You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-04-2018, 09:28 PM   #631
leesa

Default Re: What made you feel good today?

Some fellow gave me a thumbs up and a bit of duckface as I was reverse parking the ranger today. I'm going to ignore the subtle sexist undertones and instead decide that he was showing support for my taste in vehicles.
Old 04-04-2018, 03:00 PM   #632

Getting to Carlingford after a 2 hour drive from Sydney CBD !!
14 km, Average 7 km/h, and yeah I was driving opposite peak hour.
Was a problem with a jumper on the harbour bridge.

Old 04-04-2018, 08:46 PM   #633
Tonz

ahhh the joys of country living, traffic jams in town twice a day for 10 minutes each time,, schools in/schools out...enjoy the serenity.
Old 04-04-2018, 08:57 PM   #634
Maka
Au Falcon = Mr Reliable

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Embodiment of the AFF spirit in his efforts with ACP. 

Originally Posted by roKWiz View Post
Yikes, its gotten that bad over the years. Im happy to be living away from Sydney these days, i remember the traffic congestion on Parramatta Rd in the past lol..

cheers, Maka

Proud owner of a optioned keeper S1 Tickford Falcon AU XR6 VCT - "it's actually a better-balanced car than the XR8, goes almost as hard and uses about two-thirds of the fuel" (Drive.com 2007)
Maka is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2018, 09:22 PM   #635
marty351
Shenanigans..............

Remembering the traffic jams in Launceston peak hour. A whole five minutes!
marty351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2018, 09:44 PM   #636
.:4:.
Kicking back

Originally Posted by roKWiz View Post
It took me 2.5 hours to get into the cbd today where normally it takes 45 minutes in traffic. I used to live in carlingford and taking the tolls thats normally under half an hour against traffic. The police should have encouraged the stupid man to jump. Would have saved the millions of people he inconvenienced the inconvenience...
.:4:. is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2018, 10:23 PM   #637

Originally Posted by .:4:. View Post
It took me 2.5 hours to get into the cbd today where normally it takes 45 minutes in traffic. I used to live in carlingford and taking the tolls thats normally under half an hour against traffic. The police should have encouraged the stupid man to jump. Would have saved the millions of people he inconvenienced the inconvenience...
Which part of that made you feel good?
Old 07-04-2018, 08:34 AM   #638
Maka
Au Falcon = Mr Reliable

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Embodiment of the AFF spirit in his efforts with ACP. 

I installed some new service parts in my Au yesterday, my missus got them for me after asking Repco to price match (why not, haha) & she got those parts for bargain prices lol, I'm happy!!

For all you home mechanics, ask the spare parts bloke at the counter to price match against their competitors, its worth it, just check online before going shopping, good luck!!

cheers, Maka

Proud owner of a optioned keeper S1 Tickford Falcon AU XR6 VCT - "it's actually a better-balanced car than the XR8, goes almost as hard and uses about two-thirds of the fuel" (Drive.com 2007)
Old 07-04-2018, 12:38 PM   #639
Rallye Sport
RS The Faster Fords

...getting the Cortina's engine bay jewellery back from the platers.
FG XR50 Daily.

Last edited by Rallye Sport; 05-06-2018 at 01:39 PM.
Rallye Sport is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-04-2018, 09:50 PM   #640
arronm
BA/F6 BF/F6 SSV/R TTG

Let Todd drive my F6 for the first time since the E85 upgrade. The look on his face when I said " just squeeze the throttle in third, dont go over half". It came on boost and smoked the rears.

Nizpro equipped and Tuned by the BEST in the west
Xtreme Ford Tuning

479RwKw Fuel limited, more pumps and power too come.

F6#0507 & #0639 Pro racer and Tech expert

NIZPRO modifying falcons like Premcar can only dream of , see VIDEO below.
https://youtu.be/oa4IfguGQ-A

Last edited by GasoLane; 22-04-2018 at 11:58 AM. Reason: Don't try to avoid the censor!
arronm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2018, 12:29 AM   #641
TheGreenKugaaah
Always Hoon Responsibly

Alcohol.
Old 22-04-2018, 02:46 PM   #642
Bent8
Long live the GT !

This !

"Whatya think of me car, XR Falcon, 351 Blown Cleveland running Motec injection and runnin' on methanol... goes pretty hard too, got heaps of torque for chucking burnouts, IT'S UNREAL !!" - Poida
Bent8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2018, 07:11 PM   #643
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Originally Posted by Bent8 View Post
This !

Love it!

I'm not really a supercar fan, but have a massive soft spot for the Ford GT, both the current model and the retro one from the 2000's.

The way Ford have styled that car is so clever and I don't think the GT, or Ford for that matter, has been given as much praise as they deserve. Pity its not for sale in Australia.
Mustang GT

T3 TS50 - gone but not forgotten
DFB FGXR6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2018, 07:38 PM   #644
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Just climbed the 1000 steps - twice.

My cars

Current ride
2016 FG X XR6 - 6 speed manual

Previous rides
2009 FG XR6 - 6 speed auto
2006 BF MkII XT ESP - 6 speed auto
2003 BA XT V8 - 5 speed manual
1999 AU Forte - 5 speed manual
1997 EL Fairmont - 4 speed auto
1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - 4 speed auto
Syndrome is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-04-2018, 05:54 PM   #645
Maka
Au Falcon = Mr Reliable

Hi all, recently ive been showing my eldest teenage son how to service his own car.

We done the engine a couple of days ago & today we just serviced his auto transmission, were both happy with the results & im happy he's learning some good car maintenance skills & saving some $$$ in the process lol!!

cheers, Maka

Old 30-04-2018, 07:05 PM   #646
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Well this could also be posted in the Food Addictions thread but......

