You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 12-07-2015, 10:36 AM   #4591
Scoe

Default Re: Welcome to New Members - Post here to say gday!

Gday all,
Just recently bought a new TS Territory Diesel for the wife. This is a great forum with heaps of advice.
Scoe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-07-2015, 02:45 PM   #4592
deanxr8

Hi all
Just got a BA xr8 had a crook valve so have had the heads rebuilt and new timing kit. Nice forum you have here plenty of good info.
deanxr8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 12-07-2015, 08:43 PM   #4593
B3LL4

Hiya, I'm Bella, I've had a few fords over the years, my first car was an XA sedan, another was an XD V8 panel van, now my new girl is an AUII 75th Anniversary Futura. I've been reading thru the forums looking for info about her lil quirks and how to look after her.

This is her. My intent is to keep her looking beautiful as she is, stock, with some select mods to make her jump when I put my foot down and handle better. Anyways, cya later
File Type: jpg $_20.JPG (88.3 KB, 31 views)
B3LL4 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-07-2015, 07:58 PM   #4594
gazzledazzle

Hi all,

I've owned a few Fords - XW panel van; XB panel van; XD panel van; Ford Transit; 78 LTD; EB Fairmont white; EB Fairmont Green & currently a 2013 XR6T. Guess that makes me a Fordie - what to do to spice up the turbo?
gazzledazzle is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-07-2015, 09:47 PM   #4595
Andyro101

G'day all,

I've had a few Fords over the years- an XC Falcon ute 3 on the tree 250 crossflow, XD Fairmont, XC Fairmont GXL 302 and an EF XR 6, but I've been Fordless and off in the wilderness for more years than I'd care to admit.
That's all going to change in November when the 6 speed manual FG X XR8 arrives .
This looks like a fantastic forum with lots of good info that I'm sure I'll be making plenty of use of and thanks for adding me.

Andy
Andyro101 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-07-2015, 10:33 AM   #4596
timmyc2

Hello

This looks like a great site

Ive got a lotus escort which I have restored and a Mark 2 rs2000 which I am currently restoring

timmyc2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-07-2015, 10:54 AM   #4597
SiestaFiesta

Hi all, just purchased a 2005 Fiesta 3-door with 100k on clock from auctions due to having rear bumper damage. Going to get her back on the road (hopefully with not much to do) and use as my daily driver. Anyone else with a Fiesta have any little upgrades I could acquire? Im not the biggest fan of the seat. Anyone know of any direct bolt-in options? Thanks
SiestaFiesta is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-07-2015, 10:21 PM   #4598
rintin74

Hi there everyone.
I have just bought a 2004 Ford Territory and have noticed that when Dual Air con is set to 23 Degrees it is cooler on the driver side then the passenger side.
Both equally cold or hot when set to Max Hot or Cold.
Can anyone help me with this
Thanks
rintin74 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-07-2015, 10:28 PM   #4599

Welcome guys.

SiestaFiesta try asking in the Fiesta Forum.
http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=78

rintin74 there is a wealth of info in the Territory & Everest Forum
http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=387
Old 17-07-2015, 11:34 AM   #4600
12streader@gmai

Angry Re: Welcome to New Members - Post here to say gday!

I have an xf panel van.my f#kn parkers and dash lights have gone.all globes and fuses fine wtf
12streader@gmai is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-07-2015, 01:54 PM   #4601

Originally Posted by 12streader@gmai View Post
I have an xf panel van.my f#kn parkers and dash lights have gone.all globes and fuses fine wtf
Check out the X series and the Ute Forums..........

http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=86

http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=75
Old 21-07-2015, 02:57 AM   #4602
Az_xgxr6ute

G'day peeps, I've just layer hands on a 93 XG XR6 ute. I'm getting a cam for it this week so can't wait to get that in n tuned. She done 220k n runs like a dream.
File Type: jpg sketch-1436364737358.jpg (115.8 KB, 30 views)
Az_xgxr6ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-07-2015, 09:00 PM   #4603
Bad01

Gidday , weird been on a ford forum as i am a holden man .
But times are changing and apples for apple in the smaller diesel market focus beats a cruise , so i bought one ).
Of course everyone here understands commodore is much better than falcon and have been for pretty much ever.
Now how do i deal with that ford badge ....

Ps search will not work on this forum using samsung s5
Bad01 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-07-2015, 07:56 PM   #4604
woodytwo

G-Day all
Just got a 2008 ranger pj . Looking to do the big lap in a few months time.
Has 82000 on the clock.Is the 2nd ford i have had(35 yrs ago).Have been a toyota driver since .
woodytwo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-07-2015, 06:42 PM   #4605
chrise1961

Hi all, I'm Chris from the Sunny Coast hinterland. I've recently picked up a BF series 2 ute (flat tray) and will be searching the forum for information as time goes by....
chrise1961 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-07-2015, 08:41 PM   #4606
connie

Originally Posted by chrise1961 View Post
Hi all, I'm Chris from the Sunny Coast hinterland. I've recently picked up a BF series 2 ute (flat tray) and will be searching the forum for information as time goes by....
Hi Chris nice country nice ute. cheers.
connie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-07-2015, 12:24 PM   #4607
Fords4us

