You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 03-04-2021, 09:31 PM   #6241

Default Re: Welcome to New Members - Post here to say gday!

Originally Posted by gypsy View Post
...somehow i ended up in starter motor, via ask the community. i want to ask in depth Qs about a car model i want to buy. and where do i get the reply? Gypsy
As I mentioned above, what is the car and the model?

Starter Motor is just a generic title the system gives new members.
Old 03-04-2021, 09:41 PM   #6242
Beastie
The Terrain Tamer

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: Catering services for a bunch of layabouts and for being an all-round good guy whose sense of community goes above and beyond. 

Probably best to jump into the Territory Section (then pick your model).

https://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=387
Old 03-04-2021, 09:52 PM   #6243
gypsy
"Rockin Moonbeam a-Rock-"

Originally Posted by GasoLane View Post
As I mentioned above, what is the car and the model?

Starter Motor is just a generic title the system gives new members.
wow totally lost. I went back and re signed into my email to see if answers were coming in there instead. It sent me a link, which has brought me back to the same place. So now im trying a different link to reply, instead of the "post Message" at top of page. This time ive tried clicking the link "Quick Reply" in GasoLanes box/window ..is this right? or should i be using the top link? I seetheres a reply from you GasoLane, so if this message works... Hi GasoLane and anyone else in the community who can see this. My name is Gypsy from Nthn NSW, and im wanting to buy a Ford Territory 2004 thru 2009 (due to price i can reach, but want to know how to start a question thread (and where? how?) to ask specific questions for info before buying one. Thanks in advance for any help.
gypsy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2021, 09:59 PM   #6244
gypsy

ok thanks Beastie.. in that link you sent, is it like this page? and if so do i use the reply link at top of page? or the quick reply link in the windows of those who answer?? Thanks foryour patience ...im older than computers
Old 03-04-2021, 10:25 PM   #6245
Beastie
The Terrain Tamer

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: Catering services for a bunch of layabouts and for being an all-round good guy whose sense of community goes above and beyond. 

ok thanks Beastie.. in that link you sent, is it like this page? and if so do i use the reply link at top of page? or the quick reply link in the windows of those who answer?? Thanks foryour patience ...im older than computers
Just click on one of the links for the Territory (depending on what model you have) and that will take you into that area.

Once you are in there, you can see all the other threads that our members have started about Territories.

If you want to start your own thread, you can do that too.

If you get stuck, send Silver Ghia a Private Message - he moderates that area and I'm sure he'd be happy to guide you through.
Old 03-04-2021, 10:49 PM   #6246
gypsy

Thanks Beastie
Old 04-04-2021, 03:36 PM   #6247
Country Girl

Thanks for the approval. We have two Capri’s. 1969 GT with Essex V6 and a 1994 XR2 Turbo. Worlds apart but both great cars in their own right.
Country Girl is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-04-2021, 04:40 PM   #6248
Old bevo

Hi there.

Thanks for allowing me to join. I have a Ford Territory 2013, and found the forum while looking for online advice re an issue. So I will look through threads/posts and see if I can find relevant information, else I will post a question re my issue. Thanks
Old bevo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-04-2021, 02:07 AM   #6249
gypsy

Grateful to be part of this group, and will have more to ask and share, once i purchase likely either the Terri or BF Wag. Thanks all for the help and info you are sharing with me in the sx-sy terri section. Gypsy
Old 12-04-2021, 10:50 PM   #6250
Scruba
15+ Years!

After years of hiatus having owned an AU3 ex police service vehicle and a BF XR6 I've got myself an AU2 Fairmont Ghia to tinker with. I'm sure I'll be searching and asking for advice along the way.

Detailer by profession so I'm working on the cosmetic side myself and will dabble in the mechanical as much as I can also.

Work in progress

https://photos.app.goo.gl/7roViz57bb2Stkzx6
Scruba is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-04-2021, 08:30 PM   #6251
gypsy

Smile Re: Welcome to New Members - Post here to say gday!

hi scruba, got an email link from you. How are you? ivebeen going straight to the sx-sy terri section and meeting alot of people there with great advice too. So havent hadmuch time to go anywhere else yet. I will eventually navigate my way around this ford forum, and work out how it all works, but for now il be mostly in the terri section. But thought ide drop in and say hi and reply to your post
Old 17-04-2021, 10:24 AM   #6252
RCC

Thumbs up Re: Welcome to New Members - Post here to say gday!

