Old 20-06-2008, 08:22 PM   #1
jaximus

Default My Xa Coupe Found Stripped,cut Into 3 And Burnt

Hi all thanks for all the help in posting my car up everywhere it is very much appreciated.

Unfortunately i got a call yesterday arvo a coupe was found at Jacobs Well cut into 3 pieces and burnt.

I left work hoping it was not mine, unfortunately it was and in a terrible way.

Still cant believe its true, it looked like a caucus left on an ants nest completely stripped,cut up and burnt.

Please everyone keep an eye out for any parts going around as there will be many.

AND A NOTE FOR THOSE LOW LIVES THAT TOOK IT AND DID WHAT THEY DID.

WE ARE LOOKING FOR YOU AND WILL FIND YOU.

Old 20-06-2008, 08:27 PM   #2
stojaa

shitt the worst news u could here about your pride n joy. sorry to hear that mate hope u get these thieves
Old 20-06-2008, 08:27 PM   #3

Originally Posted by jaximus
Hi all thanks for all the help in posting my car up everywhere it is very much appreciated.

Unfortunately i got a call yesterday arvo a coupe was found at Jacobs Well cut into 3 pieces and burnt.

I left work hoping it was not mine, unfortunately it was and in a terrible way.

Still cant believe its true, it looked like a caucus left on an ants nest completely stripped,cut up and burnt.

Please everyone keep an eye out for any parts going around as there will be many.

AND A NOTE FOR THOSE LOW LIVES THAT TOOK IT AND DID WHAT THEY DID.

WE ARE LOOKING FOR YOU AND WILL FIND YOU.
So sorry to hear of this

That is just plain wrong....to send the shell to the grave as if stripping wasnt bad enough

I hope the long arm of the law catches them

Again, sad news

:(
Old 20-06-2008, 08:28 PM   #4
Mesa

Sorry to read that jaximus. That really is a terrible thing to happen to a nice car. I hope you catch the gutless s responsible.
Old 20-06-2008, 08:30 PM   #5
GS608

F*&^#(*# what gutless pr!cks

hopefully someone saw them do this!

is there any news on the XY?
Old 20-06-2008, 08:37 PM   #6

Devastating news. I think I know how I would feel but until it ever did, I can only imagine. Its just a disgusting act and I really feel for you or anyone loosing there pride and joy.

Old 20-06-2008, 08:39 PM   #7
jaximus

stiil no word on the XY or the Monaro.
Old 20-06-2008, 08:45 PM   #8
TERMINATOR X
3000 CCA STARTER MOTOR

Thats Fuc*&^!!!!! What Pricks! I Cant Beleive That. Makes Me Sick. So Sorry Mate Thats Just Plain Wrong. And To Cut Up A Coupe As Well. Hope They Rot.
Old 20-06-2008, 08:47 PM   #9
Jorgo85

I hope you and your mates get hold of em before the cops. Its a capital offence in my eyes
Old 20-06-2008, 08:54 PM   #10
Trek
Blue blooded

I'd do the same to them as they did to your car (but paint stripping = evisceration in their case), that is, if it wasn't against the law... very disappointing news for you, and definitely upsetting to live with. It seemed like a possibility that this would ultimately happen among many other possibilities. One thing's for sure: they can't be too far away from where you live, since that's the only way they could've known about the car's location in the first place. I hope your sitiuation improves from here/you rat out the thieves/vandals.
Old 20-06-2008, 08:56 PM   #11
dadem0n
The Anti XLR8V8

I just hope that you find them before the authorities do.........
Old 20-06-2008, 11:20 PM   #12
Miller
It's Millertime!

Originally Posted by dadem0n
I just hope that you find them before the authorities do.........
I second that
Old 20-06-2008, 08:58 PM   #13

That is a F&*(%ng gutless act no punishment will suffice in my books these people need some hot lead pumped into them.
Old 22-06-2008, 09:15 PM   #14
blue terra
au=gold

Originally Posted by 51RTE
That is a F&*(%ng gutless act no punishment will suffice in my books these people need some hot lead pumped into them.
there is forget who said it before but how acco dealt with it in two hands chained to an engine block to sleep with the fish.

Very sorry to hear jaximas no words can explain your loss hope your future is a lot brighter
Old 20-06-2008, 09:02 PM   #15
mrniceguy

Damn. Sorry to hear that. Everyones worst nightmare.
Old 20-06-2008, 09:04 PM   #16

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Long time member, loves Fords, sensible contributor and does some good and interesting posts. 

eh, thats a dog act, people have half/no brain and for lack of a good life they have to destroy someones elses. And there is slap on the wrist punishment for this to, totally un-just.

Old 20-06-2008, 09:20 PM   #17
F6 R-Spec
formerly PURSUIT-250

Geez mate im speechless :

To cut up the shell...................... MY GOD, that alone describes the character of these guy's, must have been very NASTY/JEALOUS people.

