Old 09-07-2006, 10:52 PM   #1
bArNsY

Lightbulb What would you do if you caught someone breaking into your car?

Last night i had someone break into my car, even though nothing had been stolen (i think) it got me so ****ed off! All today i have been thinking what i'd do to the person who broke into my car........alot of it didn't involve contacting the authorities!

What would you do?

2004 BA MkII XR6 Turbo

2009 G6E Turbo (277.2rwkw @ Tuned at Bullet Performance Racing)
2007 Audi S5 4.2L V8 manual (Supersprint exhaust, MMI 3G+ retrofit)

The New: 2015 SZ MkII Territory Titanium Petrol RWD (With Sync 3 Upgrade)

Other Road Toys

Silver Surfer
2014 S-Works Roubaix SL4 road bike with Roval Rapide CLX 40 wheelset

The Adventurer!
2023 TREK Domane SL 7 AXS Gen 4
bArNsY is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:01 PM   #2
TEaaron

I dunno what I'd do I wouldn't be able to think straight my reaction would be to just run up and start belting the **** out of them.
TEaaron is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:03 PM   #3
nitroman
nitroman

Tape their hands to the exhaust pipe and take them for a drive!
nitroman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:07 PM   #4
bArNsY

I was thinking along the lines of taking a drive in a national park in the middle of the night taking their shoes off and let them find their own way home, at least 15km from anything!

anyone seen the movie Wolf Creek.......wink wink
2004 BA MkII XR6 Turbo

Other Road Toys

Silver Surfer

The Adventurer!
Old 09-07-2006, 11:11 PM   #5
Falcon Freak

My car was broken into on the 13th May 2005. If I caught them in the act then I would have made them famous. They would now be in 'The Guiness Book of Records' for the most amount of plastic surgery conducted on a human to reconstruct their face!

I have no mercy for these people. :jab:

FF
Falcon Freak is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:16 PM   #6
orsomxc
WAD05

I havn't had a car broken into, but I had a rear windscreen smashed by a rock.
After a few days I found out who did it... made him pay money for a new screen... then flogged the s**t outta him.

Felt really good about both things.
XC Fairmont Sedan - Cherry Black, Really Low, 17" Polished American Racing Hopsters, Original 250 X-Flow Block with alloy head. 30 thou over, ACL pistons, Crow cam, Redline manifold/350 holley, extractors, 2.5" exhaust, electronic ignition. Cream leather/suede XE ESP Front Buckets. Real nice cruiser :
orsomxc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:19 PM   #7

Depends where you are and how far you want to go. No point in belting someone at your house if your gonna let them go. They'll just come back when your not ready for them. If your going to give them a good working over and they know where you live then at least get on equal footing. Get there licence so you can hunt them down if they come back.

Have you ever tried drilling someones knee caps. Or perhaps a jewelers drill in the knuckles. Its the gift that keeps on giving. The pain never goes away. Just some random thoughts...
Old 09-07-2006, 11:25 PM   #8
Bluefreak

The bloke walking around StKilda with an imprint of an XC Falcon gutter in his forehead may be the best bloke to answer this question for me...
Bluefreak is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:28 PM   #9
normxb

Location: Sitting on the Dunny , Contemplating "What to do Next".

Been there....
Caught a guy breaking into my car 4am in 1979 (lived in block of Units) , Got the wife to call the cops (only a couple of blocks away) & I chased him down the road "with a hammer in hand" & lost him , saw the cops coming & stopped them , they told me to "hop in" .... have you ever driven round the streets of Auburn (Syd) at 100k's in an old F100??? quite an experience . Anyways after 10 mins I spotted him in the headlights crossing one of the streets , (long story cut short) , He got arrested , dobbed in 2 of his mates , cops found their car full of stolen goods & car parts , fingerprints on my car .

[B]BUSTED[B]

Went to court for the cops , Twice . The guy had 22 priors + assault and guess what ...... He got a lengthy sentence of 6 months !!!!!!

Only advice I got from the cops was to buy "a baseball bat" hammer was too short WARNING.. I wouldn't do it these days without an AK47...

