You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > MotorSport > Drag Racing

Drag Racing Discuss Drag Racing here be it dirt or tarmac. Sponsored by Sydney Dragway.

Old 19-05-2007, 05:05 PM   #1
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Default BOSS Record 10.19 @ 135.99

Chris is up at Heathcote today in the black ute doing some testing with the new BLUE POWER blower set up. Team Blue Power / ACE continue to set the standard.

10.19 @ 135.99 MPH

The AFF Drag Day should be fun next weekend.

Last edited by Craig; 19-05-2007 at 05:14 PM.
Craig is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 05:11 PM   #2

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Shares his in-depth tuning knowledge with the forum, very helpful. Contributor: For members who make a contribution worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For his indepth tutorial on adding borders to photographs 

Wow !

Congrats on the times.

I look forward to seeing more results from this blower setup.

9's are getting closer and closer

ratter is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 05:14 PM   #3
Pursuit250
Neglecting the P250

Wow. Dare I say bring on the 9's!!! : I was aleady looking forward to next weekend but now I'm really excited. Congrats to the big fella.

AUIII XR8 Pursuit 250
241 RWKW with Advance Headers, Twin 2.5" Exhaust, G&D CAI, Walbro Pump, Crow Cam, Custom Tune
Pursuit250 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 05:15 PM   #4

Geez, that is getting tantalisingly close to being in the 9's isn't it?
outback_ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 05:17 PM   #5
347_XR8
Slide Baby Slide

Go Chris Go!
I smell a 9!

Mr Super Skid-Man
347_XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 05:32 PM   #6
XRQTOR

Awsome buddy well done, will they boot him off if he runs a 9.

Last edited by XRQTOR; 19-05-2007 at 05:38 PM.
XRQTOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 05:47 PM   #7
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
Awsome buddy well done, will they boot him off if he runs a 9.
Not at Heathcote Leigh, it's a friendly racetrack up there.... it: it:
Old 19-05-2007, 05:54 PM   #8
ALPGW
JTG Just Think Green

Well done Chris its great to see the Ford times getting lower.
You must have sorted out the Blower Nos combo.
ALPGW is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 05:58 PM   #9
XRQTOR

Originally Posted by Craig@ACE
Not at Heathcote Leigh, it's a friendly racetrack up there.... it: it:
Thats awsome, whats their limit.
Old 19-05-2007, 06:06 PM   #10
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
Thats awsome, whats their limit.
I don't think there is one.........having said that a mans got to know his limitations......
Old 19-05-2007, 06:10 PM   #11
XRQTOR

I don't think there is one.........having said that a mans got to know his limitations......
Sweet, limitations whats that ??? Coming from the clown who spent half of last week in hospital after coming off a trail bike :
Old 19-05-2007, 06:18 PM   #12
Mrs Russellw

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: All your effort in keeping me sane and on-track. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For her honest, direct and helpful advice to members. The content of her posts help many members on the forum and most times, turn a very negative thread into a postive one. 

Didn't think you had any limitations, Craig......

Congratulations, Craig and Chris with another great result on the track. This is what many people wanted to see - a blower kit out there performing. These sort of records are why you are both so admired and respected. :

Regards
Gaela

Originally Posted by CAMS290
Fact is Gaela's GTP IS the quickest NA Boss 290 Sedan now (by a long shot)
The precedent of stripping weight and using full slicks was set years ago now.

So if you want to beat em, ya gotta join em, and being manual makes the time even more credible.
GT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 07:27 PM   #13
Sledgehammer

Great result Chris, the 9 is not far away. Well done.
Sledgehammer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 07:35 PM   #14
SP.UTE1
Burning Up 98 Octane

Congratulations : That 9 can't be far away now.
Regards Bob
Old 19-05-2007, 07:54 PM   #15
big.glenn

Congratulations Chris AWSOME time.....Looking forward to next weekend at heathcoate being able to talk to Craig & Yourself regarding this wonderful weapon

Big Glenn
big.glenn is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 07:59 PM   #16

What a bloody ripper Chris

That certainly has made some people to pull the sheets over their head again.
Laminge is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:05 PM   #17
XRQTOR

Originally Posted by Laminge
What a bloody ripper Chris

That certainly has made some people to pull the sheets over their head again.
When did they become game enough to pop their heads out.
Old 19-05-2007, 08:06 PM   #18
Romulus

Wow, that's an excellent time. What car/modifications?
Old 19-05-2007, 08:08 PM   #19

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF over an extended period of time. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Your tireless efforts behind the scenes in keeping AFF the place it is. 