New York Cheesecake with a flat white. I've said it before but cake (and chocolate) fixes everything!
Mustang GT

Old 01-05-2018, 08:51 AM   #647
is now there

MY XP Coupe is off having some resto work done and as an interim a mate has lent me his 1976 Ford LTD 2 door (LHD), he bought it around last night and I had to rearrange my shed to fit it in, it is 6 metres long, my shed is 6 metres, it is touching the back wall and I had to push the roller door out to get it to go over the front bumper - it made my day - hahahahaha

(lefties aren't my favourite, but this is a pretty cool car - big block Cleveland)
Trevor 57 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2018, 09:38 AM   #648
PHATAL

Woolies chocolate cake for breakfast.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

XF Falcon S Update EFI - SOLD
EL2 XR8 - SOLD
BF F6 RSPEC #139 - SOLD
Now rocking the SZ Territory Titanium Petrol Family Beast
PHATAL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2018, 08:10 PM   #649
Bent8
Long live the GT !

Some plasti-dip and a few hours later...

I don't know why they didn't come from the factory like this ?...

"Whatya think of me car, XR Falcon, 351 Blown Cleveland running Motec injection and runnin' on methanol... goes pretty hard too, got heaps of torque for chucking burnouts, IT'S UNREAL !!" - Poida
Bent8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-05-2018, 07:00 PM   #650
DFB FGXR6

I have a customer that comes in from time to time. A very nice old lady who always dresses immaculately, be a trip to Bunnings or down to the bank. She always seeks me out if I'm working, and makes my day to have a chat.

She owns a Red 1980's Mitsubishi Starion. It's in the most immaculate condition for its age, so well presented, not a mark on it and no paint fade. Much like its owner I suppose. She knows that I own a red Mustang and always asks how its going, as I do with her red rocket.

I suppose the reason I mention this here is that cars help us connect with others, sometimes in the most unlikely ways. I'm beaming with a smile as I type this.
Mustang GT

Old 07-05-2018, 07:07 PM   #651
Maka
Au Falcon = Mr Reliable

Yes, i definitely get what you are saying DFB FGXR6, it doesn't matter about the makers badge at the end of the day.

Its about the mutual fuzzy feeling (joy etc) enjoying the satisfaction our favorite toys give us when chatting to like minded people lol!

cheers, Maka

Old 07-05-2018, 10:23 PM   #652
JK47

[QUOTE=arronm;6114241]Let Todd drive my F6 for the first time since the E85 upgrade. The look on his face when I said " just squeeze the throttle in third, dont go over half". It came on boost and smoked the rears

ARRONM
Interested how much increase with E85 upgrade ,my tuner said I should give it a try. thanks JK.
JK47 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2018, 11:00 PM   #653
Junkyard-Dog
*barks incessantly

Transferring the registration of my "new" car into my name at service sa was nice.
Junkyard-Dog is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 08-05-2018, 11:39 PM   #654
arronm
BA/F6 BF/F6 SSV/R TTG

[QUOTE=JK47;6129547]
Originally Posted by arronm View Post
Let Todd drive my F6 for the first time since the E85 upgrade. The look on his face when I said " just squeeze the throttle in third, dont go over half". It came on boost and smoked the rears

ARRONM
Interested how much increase with E85 upgrade ,my tuner said I should give it a try. thanks JK.

Picked up 65rwkw with just a change of injectors and obviously more timing. Same boost. 18-19 psi. With a second pump I will be close to 500

Nizpro equipped and Tuned by the BEST in the west
Xtreme Ford Tuning

479RwKw Fuel limited, more pumps and power too come.

F6#0507 & #0639 Pro racer and Tech expert

NIZPRO modifying falcons like Premcar can only dream of , see VIDEO below.
https://youtu.be/oa4IfguGQ-A
arronm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-05-2018, 01:21 AM   #655
JK47

WOW that's a big increase for not to much money,i will look into that,mines at 390atrw at the moment same boost,thanks for the info appreciate it. JK
JK47 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2018, 04:32 PM   #656

Ah, this feels good, finally made it home to country Victoria after spending 10 weeks in Sydney.
The trip home wasn't without drama though, I stripped the distributor drive gear at 110km/h in the overtaking lane going up Mittagong hill on the Hume, luckily I coasted across three lanes and up an off ramp. Half hour later had a tow into Mittagong to a couple of enthusiastic Falcon mechanics who had a new drive gear, retune and fuel pump fitted by days end.
Very grateful to Alliance Towing and Jim Wall automotive for their great work.

Old 19-05-2018, 07:58 PM   #657
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

Episode 17 of Project Binky being released.

My cars

Current ride
2016 FG X XR6 - 6 speed manual

Previous rides
2009 FG XR6 - 6 speed auto
2006 BF MkII XT ESP - 6 speed auto
2003 BA XT V8 - 5 speed manual
1999 AU Forte - 5 speed manual
1997 EL Fairmont - 4 speed auto
1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - 4 speed auto
Syndrome is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2018, 08:15 PM   #658
au350hp

Beautiful day in Sydney today, walked the hounds, washed my wifes car, then washed mine & detailed it, listening to the League on 702ABC 'Grandstand'. Might be a sign I'm getting old but there's not many better ways to spend a sunny arvo I reckon
au350hp is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2018, 09:07 PM   #659
Beastie
The Terrain Tamer

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: Catering services for a bunch of layabouts and for being an all-round good guy whose sense of community goes above and beyond. 

Finally have power in my new (old) caravan...

Old 20-05-2018, 08:57 AM   #660

Originally Posted by Beastie View Post
Finally have power in my new (old) caravan...
Beastie,
They're a great unit, I have the same in a MH, good to get off the grid from the crowd with.