You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Ford Car Clubs > FPV-Tickford Club of NSW > FPV-TCNSW Club Events

Old 26-03-2009, 01:23 AM   #1
FPV GT
I Like To Shake It

Default All Ford Day 2009

Fellow Clubsters

Just a reminder to the members wide email that was sent out.

Please contact me via email to reserve your place.

president@fpvclub.com

Regards

Paul

2016 S550 TY GT Coupe....some loud bits and some glass bits

I like My GT SHAKEN, and Blown
Happiness is a TY S550, a 1911 semi automatic, and the Lovey Lizzie by my side.
Originally Posted by Lovely Lizzie
whilst looking at man riding a pee wee 50
"That sure does nothing for his masculinity"
FPV GT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-03-2009, 08:10 PM   #2
stretch
Krispy Kreme Donut Glazer

Guys this is going to be the first AFD I have missed in 6 years I am really dissapointed that we wont be able to make it.

Cara is due to have our second child about this time so I may be at the hospital whilst you guys are at the show.

I will speak to one of our members to see if they could take the GT fo the day, if you guys want it?

AU1 XR8 Silhouette lowered 18" wheels, T2 Leather, custom dash and a loud Exhaust. Sold

BA mk1 Gt Acid rush, Untouched, not no more it is lowered and has Black 19" fusions with a polished rim.
And now with some very dark windows.

Shopping car Ford Escape XLT V6 Sold

Shopping car now is a Mitsubishi Outlander
stretch is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-03-2009, 08:38 PM   #3
hotbf GT NSHALA

Originally Posted by stretch
Guys this is going to be the first AFD I have missed in 6 years I am really dissapointed that we wont be able to make it.

Cara is due to have our second child about this time so I may be at the hospital whilst you guys are at the show.

I will speak to one of our members to see if they could take the GT fo the day, if you guys want it?
Don,t worry about being in hospital mate Cara can catch a taxi meet you there, have the baby and make sure your alright all in the one day.(god bless women)
hotbf GT NSHALA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-03-2009, 06:42 AM   #4
FPV GT
I Like To Shake It

Hey Champ, thats okay... we will let you off this time

4 more and you will have your own pit crew

HELL YEAH.....pick me pick me. I will gladly take the GT for the day......

thou it may come back with various purple coloured race inspired cosmetic enhancements....including but not limited to
purple scatter cushions
purple satin mens boxer shorts...ideal to hang from the rear view mirror
purple jaff spec low profile deck spoiler... the sleeper look
purple fibre ferrari side view mirrors

Seriously thou, we will miss you, but you will be there in our thoughts

Gee I ended that off nicely didnt I

Regards

Old 31-03-2009, 05:25 PM   #5
anton1503
The King

Count me in should be able to make it phantom xr6turbo
Old 04-04-2009, 09:52 AM   #6
anton1503
The King

Hey, guys i'll be there. Aint got much to show with an EF Fairmont but happens...
Cheers, Ryley
Old 05-04-2009, 06:58 PM   #7
FPV GT
I Like To Shake It

Originally Posted by anton1503
Hey, guys i'll be there. Aint got much to show with an EF Fairmont but happens...
Cheers, Ryley
SHAME on you Ryley!!!! The monty will fit in well.

Regards
Paul

Old 16-04-2009, 02:18 AM   #8
bad12x
lpg xb fairmont

Hi there Count us in too for two cars
bad12x is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2009, 09:50 PM   #9
stretch

Guys I am in, Well if Cara does not go into labor early anyway

AU1 XR8 Silhouette lowered 18" wheels, T2 Leather, custom dash and a loud Exhaust. Sold

BA mk1 Gt Acid rush, Untouched, not no more it is lowered and has Black 19" fusions with a polished rim.

Old 05-05-2009, 11:54 AM   #10
baaron

im a new FPV owner, can i have more info on this please?
baaron is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-05-2009, 06:59 PM   #11
FPV GT
I Like To Shake It

Originally Posted by baaron
im a new FPV owner, can i have more info on this please?
You have a pm.