Hi All, this is my 1st venture into a Common Rail vehicle with the purchase of a Ranger Wildtrack 3.2L. I’ve been a diesel mechanic for many years but am old school & have preferred to have vehicles I can work on myself, it seems that those days are now passed with the computerisation of most things.
I hope that all you younger folks who have grown up with the electronic age are happy to mentor we Oldies, we are never too old to learn.
Thanks RCC
RCC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-04-2021, 04:21 PM   #6253
Petewog

Hi everyone,
Thanks for letting me join this forum. Im upgrading the radio in my 2009 Fiesta Zetec. Whole new Aerpro facia with a Pioneer double din head unit. The problem I'm having is finding the correct wiring harness to suit this year and i want to obtain the steering wheel controls. If someone has done this upgrade can you help.
Thanks Pete.
Petewog is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-04-2021, 10:43 AM   #6254
Tony5223

Good Morning Troops
Glad to be aboard
I have a 2015 mk2 ranger
no real mods but I could do with some help with a few issues I have .
Ill read through the threads and post a question latter
thanks for letting me join
Tony
Tony5223 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 21-04-2021, 03:11 PM   #6255
gypsy

Hi Tony 5223. How are you? I just got an email that said you replied to one of my posts, but cant seem to find it.
Had the same email for a few other people too, but dont understand how this forum works. So im just staying in my thread in sx-sy territories under the link... Does anyone know info about territories.
But if you get this reply back to all of you whove replied... hi. Gypsy
Old 21-04-2021, 03:34 PM   #6256

Hi Tony 5223. How are you? I just got an email that said you replied to one of my posts, but cant seem to find it.
Had the same email for a few other people too, but dont understand how this forum works. So im just staying in my thread in sx-sy territories under the link... Does anyone know info about territories.
But if you get this reply back to all of you whove replied... hi. Gypsy
If you click on the link in the email it will take you straight to the post.
Old 22-04-2021, 11:09 AM   #6257
BlackHumour

Hello Folks,
I've not had a Ford since the late 1970s when I had an Escort Mexico Mk1 as a young Irish city-bound bloke. Great car. That was 40 years ago.

After many years of routine cars (despite some oddities such as a Smart Car and Lotus Elise), I have now made the transition to Aussie rural bloke (albeit with a funny accent). I have a 2020 Ford Ranger XLT, complete with lots of ARB stuff.
Also great car, lots of grunt and 10 speed gear box. But the big brother electronics drive me nuts, especially that double beep of the horn when I get out to close the shed door.
Cheers, Peter (aka Black Humour)
BlackHumour is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-04-2021, 05:58 PM   #6258
Crebe

How the hell do you work this site. I never do anything other than look for info because I have no idea how to do anything else with it. Computer hopeless. What's a thread what's a post how do you do any of it. Told I have never made a post.....that's why!
Crebe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-04-2021, 10:55 PM   #6259
gypsy

If you click on the link in the email it will take you straight to the post.
Thanks Gasolane. I did come here via clicking the link in my email, which hassaid several times "so & so has replied to my post. But when i get there i can see whoever hasposted on this page but not any post to myself. So i assume they are just clickingon the post button on my post rather than the post link on top of page?? I asked the difference between those 2 buttons when i 1st came here, but not sure if that question was answered or not? So tahts what im assuming it is. So am just finding it less complicated to stayin one area ...(which is in the thread i started), and have only a coupletimes ventured out. Simple is best.
Was also wonderingif itwould inspire others if i uploaded my old (past ) ford as my profile pic. But i dunno what goes ...its a 302 XC Van. But no longer have it. Do people use only their (current) wheels for their profile pics? Just thought the photo may inspire fun memories to other users of days gone by. If its ok i will, but will havetodig out my old photo albums (yes the physical ones hahaha) then take a digital pic ofit to upload it.
Old 25-04-2021, 11:28 PM   #6260
gypsy

