You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 20-04-2020, 03:22 PM   #1981
mick taylor

Default Re: Covid 19 -

Originally Posted by superyob View Post
Correction. A small amount of young people take offence or give credence to social justice issues. Most are normal people who do not give a crap about these things...
Don't know about that most under 30yo are very dictator types.
If I snapped back to my elders like they do to me and wanted to bring it on that I must swallow their line of thought, you would have to be joking.

The Social justice issues are insane nowadays, they are swinging at shadows like a drunken no hoper slobs. the issues are clearly just rubbish and trying to put the deros in charge of this world.
The brain washing from the media is way out of line peddling lies 24/7 their is no open debate, look at Q & A that's a joke open debate is shut down all the time.
Old 20-04-2020, 03:38 PM   #1982
superyob

Originally Posted by mick taylor View Post
If I snapped back to my elders like they do to me and wanted to bring it on that I must swallow their line of thought, you would have to be joking.

The Social justice issues are insane nowadays, they are swinging at shadows like a drunken no hoper slobs. the issues are clearly just rubbish and trying to put the deros in charge of this world.
The brain washing from the media is way out of line peddling lies 24/7 their is no open debate, look at Q & A that's a joke open debate is shut down all the time.
Agree with you, re social justice, but the purveyors are not who you think.
I would like to discuss this but in another thread so as not to go off topic...
Old 20-04-2020, 03:46 PM   #1983
five 7

So on a lighter note NZ has level 4 lockdown extended for one more week, then two weeks at level 3. We have only 9 new cases today, seems like we are getting on top of it.
Old 20-04-2020, 03:48 PM   #1984

Under 30s are a bunch of tin-pot Hitlers, especially the Melbourne ones in the Greens electorate, god forbid you don't bring a keepcup to the cafe.

Bunch of bastards, the whole generation!
Old 20-04-2020, 03:57 PM   #1985
smoo

Originally Posted by Franco Cozzo View Post
Under 30s are a bunch of tin-pot Hitlers, especially the Melbourne ones in the Greens electorate, god forbid you don't bring a keepcup to the cafe.

Bunch of bastards, the whole generation!
Or not using correct pronouns, which usually sends trigger levels through the roof. At least covid 19 only refers to two genders.

Old 20-04-2020, 03:57 PM   #1986

CB wrote.....Not a trick question, but if you had to choose one racial appellation for yourself, what would it be?

I'm sure Cav, would agree with me, 30's or less beach babe (female)doesn't matter which cultural background. I don't discriminate.

Old 20-04-2020, 03:59 PM   #1987
mick taylor

Originally Posted by Ross 1 View Post
Everyone isn't equal in Marxism, even Marx divided it into two classes and the manifesto of the communist party even adds a further two classes to that.
If you want to find something that brainwashes its followers into all thinking the same thing maybe reference mainstream religion instead, they have even written big books on how to think and act, plus weekly meetings to drum it into you.

Definition for racism hasn't changed.

racism
/ˈreɪsɪz(ə)m/
Learn to pronounce
noun
noun: racism
prejudice, discrimination, or antagonism directed against someone of a different race based on the belief that one's own race is superior.
Yes but Just to point out a difference is classed as racial prejudice nowadays by the majority of fools.

One may point out an issue in regard to a subject, that just happens to be also maybe crosses the bounds of another nationality issue somewhat and all hell brakes loose, with morons claiming racist ! as in racial prejudice ? No ! not at all, well maybe racial content within the subject but it's worthy content of truth and knowledge on the subject that's at hand, but it's not prejudice at all, but you try and tell the socialist clowns that when they are frothing at the mouth.

There is noting wrong with one having or coming from a racial stance ? that's not prejudice at all, because it's a healthy subject, but prejudice is a uneducated and ignorant point of view of one who knows nothing or just does not care at all.

Some Nations do claim to be the superior race, the Zionist Jew do and you are not allowed to bring that subject up as that's taboo now and China and Japan do make the same claims, do I care ? big deal what they think, such will not upset me at all. but I am just not ignorant of the facts. oh no someone thinks that they are better than me, well I truly hope that they are for my sake and theirs. or do they have a different opinion than me ? I am glad they have their own as the last thing I would want to do is dominate their opinions.

