You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > Eurofordclub.com > EuroFordClub.com

EuroFordClub.com European Ford Owners Club of Australia forum

Old 25-11-2006, 01:07 PM   #1
Piotr
Non-Regular Member

Default Euroford End Of Year Dinner - 8th December

It coming to that time of year where the EuroFord Club gets together for our annual end of year dinner. This will be the 3rd annual meet and we hope to make it the biggest and best.

This year we go back to Hogs Breath Parramatta for a 19:30 meet. Timmeh will be very generously supplying reindeer antlers and there will also a chris cringle style chrissy presents. So come down have a good feed with the club.

When: Friday 8th December 19:30
Where: Hogs Breath Parramatta

If your interested in attending please confirm so I can get numbers and book.

Hope to see people there.

Piotr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-11-2006, 01:09 PM   #2
Zetec20

i'll find out, and keep you posted...

can we bring chicks chicks chicks?
Old 25-11-2006, 01:27 PM   #3
Ives

Yeah, count me in.
Ives is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-11-2006, 01:38 PM   #4
Dshibi
A New Focus In Life...

I'm in. Last year we were supposed to go this Hogs Breath, but something happened so we went to Blacktown Lonestar instead. Aaaah the fun we had, particularly with the 'pull back' wind-up cars we had dragracing across the table, paratroopers, clam-shell bra's and it was a great day!

Are we going to have a photoshoot venue prior to the dinner? There is a nearby lake in North Parra if memory serves, or even some locations around Norwest (since we did Parra Park last year). Just some suggestions.

Dan
Old 25-11-2006, 07:31 PM   #5
MISTA FIESTA
Da Shifty One

Im in 100%. Ill make sure to order the whole menu again.
Old 26-11-2006, 01:30 AM   #6
Ives

^^^ speaking of a whole menu. "Chaser's War on Everything" did a skit where one of their guys went to maccas and literally ordered the whole menu. The poor trainee gave up halfway and asked her manager to take his order.

It came down to $146something and the guy went "oh, I only got 20 bucks".

Old 27-11-2006, 11:26 AM   #7
photn
AFF Post NAZI

IM IN 4 sure guys....i wanna see damo order the whole menu again.......lol....would be great to catch up and all. put me in for 2 at the moment. will check with the missus tonight..otherwise it will just be me

photn is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-11-2006, 08:58 PM   #8
Dshibi
A New Focus In Life...

Oh, please put me down for 2 people. Not that I will be eating or taking up that much room myself.

Dan
Old 28-11-2006, 10:53 AM   #9
lotsy
Feisty

No go for me, angry's away and I don't finish work till 6:00.
lotsy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-11-2006, 10:00 PM   #10
Piotr
Non-Regular Member

Sorry everyone I persoanlly won't be able to make it to the dinner. Damo has agreed to take care of things. Have a great one though
Piotr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-11-2006, 09:44 AM   #11
MISTA FIESTA
Da Shifty One

Can i get final numbers by Saturday 2nd December so I can book it in.

So Far

Damian
Ivan
Sean + 1
Dan + 1

Maybees
Isaac + Chicks
Old 29-11-2006, 10:04 AM   #12
photn
AFF Post NAZI

awe... its not going to be fun without pie......lol. well we can always try and have fun....

Old 02-12-2006, 05:53 PM   #13
Timmeh
Fairmont Ghia

I'll be there for sure, plus Erin. I bought all the presents today, will be another good day out with many laughs. Will remember to bring my camera this time too.

Last year was awesome, this year should be even better. Remember to book early tho!

Regards, Tim
Timmeh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-12-2006, 06:30 PM   #14
MISTA FIESTA
Da Shifty One

Ok Im gonna book on Monday for 15 max, so if you wanna come let me ASAP by Monday.
Old 02-12-2006, 11:47 PM   #15
Timmeh
Fairmont Ghia

I've got some great presents lined up, hope to see people there to celebrate another year.

