You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Ford Car Clubs > ORSM Ford Cruise Car Club > Orsm Build Thread

Orsm Build Thread Only for the ORSM Club Members and their rides

Old 27-11-2008, 02:21 PM   #151
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

ok pics are ready:

Sick EB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-12-2008, 08:49 PM   #152
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

new update. ive been busy. sneak peak pic

Old 10-12-2008, 07:57 PM   #153
DEVL-XR
EBII XR6

Thats an odd shape!! What are you building? Some kind of boot install?

Good to see your wearing a mask too! I didn't bother but I really should have! :P
Old 11-12-2008, 08:38 PM   #154
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Originally Posted by DEVL-XR
Thats an odd shape!! What are you building? Some kind of boot install?

Good to see your wearing a mask too! I didn't bother but I really should have! :P
Yeah boot install. Its the false floor. Its an odd shape because i have to dodge an lpg tank then try and fit all of my stuff in the boot. its taken me a lot of planning and moving things to get it how i want. ill be working on it over the next month or 2 and then all will be revealed. Geelong show is my goal. yours came out extremely neat and still very practical. hopefully mine comes out better than yours lol

thanks for the comment mate. any other comments about my car- either good or bad is all good.

matt.
Old 16-02-2009, 07:54 PM   #155
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

little bit of an update:

i am now the new owner of ORSM.EB plates.
Old 16-02-2009, 08:02 PM   #156
JAKHMR

Originally Posted by Sick EB
little bit of an update:

i am now the new owner of ORSM.EB plates.
Nice one, they will suit your beast quite well.

Success is the good fortune that comes from:
Inspiration , aspiration , desperation , and perspiration
JAKHMR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-02-2009, 11:40 PM   #157
ORSMEB

You have them on one proviso....wear them with pride!
Old 17-02-2009, 06:12 PM   #158
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Originally Posted by ORSMEB
That will be done 100%
Old 17-02-2009, 09:40 PM   #159
RED FGII
Formerly EL-351

Now u also have to up the anti matt. If u wear those plates man !!!!!!
ORSMEB#1, 1/4 MILE & DYNO FIGURES
And now i gotta make ORSMEB#3 photobucket album :
Old 02-03-2009, 11:57 AM   #160
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

OK people- MASSIVE UPDATE. My boot install is about 90% complete. I just couldn't wait any longer and seeing that i had it on show at the FPV open day i thought i would show it off on the forum. any advice would be much appreciated.

Old 02-03-2009, 06:00 PM   #161
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

I am now officially ORSMEB
Old 02-03-2009, 06:18 PM   #162
Theo@BluePower
Bluepower

Well done on the car ...
It looked orsm on sunday ...
03 9305 3000

Theo@BluePower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-03-2009, 06:25 PM   #163

Very neat custom boot install.
Old 04-03-2009, 06:49 AM   #164
GTPOWR
Falcon GT Club Geelong

Well done Matt. The car looked ORSM and the booth looks great after all that hard work.

Big John
GTPOWR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-03-2009, 04:15 PM   #165
XXRR-50
Formerly ORSMT-2

Very nice install Matt, looks even better in person. Get a ghia boot-lid carpet and it will look even better.

Is the install fixed, or you can remove it and still get to the gas tank?

Previous cars:
'03 BA G220 Fairlane
'00 T2 TE50 #063(ORSMT-2)
'96 EFII Fairmont Ghia 5l V8(TOPGIA#2)
'03 BA Fairmont Ghia I6(TOPGIA#1)
'94 ED XR6(TKFRD-6)
'93 EB S-XR6

FOR SALE: ORSMT-2 NUMBER PLATES
XXRR-50 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-03-2009, 12:11 AM   #166
ORSMEB

Photo of number plate on car...
Old 05-03-2009, 07:57 PM   #167
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Originally Posted by ORSMT-2
Very nice install Matt, looks even better in person. Get a ghia boot-lid carpet and it will look even better.

Is the install fixed, or you can remove it and still get to the gas tank?
Yeah i should get one of those.
None of the install is fixed. everything can be returned to stock, and i can get to the gas tank no worries. 5 seconds max.