Originally Posted by Crebe View Post
How the hell do you work this site. I never do anything other than look for info because I have no idea how to do anything else with it. Computer hopeless. What's a thread what's a post how do you do any of it. Told I have never made a post.....that's why!
Hi Crebe, im not that far ahead of yourself computerwise. And only just worked out how to get someone elses quote on your own message... by clicking the "Quote" button. Sometimes its right under our nose
Anyway il try to to answer your question, but someone whos more computer literate ...basically anyone born after the 60s (or maybe 70s) will know better than me, but il do my best to help....
So. ive only been here about 3 weeks myself, but have gotten a (little) bit more into the rhythym of how this website works. It get a little easier as you use it more, and there is people in here with very good info and advice (coming from personal experience). I also have never joined a forum, and have only read them.
Ok so here we go (please someone correct me if im wrong),
a FORUM seems to me to be like a website where people Chat about a common interest. In this Forum, that would be Fords.
a POST i believe is like a message each person writes, and that collection of messages and replies would be a THREAD.
Am pretty sure i got that right. I hope you find your way back to this Page, as im still quite overwhelmed by it aLL myself ...it seems to HUGE Labyrinth of endless Threads (discussions/Chats) upon threads upon threads.
If you areonly after info try signing into fordforums.com.au ...that will take you to the home page (this is how i do it, others may be different), and thenscroll (move) down the page untill you find a list of cars made by ford. Then click on the car you are interested to know info about, And once that page opens, you will likely find more detail to narrow down a particular year model. Just click on that (link/blue writting). then there may be more links to narrow it down even more, and likely info about that car.
Alternatively, you could do as i did, and start your own thread (but someone else may have to explain how to do that as i dont remember now). Then you can ask your own specific question you want info about (in detail), and then people who know how to use this forum will come to you.
Hope thisinfo helpsyoua bit Crebe.

*Im older than computers hahahahaha
Old 29-04-2021, 07:54 PM   #6261
Crebe

Thanks for that info gypsy. I will try to get there slowly with a little help.
Crebe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-04-2021, 09:46 PM   #6262
RobboAU

Hi fellow Forders, I've been enjoying the gos, tech and banter so decided to jump in. I will add to my profile in coming weeks. Got an engine upgrade on the go atm so thought better to leave for the time being. Relevant to this forum, joy comes in the form of my White AU XR8 series 2 manual, 118ks. Very good, fairly original throughout. Over the past 12 months I've renewed the front end, suspension, brakes and clutch/flywheel. Was already running a Herrod exhaust, air pod and flash tune. Came with Simmons 20s which didn't work well due to the larger diameter, so I tracked down original 17s and had Morton & May restore them. They're now wearing Pirelli Pilot Sport 4s, which offer impressive performance for the dollar. These are now being replaced with 18s and Pirelli PS2s in preparation for the extra getup the front mount supercharger. I plan to do the occasional track day and some cruises, club events etc, so would like to hear from anyone in the Sydney region.
RobboAU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-04-2021, 06:09 AM   #6263
Grantley Kerr

Hello all.

Am the current owner of 2 Fords. A FG G6 in Mystic Blue and a Bronco. Most of my questions will be directed to the F100 and Bronco fora as the Bronco I have is a recent purchase/rebuild. Not new to the restoration scene as my last 2 restorations have been trucks of the International ACCO variety. a 1710 A and a 3070 B. Live in Victoria and would be interested to find some kind of a F100 club if there is one in the Western suburbs of Melbourne. Cheers
Grantley Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2021, 02:47 PM   #6264
Matt2015Transit

My first comment. Just seeing what happens.

I’ve had a little look around for posts related to 2015 Transit vans, but couldn’t find any yet. I tried using the search option.

My mechanic friend from across the road is helping me, but he needs a wiring document or two. I was hoping someone in here might be able to share theirs if they have already bought it. It’s to do with the wiring between the fuse box and the ECU.

Last edited by Matt2015Transit; 01-05-2021 at 02:52 PM. Reason: First post ever
Matt2015Transit is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2021, 03:00 PM   #6265

Originally Posted by Matt2015Transit View Post
My first comment. Just seeing what happens.

I’ve had a little look around for posts related to 2015 Transit vans, but couldn’t find any yet. I tried using the search option.