Confirmed:
Damian
Ivan
Sean + 1
Dan + 1
Tim + 1

Maybe:
Isaac + Chicks

Timmeh
Timmeh is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-12-2006, 08:00 AM   #16
Ives

Originally Posted by Timmeh
I've got some great presents lined up...
Oh dude, you dont have to do that Thanks heaps ay!
Old 03-12-2006, 10:59 AM   #17
Dshibi
A New Focus In Life...

Sounds good... this'll be a lotta fun again - and it's this weekend? Time flies!
I do fear though that the car may be less the presentable with the current weather conditions... unless I can get her a quick wash on Thursday after work...

:(

Dan
Old 03-12-2006, 11:19 AM   #18
pcperfection
Cougar

Hi Guy's, just managed to re arrange the work schedule so could you put me down for 1+ 1.

Mark (Cougar)
pcperfection is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-12-2006, 08:39 PM   #19
whippet_zetec
Supes

boys I am in + 1 pregnant wife.....
Old 04-12-2006, 12:18 PM   #20
MISTA FIESTA
Da Shifty One

Hey Peeps,

I have booked us in for Hogs Breath.

Meat: Friday 8th Friday 7:45 - 8pm. Booked for 8pm

Lokation: The Junction, Cnr Windsor & Boundary Roads North Parramatta, NSW, 2151

Piglets confirmed:Damian, Ivan, Sean + 1, Dan + 1, Tim + 1, Mark + 1, Todd + 1. I have booked for 16 so 4 seats are available.

Was thinking of taking some night shots somewhere (maybe Olympic Park) after the meal to chill out a bit.

Anyways hope to see yo all there. I be bringin a bib too.

Old 04-12-2006, 12:43 PM   #21
whippet_zetec
Supes

Nice work on getting things booked in Damo

Was thinking about some photos afterwards also, Parra Stadium is just down the road with a massive car park although dont know if its open....

or was thinking the sandstone wall of the goal could be an interesting backdrop for some shots (the goal is just up the road from Hogs Breath).

alternate Olympic Park could work
Old 04-12-2006, 01:29 PM   #22
photn
AFF Post NAZI

good on you damo....still not sure if the Missus will be coming along. but will see.

Old 04-12-2006, 02:31 PM   #23
Ives

The night shot sounds like a good idea. I'm looking forward for the dinner.
Old 04-12-2006, 03:44 PM   #24
pcperfection
Cougar

I'll be goin past Krispy Kreme's (Liverpool) around 7:15 if anyone wants to meet up.

Mark

Last edited by pcperfection; 04-12-2006 at 04:03 PM.
Old 04-12-2006, 08:04 PM   #25
Dshibi
A New Focus In Life...

Awwwh crap - now I have to clean my car on Thursday! and bring all the cleaning products on Friday cos my work carpark is crap!

That's if we do anything after dinner
Glad to see you're coming Mark, will be good to see your car post-19's!

Dan
Old 04-12-2006, 08:18 PM   #26
pcperfection
Cougar

Originally Posted by Abraxas
Awwwh crap - now I have to clean my car on Thursday! and bring all the cleaning products on Friday cos my work carpark is crap!

That's if we do anything after dinner
Glad to see you're coming Mark, will be good to see your car post-19's!

Dan
Not to shinny Dan, you'll make it rain
Old 06-12-2006, 04:23 PM   #27
Als_Zetec
Rated G

Originally Posted by HyperKid
^^^ speaking of a whole menu. "Chaser's War on Everything" did a skit where one of their guys went to maccas and literally ordered the whole menu. The poor trainee gave up halfway and asked her manager to take his order.

It came down to $146something and the guy went "oh, I only got 20 bucks".

But before the manager gave the total he asked if the dude wanted to upsize the drink!
Als_Zetec is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 01:00 AM   #28
FlaminFiesta

Im IN!
FlaminFiesta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 10:48 AM   #29
Blue_ST170

Is it to late to come along???....might also bring a mate of mine.

Saving for: cat-back exhaust
Blue_ST170 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-12-2006, 05:02 PM   #30
MISTA FIESTA
Da Shifty One

Well the more the merrier ill see if i can increase the numbers slightly.