Old 18-10-2010, 04:26 PM   #1
NFURY8 Ute
Formerly Quick 5.4L

Unhappy 2 shatterd teeth by tyre leaver *graphic content*

hey guys thought u might like this,

i was unfitting a truck tyre today wen a tyre leaver swung up and got me under the chin slammin my mouth shut shatterin my 2 top teeth, the have now been removed

For Go:
custom exhaust, BPR CAI

For Show:
Power bolge hard cover n spoiler, bonnet n hard cover decals, 20'' CSA RAZORS, Pedders Ultra lows
NFURY8 Ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 04:29 PM   #2
98TLS

Bugger That would have made for a quiet smoko mate.
98TLS is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 04:39 PM   #3

Ouch!!

Might not buffer out too well that one!

Old 18-10-2010, 04:42 PM   #4
Protadog

making my teeth hurt looking at it. sorry to hear about that dude
Protadog is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 04:44 PM   #5
NFURY8 Ute
Formerly Quick 5.4L

i was lovin the gas at the dentist, 2 implant teeth for $5000 each wen its all healed

For Go:
custom exhaust, BPR CAI

For Show:
Power bolge hard cover n spoiler, bonnet n hard cover decals, 20'' CSA RAZORS, Pedders Ultra lows
Old 18-10-2010, 04:44 PM   #6
Whitey-AMG
AWD Assassin

Ouch........I shouldn't have scrolled all the way down. Pics really do tell a thousand words !!!!
Whitey-AMG is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 04:45 PM   #7

whoa 5 grand a pop, that would hurt just as much!

Old 18-10-2010, 04:45 PM   #8
Corzza

Shizen!!

Thats not good.

Race 2 Clipsal 500 2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NOZvWBp4Eo

"I plucked her into first, gave it some jandal and F@#$ Yeah!" - Scott McLaughlin
Corzza is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 04:47 PM   #9
NFURY8 Ute
Formerly Quick 5.4L

the big junk is my k9 n the little pices is my other tooth

For Go:
custom exhaust, BPR CAI

For Show:
Old 18-10-2010, 04:59 PM   #10
Jesmol

Split rims ? looks nasty.
Jesmol is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 05:06 PM   #11

I guess you'll be out playing "nunga" tonight then.... Health Insurance covering it?
Old 18-10-2010, 05:08 PM   #12

Workers Comp paying for the replacement fangs?
duaned is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 05:12 PM   #13

Ewww!! I was not expecting to see those pics!!

If I feel this bad just viewing them, hate to know how bad you feel!!! Youch!!!
Old 18-10-2010, 05:27 PM   #14
tex
Broken

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: With the exception of maybe HSE2, nobody writes a review like Texy. 

Damn, that would have brought a tear to the eye. Bet it's aching like a SOB now.

Shame, you had some nice teeth in there to.....

11.4 @ 128, 1.88 60ft.
tex is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 05:37 PM   #15
hillbilly5.0

had the exact same thing happen to me but i was doing a tractor
so i feel your pain i got my two fronts though aswell

Last edited by hillbilly5.0; 18-10-2010 at 05:45 PM.
hillbilly5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 05:39 PM   #16
HULK EF

i found myself rollin my lips between my teeth without noticing just looking at the pics.!
HULK EF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 05:54 PM   #17
sk8xr8
sliding by you...

Damn!!! now i guess you have to start supporting collingwood!!! lol
sk8xr8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 05:59 PM   #18
Grippy
Racing improves the breed

That is nasty! $5,000 each for replacement teeth? Wow thats expensive!

1964 Mini Cooper S Historic Group Nb Touring car

2024 Subaru Outback Touring XT

Victorian Hill Climb Championship
Grippy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 06:13 PM   #19

Originally Posted by Quick 5.4L
i was lovin the gas at the dentist, 2 implant teeth for $5000 each wen its all healed
Plane to Phillipines plus hotel for a week 2k
replace two teeth 1k@ , savings huge . I was quoted 12k here
overseas was 3k and I had a great holiday
Old 18-10-2010, 06:53 PM   #20
Giant Cranium
PURSUIT 250

Originally Posted by atec77
Plane to Phillipines plus hotel for a week 2k
replace two teeth 1k@ , savings huge . I was quoted 12k here
overseas was 3k and I had a great holiday
sounds cheap but living without a kidney for the rest off your life would be hard
(im assuming they harvested you over there)
Giant Cranium is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 07:01 PM   #21

Didn't you get taught the OH&S rules properly. hahahaha

Joking mate. I haven't had that happen to me yet, but know a few fitters that have suffered the same fate. Needless to say, a few choice words would have been said by you.

Speak to your boss and get him to buy a Golden Tool. Bloody terrific for 22.5 truck tyres. They're worth a grand or so, but no more levers and alot easier on the back too.

Take care

Please read the manual carefully, as the these manufacturers spent millions of dollars making sure it is perfect.....Now why are there so many problems with my car, when I follow the instructions to the letter?....Answer, majority rules round here

Old 18-10-2010, 07:17 PM   #22
3vXT

I know a guy that had one knocked out changing a car tyre. His boss ran over, helped him up then told him he could have the rest of the day off... after he finished changing the tyre.

His didn't look as nasty as that though, good luck with it I hope it gets fixed up properly.
3vXT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-10-2010, 07:24 PM   #23
BuckTooth
Feel the boost

I'm with svo, get a golden tool. So much easier, but i know your pain OP, i was doing a truck tyre with my dad and one of the levers slipped. He woke up about 30mins later on lol.
Old 18-10-2010, 07:54 PM   #24
NFURY8 Ute
Formerly Quick 5.4L

im a eartmovin fitter, i was helpin out a floor fitter and the it just slipped as i slid the second leaver in. work cover is payin for the whole thing, it cost $450 to remove wat was left of my teeth, i also had my jaw x-rayed. i was ment to be puttin new 20s on the ute today but its gonna have to wait, im of for the week

For Go:
custom exhaust, BPR CAI

For Show:
Old 18-10-2010, 07:56 PM   #25
NFURY8 Ute
Formerly Quick 5.4L

i was high as a kite, i was on penadine fort and morphine and gas and was feelin *****ng great, i wanted to go back to work but the boss said nope :(

For Go:
custom exhaust, BPR CAI

For Show:
Old 18-10-2010, 09:28 PM   #26

reminds me when i was a young bloke, a skin head gave me the bottle treatment to face, smashed/ loosened 12 teeth, i never realised that much blood could come out of your face lol, i feel for ya bud.
Old 18-10-2010, 11:38 PM   #27

In the mean time you can scare people by sucking things through your lips without opening your mouth.... why is the first thing that I can think of a ciggy...
Old 19-10-2010, 12:15 AM   #28

A little left of field, but you'd already stated you had 20's on the ute. So why would you be waiting a little longer now? Changing styles are you?

Please read the manual carefully, as the these manufacturers spent millions of dollars making sure it is perfect.....Now why are there so many problems with my car, when I follow the instructions to the letter?....Answer, majority rules round here

Old 19-10-2010, 12:32 AM   #29
NFURY8 Ute
Formerly Quick 5.4L

im ova chrome, im putin black 5 spoke csa razors on

For Go:
custom exhaust, BPR CAI

For Show:
Old 19-10-2010, 10:50 AM   #30
KYSBF

Originally Posted by captain awesome
sounds cheap but living without a kidney for the rest off your life would be hard
(im assuming they harvested you over there)
Hahahahahahahaha!!!
KYSBF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post