Regards
Paul

Old 26-05-2009, 08:58 PM   #12
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Hi All,

Information is being sent out tonight via sms and email.
With just on 50 cars in attendance it should be a ripper day and a stand out display.

Looking forward to it.

Ben

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2009, 08:11 AM   #13
xr8 utey
FORD DRIVERS WANTED!

Talking

hope the weather is good for AFD this weekend! enjoy yourselves and take lots of pics! i'm sure the club can take out the best club display trophy!
i'm praying the weather gods are kind to me down at symmons plains this weekend for the V8SC!!
Old 28-05-2009, 08:23 AM   #14
4117kev

Could I get some info on this please guys.

i have never been to anything like this and would not mind comming for the drive.

Kev
4117kev is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2009, 06:16 PM   #15
ANGEL#3

Going off the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) the weather forecast for Sunday 31st is A Few Showers...........bugger. Top temp 18
ANGEL#3 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2009, 07:50 PM   #16
FPV GT
I Like To Shake It

Originally Posted by 4117kev
Could I get some info on this please guys.

i have never been to anything like this and would not mind comming for the drive.

Kev
You have PM

Regards
Paul

Old 29-05-2009, 05:38 AM   #17
Meg's GT's
1 is good but 2 is better

Originally Posted by Black_Betty
Going off the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) the weather forecast for Sunday 31st is A Few Showers...........bugger. Top temp 18

Let's hope they are coastal showers :(
Meg's GT's is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-05-2009, 08:54 AM   #18
ANGEL#3

Something I wouldn't worry about too much. The Bureau changers it all the time. Only a few days ago is said Mostly Fine.
Old 29-05-2009, 09:22 AM   #19
Meg's GT's

Something I wouldn't worry about too much. The Bureau changers it all the time. Only a few days ago is said Mostly Fine.
Only true forecast is to poke your head out the door on that morning. That will give a better indication than what the BOM says....if their past record is anything to go by

Rain or shine, we'll still be there
Old 31-05-2009, 10:18 PM   #20
GT50
FPV-Tickford Club NSW

Congratulations DAVID STEEN for winning the Concourse Trophy for Factory Original.

Old 31-05-2009, 10:36 PM   #21
ANGEL#3

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone had a great day. Well Organised and a great turn out. Here are a few pics.
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
Thanks
Aaron
Old 31-05-2009, 10:41 PM   #22
GT50
FPV-Tickford Club NSW

Despite the showers, it was still a good day to catch up with everybody.

Old 01-06-2009, 07:59 AM   #23
Meg's GT's

I saved this one until last....now remember years ago a paper or mag would print a picture or photo and readers had to send in captions for it?
The mind boggles thinking of what some of those captions might be for this pic
Old 01-06-2009, 08:44 AM   #24
stretch

As JR said in the last Peformance Ford magazine"I didnt relise they let in outlaw bikie members into these events"

Oh and by the way I am going to kill you.......!

Old 01-06-2009, 08:59 AM   #25
Meg's GT's

As JR said in the last Peformance Ford magazine"I didnt relise they let in outlaw bikie members into these events"

Oh and by the way I am going to kill you.......!
I'm an innocent party, I didn't take that pic :
Old 01-06-2009, 09:03 AM   #26
stretch

It looks like I am about to do a line dance or somthing.

Old 01-06-2009, 09:08 AM   #27
Meg's GT's

It looks like I am about to do a line dance or somthing.
Wohooo boot scootin Stretch
Old 01-06-2009, 09:46 AM   #28
ANGEL#3

Originally Posted by ausbird
I saved this one until last....now remember years ago a paper or mag would print a picture or photo and readers had to send in captions for it?
OH that vasectomy really hurts man.
Old 01-06-2009, 09:49 AM   #29
ANGEL#3

Originally Posted by ausbird
Do you want to see my new tattoo?
Old 01-06-2009, 11:11 AM   #30
FPV GT
I Like To Shake It

OH that vasectomy really hurts man.

Do you want to see my new tattoo?
PURE 100% Gold
Triple Not Worthy Rated.

Hey Jonathon, another paparazzi to look out for (ausbird), and a new shyte stirrer (Black_Betty).