Old 16-11-2011, 10:31 PM   #1
BradXR8

Angry Anyone had their pride and joy keyd?

So ****ed off.. Left my FG XR8 in a car park for an hr or so.. Come back out to find KFC leftovers and boxes dumped next to my car, realising some idiot has obviously been sniffing around my car I went right over it and low and behold some low life dole scum has used what most likely was a rock and scratched nice deep swirls into the boot lid... I keep my car in immaculate condition and always park next to nice new cars or away from everyone else to avoid getting it marked.. Nothing ****** me off more than someone whom my tax dollars are no doubt paying their centrelink benifits decides to vandalise my pride and joy.. If only I had caught this idiot in the act, I would have keyd his face.. So much scum in the world today.. Has anyone else on here had their pride and joy vandalised?

BradXR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2011, 10:53 PM   #2
buggo
[BU66OS]

Default Re: Anyone had their pride and joy keyd?

Mate I couldnt imagine how ****ed you'd be coming back to see that. There's almost no point having a nice cool clean car anymore because if it isn't for doors being banged open into them its vandalism.
My car was at parked at school on the last day of yr 12 ( I was in yr 11) and all the cars parked out the front got egged. It took away paint in about 4 different places. Was not happy one bit. Never found out who it was.

BA XR8 Manual
buggo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2011, 10:55 PM   #3
Zedjay

that sux mate...
back in the mid 90s i had a new EF that was lowered with nice rims nice new cardinal red paint and some d1ck head ran a key all the way around it and carved HSV into the boot lid at a local bowling ally...
cost $7500 to fix ...
Zedjay is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2011, 10:59 PM   #4
XR6T0Y
Half brain dead already

Not keyed, but last Sunday some *** reversed into mine. Then drove off!
Didn't get rego or anything! Now i don't have enough money to fix it. Casual job and at TAFE :| So ****ed
XR6T0Y is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2011, 10:59 PM   #5
EL8TED
It all counts

3 panels down both sides of mine ... a low life whom i busted for shop lifting decided to seek retribution.
Old 16-11-2011, 10:59 PM   #6

Sure have

Was not happy. Really cant understand why someone would do such a thing to be honest.

Glad I didnt catch them in the act though.

After it was repaired it got rear ended by a pimply faced texting teen......

gcg2503 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2011, 11:02 PM   #7
BlueFG2

Ugh I hate ****ers like that, you did the right thing by patking near nicer cars, parking in view of CCTV can also help for things like that, but the best method to prevent shopping centre mishaps is to have a run around car, I just use my beat up au sedan for the shops,

I feel for you mate, can't comprehend why someone would mess up your car
BlueFG2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2011, 11:04 PM   #8

Good reason for having another cheap junk car to drive to places where you need to park your car. I've only got a Focus but I get ultra paranoid about my driving lights when I park in car parks, I don't care about the paint BUT NOT THE DRIVING LIGHTS!

Cost me over $500 for them beauties.
Old 16-11-2011, 11:09 PM   #9

yeap the GT WHEN IT WAS 2 WEEKS OLD , a disgruntled apprentice at my wifes work had a barny with the boss and decided he'd key all the staff cars , as they had no proof other than a suspicion and accusation from another apprentice there , the company did not cover the repairs , it was the rear quarter panel , the spray painters actually cut the paint back minimising the appearence of the scratch and gave us the option to leave it as is , or risk paint missmatch , we left it as is . it brought tears to our eyes when this happened .
Old 16-11-2011, 11:12 PM   #10

Doesn't' even have to be a nice car. My mates mum's car got keyed 2 door length. And it was just an old forester.
Old 16-11-2011, 11:14 PM   #11

heartbreaker bro... ******* gutless jealous junky pieces of ****... they know they are absolute pieces of **** and wish to blame every other **** in this world that they are pieces of ****....
gutless pieces of weak ******* **** no ******* balls to man up weak ****s ******* **** junky ****s!!!!!!
Old 16-11-2011, 11:21 PM   #12
Radtek

We had a 1 week old Bitsamissing and some sleaze bag deliberately ran a supermarket trolley down the side.

