You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 09-08-2020, 10:55 AM   #2311
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Default Re: What made you feel good today?

My cars

Current ride
2016 FG X XR6 - 6 speed manual

Previous rides
2009 FG XR6 - 6 speed auto
2006 BF MkII XT ESP - 6 speed auto
2003 BA XT V8 - 5 speed manual
1999 AU Forte - 5 speed manual
1997 EL Fairmont - 4 speed auto
1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - 4 speed auto
Syndrome is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2020, 03:04 PM   #2312

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

From this:
https://www.fordforums.com.au/showpo...postcount=3190

Our Federal Government has announced, Australia will now award a posthumous VC to Seaman Sheean. An injustice has been addressed.
They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old;
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.
Citroënbender is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-08-2020, 09:10 PM   #2313
X-AHH
The good, bad and fugly

I felt good today knowing that it doesn't matter if the car next to you at the lights is worth more than your house, it still has the same radiator cap that your first car worth a few hundred dollars had

https://youtu.be/kXglSwgnCAk
Old 11-08-2020, 07:24 PM   #2314

Did my tax today, getting a good refund (not enough for a car, but enough to have a holiday in Broome).
Apologies to all those in lock down (Vic) or self isolating.
Old 11-08-2020, 07:34 PM   #2315
.:4:.
Kicking back

Went for dinner with the little unit. He typically doesnt like getting stuff you need to cut up. But he wanted a t bone. So i asked him how he wanted it. He said meduim. I asked mash or chips, he said mash. I asked salad or veg, he said salad. I asked gravy, mushroom or dianne, he went with dianne. I ordered the same thing. He knows im very knife in the right hand fork in the left, and also he isnt a baby so i dont cut his meals up for him anymore.
The steaks were good and the little unit did an absolute number on what was on his plate. Including the salad. And not a single thing did not make it to his mouth. For a 10 year old, he did good.
.:4:. is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-08-2020, 05:27 PM   #2316

Getting in and out of the quarry before the rain with the truck still clean.

Old 12-08-2020, 06:17 PM   #2317
danzvtil

This morning I was 100kays from home heading out on a country work trip, but started feeling weird, so I present to the local hospital whose ER was closed due to covid. I was standing on the hospital lawn having a conversation through the window, my options were, wait half an hour for a clinic nearby to open, or drive 20 kays away to the nearest open ER.
But this nurse was switched on, knowing how serious this could be, brings me in, does tests, calls the doctor who is also a gun cardiologist. Not kidding, due to her quick action, they’ve diagnosed a long running heart issue I have (electrical issue) for years, organised meds and referrals, ready for a preceedure to fix the issue.
Our medical professionals are worth their weight in gold as far as I am concerned.

2019 LDV G10
2009 Mitsubishi Express-GONE
2011 Honda Jazz
Old 12-08-2020, 06:41 PM   #2318
mondeomatureguy

Hi Guys,
Hope your feeling better Danzvtil!

my wife and I do Volunteer work we are one of many. there's a van called The Goulburn Street Van that goes out on Friday and Saturday nights only between 10pm and 2am.

It gives the homeless a feed, takes people home that cant get home and just patrols the streets
I am the driver and my wife is my off sider she makes the Tea n Coffee, due to the covid 19 it's not going at the moment but it really helps people out and enjoy doing it so does my wife.
mondeomatureguy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-08-2020, 09:26 PM   #2319

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

Picking the quiet time to shop Colesworths tonight. Leaving home as a short, sharp storm rolled in, making it to the underground carpark with only a few spots of rain. Leaving the carpark just as the rain finished, perfect timing.

@leesa: Cinnamon donuts $1.29/doz, the box was still warm.
Old 13-08-2020, 06:07 AM   #2320
X-AHH
The good, bad and fugly

Originally Posted by .:4:. View Post
Went for dinner with the little unit. He typically doesnt like getting stuff you need to cut up. But he wanted a t bone. So i asked him how he wanted it. He said meduim. I asked mash or chips, he said mash. I asked salad or veg, he said salad. I asked gravy, mushroom or dianne, he went with dianne. I ordered the same thing. He knows im very knife in the right hand fork in the left, and also he isnt a baby so i dont cut his meals up for him anymore.
The steaks were good and the little unit did an absolute number on what was on his plate. Including the salad. And not a single thing did not make it to his mouth. For a 10 year old, he did good.
Mine used to do things likethat just before a growth spurt.

He might outgrow his clothes soon.
Old 13-08-2020, 12:00 PM   #2321
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

So many things this week but with so many in lockdown it would be remise of me to brag :(
Old 13-08-2020, 03:06 PM   #2322
Kicking back

Originally Posted by xahh View Post

My kid learnt early that you get more food off the plate if it lands in his mouth not on his shirt. But even at 10, he is as tall as his mum, so 5"4', and weighs more then me at about 70kgs.
I also let him choose whatever off the menu. His mum never lets him past the kids menu when she takes him out. Theres not a huge amount of anything nutritious in nuggets and chips.
I do cop it from her at times when she finds out his meal was $30 odd, i wouldnt do it if he didnt polish the plate. But its the 1 night a week he has a proper 'nice' meal. Yeah theres nothing wrong with the standard meat and 3 veg his nana cooks, its just not exactly exciting.
But the 350g tbone which is the tuesday special, for $15 its good and good value in my book.
Whats also good is my mum tags along. She lives alone so typically will do 1 big cook at the start of the week, a caserole or what not, and freeze the rest for dinner for the next few nights, so tuesdays are her red meat or seafood night.
Also, it took me a long time to get my mum past her snobbery, pull her head out of her ****, and even step foot in a local pub or club. She had it in her head that thyre all just pokie rooms and smokers areas. And ****ed idiot punching on. Well, maybe my local pub gets a bit louder at 11pm on a friday night, but the pub and bowlo on any other night at 530 for dinner is pleasant.
The bowlo especially, theres a lot of old biddies who mum catches up with weekly. And just because theres a pokie room and a smoking area, doesnt mean you have to go into them.
Old 13-08-2020, 04:36 PM   #2323
98TLS

Was going to post this in here over the weekend but have some weird ****e going on with imgur,anyway whilst out for a cruise the other day bloke turned up in this old girl,very nice example and a reminder of days gone by.
Old 14-08-2020, 08:59 PM   #2324

The project I have been slave to for most of the year was just successfully deployed to prod without issue and has passed all TDV checks.

