You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 28-05-2011, 03:00 PM   #1
Mrs Russellw

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: All your effort in keeping me sane and on-track. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For her honest, direct and helpful advice to members. The content of her posts help many members on the forum and most times, turn a very negative thread into a postive one. 
Default Ultimate Downsize Accessory!

Had this sent to me this morning and as I have never seen it before, I thought I would share. What will people think of next?! Reckon it would be a great pressie for those that are difficult to buy for.

Video Link

ENJOY! We are still smiling. Funny stuff. I am sure many of you found this a long time ago however I reckon there are a few like us, that were unaware - we live sheltered lives!

Originally Posted by CAMS290
Fact is Gaela's GTP IS the quickest NA Boss 290 Sedan now (by a long shot)
The precedent of stripping weight and using full slicks was set years ago now.

So if you want to beat em, ya gotta join em, and being manual makes the time even more credible.

Last edited by GT; 28-05-2011 at 03:09 PM.
GT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2011, 04:26 PM   #2
FgNewbie
Australia

Default Re: Ultimate Downsize Accessory!

love it, think I should put one in the boat
FgNewbie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2011, 06:40 PM   #3

Yeah I liked it when it was first posted a while ago. I wanted to get one for the Barge so the Dragon Lady thinks she still has the old XC with the 351, but I forgot what it was called, thank you..

(You should be careful posting fun things like this, that last couple of threads on it have been closed!! )
Old 28-05-2011, 06:57 PM   #4
thefargo
black xb

got one, the v10 version. It's great in the mother in laws festiva.
thefargo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2011, 07:35 PM   #5

Cool, love it, where do you get them from ?.
Wouldn't mind hearing a S/C V8 version with the little whine hmmmmmmmm.
Old 28-05-2011, 09:44 PM   #6
wulos
Forum Director

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: All the behind-the-scenes effort. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: For his advice, tips/tricks in the Art and Photography section of the Forum. 

LOVE it!!! - I gotta get one(or 2...) Of could always go for real thing but it'd prob be a bit more expensive..
wulos is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2011, 10:32 PM   #7
FgNewbie
Australia

galaxy xr8 probably not the answer you wanted... I did a google before for soundracer and found a few around the $55 mark I think. There were a couple of cheaper ones on eBay too. I also saw reference to V8 V10 V12 models.

I watched one video clip showing that it didn't work in whatever car it was. According to the reviewer's clip, you rev up to 3500 rpm to set the high limit then let it drop down to set the low limit.

I'm finding it very hard to resist the urge to have a lumpy outboard
Old 29-05-2011, 03:30 AM   #8
Fled74
The Thread Killa

I have one and it's great for a laugh.

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it." - Aristotle
Fled74 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-05-2011, 12:49 PM   #9

Originally Posted by FgNewbie
I can imagine the look on the commuters faces as this little tinny burbles past sounding like Moffats Trans Am
Old 29-05-2011, 07:38 PM   #10
FgNewbie
Australia

Originally Posted by GasOLane
I can imagine the look on the commuters faces as this little tinny burbles past sounding like Moffats Trans Am
I'd like to see someone willing to do that in a tinny
Old 29-05-2011, 10:13 PM   #11

Originally Posted by FgNewbie
galaxy xr8 probably not the answer you wanted... I did a google before for soundracer and found a few around the $55 mark I think. There were a couple of cheaper ones on eBay too. I also saw reference to V8 V10 V12 models.

I watched one video clip showing that it didn't work in whatever car it was. According to the reviewer's clip, you rev up to 3500 rpm to set the high limit then let it drop down to set the low limit.

Thank's mate, I will do a goggle search aswell.
Old 30-05-2011, 10:33 AM   #12

I've got one, mostly for use as a MP3 player converter. you plug in your ipod and it transmits it to the car radio. excellent for cars with no aux input. it's crap in an XR8, the revs are too low (it basically just idles). i no longer have a 4 cylinder car to use it in.