I could point out all the religious nonsense as well for you, so as to clear that madness up.
Old 20-04-2020, 04:05 PM   #1988

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

Originally Posted by five 7 View Post
So on a lighter note NZ has level 4 lockdown extended for one more week, then two weeks at level 3. We have only 9 new cases today, seems like we are getting on top of it.
I think there’s going to be a lot of getting on top once L4 is lifted.
Old 20-04-2020, 04:58 PM   #1989

Can we please leave out the Race/Gender/Age posts and get back on topic?
Old 20-04-2020, 05:17 PM   #1990
guzzis3
AU3 ute EL futura

Originally Posted by GasoLane View Post
Can we please leave out the Race/Gender/Age posts and get back on topic?
But it's such a nice distraction from the 5G/china/communist/reptilian illuminate fights.

We in qld elected a premier who can barely string a sentence together, now she's appointed a police commissioner as inarticulate. Seriously, women should be outraged these are there public face now...far better to get back to meter maids...
Old 20-04-2020, 05:21 PM   #1991
guzzis3
AU3 ute EL futura

Originally Posted by GO FURTHER View Post
The surprising face of the Australians who plan to claim the $1500 JobKeeper allowance has been revealed and it’s not who you might expect.

Some interesting stats;

australians-who-plan-to-claim-the-1500-jobkeeper-allowance-has-been-revealed
The bloke who mows a friend's lawn has been issuing ultimatums to all his customers trying to p' them off so he can demonstrate a drop and claim the money. He's an AH who wouldn't work in an iron lung. I wonder how he'll feel when they won't take him back when the $$ run out. Of course he gets disability or something and lives with his parents so he won't starve...

There are so many people these days that think the world owes them a living.
Old 20-04-2020, 07:14 PM   #1992
.:4:.
Kicking back

Something i found interesting today. Was speaking to the cleaning manager in a building because he had a faulty auto hand sanitiser thingy but the company that supplies them has no stock to replace it. Fixed that. Anyrate, what he was saying is each one costs $600, and each refill is $100. And even though theres next to no one in the building, theyre going through heaps. Now obviously their schedule for bathrooms etc has increased, even though tge place is almost empty, some bathrooms get cleaned/sanitised up to 8 times before anybody even uses them. So this bloke has had to sit through a few training courses on how best to manage the situation. His advice was use sanitiser if its there, but the best option is washing your hands as often as possible. So dont touch a heap of door handles then eat a sandwich. Also to be any form of effective, it should be 80% alcohol, and 100 proof. The bloke i was working with joked about washing hands in vodka. The response was just 'if you can afford it'.
Old 20-04-2020, 07:29 PM   #1993
marty351
Shenanigans..............

80% alcohol and 100 proof?
80% alcohol = 160 proof.
Old 20-04-2020, 07:36 PM   #1994
Kicking back

Originally Posted by marty351 View Post
80% alcohol = 160 proof.
I dont know my booze, i prefer drinking it quite clearly.
Old 20-04-2020, 07:57 PM   #1995
Tassie f100

Best and cheapest handwash is the good ole 91ULP. $1.20-$1.30 litre.works better than any alcohol based stuff
Old 20-04-2020, 08:06 PM   #1996
Cav
HUGH JARSE

And so onto the Govmint App.

Are we in or out?
Old 20-04-2020, 08:07 PM   #1997
Cav
HUGH JARSE

Originally Posted by Tassie f100 View Post
Best and cheapest handwash is the good ole 91ULP. $1.20-$1.30 litre.works better than any alcohol based stuff
Are you forgetting about urine?
Old 20-04-2020, 08:22 PM   #1998
marty351

Originally Posted by Cav View Post
That's easy for you Cav, you just wipe your hands on the grass.
Old 20-04-2020, 08:49 PM   #1999

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

People are taking it already. I suspect they're hoarders.
Old 20-04-2020, 08:54 PM   #2000
superyob

80% alcohol = 160 proof.
Useless, yet very interesting info. I did not know that.

