You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 15-09-2021, 02:18 PM   #3601
slowsnake

Default Re: What made you feel good today?

I had a very bad splinter once, it was called Mrs Slowsnake....

Cheers Billy
slowsnake is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2021, 02:30 PM   #3602
.:4:.
Kicking back

The teenage mutant ninja turtles had a splinter too, but they liked that rat....
.:4:. is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-09-2021, 03:15 PM   #3603
ford71V8

Originally Posted by .:4:. View Post
.....Feels heaps better out then in.
Thats what she sai....wait, no she didnt.
ford71V8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-09-2021, 07:02 PM   #3604

I got to take my car for a decent drive today for the first time in 5 weeks. Over 70km to get my first Covid jab
Old 17-09-2021, 10:07 AM   #3605
slowsnake

Well just drove to local BP servo to buy my newspaper, all parking bays empty, front page pic shows Morrison, Biden and Johnson underlined by the word " GOODFELLAS " in block, was a good movie though but not sure about the headline, on their TV debut last night each spoke in turn, when Biden spoke he forgot Prime Minister Morrison's name!.....

Called him " that fellow from down under "........

Geez God help us all, but it just made me laugh, it really did......

And the cats fast asleep in front of the heater, and its cold too, but we are both very happy!

Cheers Billy
Old 17-09-2021, 11:59 AM   #3606
Hippy
Man from Ironbark

chewing on me second chicken thigh .

steamed , garlic , etc , ' an bit of boiled rice , with , lemon .
Hippy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2021, 02:23 PM   #3607
slowsnake

Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
chewing on me second chicken thigh .

steamed , garlic , etc , ' an bit of boiled rice , with , lemon .
Is it alive or dead!.......

Cheers Billy
Old 17-09-2021, 04:17 PM   #3608

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

…Discovering how nicely grey 20mm electrical conduit bends with just a gentle nudge of the heat gun.
Will be square setting the walls for a P50 ceiling finish, so I wanted the conduit decently buried.
Citroënbender is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-09-2021, 04:27 PM   #3609
Hippy
Man from Ironbark

Originally Posted by slowsnake View Post
Is it alive or dead!.......

Cheers Billy
did'nt matter , tasted okay ..

started kicking when i put on some salt ,noisy little bugger it was too ah well too late now...
Old 17-09-2021, 04:40 PM   #3610
Kicking back

…Discovering how nicely grey 20mm electrical conduit bends with just a gentle nudge of the heat gun.
Will be square setting the walls for a P50 ceiling finish, so I wanted the conduit decently buried.
Wheres the bending spring? Heat the conduit up by friction using a hand motion i don't think i need to explain. At my last job i was the conduit king. Full legnths, no kinks or sqaushed bends, no ripples, no elbows or sweeping bends. Maybe a few couplers here or there for short legnths. So thats 20mm or 25mm. Bending 32mm + with a bending spring over your knee, thats a yeah nah.
But shoving a bending spring with a bit of wire attached to it 2m down a legnth of conduit, its a 30 second job. Doing multiple bends in 1 legnth of conduit with a spring, that takes a little more experience by keeping the bends on the same axis, but its not unpossible. Maybe it is seemingly unpossible on the 1st few attempts, but practice makes perfect.
Old 17-09-2021, 05:09 PM   #3611

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: Your outstanding contributions to this community have not gone unnoticed. IN my view you are a worthy recipient of the (rarely used) Chairman's Award. 

Can you bend 20mm comms conduit? I’m all ears.

It’s probably what you get used to. I could have “sprung” it in position without any bending and let the mud take care of holding it forever, but the heat gun looked like a tidy option at the time and delivered to my spec.

By the time it’s ready for my sparkie (who lives near Coogee, so not close, and it’s not essential work so has to wait until 70%x2 vaxxed) it’s going to be 30°+ in the roof cavity - but his problem, not mine…
Old 17-09-2021, 08:38 PM   #3612
slowsnake

Hey CB, what you have done is perfect, get it done by any means available, simple is always the best, you seem to know what your doing, good luck with it all.......

Cheers Billy
Old 17-09-2021, 10:06 PM   #3613
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Fully vaccinated!!
Mustang GT

T3 TS50 - gone but not forgotten
DFB FGXR6 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2021, 08:16 AM   #3614
HIPO
Al

Can you bend 20mm comms conduit? I’m all ears.

It’s probably what you get used to. I could have “sprung” it in position without any bending and let the mud take care of holding it forever, but the heat gun looked like a tidy option at the time and delivered to my spec.