Keeping FORDS in the family

(Embarressment :yeees: , Son now has a "Camira" : )
"Look Right , Look Left , Look Right , BEFORE crossing Roads"
normxb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:36 PM   #10
70caprigt3k
Nitrous Junkie

Break their ankles, tie them up and drop them in the middle of nowhere. of course after a severe beating.
Old 09-07-2006, 11:40 PM   #11
1970galaxie
Fat 460

I caught some arsewipe breaking into my car about 5 years ago. Broke rear window, stole speakers and sub, and caught him yanking the Amp.
Cut a long story short, he evenrually got done, after a warrant was out on him for not showing up in court, for heroin possession and breaking and stealing. Got slapped 400 bucks. I got no restitution!
While a warrant was out on him, the Cops said to me that if I see him again, which I told them I already had, they said to ring them, and they would come and arrest him!
What a waist! No support from Cops whatsoever.
Moral of story.....Accidently bash him up, and don't tell anybody!
2003 BA XR8 Ute. Blood Orange. 5.4/5 speed.
2006 Territory Turbo. Silhouette. 4.0/6 speed auto.
1970galaxie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:41 PM   #12
Smoked
Burnin Rubber

put their head thru a window and then claim insurance for them breaking part of your car.
***Coming Soon: Clear Side Repeaters***
Originally Posted by The-ShowStoPPa
...dont get me wrong this 3.8v6 is pretty special, it does come with the popular shake rattle and roll option and the auto compliments this with the ever popular snap crackle and pop feature
Smoked is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-07-2006, 11:42 PM   #13
Full Spectrum
Only a matter of time.

This did happen to me some 5 years ago, The dude didn't want the car he was just looking for valuables money anything to grab fast, So it's about 2am I'm watching a movie and i here the VB's door open, Anyone that has open one will know it's sound, So i jump up and look out the window, There is this slim ball in a flannelet shirt, I slam the window and yell to my mum and run out the door, Get about 30meters from the house and he's gone already, I then realise I'm in jocks:P.
Come in call the cops they tell me the story of the 5 cent peace cars from then on sit behind the gate never to be touched.
I almost caught him 3 weeks later this time 2 of them, I herd voices about 9pm Saturday, Then bang here my neighbours say you little **** and then bolted out they stole his stereo player, What nerve 9pm Saturday with lights on everywhere front door open chatting and banging like that to bloody desperate, Well maybe 2 was enough because it's been very quite since.
Old 10-07-2006, 12:18 AM   #14
bArNsY

In old ED fairmont i had only had it 4 weeks and some little punk keyed from the front aerial to the petrol flap in broad daylight on a quiet main road in Barwon Heads, the powder was still fresh when I found it, I went to the cops and they said they had several reports of this in the area and if they get caught, they will be charged for the damage to my car also!
Seriously it is just a C*nt Act
KARMA takes too long!
2004 BA MkII XR6 Turbo

Other Road Toys

Silver Surfer

The Adventurer!
Old 10-07-2006, 12:21 AM   #15
CAMS290
trying to get a leg over

Bash them sensless, then call the cops
Old 10-07-2006, 12:28 AM   #16
Electric
F6 and AU Fairmont

Originally Posted by SlickHolden
Come in call the cops they tell me the story of the 5 cent peace cars from then on sit behind the gate never to be touched.
WTF?.... :
Old 10-07-2006, 12:32 AM   #17

I don't believe in violence...[??]I'd grab them and handcaff to a wreck, then set fire to it!!!! Ala Mad Max....Oh and just to give a sporting chance I'd leave them with blunt hacksaw and wood saw....
Old 10-07-2006, 12:34 AM   #18
bArNsY

GOLD!!!!
2004 BA MkII XR6 Turbo

Other Road Toys

Silver Surfer

The Adventurer!
Old 10-07-2006, 12:53 AM   #19
Ultimate
Pimp Daddy Pimp Pimp

Location: Queensland Events Assistant Co-Ordinator. Fiery's Little Helper

My mate had a guy trying to rip his bike off. He come out and this guy was trying to start his bike, he got a bit riot as the police officer came along. The police officer ask what was going on, the guy said that my mate was stealing his bike, my mate went off said he that its his bike, he said exactly what was in his little compartment. Anyway the police officer did a check on the bike checked id then appoligised to my mate and took the guy in. The guy is lucky as i know this guy and he would of ended up very sore.

Jeff
---------------------------------------------------
AFF Merchandise

Excellent Purchases With: AFF Team, Rooster, Russ
Ultimate is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 01:05 AM   #20
Silhouette AU1 TS50.

Hope that they drive off in it before I get close. Because if I get close enough to him.. I'm gonna be in a lot of trouble with the law. A car can be replaced, but life in jail is boring.

PIC'S OF MY
T1 TS50.
12 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 01:25 AM   #21
schmidty

I'm just glad i live in a relatively safe neighbourhood because i tend to get side tracked. Went out the front the other morning only to see my ute was gone! I panicked for a second, then realised i'd left it around the corner. Had been talking to a fencer working on the house on the corner. We've got a block behind ours facing onto the next street. I'd walked back through the back yard, got side tracked and forgotten all about the ute. Spent the night in the next street with the keys in the ignition and wallet on the passenger seat.