I tell you what give us a PM if you do ever find out who they are, i would be more than happy to give you a hand.

realy do feel for you Mate.
Cheers Mick.
Old 20-06-2008, 09:08 PM   #18

Hope those tools are caught for what they did to your car. Absolutely disgusting behavior. Sorry to hear.

Daily 2010 FG XR50T ute - Lightning Strike
6 speed manual, XR8 bonnet, hardlid, Streetfighter airbox

Old 20-06-2008, 10:58 PM   #19
Elks

Originally Posted by Dezza!
Hope those tools are caught for what they did to your car. .
Great idea. Cut them into 3 pieces & set em on fire. Seems fair to me.
Old 20-06-2008, 09:11 PM   #20
chippa
XFT Tuned

Feel your pain jaximus i too have had the the displeasure of finding my pride and joy stolen and stipped leaving just the floor pan and boot well intact....(XD 4V 351c C4 and 9 inch) knowing that someone could possibly driving around with your running gear is an horrible feeling...hope u find them mate..

315 RwKw tuned by the best in the West
Old 20-06-2008, 09:25 PM   #21

Whoever perpetrated this act of great evil, let's hope their cojones are burned in the motor oil of the engine they stole.

People like this show no respect for anybody else, or their property.

Old 20-06-2008, 11:15 PM   #22
RSgerry
Well hello Mr Fancypants

really sorry to hear this. I cant begin to understand what it felt like to see your pride and joy like this. Good luck finding the p.r.i.c.k.s that did this...make them eat their own t3sticles.
2012 Ford Focus ST
Old 20-06-2008, 11:24 PM   #23
T_Terror
The Guy You Love To Hate

Why would they cut it into 3!?!?!?

At least with a shell you can still do something with it, were they trying to spite you?

Thats really raw, bunchof serial killers and insane car thiefs going round cutting up coupes!

I feel your pain, hopefully you find them.
Old 20-06-2008, 11:56 PM   #24

Originally Posted by T_Terror
X2. Why would they go to the trouble of cutting it into pieces?

Do you have any enemies who want to spite you.
Old 21-06-2008, 12:14 AM   #25

To make it easier for them to transport to the site they dumped it?

This wasn't some bunch of druggies, or petty crims.
They knew what they wanted, and had the tools and knowledge to strip it clean.

Really, if it had been motivated by jealousy, they would have torched it intact.

Jaximus, I'm very sorry to hear what's happened. I cannot begin to imagine how gutted you must feel right now.

Hopefully what goes around, comes around, and it comes back to bite them many, many times over.
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 17-07-2011, 10:49 AM   #26

Default Re: My Xa Coupe Found Stripped,cut Into 3 And Burnt

Yep, transport, plain and simple. As for "it wouldn't fit on a ute or trailer", it didn't all have to go at once did it? I'm reminded of the punchline of an old joke in which a hunter claimed to have hiked out of the wilderness with an 800kg Moose. "How did you manage that?", and the answer was "I made 8 trips"...
Old 21-06-2008, 12:01 AM   #27
XAGSV8
Member 178

Sorry about the loss. They could have left the shell alone at least. Makes me fear for the XY and Monaro.
Old 21-06-2008, 12:10 AM   #28
RegSpec

Even though its illegal.....I still think there are crimes that are punishable by dragging behind a similar car to the one you just destroyed....driven by its owner! :
New ride....07' RSpec manual Typhoon in Winter White....factory sunroof, Premium sound, Process West intercooler, upsized tubing, valve springs, 1000cc injectors, Delphi intank pump,*modified turbo, 4" dump, 5" cat, dual 2 1/2" Xforce exhaust, Mal Wood Opt 5 clutch, Herrod shifter, Ozrace coilovers with adj. Whiteline bars, 6 spot Brembos,
Edit by Crescent Motorsport.....382rwkws @ 1150nms on E85....

Last edited by RegSpec; 21-06-2008 at 12:12 AM. Reason: spell
Old 21-06-2008, 09:14 PM   #29
HP-0351
1409hp 1190lb.ft 18psi...

Originally Posted by BionicXR6T
Even though its illegal.....I still think there are crimes that are punishable by dragging behind a similar car to the one you just destroyed....driven by its owner! :
remember it's only illegal if you get caught...

sorry to hear it ended up that way Rob, it was a great feature car.

i hope you nail these pricks to the gates of hell mate.

im sure we all will be keeping a close eye out for your cars bits.

keep the chin up mate, they will slip up somewhere sometime.

Roy

The Daily 2003 BA GT Falcon http://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11367185

The Weekender: 1971 Twin Turbo XY Falcon
http://fordforums.com.au/showthread....=twin+turbo+xy
Old 21-06-2008, 12:20 AM   #30
jaximus

Police recon this is common they cut it up so it would fit in a ute or similar as they wanted to be as inconspicuous as possible, smaller the better unfortunately.

They simply don't care its just all about their next fix to them. Hopefully their dealer gives them some that'll fix them right up.