You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 14-10-2005, 05:49 PM   #1
Fab

Default Fantasy BF XR8 (pics inside)

What do you guys think?
I like it but i have to see it outdoors in the sun.

Pics taken from www.fordxr6turbo.com

Fab is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 05:51 PM   #2
Valknutr

looks awesome to me, but yes most definately have to see it outside in the sun
Old 14-10-2005, 05:53 PM   #3
cArSiK

damn stunning!
cArSiK is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 05:55 PM   #4
XR Davo

Doesn't really work for me. (A bit 3 years ago) Are Ford going to releaes it as a production colour?
XR Davo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 05:56 PM   #5
RavenLS1

i luff that paint.
Old 14-10-2005, 05:58 PM   #6

Love it, suits the XR8 perfectly.
Old 14-10-2005, 05:59 PM   #7
Racecraft
they call me Tibbo

nah, too flashy for a factory car, its be done to death on the show scene

Racecraft is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 06:16 PM   #8

OMG I'll have to trade the XR6 for it!!

I have nailpolish to match!!!

/sarcasm

Though I actually do like the colour.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 14-10-2005, 06:29 PM   #9
Brute6
Lurvin' my Ute!!!

Thumbs up

I reckon its awesome! To see it available as an everyday colour, and on a Falcon - I'm impressed!!!!
But agree with everyone else, gotta see it in the outdoors.

HERS: SZ Territory TS, Havana

Proud Member "FPV & XR Owners Club of Vic"

Brute6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 06:33 PM   #10

Awesome color but repairers nightmare!!!

Old 14-10-2005, 06:36 PM   #11
FPVWEPN
Team Urinal Cake Racing

yhes my best mate is currently awaiting his fantasy bf xr6 turbo although the manual versions wont be released until jan feb im told :(
FPVWEPN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 06:39 PM   #12
Cheahman
BOSS 260

Cant say Im a big fan of it, although didnt holden release a similar colour a few years ago?

BA XR8
EB XR8
Cheahman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 06:42 PM   #13

Shocking colour.

As long as they've still got Shockwave... all is well.

Shockwave, Silhouette and Vixen... my favourite BA colours.

Old 14-10-2005, 06:42 PM   #14
EL_futuraistic

Definately a color to keep away from shopping centres. Would cost a fortune for small paint jobs.

Looks a treat despite the "showcar" paintwork, I take it BF models are now on sale.
EL_futuraistic is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 06:44 PM   #15
V8kado
Mondeo Titanium Estate

I personally love the colour and i think good on Ford for hanging there head out trying a new colour scheme. I dont think any other australian factory car have come out with a paint like that and im glad ford were the first to do (correct me if im wrong) They arent strapping on what other manufactures have done i reckon good on them!
Luv it
V8kado is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 06:44 PM   #16

awesome, i love it..

i loved it on the colour swatches that were shown about a month ago, and seeing it on a car....wow!
wonder what it'd cost to get the NC sprayed in it

Originally Posted by EL_futuraistic

Looks a treat despite the "showcar" paintwork, I take it BF models are now on sale.
i'd presume so, they're being trucked into the pre-delivery workshop across the road from where i work
Old 14-10-2005, 06:49 PM   #17

Awesome color but repairers nightmare!!!
Actually those Harlequin colours are much easier to match if you have an accident. Because of the way the colour changes it doesn't matter if it's not exactly the same.

Unlike a normal metallic colour.

When we resprayed my old car, although we used only one tin of paint, because it was mixed four times, over the course of several days, the metallic pigments fell in different ways, and the car looked mismatched.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 14-10-2005, 06:57 PM   #18
ridefox
nitro addict

it looks nice on a gt i have seen one driving around town that colour an damn it looks good
ridefox is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 06:58 PM   #19
MrSparkle
An Old Boss™©

Would be my first choice, followed by Rapid. Looks great! Can't wait to see how it photographs on the different cameras at the show.
Old 14-10-2005, 07:02 PM   #20

Originally Posted by ride_fox69
it looks nice on a gt i have seen one driving around town that colour an damn it looks good
How, considering the BF isn't released and the FPVs won't be getting this colour?
Old 14-10-2005, 07:03 PM   #21
Ryan

Looks nice but I prefer the Manadarin Orange that the BAs have.
Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 07:04 PM   #22

Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
How, considering the BF isn't released and the FPVs won't be getting this colour?
i was thinking the same thing...
it wont be released on FPV's due to their bars being made and pre-painted elsewhere...
Old 14-10-2005, 07:06 PM   #23
conordec

i know i'll get burnt... .but looks like a gay taxi as usual.
big new cars do nothing for me.
personal preference and my own opinion.... when i get back i'll be buying a datto ute and a little ford 4cyl for the mrs!!

the biggest scare for me on these cars is RESALE... poofy paint or not.

lol
conordec is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 07:09 PM   #24

Originally Posted by Psycho Chicken
Maybe custom?

Looks cool though!

Old 14-10-2005, 07:10 PM   #25
MrSparkle
An Old Boss™©

Originally Posted by conordec
i know i'll get burnt... .but looks like a gay taxi as usual.
big new cars do nothing for me.
personal preference and my own opinion.... when i get back i'll be buying a datto ute and a little ford 4cyl for the mrs!!

the biggest scare for me on these cars is RESALE... poofy paint or not.

lol
Mate try selling a classic ZH in great condition! You'd be surprised... it's across the board, old or new it doesn't matter... can't sell a Ford these days! :
Old 14-10-2005, 07:13 PM   #26
paul7v7
bring it on

yuck, don't like it at all.
Old 14-10-2005, 07:20 PM   #27
big_pete
Sublime

meh, nothing special, that paint has been done to death
Old 14-10-2005, 07:22 PM   #28
conordec

Originally Posted by MrSparkle
Mate try selling a classic ZH in great condition! You'd be surprised... it's across the board, old or new it doesn't matter... can't sell a Ford these days! :

pending on everyones idea of Classic in great condition MrSparkle.. but i've had no issues offloading before.
conordec is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 07:24 PM   #29
HSE2

Anyone ask why this can't be had on the FPV range?
BREAKING NEWS: The Pity Train has just derailed at the intersection of "Suck It Up & Move On" after it crashed into "We All Have Problems" before coming to a complete stop at "Get the Hell Over It." Reporting LIVE from Quitchur Bitchin'
HSE2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-10-2005, 07:50 PM   #30

Because the FPV bumpers aren't painted on the production line so the paint match wouldn't be the best.