Thank **** for that!
Old 16-08-2020, 02:08 PM   #2325

Motel where I stay has recently opened a great cafe. (despite restrictions)
I like the Fish and Chips and it seems, so does most of the surrounding towns.
Best thing is they offered me the waste cooking oil.
Today, I fine filtered a batch to blend perfectly with diesel I have stored at my place.
Looks like they will be able to supply me with at least 80ltrs a week and the trucks will keep running sweet.

Old 16-08-2020, 02:13 PM   #2326
Tassie f100

Originally Posted by roKWiz View Post
Motel where I stay has recently opened a great cafe. (despite restrictions)
I like the Fish and Chips and it seems, so does most of the surrounding towns.
Best thing is they offered me the waste cooking oil.
Today, I fine filtered a batch to blend perfectly with diesel I have stored at my place.
Looks like they will be able to supply me with at least 80ltrs a week and the trucks will keep running sweet.
What ratio cooking oil vs diesel do you use?
Tassie f100 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2020, 02:23 PM   #2327

Originally Posted by Tassie f100 View Post
What ratio cooking oil vs diesel do you use?
Being end of a mild winter ATM 50/50. Summer mix 90 canola / 10 diesel.
Mid winter 10 canola / 90 diesel.

They are Victorian / Tasmanian blends. northern blends are Ok at 60/40D. 90/10D all year round.

Old 18-08-2020, 07:21 PM   #2328
Kicking back

Had to laugh at my kid today. I picked him up from school, and walking to my car he tells me i cant have my number plates as they only have 2 letters and 3 numbers. He tells me it has to be 6 characters.
Ive had those plates since before i was allowed to drive. I transfer them. Ive had the same plates since before my kid was born. They were originally ordered in 74 by my grandpa with his initials, and a random 3 numbers. He just happened to have the same initials as me, so nostslgia is why i keep them, plus being old school white on black fat plates, it makes my car look super grandpa spec. I have never even been waved in to an rbt in the 10 years ive had that car. I only ever got pulled over in the car i had before it when it had the black on yellow plates before i got the old school ones put on that car. Backstory to that was they were on my grandpas car, he died. I wasnt old enough to drive so they transfered them onto my brothers car. My brother wrote his car off, so then the plates made their way onto my first car.
But still, my kid when he is opinionated and wrong is hilarious. He is 11 at the end of the month. Makes me feel old.
Old 18-08-2020, 10:10 PM   #2329
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

Originally Posted by xahh View Post

I had to go to Bunnings today, and I was behind a car that had a rego plate that was ***XAH.

I thought, "I know that bloke!"

2016 Ford Falcon FG/X XR6 Turbo you beaut ute
1985 XR4Ti Sierra - Build Thread
1971 Fairlane 500
and... a collection of Jeep Towpigs
and... two collections of rust and some new plastic bits roughly shaped like an F-Truck
and.... some spare metal bits with holes in them

@GasoLane;
Captain Stubing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-08-2020, 11:50 AM   #2330
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

I got to drive my car for the first time in two weeks. Was worried it may not start as the battery is near the end of it's life. But it had just enough to start.

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 22-08-2020, 09:18 PM   #2331
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Bought these at a garage sale

Old 22-08-2020, 10:19 PM   #2332
Rallye Sport
RS The Faster Fords

Originally Posted by TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys View Post
Bought these at a garage sale
Good haul, gotta love a garage sale.
Make sure you post some pics of that AC Cobra coming together
FG XR50 Daily.
Rallye Sport is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-08-2020, 01:25 PM   #2333

The fresh chopped chilli I put onto my grilled Turkish bread lunch. So piquant, fruity and HOT!
Old 23-08-2020, 01:44 PM   #2334

The fresh chopped chilli I put onto my grilled Turkish bread lunch. So piquant, fruity and HOT!
Bell pepper ?

Old 23-08-2020, 01:53 PM   #2335

No, I think just a Jalapeño. Bought them packed on a tray from the local greengrocer. All are red; no green ones. It was good alright!
Old 23-08-2020, 02:06 PM   #2336

No, I think just a Jalapeño. Bought them packed on a tray from the local greengrocer. All are red; no green ones. It was good alright!
Didn't crave a vegie pie at least.

Old 23-08-2020, 08:43 PM   #2337
Sar4890

Finally cleaned the rocker cover and fitted a new rubber gasket to the EA today hopefully thats one leak source fixed. I cleaned up the mess that said cover did to the engine and bay area and while I was in a cleaning frenzy gave the car a bath.
Sar4890 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-08-2020, 03:55 PM   #2338
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Alonso did not win this morning's Indianapolis 500.

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 25-08-2020, 06:33 AM   #2339
sneaky

TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys - I'll just leave this here for you.. no idea what the quality would be like. They also have glass display cabinets for sale

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-b...del-truck-kit/
Old 25-08-2020, 06:50 PM   #2340
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

That is all over every model page on Facebook .. but thank you ;)