Old 09-11-2005, 11:05 PM   #1

Default NFS: Most Wanted

Well after work today i went down to Games rush and pre-ordered myself a copy of the new NFS: most wanted.

It looks like it is heavily based off NFS: UG2, but with better cars (hmm viper! audis etc) but you have cops aswell!

To top it off I got the Black Edition, which is only like $10 more but you get some more cars and tracks compared to the "normal" version. Their marketing department got me...lol

But I cant wait! I get it on the 25th of Nov which apparently is 3 days before the offical release. Should be awesome! I hope.

Check out www.needforspeed.com There are some good clips on there.

Anyone else thinking of getting it?

Old 09-11-2005, 11:07 PM   #2
EB-maen
Rise, Toybota!

What are you getting it on, console or pc? At work there's a demo going on the ps2 and when you are going pretty fast it runs at about 10fps, no joke. The game looks awesome though, and it's good to see police have been brought back into the nfs series.

13.156 @ 110kph... down the highway :P

EB-maen is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-11-2005, 11:09 PM   #3

I'm hanging out for this game as well. thanks for the info on the Black edition
Old 09-11-2005, 11:12 PM   #4

yeah get in quick, its going to be pretty popular.

Ive got it for PS2.
Old 09-11-2005, 11:13 PM   #5

Very keen to get this game.
Old 09-11-2005, 11:13 PM   #6

mmm... can't wait till i can *get* this game.
Old 09-11-2005, 11:39 PM   #7
-jjM-

ima get it for psp, but im not buyin it MWAHAHAHA
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-11-2005, 11:50 PM   #8
Julza
871 Productions Filmmaker

been hanging out for this NFS for a while too... should be good!

http://www.youtube.com/871productions
Julza is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-11-2005, 11:56 PM   #9
honer
Back to N/A land

the new NFS release has been something I've looked forward to the last couple years. Good gaming on summer nights
honer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-11-2005, 11:56 PM   #10

I saw the previews running in a games store while I was in Vic. Looked alright.

Then again, I still need to pull my finger out and finish NFS:U, and NFS: Hot Pursuit 2.

I'm stuck!! :gren:
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 10-11-2005, 01:05 AM   #11
EB-maen
Rise, Toybota!

Hot Pursuit 2 was great, go the ts50, even though it wasnt that 'good' compared to the other cars on offer, lol. What are you stuck on in it? I don't think I ever finished underground 1 either.

The car line-up in NFS Most Wanted looks highly appealing, here are but a few examples:

http://www.vokr.com/NFSMW/wallpapery/wallpaper005.jpg

http://xbox360media.ign.com/xbox360/...4003753585.jpg

http://www.combat-folk.ru/trophy/scr...wanted/abo.jpg

Old 10-11-2005, 11:18 AM   #12

*Must.... buy.... new.... Need.... For.... Speed....*
Old 10-11-2005, 11:32 AM   #13

Originally Posted by AUII_SE_Ute
*Must.... buy.... new.... Need.... For.... Speed....*
Same here. I will need to upgrade my video card too I think.
Old 10-11-2005, 04:37 PM   #14
M14A-Mclaren
Foo Fighter

Originally Posted by MITCHAY
Same here. I will need to upgrade my video card too I think.
Me too, alot of things stopping me though, most of them being dollars.
M14A-Mclaren is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-11-2005, 04:55 PM   #15

ah the joys of a ps2....I have a computer but its mainly for FF and uni..I cant be arsed with graphics cards etc..even if the PS2 isn't quite as sharp is good enough for me.
Old 10-11-2005, 05:10 PM   #16

Originally Posted by EB-maen
Hot Pursuit 2 was great, go the ts50, even though it wasnt that 'good' compared to the other cars on offer, lol. What are you stuck on in it? I don't think I ever finished underground 1 either.
Yeah, I've got that game as well and love driving the TS50. I've also got the old-school NFS III - Hot Pursuit. It's still great fun and while the EL GT might be one of the slowest cars in the game, it is great fun to drive.

I'll definately have to get a copy when it comes out. I should have a new graphics card by then.

Daily 2010 FG XR50T ute - Lightning Strike
6 speed manual, XR8 bonnet, hardlid, Streetfighter airbox

Last edited by Dezza; 10-11-2005 at 05:16 PM.
Dezza is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-11-2005, 05:10 PM   #17

Sounds fully sick. I'll have to get me a copy!