Scratched 2 doors and front guard. Shopping centre got it on camera but not good enough for a prosecution.
Radtek is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-11-2011, 11:25 PM   #13

Havent had it happen to me but have had people lean on my car and even open doors into them when I have been in the car. They just look at you and bail as quick as they can. Really annoys the hell out of me.

Not a scratch but a mate of mines dad went too far one day. Came back to find a very nice black chrylser 300C with big rims parked a little close to his beat up old subaru leone wagon so decided to boot the 300c door while wearing steel caps. I wasnt there but my little brother was.

Old 16-11-2011, 11:27 PM   #14
XRGhia
meh.

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Contributions in the technical arena. 

edit>... deleted the other one.... keying cars, not breaking into them....

The old AU Wagon had the fresh front end (just after the first accident) keyed right over the bonnet and front guards.... Thankfully the ********* had something very blunt, because it blended in (just) after a decent polish job...
Old 16-11-2011, 11:36 PM   #15

No, but people do it because they're walking rectums.
If the same thing was done to their car (which has a good chance of being 20+ years of age and in terrible condition), they'd be bleating and sooking like there's no tomorrow and wondering the same thing...

Old 16-11-2011, 11:44 PM   #16

I had a friend have this happen to him last weekend. They keyed/scratched his car with I don't know what, but the paint was cut down to the metal. Such a beautiful car! I can't understand why anyone does this. What fun can it really bring people? Jealousy in action perhaps?
Old 16-11-2011, 11:47 PM   #17

Originally Posted by Geez Louise
I had a friend have this happen to him last weekend. They keyed/scratched his car with I don't know what, but the paint was cut down to the metal. Such a beautiful car! I can't understand why anyone does this. What fun can it really bring people? Jealousy in action perhaps?
straight out jealousy.. to them i say.. happy life loser.....
Old 16-11-2011, 11:58 PM   #18

[QUOTE=BradXR8] some low life dole scum QUOTE]

How do you know it was some low life dole scum? Could have been some jealous rich mongrel that doesn't care about other peoples property.

Personally I had not long had a car freshly painted, with my own mix and match paint combo. Only drove the car to work, thinking yeah, it'll be good there....won't get damaged. Low and behold. The bosses bloody son decided to open the work utes door up on my car. Result, one nice dint and paint removal.

To makes things worst, the bloody boss and his lowlife son refused to admit that it happened. Peeved me off even more.

Then you've got all these snobby mongrels, that open their doors up on your car and don't give a rats, even when fronted.

Some people just don't know how to respect others property, no matter how ratty it is.

Please read the manual carefully, as the these manufacturers spent millions of dollars making sure it is perfect.....Now why are there so many problems with my car, when I follow the instructions to the letter?....Answer, majority rules round here

Old 16-11-2011, 11:58 PM   #19
Windsor342ci
The Experience...

This is one of those acts that are just beyond me. Id be so scared to catch the person because I know Id be locked up for it. Its an ugly reality but I know instinct would take over and Id want blood.
A few yrs back, when I bought my new VY SS. My and my Ex (Mrs at the time) went out to celebrate. The same day I picked it up, not even 24 hours of ownership and some dog keyed the drivers side front right guard right through pastthe fuel cap to rear quarter. I remember running over to my car and seeing the cops lingering around it thinking maybe I was illigally parked, the cops told me I was parked fine and to have a look at my car and pointed. I was shattered to the point of almoat being in tears. The newest car I ever owned and some animal done that. Took me weeks to get over it.

That being said Im sorry about your car mate. Think positive. Respray and it will be good as new.
Windsor342ci is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 12:02 AM   #20
HULK EF

Had a long scratch that started at the rear left passenger door and ended up on the front left quater panel! -along time ago when i owned a VH Commy wagon. Happended while parked under the freeway overpass that is heavily parked in on the saterday speedway night/parramatta.
HULK EF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 12:03 AM   #21
ltd_on20s

i think i'd go to jail if i ever caught someone.

after all, you are allowed to use "reasonable force" when subduing them in a citizens arrest......
ltd_on20s is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 12:06 AM   #22

[QUOTE=svo supporter]
Originally Posted by BradXR8
some low life dole scum QUOTE]

How do you know it was some low life dole scum? Could have been some jealous rich mongrel that doesn't care about other peoples property.

