FR19 Simmons!
But I also want to down grade to an XB Coupe - Jet black! Dreams, dreams!

Good luck with the BA Mark. I love the BA's but I'd never own one, too many people have them now, especially XR6's. What colour is it? Transmission? Need more details!
Old 08-09-2008, 04:41 PM   #13
Nostalgia
LOW AND SLOW

All the best with it Mark, i bought me a BA Wagon 2 weeks ago so now i use the AU as my daily. The EA is now lonely in the backyard but she is enjoying her retirement.
Old 08-09-2008, 04:49 PM   #14

Originally Posted by DEVL-XR
But I also want to down grade to an XB Coupe - Jet black! Dreams, dreams!
Downgrade?????

WTF???

Old 08-09-2008, 04:56 PM   #15
DEVL-XR
EBII XR6

Originally Posted by Peuty
Downgrade?????

WTF???
Not downgrade as it sounds, I was meaning by years. XB Coupes are my all time favorite cars apart from Eleanor Mustangs!
Old 08-09-2008, 04:59 PM   #16

Not downgrade as it sounds, I was meaning by years. XB Coupes are my all time favorite cars apart from Eleanor Mustangs!
I must admit I prefer the XA coupe, but the XB is still freaking hot!

Old 08-09-2008, 05:02 PM   #17

Righto. I was going to find you and kick you.

Yep, XB's are my favourite coupe too.

Old 08-09-2008, 05:54 PM   #18
TOASTED
JMM modded EF

Originally Posted by EF Hoon
yeah im looking to do the same, i love my EF but the fuel economy is pretty bad.. and its getting old :(
with the mods ive got sitting on 100kph i actually get 6-8 Lphk.

with the headwork i had done recently i clocked the consumption around
90lphk lol

not much we can do about the e series getting old tho :

Guess the alcohol tax is turning people to mind altering drugs.
I drive : A heavily modified EF Fairmont with a JMM dev5 cam, worked head, 3.5" mandrel bent intake, exhaust, and a few other bits n pieces like a stally etc.

"She goes like a zirtek"

WANT A FAST FORD RING THIS BLOKE V V

Abbott Engines for HeadWork
20 years experience
PH Rob on (07) 5526 3883
TOASTED is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 07:56 PM   #19
EF Hoon
Sideways in my 33!

well with the way i drive its really bad, its sounds so good its hard not to give it some lol :(
EF Hoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 08:05 PM   #20
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

The XR is a 03 model so its mk1 and is gaymatic sequential but its turbo so it will be fun still as auto. Its is Blueprint in colour and has rego til 28 Feb 09 and comes with 3 year warranty, RWC, RACV tested. It has 118,803kms on clock and for $18,990 I think i did alright well I hope i did lol. Its the going price I think for them but im getting the extended warranty.

PS. The EB may be sold now for $4k

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)

Old 08-09-2008, 08:09 PM   #21
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Originally Posted by Sorted
First Mod:- LPG

Not the best time to be selling e-series as the market is flooded with them, if you put an un-realistic price on it like most do it wont move them for months.

Will be interesting to see how much they sell for

There are some nice BA XR6 Turbo's for sale atm they all must be upgrading to the FG XR6 Turbo's - the 5 year plan with a balloon payment
No gas at this stage. I will see how it goes with out it but if I find it drinks badly then I will go Sequential Injection gas

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)

Old 08-09-2008, 08:26 PM   #22
SBR_1
soon to be a McDonald :D

is anyone going to keep their E series???
Old 08-09-2008, 08:31 PM   #23

Originally Posted by SBR_1
Between posts 9 and 12

Old 08-09-2008, 08:45 PM   #24
trick_xd
I build your wish list...

I am keeping my E-series .
Old 08-09-2008, 09:46 PM   #25
SBR_1
soon to be a McDonald :D

Originally Posted by trick_xd
I am keeping my E-series .

lol one of them :P
Old 08-09-2008, 09:46 PM   #26
ieatsports_cars
proud member of the MFCC

if i ever sell my el it would be on a au te50 or ts50 or a tl50 that is the only reason i would sell mt el, good luck on your buy post some pics
ieatsports_cars is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 09:47 PM   #27
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Originally Posted by SBR_1
It aint looking good for them aye Amanda? Im sure alot of people are gonna stay with them though. I would keep them if I had the room. But 3 cars is too much, triple rego/ insurance etc

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)

Old 08-09-2008, 09:51 PM   #28
mark_TD
XR6 Turbo FTW

Originally Posted by ieatsports_cars
if i ever sell my el it would be on a au te50 or ts50 or a tl50 that is the only reason i would sell mt el, good luck on your buy post some pics
I will be going back to the dealership tomorrow with both my cars to see what i would get but I dont like the chances of making 6 between the 2 but we'll see. I will also take pics of it and post them up ASAP.

Thanks also for the Good lucks

96 EL XR6 - (Daily)

Old 08-09-2008, 10:02 PM   #29
Sorted

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: For all the contributions you make to the AFF community. 

I am keeping my e-series, if it aint broken then why try and fix it?

Tuned by DYNOMOTIVE

200BUX - AFF Drag Nats 2019 EF Wagon
Originally Posted by rednose View Post
Common knowledge that the more weight you take out of the car the less power you need to run the time.
Sorted is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-09-2008, 10:38 PM   #30

Originally Posted by Sorted
I am keeping my e-series, if it aint broken then why try and fix it?
Or in some peoples cases, if it ain't broke, fix it till it is!