You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 17-07-2020, 08:48 PM   #1231
stock1991
Limited supply

Default Re: Why is it.................?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RUgJUcJ2Xxc
stock1991 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-07-2020, 11:10 PM   #1232
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Why is it computers don't have a "what the phaark did I just do" function? Control Z only works on some occasions. We've all either accidentally dragged folders to another location, saved files in locations only God knows where or unintentionally clicked on a check box which has appeared over the top of something else were just about to click on.

My cars

Current ride
2016 FG X XR6 - 6 speed manual

Previous rides
2009 FG XR6 - 6 speed auto
2006 BF MkII XT ESP - 6 speed auto
2003 BA XT V8 - 5 speed manual
1999 AU Forte - 5 speed manual
1997 EL Fairmont - 4 speed auto
1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - 4 speed auto
Syndrome is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-07-2020, 05:33 PM   #1233
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Why is it muslim women who wear the niqaab in public and have to socially distance themselves due to cultural reasons still get infected by COVID-19?

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 31-07-2020, 03:44 PM   #1234
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Willingly providing technical info and documents, despite glitches. 

In the middle of the local shopping district, we have a pedestrian mall which has a t-intersection running through it. It is a 10km/h zone for cars and pedestrians have right of way. To try and stop cars from speeding through there, there are a couple of those plastic/rubber speed humps. The speed humps are the type that just about cover each direction of the lane, such that there is a gap between the oncoming lanes, ie there are two independent speed humps to cover the entire road width (hope that makes sense).

Either side of the speed humps, there are parallel to the roadway car parks.

Some choose to drive around those speed humps outside of the shop opening hours.

So why is it that most of the vehicles doing this appear to be 4wds?

Life is a journey, not a destination.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily: 2013 FGII EcoLPi in Winter White
Play: 2015 FG X XR8 in Emperor Show' N Shine thread

Gone, but not forgotten: 2015 SZII petrol Titanium Territory in Emperor
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-08-2020, 09:07 PM   #1235
.:4:.
Kicking back

Why is it some god awful things are allowed to be manufactured and sold for human consumption? Im reffering to beef, onion and apricot patties. Now, the reason i bought them was i was after just regular snags, maybe garlic and herb or whatever, but iga was sold out of everything reasonably priced and normal for snags. They had the standard overpriced snags like veal and lobster, pork and Himalayan goat vagina, but im just cooking for myself. So option 2 was beef patties. But they were also all out, except the beef, onion and apricot. Beef and onion, yes. Apricot? Thats why they were on the shelf. It just does not go well with meat unless its chicken.
.:4:. is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-08-2020, 11:22 AM   #1236
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Willingly providing technical info and documents, despite glitches. 

...that no matter what colour clothes you wear, the fluff in your belly button is always grey?

Life is a journey, not a destination.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily: 2013 FGII EcoLPi in Winter White
Play: 2015 FG X XR8 in Emperor Show' N Shine thread

Gone, but not forgotten: 2015 SZII petrol Titanium Territory in Emperor
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-08-2020, 11:56 AM   #1237
five 7

Originally Posted by .:4:. View Post
Why is it some god awful things are allowed to be manufactured and sold for human consumption? Im reffering to beef, onion and apricot patties. Now, the reason i bought them was i was after just regular snags, maybe garlic and herb or whatever, but iga was sold out of everything reasonably priced and normal for snags. They had the standard overpriced snags like veal and lobster, pork and Himalayan goat vagina, but im just cooking for myself. So option 2 was beef patties. But they were also all out, except the beef, onion and apricot. Beef and onion, yes. Apricot? Thats why they were on the shelf. It just does not go well with meat unless its chicken.
The only thing good with Apricot is Rabbit casserole with a lead pellet infusion....
five 7 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-08-2020, 05:38 PM   #1238
Kicking back

Why doesnt my local do the lunch menu at dinner? They do the dinner menu at lunch + the lunch menu. Went there today for lunch with my mum and yes the lunch stuff is more basic then the dinner stuff, but sometimes basic is good. Mum got a chicken pot pie that she enjoyed, and as simple as it is i got the bangers and mash. I cant fault the dinner food at all, but sometimes basic is good when somebody else cooks it.
Old 07-08-2020, 06:58 PM   #1239
Tonz

I often wonder if you could go to a pub and order 3 vegies and a plain lamb chop, just plain simple basic food, non of this dressing up and curly curly bits of friggin carrot.
Give me a simple lamb roast....now where has the advert been?
Old 07-08-2020, 07:41 PM   #1240
Kicking back

My local does the meat and 3 veg. The demographic is a lot of older persons, but they give the option of baked, steamed or salad with the roast of the day. That bit you dont get a say on, its varies from beef, lamb or pork. But for $10 its an honest feed. They do charge an extra 50c if you want gravy or mushroom gravy, but still, its cheap and good quality, and they dont skimp on the serving size. Its not their money maker, but for the older locals who dont have family near by, its accomodating.
Old 09-08-2020, 09:22 PM   #1241
danzvtil

Why is it, that every supermarket trolley collector has an earpiece in, and they are ALWAYS talking to someone on the phone.

2019 LDV G10
2009 Mitsubishi Express-GONE
2011 Honda Jazz
Old 09-08-2020, 09:36 PM   #1242
X-AHH
The good, bad and fugly

Originally Posted by Tonz View Post
I often wonder if you could go to a pub and order 3 vegies and a plain lamb chop, just plain simple basic food, non of this dressing up and curly curly bits of friggin carrot.
Give me a simple lamb roast....now where has the advert been?
Next time you're over in the big smoke of Sadelaide give the Lonsdale Hotel a try. Great basic food and good sized servings.
Old 10-08-2020, 08:43 AM   #1243
Tonz

Originally Posted by xahh View Post
Next time you're over in the big smoke of Sadelaide give the Lonsdale Hotel a try. Great basic food and good sized servings.
my daughter & son in law favorite pub...
Old 12-08-2020, 05:26 PM   #1244
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Why is it that Joe Biden picks Kamala Harris as his running mate, the same woman who called him a racist during the television debate of the Democratic Party candidates for the 2020 election?