Personally I had not long had a car freshly painted, with my own mix and match paint combo. Only drove the car to work, thinking yeah, it'll be good there....won't get damaged. Low and behold. The bosses bloody son decided to open the work utes door up on my car. Result, one nice dint and paint removal.

To makes things worst, the bloody boss and his lowlife son refused to admit that it happened. Peeved me off even more.

Then you've got all these snobby mongrels, that open their doors up on your car and don't give a rats, even when fronted.

Some people just don't know how to respect others property, no matter how ratty it is.
i'll put good money it was a low life pos scum that doesnt work much nor own much.......
Old 17-11-2011, 12:09 AM   #23
FPVGT500

Question Re: Anyone had their pride and joy keyd?

Had my BA XR6 parked in a shopping centre someone attempted to break into it and stuffed the central locking, my BA was one of the nicest around showroon condition fully optioned the guy was lucky I was not around when he tried would've grabbed my jack and decked the c***. I have no mercy for scums that vandalise other peoples ride out of jealousy or what not.......
FPVGT500 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 12:12 AM   #24
FPVGT500

Originally Posted by ltd_on20s
i think i'd go to jail if i ever caught someone.

after all, you are allowed to use "reasonable force" when subduing them in a citizens arrest......
I think I would get charged with man slaughter if someone comes inbetween me and my car
FPVGT500 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 12:31 AM   #25
lucas2

In the last two days I've gotten two decent scratches on my xr6 from people opening their doors! What goes through their minds?! I really want to teach them a lesson!
lucas2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 12:33 AM   #26
FALCONXTV8
JUST CRUIZEN

When my BA was about 2 years old some piece of scum carved a scratch about 50cm across on the bonnet. Can never understand the mentality of some people.

2012 KIA OPTIMA PLATINUM for the wife
FALCONXTV8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 01:22 AM   #27

very upsetting when someone does this to something you take pride in and look after , some people are just assholes not much more can be said for them,
Karma...what goes around comes around.
Old 17-11-2011, 01:43 AM   #28
Gavin Thomas
* 1973 ZF Fairlane 500 *

Yes agree with all above - one of the lowest & most gutless acts that can be done to someones pride & joy. Obviously they have no pride or joy in their pathetic exsitance - so why should anyone else - AH's....

Reminds me of that movie line in pulp fiction when travolta's chevy malibu gets keyed - "you don't **** with another man's automobile - you just don't do it"....
Gavin Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 03:10 AM   #29
K10wN

I had my Cortina Ghia 6 keyed about 3 weeks after I bought it in '96. It had new gold 2-pack paint too.

They keyed from the front driver's side corner of the bonnet diagonally accross the bonnet to the passenger side gaurd at the windscreen. And right down the passenger side from the front indicator to the rear indicator.

The scratches were deep too. Right through the clear, base colour, undercoats and in places into the metal.
The whole car needed to be resprayed so I changed the colour to yellow with a pearl in the clear while I was at it. Was not happy to say the least.

Culprits were some year 12 locals (in school uniform) that were a bit upset that the old Tina blew their bogan style commodore away down the highway on the way into town to do the grocery shopping. It was dark when I chased them away from the car after doing the shopping. Didn't notice the damage until the next morning when I went to leave for work. They didn't have CCTV of the carparks then.
K10wN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-11-2011, 04:54 AM   #30

I'm pretty careful where I park the G6E out here at the Woolies carpark in Blackwater after a few incidents that happened to mates at work. One guy had a new Colorado ute, a week old, and as he was getting out of it some numptie in a new XR8 beside him opened the door against it...hard. He had a go at him and the guy said "What are you worried about, it's a lease car anyway isn't it?"...which, though my friends Colorado wasn't, is beside the point. Just because it's leased and the company takes care of the bills, doesn't mea you shouldn't care less about the condition it's in.

Then again, I've never seen more dirty, trolley-dented, kerbed-rimmed XR6's, FPV's, and HSV's than I ever have before out here...