Old 16-01-2006, 08:30 PM   #1
EL_futuraistic

Default BA GT on ebay for $9k

hey guys i found this. Not sure if its a joke or what.... if its real very cheap.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/FORD-FALCON-G...QQcmdZViewItem

EL_futuraistic is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 08:32 PM   #2
parawolf
beep beep

well and truly fake
Old 16-01-2006, 08:33 PM   #3
LG

It's one of those, car is overseas in the US at the moment, (extra $50k to ship it back to Australia)... People should grow up when selling things really.
Old 16-01-2006, 08:34 PM   #4
Tiges
Keeping Wombats Dead

Funny, he's in Chicago with Victorian number plates

2003 BA XR6 Turbo-White
210.4rwkw(stock)

Tiges is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 08:34 PM   #5

Just asked how do I become pre approved so I can bid!! :hihi:
Old 16-01-2006, 08:37 PM   #6
ratman
krunch krunch hsv 4 lunch

I wonder if he'll spot the shipping costs from chicago, Illinois
ratman is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 09:07 PM   #7
Qwikcorty
V8 Turbo Hoon

the last 2 things he bought were from the us, there has to be more to it.
Qwikcorty is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 09:10 PM   #8

Originally Posted by Qwikcorty
the last 2 things he bought were from the us, there has to be more to it.
was thinking the same thing, but its very dodgy either way....
Old 16-01-2006, 09:11 PM   #9

how does a moron like that have 100% rating, allbeit only 6 transactions
Old 16-01-2006, 09:30 PM   #10
BOOSTDEF
FPV GT Owner!!!

what is shipping from chicago ilinois approx??? my uncle got a porsche over for $10k a couple of years back, so even still, 19k?? pretty cheap..

I could be way out though..
- XB Coupe Project
BOOSTDEF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 09:32 PM   #11
max^power
Formerly au^ute

Originally Posted by XR8fella
how does a moron like that have 100% rating, allbeit only 6 transactions
when you buy off yourself you give your own rating

The majority of stuff on ebay is overpriced, dont know why people go there. as for second hand stuff... well its possible to pickup a bargain, but how can you tell you're not buying off a criminal that just stole it from a guy down the road. ebay really look after customers when they let people sell email addressese (that would normally be free) and allow fraud like this to become commonplace and accepted. if they really cared about customers, they would moderate the items placed on there more.

Hear about the guy that paid heaps for the xbox 360 picture? what an idiot, he thought he was getting the actual xbox console. :
max^power is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 09:36 PM   #12
AUIII XR8 MAN
DJR TM#54

Location: on my p.c now with internet! ok i'll still use works internet too.

Come in sucker.
Old 16-01-2006, 09:36 PM   #13

Originally Posted by au^ute

Hear about the guy that paid heaps for the xbox 360 picture? what an idiot, he thought he was getting the actual xbox console. :
haha, you'd have to be stupid though...
Old 16-01-2006, 09:37 PM   #14
BA_BOSS

Why would someone sell a 70K for 9K when you could easliy get 45++ for it? Go figure. Also no engine or VIN numbers supplied.
BA_BOSS is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 09:41 PM   #15
max^power
Formerly au^ute

Originally Posted by GFDINTEDIT
what is shipping from chicago ilinois approx??? my uncle got a porsche over for $10k a couple of years back, so even still, 19k?? pretty cheap..

I could be way out though..
19k for what though? you wont even get the car. i'll bet you 19k that this guy isn't going to sell this at this price and come up with the goods.
Old 16-01-2006, 09:42 PM   #16
max^power
Formerly au^ute

Originally Posted by MADNC_8
haha, you'd have to be stupid though...
yeha plenty of them round!!!!!
Old 16-01-2006, 09:48 PM   #17
Falchoon

The descripton says it has a sunroof, towbar, ESP, navigation system and cassette player....
Falchoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 09:52 PM   #18

the user name selling it has been hijacked. Its what happens when you get all those dodgy ebay emails. Its just another fake.

Old 16-01-2006, 09:55 PM   #19

Lol!!
Old 16-01-2006, 09:55 PM   #20
RavenLS1

Originally Posted by Falchoon
The descripton says it has a sunroof, towbar, ESP, navigation system and cassette player....
Yeah, cant see a sunroof or towbar
Old 16-01-2006, 09:58 PM   #21
parawolf
beep beep

Originally Posted by THE_RAVEN
Yeah, cant see a sunroof or towbar
That an no BA comes with a cassette player..
Old 16-01-2006, 09:58 PM   #22

I seem to remember a few of these (Oz cars being sold from O/S for ridiculous prices on Ebay) The story usually revolves around the guy having transferred O/S for his job, taking his car with him & it not being compliant for that country or whatever.
Anyhow, I believe the sting is.. The method of payment. And it's NOT the usual Ebay "PayPal"... It's .. deposit in some other Shonky setup. Their given reason is because the same shonk place covers shipping & door to door "saving you heaps"!!
Wasn't there one on here a while bacK?
Charliewool is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 10:08 PM   #23

How dumb would you be, sure the guy moves overseas is beliveable, but pays to take the car all that way just to sell it and send it back, Hrrm you would have to be pretty dumb to go for that...
Old 16-01-2006, 10:23 PM   #24
EF GHIA

Originally Posted by Tiges
glad im not the only one, almost thought I was seeing things
EF GHIA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 10:54 PM   #25
AnthonyQLD
Boss power

Originally Posted by Tiges
I thought the same thing :yeees:
AnthonyQLD is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 10:57 PM   #26
Ruger
Bseries Moderator

but how cool would it be cruising around in the us in a gtp all the mustang and vette drivers would look at ya a lil funny

Only those that attempt the absurd achieve the impossible.

Serviced and maintained by Mascot Auto Repairs
Ruger is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 10:59 PM   #27
Kapn_Kiwi
It is hard...

"Hi! I'm an ex-pat Aussie living in Chicago myself. I'd love a BA over here, and seeing as you've got one for sale, at only $9k, I couldn't resist. I'll come pick it up, so no shipping!"
I'd love to buy it with that as a story.
Old 16-01-2006, 11:11 PM   #28
qwigybo
hunting 300kw's

photos were taken in victoria, u can see the burgundy VT wagon in front of it, and nice jefferson fords number plate surround
qwigybo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 11:15 PM   #29

Same car was on e-bay a few months ago, obviously did'nt sell and has to think of new and highly questionable ways to off load it.
Pinkbits is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-01-2006, 11:46 PM   #30
torque is your friend

Bugger, looks like it's been removed.