Hi. I currently own a 1970 ZC fairlane and a 2003 Ford Explorer. I found your forum after searching the net for information regards cracks that have developed in the plastic panel below the explorer's back window. After seeing it is a common problem that is caused by poor design by Ford I'm pretty disappointed though I really like the car. Thanks for adding me, Scott.
Fords4us is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-07-2015, 12:43 PM   #4608
gtjon

Originally Posted by gazzledazzle View Post
Hi all,

I've owned a few Fords - XW panel van; XB panel van; XD panel van; Ford Transit; 78 LTD; EB Fairmont white; EB Fairmont Green & currently a 2013 XR6T. Guess that makes me a Fordie - what to do to spice up the turbo?
hi, i am a new member can't work out how to send question, do you know how many kilometres a ford XD 4.1 would go on a full tank of petrol these days. thanks jon
gtjon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-07-2015, 02:43 PM   #4609

Originally Posted by gtjon View Post
hi, i am a new member can't work out how to send question, do you know how many kilometres a ford XD 4.1 would go on a full tank of petrol these days. thanks jon
That's a very open ended question Jon dependant on both the state of the engine and your driving style.

Probably the best places to ask is either the 'X' series forum...........
http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=86

or the Post Classic forum..........
http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=29
Old 31-07-2015, 12:29 AM   #4610
SeeWhy Labour

Hi my name is Chriss I have a BF Boss260 ute that I am fabricating my own flat try for work purposes.
Like so many not happy with the low down torque and have some question to ask that relate to the motor. nervous as to what thread to put in once directed I would be interested in your comments.
SeeWhy Labour is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-07-2015, 10:48 AM   #4611

Originally Posted by SeeWhy Labour View Post
Hi my name is Chriss I have a BF Boss260 ute that I am fabricating my own flat try for work purposes.
Like so many not happy with the low down torque and have some question to ask that relate to the motor. nervous as to what thread to put in once directed I would be interested in your comments.
Welcome to AFF Chriss, some places to look for info or ask would be....
The AU-BF forum....
http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=30

The 'Utes & Vans' forum.....
http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=75

Or the 'B' series forum....
http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=175
Old 01-08-2015, 07:58 AM   #4612
simo23
needs more power

Hi peoples. I am totally new to this being part of an online community.
I don't do social media at all. But i have recently bought a 2005 ba ute with the 3v 5.4
And while she is not the tidiest thing around I'm loving all the same
So will be on here trying to get info on tuning as well as the general ins and outs of owning
One. I come from a six cylinder family we mostly played with hemis before i moved town so now its just me
Any help or suggestions on were to look or who to talk to would be appreciated
I am based i Toowoomba qld so hope to eventually take it to willowbank and maybe join a local car club
Look forward to picking everyones brains and hopefully learning a thing or eight.
simo23 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-08-2015, 02:19 PM   #4613
SeeWhy Labour

Thanks Gasoline I will go there and slowly learn how to catch up with correct forum etiquette.
SeeWhy Labour is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-08-2015, 09:13 AM   #4614
Ondrake

Heya people, just bought a '07 Territory Ghia rwd and figure this is the place to ask questions and chat with other ford lovers, anyway will post some pictures once it's not a standard rig, the plan is new wheels and slightly lower.
Ondrake is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-08-2015, 06:41 PM   #4615
Arachnotron
Arachnotron

Hi,
I'm finally getting serious about owning a muscle car. I was going to wait for the new Mustang but my head and heart are pulling me towards a second hand FPV GT-E Boss 335. Like many, I'm new to forums so will try to learn the etiquette. Once I am an owner I will put up the car details.
Arachnotron is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-08-2015, 09:06 PM   #4616
Territory010

New Territory SZ II owner with some work and touring ideas. Love my car.
Territory010 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-08-2015, 09:06 AM   #4617
Andy Orchard

Hello all.
I have been re-building an XA/XB coupe for many years now.
As I get near completion I thought it time join your site for the wealth of information people have that may make my job easier.

Hopefully I may be able to help in return.

Regards Andy
Andy Orchard is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-08-2015, 12:15 PM   #4618
Themighty1

Hi everyone, haven't posted for a while. I've got a XY Falcon 4x4 with front discs, 289 Windsor and toploader that I was threatening to do some upgrades on a couple of years ago. Well they're finished and I don't know why I didn't do them years ago!! I finally put a XA power steering box in and factory air-conditioning (Selectaire) and for You XY 4x4 owners out there - definitely do the power steering conversion it's a peach! For you enthusiasts I've only done what the next years model would have offered if Ford would have continued to build them!
Themighty1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-08-2015, 06:29 PM   #4619
Shearer

Exclamation Re: Welcome to New Members - Post here to say gday!

Hi I own a 1985 F100 tray truck with a 6 cylinder motor I am thinking of replacing with a side valve V8 will a V8 motor bell housing bolt up to gearbox ?
Just an Idea Cheers Shearer
Shearer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-08-2015, 06:40 PM   #4620

Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
Hi I own a 1985 F100 tray truck with a 6 cylinder motor I am thinking of replacing with a side valve V8 will a V8 motor bell housing bolt up to gearbox ?
Just an Idea Cheers Shearer
HI Shearer and welcome.

Check out the F series section, some of the people there might know.

http://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=243