And i will get around to getting a pic of the plates on the car. i must say they do look pritty good lol
Old 17-03-2009, 03:47 PM   #168
1NICEAU

hey, i like the boot install, it inspires me to do it to my old eb which i still have. The only problem is though that the install stops you from in an emergency getting to the shutoff valve on the tank which is actually illegal, thats the only reason i never did one for mine. you might want to look into it, my dads been a qualified inspector for the rta for many years and made me aware of this. Just tryin to help. But congratulations it looks nice and neat.
1NICEAU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-03-2009, 05:46 PM   #169
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Originally Posted by 1NICEAU
hey, i like the boot install, it inspires me to do it to my old eb which i still have. The only problem is though that the install stops you from in an emergency getting to the shutoff valve on the tank which is actually illegal, thats the only reason i never did one for mine. you might want to look into it, my dads been a qualified inspector for the rta for many years and made me aware of this. Just tryin to help. But congratulations it looks nice and neat.
Thanks mate. Its really good to hear some positive feedback. as for the shut off valve i can get to it quicker that it would take me to get out of my car to the boot. that back board just slips up and out. i also knew that it had to be accessed, that's why i made the install to suit.

It was a lot of work to do the install but i enjoyed it and i can say i have done it all myself.

Take care and good luck if you decide to do an install.

Matt

1993 EB2 Gli---->Build Thread
2008 FG XR8 SEDAN 300RWKW N/A

2008 FG XR6 TURBO-UTE>>> SOLD
2002 AU3 XLS UTE>>>SOLD
Old 17-03-2009, 07:54 PM   #170
JAKHMR

Photo of number plate on car...
Here you go mate.

Old 17-03-2009, 08:37 PM   #171
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

ON THE ROLLERS.

2002 AU3 XLS UTE>>>SOLD
Old 17-03-2009, 09:57 PM   #172
JAKHMR

: MMM HHMMM do tell???

Old 18-03-2009, 05:27 PM   #173
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Originally Posted by JAKHMR
: MMM HHMMM do tell???
Im a bit disappointed to be honest- pulled 127kw at the wheels.
Old 18-03-2009, 11:11 PM   #174
Qwik6
Unsafe @ any Speed

What did you expect? Im always disappointed.

By HEINRICH PERFORMANCE & TUNING

E Series Falcon Image Museum on FB
https://www.facebook.com/pages/E-Ser...29864000453208
Qwik6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-03-2009, 06:50 AM   #175
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Originally Posted by Trav 4.0
What did you expect? Im always disappointed.
I would have been much more happy with 135-140. Considering how much money ive spent on it.

2002 AU3 XLS UTE>>>SOLD
Old 19-03-2009, 02:09 PM   #176
Qwik6
Unsafe @ any Speed

Considering how much money ive spent on it.
I know that feeling. Mine made 146rwkw at a dyno day only a few weeks after making up to 160rwkw on the same dyno. A bit dissapointed. How much have you spent? If you dont mind me asking? PM me if you instead?
Im gonna dyno mine next week to see whats changed.

Is yours a manual?

By HEINRICH PERFORMANCE & TUNING

E Series Falcon Image Museum on FB
https://www.facebook.com/pages/E-Ser...29864000453208
Qwik6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-03-2009, 05:22 PM   #177
ORSMEB

I would have been much more happy with 135-140. Considering how much money ive spent on it.
Next mod...manual transmission

As for the number plate, seeing as though the front one is slimline, mount it in the middle of the bumper, not at the top. It will look neater.
Old 19-03-2009, 06:03 PM   #178
RED FGII
Formerly EL-351

Im a bit disappointed to be honest- pulled 127kw at the wheels.

Well Matt, thats prob more than my slug makes man..

i so do wish i kept my eb
Old 19-03-2009, 07:46 PM   #179
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Next mod...manual transmission

As for the number plate, seeing as though the front one is slimline, mount it in the middle of the bumper, not at the top. It will look neater.
I think that manual might be the way to go. and i have been meaning to move the number plate. just have to fix up the leftover holes.

hey tony. yeah the eb is a pritty good car, its been good to me. and im sure yours is still faster than mine lol.
Old 19-03-2009, 08:19 PM   #180
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Just to add- 2nd Best EA-EL- Adelaide AFD 2009