Also apparently last week i went to work and the garage door must have come back up after i'd driven off. Come home 11 - 12 hours later 1 day to see the garage open all day with my motorbike, ride on mower, mower, whipper snipper, 2 bikes, and a shiiit load of power tools, computer, tv, stereo and electrical gear all still where i left it. Some friend of the neighbours shut it the other 2 times.

If i lived in the city i thik i'd be crying by now.

Have heard of a bloke catching a kid in his car, then grabbing him, slamming the fingers on both hands in the passenger door, locking it and walking away. He came back a min later and asked the kid if he was going to tell him why he thought he'd get away with it, and why he should be let go without anything worse happening to him! These people dont get jack all when it goes through the courts. The offenders are given too many rights. Bring back capitol punishment! You'd be speaking their language then! more of a deterrent than suspended sentences!
schmidty is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 01:45 AM   #22
normxb

Location: Sitting on the Dunny , Contemplating "What to do Next".

schmidty
Thats one of the reasons I moved back to the country in 1991 , In Sydney I had ^ the above^ happen , HQ Premier wagon stolen (same Units) never seen again , Cops caught a guy in an XY wagon I owned (had rolled it down a hill & tried to Hot-wire it) My shop was broken into 14 times in 13 yrs & burnt out once .

Out here my Mrs is always forgetting to lock her car , we've had up to 7 cars in our front yard that have never been touched & we live 3 blocks from the main street, although it's not as safe as it used to be , but still better than the city. :

CAMS290
Trick is to beat the C**p out of them "then chuck'em on the footpath" off your property "Mmm , No Officer , never seen him before"

Keeping FORDS in the family

(Embarressment :yeees: , Son now has a "Camira" : )
"Look Right , Look Left , Look Right , BEFORE crossing Roads"
normxb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 01:52 AM   #23
Dave_au

Sad truth of the matter these days you would probably be arrested for assault if you didn't play your cards right if you were going to get rough.

As for me I'd just chase them away and let my cattle dog do the rest.

Originally Posted by schmidty
The offenders are given too many rights. Bring back capitol punishment! You'd be speaking their language then! more of a deterrent than suspended sentences!
I take it you mean corporal punishment (public lashings etc) rather than capitol punishment (which when you consider how Texas is going with capitol punishment appears to have little effect if at all)
Dave_au is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 02:13 AM   #24
henry 351
Punch it baby, punch it.

Location: Working hard. If you work hard you get the goodies.

Originally Posted by CAMS290
Bash them sensless, then call the cops
Yep,

worked for, ah not me, if you catch the drift. Cops turned up, asked what had happened, witness verified my headlock, WWF tactics etc. turns out dude I "detained" had switchblade in pocket etc, you don't think of that when he's trying to pinch your car....May think twice if there is a next time...
Old 10-07-2006, 02:53 AM   #25
Da_Sheep
351 XC Cruise Beast

i would beat them with what ever tool they where using, and id start with breaking jaw then knee caps...
although in the heat of the moment id probably just throw punches continuesly!!!
Da_Sheep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 01:57 PM   #26
SB076

A group of us went away for New Years once and someone broke into a few of our cars did some mindless damage (breaking aerials stealing beer etc) Some of the guys caught him and dragged him back to our camp. A few of the guys "introduced" themselves and this guy starts crying, saying he is a good bloke with a wife and kids etc, Anyway some of the girls with us phoned the police, who turned up really quickly (which was good for the guy that was caught anyway)

Police found a couple of hundred dollars on him and suggested it would be a good idea if he gave it to us, to fix the damage and replace the beers he stole. He agreed. The police asked us how he got the cut above his nose, which was the result of a beer he didnt steal being "handed" to him. Police took him back to his wife, then returned and told us that if we thought we beat him up, we should have seen what his wife did to him.

with Sunroof and tinted windows
with out all the go fast bits I actually need :
SB076 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 02:09 PM   #27
Dazza TT
Now Prado Powered

I wouldn't touch them.
Robber would press charges against me then.
Old 10-07-2006, 02:13 PM   #28
Interceptor
HSV - I just ate one!

well....... i've had my house egged, rocks and oranges thrown on my roof, and a couple of head sized rocks lobbed at the walls hard enough to break the boards....

my cars? quite safe where they are, unlocked, etc..... the locals know its safer to go pick a fight with the local cop.....
Interceptor is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 02:23 PM   #29

Introduce them to my body mass
Laminge is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2006, 02:59 PM   #30
Creampuff
149 rwkw of Style

As an ex-grave digger,they would never find the body.
Creampuff is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post