My mechanic friend from across the road is helping me, but he needs a wiring document or two. I was hoping someone in here might be able to share theirs if they have already bought it. It’s to do with the wiring between the fuse box and the ECU.
You might try asking in the Ute's and Vans forum, someone there may be of some help.
https://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=75

Transit wiring can be found in the Tech Resources section......
https://www.fordforums.com.au/vbport...articleid=1504
Old 01-05-2021, 03:20 PM   #6266
denpuk

Hi I have used the site when I was putting an xr6 turbo into a 72 charger and the wiring diagrams and ecu pinouts was very helpful. Now I am putting an injected crossflow back into an xf for a friend after someone else had pulled it out. The issue I have is with the fuel pump, no prime, and the wiring diagram has it as a yellow wire where this is pink/black wire. There was also a spare relay with wires on the floor and not sure where it goes but looks like it was attached to the battery. I get power to the new fuel pump relay and less power 11v to the other 2 wires red and red/yellow nothing to the pump. If I add a hot wire straight to the pump wire the relay buzzes and it will start and idle for a short time. There is also a red/bl ign wire hanging in the engine bay that might go to the spare metal relay as a trigger wire but I have no idea where the other end connects to. Any help appreciated.
Dennis
denpuk is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-05-2021, 04:03 PM   #6267
Matt2015Transit

You might try asking in the Ute's and Vans forum, someone there may be of some help.
https://www.fordforums.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=75

Transit wiring can be found in the Tech Resources section......
https://www.fordforums.com.au/vbport...articleid=1504
Thanks GasoLane,
I’ll try that.

I looked at your link in Tech section but the 2015 VO is missing...

Matt2015Transit is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2021, 10:48 AM   #6268
Lenroc

Hi All, I'm like many others it appears, not sure on how to communicate. I too have been in and looked at many topics and found them interesting. We have just sold our '99 AU1 Ford Fairlane Ghia, 206,000 on the clock, which we have had for 20years. This vehicle was in pristine condition, it has been said that this was once Amanda Vanstone's (Fed. Polly) vehicle when she was here in Adelaide. Sold this to a chap last Friday who is going to use it on Club Car runs, miss it badly, part of our lives for 20years but we have moved on to better things, I think. Went to Canberra a couple of weeks ago and purchased from a one owner Ford Tragic, FG X G6E Turbo. The Condition is "Mint", I have already had offers from Auto Trade people here in Adelaide as it is an aggressive and nice looking car. Only 80k on the clock, the previous guy has changed many things, not that he had to but he wanted to, before it became an issue so suspension, adjustable sway bars and a Streetfighter Air filter system make up the bulk but he has tried to keep it reasonably stock. The only thing I'm paranoid about is this Strawberry Milk Shake syndrome!!!! Does anyone know if Ford finally got their act together and sorted this out before they closed up shop??? I know everyone is saying PWR Oil Cooler is the way to go but its a lot of $$'s, yeah! I know not as much as a new box, but still would hurt the pocket!!! Anyway if this hasn't been sorted then the fall back must be Ford, surely they are responsible for faulty design??? As a Consumer Affairs issue, this part is "Not Fit For Purpose" and therefore would come under Consumer Law in all states. I was talking to a guy at Bayford, a Ford dealer who told me that he was going through 20 of these coolers a month so there is definitely and issue. If anyone can fill me in with a Ford Upgrade (Part Number) or solution to this please get back to me. Hopefully I will be able to find you???
Lenroc is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2021, 08:14 PM   #6269
daggy.dc61@gmail.com

Smile Re: Welcome to New Members - Hi all thankyou for allowing me on your site

Hello to all ford lovers. I have a problem I would like to know what the messagement for the pressure control solenoid S5. On my ba ford ute 4 speed transmission. Thanking you for your reply.
daggy.dc61@gmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2021, 11:51 PM   #6270
gypsy

[QUOTE=Lenroc;6573968]Hi All, I'm like many others it appears, not sure on how to communicate.

Hi Lenroc. when you get into the topic you want to communicate in, do what you did here... click on the blue "Post Reply" button. then write in the message box that appears, then just below it is a submit button.
Someone in here will likely have the answers to the other questions you asked. Good luck