Old 10-11-2005, 06:08 PM   #18

Originally Posted by EB-maen
Stuck on the last race in the championship ladder. The Maclaren F1.
Too bloody fast for me to steer :(

I tried playing as the police a few times, but it's far too hard to nail them long enough to arrest them. That, and I have the attention span of a gnat. :
Blueprint, manual, 4490's, Redback 2.5" dual exhaust, BA Typhoon rims, tint, fog light covers, BF tailights, blue illuminated window switches, Ghia bootlid carpet, lower grille, FPV door spears, steering wheel & interior bits, XR6T + F6 intake, K&N filter, Typhoon spoiler, tuned, sway bars, custom angel eyes & plates..YUM!

Old 10-11-2005, 08:11 PM   #19
martO
meh

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For his efforts in creating the monthly Photoshop competitions and advice/tips on how to use Photoshop. 

I played the demo on ps2 at EB in the city (Queens plaza, brisbane).

I thought it sucked, the steering was pretty crud, like overly sensitive and the graphics on the ps2 looked dissapointing, not to mention the loading :|. I only got to drive the m3 on one track which was some time trial thing and yeh you can do burnouts in it which was pretty cool but the smoke doesnt last too long.

Even though I sed it sucked, I'll no doubt buy it for pc when it comes out heh.

Cheers for the info on the black version.

martO
Old 11-11-2005, 01:07 AM   #20
PH47
Ford Power, in a Merc?

I got NFS:MW coming with my Xbox360 in about 3 weeks..

Can't bloody wait!

I love the NFS series.
PH47 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2005, 01:26 AM   #21

They lost me when they released the UG series.. About time they gave us some real cars again!

Old 11-11-2005, 02:35 AM   #22
EB-maen
Rise, Toybota!

They lost me when they released the UG series.. About time they gave us some real cars again!
Hear hear, long live the exotics.

And the mclaren is awesome but at first it is a bit on the speedy side. I found the best way to deal with cop mode is to not put your sirens on until the last second, as they won't (iirc) run from you unless you have them on. So when you see a 'speeder' floor it as you come up right behind them then activate your sirens just before you hit them so the damage counts, it'll do at least 80% damage, then just wait for a nice corner to put the front of your car through the side of theirs.

Old 11-11-2005, 04:15 PM   #23
Grechie

wooohooo PC demo's Out!!!!

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=59666
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 - 255/35/19 - 275/35/19
Shockworks Coilovers
PITLANE AUTOMOTIVE & PERFORMANCE
Grechie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-11-2005, 04:44 PM   #24

Originally Posted by senifx
Crap, I said to my mate I wanted to wait til PS3 came out and get it with that.

What to do, what to do...
Old 11-11-2005, 05:11 PM   #25
martO
meh

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For his efforts in creating the monthly Photoshop competitions and advice/tips on how to use Photoshop. 

Originally Posted by Grechie
cheers, I'm downloading it, lets hope its better on pc
Old 11-11-2005, 06:07 PM   #26
Grechie

i was just playing it b4, lucky i just got this 6600GT, my 5900XT would never of been able to handle full detail, 1024X768 + full AA, but dammmn this game rocks, detail is amazing and gameplay is better then NFSU2 i reckon!
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 - 255/35/19 - 275/35/19
Shockworks Coilovers
PITLANE AUTOMOTIVE & PERFORMANCE
Grechie is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 13-11-2005, 12:00 AM   #27
M14A-Mclaren
Foo Fighter

I just installed UG2, looks like I will have to get this game one way or another. Anyone got it on Pc yet?
M14A-Mclaren is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-11-2005, 12:35 PM   #28

Originally Posted by senifx
Quick question...

How are you able to get this console in 3 weeks?

Went to EB over the weekend and they're not expecting it until March 2006.
Old 14-11-2005, 01:52 PM   #29
Stampy

Originally Posted by AUII_SE_Ute
Quick question...

How are you able to get this console in 3 weeks?

Went to EB over the weekend and they're not expecting it until March 2006.

The PS3 is in March
XBOX is released for December Just before christmas .......To my knowledge

EB have got it Wrong IMO
Old 14-11-2005, 04:31 PM   #30
Josh_XC

it aint coming out on the ps3 man haha, anyway the ps3 aint comin out for another year or so prob. so lol get it on something else i reckon
Josh_XC is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post