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 12-08-2020, 05:53 PM   #1245
Tonz

best of the bad bunch.?
who knows, who cares
Old 15-08-2020, 02:07 PM   #1246
marty351
Shenanigans..............

Why is it that these guys can out-bid Rokwiz?

Last edited by marty351; 01-02-2022 at 01:39 PM.
marty351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2020, 10:45 AM   #1247
Mr_G6ET
Ford G6ET FG MkII

Originally Posted by danzvtil View Post
Why is it, that every supermarket trolley collector has an earpiece in, and they are ALWAYS talking to someone on the phone.
ahh, collecting trolleys is boring like watching paint dry
Mr_G6ET is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2020, 11:03 AM   #1248
Mr_G6ET
Ford G6ET FG MkII

Trump doesn't seem to care a great deal about the environment. One example is the Paris agreement and now reading...

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/08/02/c...alifornia.html

and this...

https://www.aljazeera.com/ajimpact/m...030659403.html

I can see why people like what he does from a business perspective but the damage he does immense.
Racial division, misogyny and he seems oblivious to him sounding like an idiot
Mr_G6ET is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2020, 01:14 PM   #1249
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Originally Posted by Mr_G6ET View Post
Trump doesn't seem to care a great deal about the environment. One example is the Paris agreement and now reading...

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/08/02/c...alifornia.html

and this...

https://www.aljazeera.com/ajimpact/m...030659403.html

I can see why people like what he does from a business perspective but the damage he does immense.
Racial division, misogyny and he seems oblivious to him sounding like an idiot

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 01-09-2020, 12:15 AM   #1250

Ordered some glasses from Specsavers.

Walked out after paying, walked back in as I forgot to get the polarised lenses on my sunglasses. They forgot to up sell and I forgot to ask. At the time of paying they said the wait was 2-3 weeks.

Nope - once an order is submitted there is no ability to modify or change the order.

Person advised me to get the glasses, take them home and then ask for them to be replaced the following day with polarised lenses under the 3 month customer satisfaction guarantee.

Hmmmm I wonder. If I cancelled the order on the spot would they have still been made?

What a bloody joke...

Old 01-09-2020, 08:18 AM   #1251
Tonz

spunksavers are the bloody joke, seriously go to a specialist
Old 01-09-2020, 04:14 PM   #1252

Originally Posted by Tonz View Post
spunksavers are the bloody joke, seriously go to a specialist
Had I known the delay in delivery was 2-3 weeks I would have.

Kept that quiet till after I paid.

15 years ago I ordered glasses in a university optometrist in South Korea and they were ready in 30 minutes.

2-3 weeks... what a joke.

Old 04-09-2020, 03:23 PM   #1253
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Why is it the police can track criminals mobile phones but I cannot find where my mobile phone, which was stolen last week, was taken to? All I want is the location of the device and then give it to the police to sort out.

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 07-09-2020, 12:09 AM   #1254
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Why is it when activating a pre-paid SIM plan they want to know where you live and details such as credit card or drivers license numbers? Those details are usually required to pursue people who have not paid their bill. I have already given them my money so all they need to do is provide me with a 10 digit phone number.

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 07-09-2020, 07:09 AM   #1255

Originally Posted by Syndrome View Post
Why is it when activating a pre-paid SIM plan they want to know where you live and details such as credit card or drivers license numbers? Those details are usually required to pursue people who have not paid their bill. I have already given them my money so all they need to do is provide me with a 10 digit phone number.
Those details are required by authorities if you start using your phone for illegal activities. It's simply to confirm your identity.

Old 07-09-2020, 08:30 AM   #1256
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Originally Posted by XR Martin View Post
Those details are required by authorities if you start using your phone for illegal activities. It's simply to confirm your identity.
Aha. Because we are no longer innocent until proven guilty. We now need to prove our innocence. What a time we live in!

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides
Old 07-09-2020, 08:35 AM   #1257
xxx000

Aha. Because we are no longer innocent until proven guilty. We now need to prove our innocence. What a time we live in!
You've had to provide proof of identity for years when opening an account with a bank and to get a passport or licence.
Cheer up
xxx000 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-09-2020, 09:13 AM   #1258
Tassie f100

That has been the case for years with coppers on traffic duties,Cop says you were speeding,now prove you weren’t,Cop reckons your car isn’t roadworthy,you prove it is,doesn’t matter that you are a mechanic and the copper has no mech knowledge at all he/she is still right
Tassie f100 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-09-2020, 09:53 AM   #1259
Bushbasher
When in doubt, GAS IT!!

Why is it that no matter how hard I try I can't get any other of my Forza 7 aussie muscle cars to lap Bathurst as fast as the XRGT (and stay in class)?

HERS- BFIII Wagon Gold, alloys, dual fuel, bullbar, big tow pack, trans cooler, fully rebuilt HD suspension, Clarion, alarmed, full 2 1/2" sports system, mint body

MINE- AUII Forte
Meteorite, dual fuel but otherwise bog stock.

MINE- AUII Fairlane Sportsman Liquid Silver over meteorite,HIDs', Airhog, Eagle Leads, dual fuel, custom rear springs, BA slotted discs + a second one for spares

Bushbasher is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-09-2020, 10:17 AM   #1260
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Why it is George Orwell's novel "Nineteen Eighty Four" is classified as fiction? As the years pass it is clear this is becoming non-fiction.

My cars

Current ride

Previous rides