You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 24-11-2020, 07:19 PM   #181
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Default Re: Cav's Ute

In Mackay
Four hours from Yap-Hoon.
Consumption was ate point sex (I had a Kiwi passenger)

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk
Cav is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-11-2020, 07:21 PM   #182
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Originally Posted by wodahs View Post
was going to edit but then got side tracked with work , dam work
has too fix my spelling of door , and add i think they just clip out to change , broke one on a farilane i had leaning against it (but never got round to fixing it)
I have one on order from Jefferson Ford, plus the stubby aerial.
Old 24-11-2020, 07:22 PM   #183
ford71V8

Smart parking....Mr 67GTT wont be throwing his doors into yours

(I bet he has matching door trims though .......)
ford71V8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
9 users like this post:
Old 24-11-2020, 07:23 PM   #184
mad2
Regular...with metamusal

Originally Posted by Cav View Post
How did this escape my attention?

[that's the pic of the drivers door]
mad2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-11-2020, 07:28 PM   #185
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Originally Posted by ford71V8 View Post
Smart parking....Mr 67GTT wont be throwing his doors into yours

(I bet he has matching door trims though .......)
Bastard!
Old 24-11-2020, 07:34 PM   #186

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

LHG = Lithe, Handsome Gentleman?

Did your niece (the one you escort to the pictures when your wife is away) choose that plate?
Citroënbender is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-11-2020, 07:40 PM   #187
Cav
HUGH JARSE

LHG = Lithe, Handsome Gentleman?

Did your niece (the one you escort to the pictures when your wife is away) choose that plate?
It's the plates on it since 2008, I merely got them in white and black.

Swanny, who will remain nameless, suggested it stood for the LOW HANGING GUT!

But I think yours suits me betterer.

(BTW she was my aunty.)
Old 24-11-2020, 07:43 PM   #188
aussiblue
FG XR6 Ute & Sedan

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Has been floating around the oze tech section for a long time and is always there to give advice when people have an issue. 

ate point sex
Liters or cakes per km?
Old 24-11-2020, 07:55 PM   #189

In Mackay
Four hours from Yap-Hoon.
Consumption was ate point sex (I had a Kiwi passenger)
imageimage
Typical, all those empty parking spaces and you have to park next to someone.
Old 24-11-2020, 08:29 PM   #190
hayseed

How did this escape my attention?
imageimage

Nothing a bit of Chromebright Won't Fix...
hayseed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-11-2020, 10:12 PM   #191

Originally Posted by wodahs View Post
its been smashed and the whole dore replaced
ill gib ya three fiddy for it
Cav ya old bastard if you're still around in 20 years your ute's gonna have a driver side door thats a different shade of blue compared to the rest of the car.

Just like the Lebonator!
Old 24-11-2020, 10:30 PM   #192
Captain Stubing
Looking for clues...

It's the plates on it since 2008, I merely got them in white and black.

Swanny, who will remain nameless, suggested it stood for the LOW HANGING GUT!

But I think yours suits me betterer.

(BTW she was my aunty.)
I think Swanny would approve that you’re immortalising the Low Hanging Gut by personalising the plates

2016 Ford Falcon FG/X XR6 Turbo you beaut ute
1985 XR4Ti Sierra - Build Thread
1971 Fairlane 500
and... a collection of Jeep Towpigs
and... two collections of rust and some new plastic bits roughly shaped like an F-Truck
and.... some spare metal bits with holes in them
Captain Stubing is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-11-2020, 09:00 AM   #193
anobserver
Oppressive patriarch

Smile Re: Cav's Ute

If you're removing the door trim, may as well...

Bonus points: wont need an aeroliser.

BA RTV.
anobserver is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-11-2020, 03:28 PM   #194
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Dessert

Old 25-11-2020, 03:29 PM   #195

Dessert

Why not have two!

Sent from my SM-A305YN using Tapatalk

Burnout is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-11-2020, 04:03 PM   #196
98TLS

Originally Posted by Burnout View Post
Why not have two!

Theres room enough for 3.
Old 25-11-2020, 08:45 PM   #197
aussiblue
FG XR6 Ute & Sedan

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Has been floating around the oze tech section for a long time and is always there to give advice when people have an issue. 