By the time it’s ready for my sparkie (who lives near Coogee, so not close, and it’s not essential work so has to wait until 70%x2 vaxxed) it’s going to be 30°+ in the roof cavity - but his problem, not mine…
fill with sand, heat bend ??
HIPO is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2021, 08:32 AM   #3615

Originally Posted by HIPO View Post
fill with sand, heat bend ??
Best way to make a trucks curvy air induction pipe from 4 inch downpipe BTW

Old 18-09-2021, 03:23 PM   #3616
Kicking back

I noticed today the (i think it was the same one) bluetongue lizard that was cruising around my backyard a week or so back was back. Let it go about its business, then i noticed another one. So ill say it again, i dont mind native animals about, especially since i live in the suburbs so not in a bushland area. Dunno what they're trying to find in my yard, a dont have a vegetable patch or a snal/slug issue. The grubs place i border that sold, the pool still is full of frogs. So dunno if they thought the frogs are greener on the other side, but i got rid of my pool 9 years ago so i don't harbour frogs.
But still, good to see a couple of seemingly healthy bluetongues getting about, both about a foot long or maybe a tad longer. 1 was a bit more portly then the other, but still, neither was hurting anything. So no concern to me. If it was say a couple of red belly blacksnakes, that would be different. I'd consider grabbing the file and shovel, but probably be a wimp and phone it in.
Old 18-09-2021, 04:01 PM   #3617
Hippy
Man from Ironbark

Thumbs up Re: What made you feel good today?

Originally Posted by roKWiz View Post
Best way to make a trucks curvy air induction pipe from 4 inch downpipe BTW
yep old style . easy as
Old 18-09-2021, 04:30 PM   #3618
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Old 18-09-2021, 04:32 PM   #3619
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Originally Posted by DFB FGXR6 View Post
Fully vaccinated!!

Me too... But now i have to spend hours on hold to the ATO to get my MYGOV unlocked because i have a new Ph No !!!
Old 18-09-2021, 04:53 PM   #3620
X-AHH
The good, bad and fugly

The humidity/temperature sensor inside my Chrysler SRT8 went faulty. I hunted around on the interwebs and found one at a wrecker that specialises in high performance Euro cars and it's less than 2 ks from where I live. Turns out Maserati used the same sensor in their 2016 Ghibli M157. $29 later, fault fixed
Old 18-09-2021, 05:36 PM   #3621
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Old 18-09-2021, 05:37 PM   #3622
TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys

Amazing how life comes around eh ?

Old 18-09-2021, 06:28 PM   #3623
xkxlxm

Recently I've gone several times to a newsagent to see if the latest UK mags 'Classic & Sports Car' and 'Thoroughbred & Classic Cars' have arrived, but no luck. I phone a local library to see if they can put out some car mags for me in the foyer (under their click and collect arrangement) and they put out 8 mags for me: Aug 2021 issue of 'Classic & Sports Car', three 'Unique Cars' (including a recent one with a Phase III feature), two UK 'Classics Monthly' and two recent 'Motorsport' mags.
xkxlxm is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2021, 06:51 PM   #3624
DFB FGXR6

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For the excellent car-care guide 

Originally Posted by TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys View Post
Me too... But now i have to spend hours on hold to the ATO to get my MYGOV unlocked because i have a new Ph No !!!
Don't talk to me about MYGOV! The most deliberately complicated and illogical system ever foisted on the general public. It's almost like it was designed to fail so that you get to hang on the phone for hours. Kill it with fire! :thin k2
Mustang GT

T3 TS50 - gone but not forgotten
DFB FGXR6 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-09-2021, 11:36 PM   #3625

It was yesterday afternoon actually, but too close to bundying-off time for a post. Topped up the below-minimum hydraulic shift fluid in the latest Alfa, only needed ~100ml, and off she went. So much for all the doomsayers in Melbourne who reckoned new Selespeed unit required etc etc. Sunday I’ll replace the bald front tyres and adjust the clutch travel. Should be a great little jigger then!
Old 19-09-2021, 10:26 AM   #3626
Syndrome
Ford screwed the Falcon

My father reaching his 78th birthday today. A couple of years ago I thought it was all over when he told me he had cancer.

My cars

Current ride
2016 FG X XR6 - 6 speed manual

Previous rides
2009 FG XR6 - 6 speed auto
2006 BF MkII XT ESP - 6 speed auto
2003 BA XT V8 - 5 speed manual
1999 AU Forte - 5 speed manual
1997 EL Fairmont - 4 speed auto
1990 EAII Fairmont Ghia - 4 speed auto
Syndrome is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 19-09-2021, 10:33 AM   #3627

Happy birthday to your father!
Old 19-09-2021, 10:36 AM   #3628

Originally Posted by TrVrPhiLpsiNdstrys View Post

She still looks good, but you?... well... you have more hair
Old 19-09-2021, 11:15 AM   #3629
slowsnake

Waking up this morning unscathed!......
Last night pulled out across 2 lanes of no traffic, one way only, so I stop at stop sign, look left, why look right on a one way street!
But I saw a glint of light to my right, millisecond thinking going on here, its a one way hwy, only look left?.....thought it was the yard lights over at the Ford Dealership, but it was moving!

Just about to pull out from stop sign, then heard a horn sounding, brakes and tyres screeching, and a white twin cab shot past front of my car, only running parkers, and must of come out of pub carpark turned west on a two lane east running one way street, his passenger abused me and couldn't see number plate, but 100 metres on he realised his drunken error ànd crossed median strip when he saw 2 lanes of headlights coming at him, all flashing their big eyes at this idiot

Lucky bugger me, very lucky, last thing I need.......

Cheers Billy
Old 19-09-2021, 11:46 AM   #3630
marty351
Shenanigans..............

It only takes one.
marty351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post