Well done Chris, the results just keep coming !
Falcon Coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:19 PM   #20
82XD393.3v

top result chris all u need now is lpg and 9s will come lol

FG F6 Manual 366RWKW tuned by BLUE POWER

82XD393.3v is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:36 PM   #21
DABOSS
BA Black Edition

Chris is up at Heathcote today in the black ute doing some testing with the new BLUE POWER blower set up. Team Blue Power / ACE continue to set the standard.

10.19 @ 135.99 MPH

The AFF Drag Day should be fun next weekend.

Craig lets not forget who was Crew Chief today..

Awesome watching that Boss go down the track.. Well done chris.
Old 19-05-2007, 08:39 PM   #22
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Congrats on the new PB mate! Well done.

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:41 PM   #23
xr8ute
Back on the road

Thats outstanding. Look at that MPH!!!

I am sure there is more to come?

Keep up the good work Chris

AU XR8 Ute 13.90 @ 100mph - http://www.aufalcon.com/xr8ute
5L Windsor, GT40X heads, Crane 2030, Pacey 4-1s, Lukey 3", 3.91:1, auto. Tuned by me w/Quarterhorse and BinaryEditor.

Coming Soon: Ported lower intake, Tickford "Premium" Brakes, and a good wash.
xr8ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:43 PM   #24
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Originally Posted by DABOSS
Craig lets not forget who was Crew Chief today..

Awesome watching that Boss go down the track.. Well done chris.
I knew that was coming....but all the hard work is in the preperation at the workshop, where were you on these cold week nights????

Credit to Paul (AGRO) as well, what an engineer masterful work dude well done.

And Chris, this deal must bring back some serious memories from the XD days i reckon...LOL....

Maybe leave the passanger seat in at the AFF drag day for some thrill rides.
Old 19-05-2007, 08:47 PM   #25
DOC

Well done to all involved.
DOC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-05-2007, 08:52 PM   #26
dute
SLYME UTE

Dude I know you can do it just a little bit more.

Well done to you, agro and all others involved.

Go Bluepower

and to you to Daboss someone has to get the cold cans as the records fall. . . . .lol
Old 19-05-2007, 09:00 PM   #27
DABOSS
BA Black Edition

I knew that was coming....but all the hard work is in the preperation at the workshop, where were you on these cold week nights????

Credit to Paul (AGRO) as well, what an engineer masterful work dude well done.

And Chris, this deal must bring back some serious memories from the XD days i reckon...LOL....

Maybe leave the passanger seat in at the AFF drag day for some thrill rides.
Nig you had me at Hello....LOL

But I was there on my days off.... :
Old 19-05-2007, 09:02 PM   #28
DABOSS
BA Black Edition

Originally Posted by dute
Dude I know you can do it just a little bit more.

Well done to you, agro and all others involved.

Go Bluepower

and to you to Daboss someone has to get the cold cans as the records fall. . . . .lol
Thats true Pete, As do you the Kangaroo's on the way home.. :
Old 19-05-2007, 09:17 PM   #29

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Top effort you must be over the moon, congrats to Bluepower/Chris and all you guy's that got dirty hands a job well done.
Was this a NOS and a Blower set-up?

Old 19-05-2007, 10:17 PM   #30
Mrs Russellw

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: All your effort in keeping me sane and on-track. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For her honest, direct and helpful advice to members. The content of her posts help many members on the forum and most times, turn a very negative thread into a postive one. 

You obviously made an impression today because a rep from a V8 team was` watching and has been on the phone to me me the last 1 1/2 hours!!!!! I am more thrilled than I was this afternoon.

I've only just got home from work - the call held me up!!

They have asked for a meeting when I am in Melbourne at the beginning of June (yes, I have family members that own a race team). You boys caught attention today - well done! I have been modest with your efforts - you were truly noticed today.

Regards
Gaela

Originally Posted by CAMS290
Fact is Gaela's GTP IS the quickest NA Boss 290 Sedan now (by a long shot)
The precedent of stripping weight and using full slicks was set years ago now.

So if you want to beat em, ya gotta join em, and being manual makes the time even more credible.
GT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post