You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 01-08-2020, 12:12 AM   #121
five 7

Default Re: Random pics, next

[/url]
five 7 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-08-2020, 06:06 PM   #122
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Old 03-08-2020, 06:06 PM   #123
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Old 03-08-2020, 06:07 PM   #124
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Old 06-08-2020, 07:56 AM   #125

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

Citroënbender is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-08-2020, 12:14 PM   #126
Tassie f100

Originally Posted by fnp View Post
It's a video not a pic but still a good giggle. 50k without an oil change.

And Alloytecs are fragile at the best of times...
Used to see that quite often with the “low km”Japanese import diesel engines a few years back.Sometimes had to heat up the sump to get the stuff to come out the hole.
Tassie f100 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-08-2020, 12:23 PM   #127
Pis-ton broke

one of your best so far
Pis-ton broke is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-08-2020, 10:19 PM   #128

Old 08-08-2020, 04:49 PM   #129
five 7

[/url]
five 7 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-08-2020, 08:13 PM   #130
fnp

Ouch....
Old 09-08-2020, 09:06 PM   #131
arronm
BA/F6 BF/F6 SSV/R TTG

New billet FPV starter button housing.

Nizpro equipped and Tuned by the BEST in the west
Xtreme Ford Tuning

479RwKw Fuel limited, more pumps and power too come.

F6#0507 & #0639 Pro racer and Tech expert

NIZPRO modifying falcons like Premcar can only dream of , see VIDEO below.
https://youtu.be/oa4IfguGQ-A
arronm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-08-2020, 09:53 PM   #132
arronm
BA/F6 BF/F6 SSV/R TTG

Toughest car ever....

Xtreme Ford Tuning

Old 13-08-2020, 01:02 PM   #133
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Originally Posted by fnp View Post

ouch....

Oh Noes !!!
Old 14-08-2020, 10:20 PM   #134
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Willingly providing technical info and documents, despite glitches. 

Went for a walk around the usual haunt today, and saw this storm cell off to the west. Mate text me to say it was bucketing down at his place, somewhere underneath that lot.

Thankfully we dodged both that one and one to the east of us. Got my walk in without copping a drop.

Calm waters. Foreboding sky.

Life is a journey, not a destination.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily: 2013 FGII EcoLPi in Winter White
Play: 2015 FG X XR8 in Emperor Show' N Shine thread

Gone, but not forgotten: 2015 SZII petrol Titanium Territory in Emperor
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-08-2020, 03:49 PM   #135
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Willingly providing technical info and documents, despite glitches. 

Caught up with a friend yesterday and she suggested going down to the beach for a run. Needing some time out, I jumped at the opportunity.

Not a great day for it, but the sun came out for a little bit and there was no wind initially and it got quite warm.

This was the view at the start of the run. Started just on the outskirts of the little town of Seaspray and ran north east towards (and past) The Honeysuckles.

Looking to the north east from the starting point:

And south west:

One along the outward 5km leg:

At the 5km turnaround point:

One from the top of the dunes looking along the beach:

And looking on the other side of the dunes, over Lake Reeve:

A couple looking toward the oncoming weather after competing the 10km:

There were times that I felt like the only person along the entire 90 miles of the beach.

Unfortunately, there was a down side, with 3 new blisters on each foot:

Think I'll wear shoes next time

Been feeling a bit down lately, but getting out of the house and completing the longest run I've done in a long time has perked me up a bit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Old 16-08-2020, 05:37 AM   #136

Lot’s of rain!! (14 inches yesterday, 8 inches previous day)

Also caused massive land slip on main highway... Was 15ft high across road before bulldozer..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Charliewool is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2020, 07:58 AM   #137
gooseneck

Originally Posted by In Focus View Post
Should have been doing 66kph, I suppose.

Send that pic to Steve Wozniak. He loves repeating digits.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steve_Wozniak

The Apple I sold for $666.66. Wozniak later said he had no idea about the relation between the number and the mark of the beast, and that he came up with the price because he liked "repeating digits".
gooseneck is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-08-2020, 06:57 PM   #138
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Wild violets (Viola odorata) are a bit of a granny plant but smell so nice in a winter garden.

Mustang GT

T3 TS50 - gone but not forgotten
DFB FGXR6 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-08-2020, 12:01 PM   #139

I think he flooded it, that ute in the creek.
Old 17-08-2020, 12:37 PM   #140
FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0

Decided to get my butt out of bed at a reasonable time this morning and head out for a bike ride.

Sunrise over the Sale Common wetlands:

Been a little while since I've been out that way. There's been a heap of water in there for a few months now, but the recent rains have added some more, to the point that it has now covered the path in spots:

And the end goal for today's ride:

Looking upstream from the bridge:

And downstream:

I really don't appreciate what a lovely part of the country I live in sometimes....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Old 17-08-2020, 01:27 PM   #141

Originally Posted by FoxtrotGolfXray 5.0 View Post
Decided to get my butt out of bed at a reasonable time this morning and head out for a bike ride.

I really don't appreciate what a lovely part of the country I live in sometimes....
Yep, one good thing from Covid is we might all start to realize how lucky we are to live in such a beautiful country and we need to look after it.
Nice pics. FGX

Old 18-08-2020, 07:47 PM   #142
X-AHH
The good, bad and fugly

My view from the office window this arvo.

File Type: jpg IMG_20200818_181128.jpg (144.0 KB, 215 views)
Old 18-08-2020, 07:55 PM   #143
arronm
BA/F6 BF/F6 SSV/R TTG

The girls like 8 inches of pain . I mean rain

Xtreme Ford Tuning

Old 18-08-2020, 08:30 PM   #144

Static Towing out at Montara Venture.....

Old 18-08-2020, 11:23 PM   #145
ford71V8

Originally Posted by xahh View Post
My view from the office window this arvo.

Jealous - we parked our camper in that carpark, took photos of ourselves with that as the background, always reminds me of one of our best family roadtrips.
(Just to let you know its ~10`C here and ****ing down raining)
ford71V8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-08-2020, 03:11 AM   #146

Late last year I rented a Mustang for a weekend, after having driven a friend's one in Texas, and went for a solo road trip. So many cars I'd love to own, so little money!

Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 23-08-2020, 09:39 PM   #147
smoo

Scrolling through the phone during the week and depressingly realised it was one year to the day I was touring the beautiful South West WA in a Hertz Mustang 👌
Will be a while until that can happen again.

smoo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-08-2020, 10:33 PM   #148
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Old 23-08-2020, 10:37 PM   #149
arronm
BA/F6 BF/F6 SSV/R TTG

oh dear, pink car is dead....

Xtreme Ford Tuning

Old 23-08-2020, 10:40 PM   #150

Spotted this in Prague last year.