So how do you know???

This better be 'medicinal' knowledge...
Old 20-04-2020, 09:01 PM   #2001

Are you not sanitising your throat?
Old 20-04-2020, 09:06 PM   #2002
Kicking back

Are you not sanitising your throat?
Im pretty sure i do a pretty good job of both that and sanitising my blood stream.....
Old 20-04-2020, 09:49 PM   #2003
marty351

Useless, yet very interesting info. I did not know that.

So how do you know???

This better be 'medicinal' knowledge...
1% alcyhole = 2 proof. So,
100% ethanol = 200 proof.

And how do I know? By paying attention in science class. And many other sources over time keep confirming this.

And it's not useless info, for instance, when you hear or see something (or someone) mention 80% proof, use the percentage, not the proof. It could save you from making a life-altering mistake.
And now I digress...
Old 20-04-2020, 10:16 PM   #2004

Most? Yeah nah. People lecturing others on twitter or attending protests are not most people. Most under 30's at not reeeeeing about SJW crap.

Source: I am under 30 and know lot's of under 30's. None of them are SJWs. I do know a few SJW types and they are all between 30-40.Even still they are the exception not the rule. SJWs are spread out across all age ranges.
Old 20-04-2020, 10:44 PM   #2005
superyob

1% alcyhole = 2 proof. So,
100% ethanol = 200 proof.

And how do I know? By paying attention in science class. And many other sources over time keep confirming this.

And it's not useless info, for instance, when you hear or see something (or someone) mention 80% proof, use the percentage, not the proof. It could save you from making a life-altering mistake.
And now I digress...
So what is overproof???
Old 20-04-2020, 10:51 PM   #2006

Are we in or out?
Out, no way in hell am I going to be participating in that, sounds a lot like East Germany. Same with that my health record crap, next thing you know the HR lady is looking at how many STI tests you've had an the insurance company is looking through your medical history.

Its a huge overstep into privacy, at least now they need to apply to a court to get warrants if they want to look into your life that deeply with your movements.

If its there it'll get abused.
Old 20-04-2020, 11:03 PM   #2007

So what is overproof???
Proof is the minimum to self-support combustion. Overproof is any strength above that.
Old 20-04-2020, 11:22 PM   #2008
Tonz

On a bright note re this virus thingy...we in Aus are damn lucky, warmish barmy weather, many many people out walking, noice going for a stroll and checking out the chicky babes, imagine trying doing that in UK or Amelica, freezing cold, snow, ice, tornados, wild idiots shooting people.
Yes we live in a good place.
Old 21-04-2020, 12:00 AM   #2009
Romulus

Are we in or out?
Out. A free country is not surveilled. If you want to live in a surveillance state move to China.
Old 21-04-2020, 06:19 AM   #2010
T3rminator

Originally Posted by Romulus View Post
Out. A free country is not surveilled. If you want to live in a surveillance state move to China.
This is what happens when we have been brainwashed by foreign organisations like newscorp. The illusion of free....

You don't reckon the US have surveillance? Who has more of if their citizens in jail than any other country per capita?
I live in the UK for a while, they have the most concentrated use of CCTV than any other country. Its just fortunate there are so many other people of interest ahead of you

In or out it doesn't matter, it'll soon be inbuilt into Android and Apple os anyhow, and over time it will just become a default to have it on. How ironic, maybe we need Huawei phones to bypass surveillance

Rides (past and present)
Current: 2004 Ford Falcon 5.4L 3v Barra 220, Manual
Past: Mitsubishi Sigma (m), Toyota Seca (m), Toyota Seca SX (m), Toyota Vienta V6 (m), Toyota Soarer 4L v8 (a), BA XR8 ute (m), T3 TE50 (m), BMW Z4 (m)

AFF motto - If contrary views trigger, please use ignore button.

Last edited by T3rminator; 21-04-2020 at 06:28 AM.