Dessert
You weren't meant to put the Heavy Duty Fish Oil on the cakes Cav.
Old 25-11-2020, 10:09 PM   #198
Tonz

I admire this man (?) Cav, the amount of crap and shoit that is constantly dished out to him is amazing. Lesser person would have gone whinging to mummy's apron strings and complaining about bullying.
But not our dear Cav, just takes it on the chin or the balls or wherever
Must be nice to be so ignorant and non understanding of all that is dished out.
he says with plum firmly planted in dark places
Old 25-11-2020, 10:16 PM   #199
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Originally Posted by aussiblue View Post
You weren't meant to put the Heavy Duty Fish Oil on the cakes Cav.
Fish oil helps my arthritis when the chicks are hitting on me.
Old 25-11-2020, 10:48 PM   #200
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Well the first maiden voyage of the ute from Yap-Hoon to Mackay went very well.

About 700km round trip.

I am very happy with the way the ute went.

It is very comfortable.

It has the 5 speed auto and I finally was able to modulate the throttle when overtaking otherwise it has a tendency to drop down too many gears.

Gear changes are very smooth and that aftermarket exhaust has a nice low sound.

While filling up at Mackay, an old bird yelled out to me that the ute was a nice colour.

I tell you the chicks just won't leave me alone.

The recent service mentioned that the front tyres (brand new Chinese ones - they look great) were wearing unevenly and there is a very slight coolant leak at the thermostat housing.

I did notice that the coolant color is not quite right - it is light green so I could tell it had been topped up with water.

I have booked it in with Herb, a local old school mechanic, to give it a wheel alignment and rotate tyres as well as replace the thermostat and flush the radiator.

Then it is a matter of waiting for the door spear and aerial from Jefferson Ford.

Then all jobs are complete. (Until I discover sumting else )

I washed Miss Penny today so she may get a ride in the ute tomorra.
Old 25-11-2020, 10:50 PM   #201
Cav
HUGH JARSE

My Kiwi mate on the trip was impressed with the ute, but then he drives a Jeep
Old 25-11-2020, 11:20 PM   #202
hayseed

I washed Miss Penny today so she may get a ride in the ute tomorra.
In the Front or back..??
hayseed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-11-2020, 10:47 AM   #203
whitelion65

Originally Posted by hayseed View Post
In the Front or back..??
I think the style-side is limited to 750kg payload............
Moondust silver
2016 Focus Trend, 1.5ecoboost, 6sp manual.
Frozen white

Previous
2004 Berlina Wagon (LS1) Vespers Blue
1995 Camry 2.2, white
1971 Ford Fairmont wagon 302w, C4 Polar white
1971 TC Cortina, 2L 4sp, Ermine white
whitelion65 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-11-2020, 11:18 AM   #204
Cav
HUGH JARSE

I drove down to the beach this morning to do my usual 6km run along the waves' edge so the chicks can ogle my body, and on the way back chicks were throwing flowers at the ute.

Old 26-11-2020, 11:28 AM   #205

I drove down to the beach this morning to do my usual 6km run along the waves' edge so the chicks can ogle my body, and on the way back chicks were throwing flowers at the ute.]
Is that because they were to old to bend all the way down to reach the stones?
Old 26-11-2020, 11:30 AM   #206

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

No, for safety. If they’d done that, he might have trouble keeping his eyes focused.
Citroënbender is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-11-2020, 11:40 AM   #207
PG2
#neuteredlyfe

Hey Cav, great ute.

With COVID restrictions the way are/were, have you thought about posting some photos of it up on Facebook so that your whole family can see what you have bought?
PG2 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-11-2020, 12:06 PM   #208
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Originally Posted by PG2 View Post
Hey Cav, great ute.

With COVID restrictions the way are/were, have you thought about posting some photos of it up on Facebook so that your whole family can see what you have bought?
Nice try mate, my wife is away until after Christmas and she doesn't know I have bought the ute.

BTW can I interest you in a mint AUII Ford Fairlane Sportsman?
Old 26-11-2020, 12:07 PM   #209
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Old 26-11-2020, 12:09 PM   #210

That bum is nearly as big as yours...

Burnout is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post