Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > Eurofordclub.com > EuroFordClub.com

EuroFordClub.com European Ford Owners Club of Australia forum

Old 09-07-2007, 11:17 PM   #1
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

Question Need advice on 05 Fiesta Zetec's

Hi all, I am selling my EL XR8 and I am keen to get into an 05 Fiesta Zetec, what can you all tell me about them and how much is a reasonable price to pay for one with around 30,000 klm's on it?? Will definitely be manual and not too fussed on colour. One last thing, RIMS ! what are my options for a nice set of shoes ? All pics and advice greatly appreciated. Maybe you guys know of one for sale too.
Thanks, Ben.

Old 10-07-2007, 09:18 AM   #2
photn
AFF Post NAZI

Hey bud...

I have a 05 Model ZETEC myself. they are great cars and there arent any problems with them at all whatso ever.... a reasonable price for a good one is about 13-16max...

for something around the 16 mark youd want low k's and full featers.. like this one...
05 Fiesta Zetec in VIC
thats a great example. $15,500 20,800 k on the clock with body kit, rear spoiler and wheels.

in regards to wheels if you dont like the model above in regards to wheels, there really isnt an abundance of wheels available for the fiesta. um im not too sure on the offset of the wheels as i have long forgotten after getting mine....

I know speedy wheels do some in the correct offset for the car.

here is acouple pics of mine.... ive got the LR ford Focus MP3 Rims. they are the same as the fiesta ones but are 17" and fill the guards nicely.

photn is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2007, 10:42 AM   #3
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

Thanks for that mate, those wheels look trick I reckon !! I have seen a 2005 Red Zetec its immaculate with 18,000 k's that I can get for around 13,000. It looks like it may be the one !
Old 10-07-2007, 11:20 AM   #4
Ives

$13,000 is a really good deal for a low-km WP Zetec.
Ives is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-07-2007, 12:06 PM   #5
photn
AFF Post NAZI

Originally Posted by AUlien
Thanks for that mate, those wheels look trick I reckon !! I have seen a 2005 Red Zetec its immaculate with 18,000 k's that I can get for around 13,000. It looks like it may be the one !
Go forth my son!

Old 10-07-2007, 03:53 PM   #6
Seano
classicford.mine.nu

I have a very nice 05 Fiesta Zetec for sale ;) ... only prob is its in Sydney...

Details Here
Seano is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-07-2007, 09:13 PM   #7
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

Originally Posted by Seano
I have a very nice 05 Fiesta Zetec for sale ;) ... only prob is its in Sydney...

Details Here
Yeah I saw that Seano, no probs in Sydney I dont mind a drive !,
Only thing is it will be a little pricey by the time I get it re-registered and a RWC as well.
Nearly another $800, on top of whatever I can haggle you down to !! : :

It does appear though that I am officially on the look out as my car seems to be sold, for now anyway !~! Here's hoping !
Old 11-07-2007, 09:14 PM   #8
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

Thanks photn, How much are you able to pick up those MP3 rims for ??
Also can you please tell me the differences in the Zetec vs LX ?? Did the Zetecs come with mags etc...
Thanks, Ben.

Last edited by XW 393; 11-07-2007 at 09:23 PM.
XW 393 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-07-2007, 10:45 PM   #9
photn
AFF Post NAZI

i picked my 17" up for 760... youll need tyres as well...

the ZETEC comes with abs and EBD and all that...

the LX had an option or somethingthing rather for ABS.... suffice to say id didnt come standard.

The Zetec came with 5 spoke 15" alloys as standard. the 16" where optional along with rear spoiler and body kit.

Old 11-07-2007, 10:51 PM   #10
Seano
classicford.mine.nu

Originally Posted by AUlien
Yeah I saw that Seano, no probs in Sydney I dont mind a drive !,
Only thing is it will be a little pricey by the time I get it re-registered and a RWC as well.
Nearly another $800, on top of whatever I can haggle you down to !! : :

It does appear though that I am officially on the look out as my car seems to be sold, for now anyway !~! Here's hoping !
Hmm yeah that's a bummer... we only just forked out for 12months NSW rego :(
Old 11-07-2007, 11:03 PM   #11
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

Originally Posted by photn
i picked my 17" up for 760... youll need tyres as well...

the ZETEC comes with abs and EBD and all that...

the LX had an option or somethingthing rather for ABS.... suffice to say id didnt come standard.

The Zetec came with 5 spoke 15" alloys as standard. the 16" where optional along with rear spoiler and body kit.
Thanks for that, so is this one is missing the rims ?? Is the interior correct for a zetec ??

Shot at 2007-07-11

Old 12-07-2007, 01:27 AM   #12
Seano
classicford.mine.nu

I think the interior is correct, but aren't those LX wheels?
Old 12-07-2007, 07:21 AM   #13
photn
AFF Post NAZI

Yes the interior is correct. its a Zetec but it is missing the wheels.

The Color coded mirrors give it away along with the fog lights and the interior door pulls (which are silver on a zetec)

Old 12-07-2007, 11:17 AM   #14
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

Thanks guys, I now have ammo to crunch him on price now because there are no mags ! !! !
Old 12-07-2007, 06:04 PM   #15
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

Well it turns out to be a dud, it was the only Zetec around too (within budget that is) looks like it will be an LX now, oh well !
Old 12-07-2007, 06:24 PM   #16
photn
AFF Post NAZI

why was it a dud.. what happened

whats the budget.. im sure there is something else out there.

Old 12-07-2007, 07:17 PM   #17
XW 393
"WHEEZER" POWERED

It has dents and scratches on it with an " immaculate car " description I was not impressed to find out !! also was a learners car who could not drive a manual properly I was told. Oh well, on to the next !!
Old 12-07-2007, 07:28 PM   #18
photn
AFF Post NAZI

yer steer clear with that...