You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > The Sales Yard > Spare Parts and Other Accessory Items > Genuine Ford Parts

Genuine Ford Parts A forum for the purchase of genuine Ford parts via an AFF member.

Old 27-01-2024, 06:29 PM   #1801
CheerXR8

Default Re: Genuine Ford Parts

Hi I am looking for a Air conditioning pump for a 1994 XR8 Sprint am waiting for mechanic to send Part number
Thank you
CheerXR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-01-2024, 10:12 PM   #1802
GTLEGEND

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Every advice post I visit where OP are seeking advice for their new vehicle, he is there and adds valuable support and advice for rectifying the problem. Really is a Legend. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The quality of information he provides is in depth and highly valued by those posting questions. 

Originally Posted by gonads View Post
Hey Legend,

I’m happy to go ahead with the driver’s door window switch assembly. Let me know how to fix you up, including postage to Orange, NSW, 2800.

Ben
Hey Ben,

Please send me a PM and we can organise.

GTLEGEND is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-01-2024, 10:16 PM   #1803
GTLEGEND

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Every advice post I visit where OP are seeking advice for their new vehicle, he is there and adds valuable support and advice for rectifying the problem. Really is a Legend. Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The quality of information he provides is in depth and highly valued by those posting questions. 

Originally Posted by CheerXR8 View Post
Hi I am looking for a Air conditioning pump for a 1994 XR8 Sprint am waiting for mechanic to send Part number
Thank you
Original part number was EL19D629B, long obsolete. Are you looking for genuine or aftermarket or does not matter?
Old 28-01-2024, 12:27 AM   #1804

Pretty sure they are rebuildable (AC pump)
Weren't they a Denso unit?

Old 28-01-2024, 10:51 AM   #1805
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by XR Martin View Post
Pretty sure they are rebuildable (AC pump)
Weren't they a Denso unit?
No Sanden, maybe back in the day you could rebuild, now a days pretty much all you can change is the front seal and even that's not guaranteed to fix!
Old 28-01-2024, 11:06 AM   #1806
CheerXR8

Originally Posted by GTLEGEND View Post
Original part number was EL19D629B, long obsolete. Are you looking for genuine or aftermarket or does not matter?
It would be nice to get genuine but after market is just as good our Mechanic cannot find anything on their database in NZ
CheerXR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-01-2024, 01:45 PM   #1807
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by CheerXR8 View Post
It would be nice to get genuine but after market is just as good our Mechanic cannot find anything on their database in NZ
Can get you an aftermarket OEX brand one for $520 AUD plus freight (no idea on how much to NZ that would be)?
Old 01-02-2024, 04:12 PM   #1808
FGX008

Hi Legend

A long story and probably a difficult part to get, but Im after a left hand cylinder head for a 2016 FGX XR8 please. Everyone I have spoken too is telling there are no spare cylinder heads in Australia for the Miami engines. I hoping you can put me in the right direction where I can buy one or do I need to order from the US?

Cheers, Brent
Old 01-02-2024, 05:35 PM   #1809
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by FGX008 View Post
Hi Legend

A long story and probably a difficult part to get, but Im after a left hand cylinder head for a 2016 FGX XR8 please. Everyone I have spoken too is telling there are no spare cylinder heads in Australia for the Miami engines. I hoping you can put me in the right direction where I can buy one or do I need to order from the US?

Cheers, Brent
Hi Brent,

I can source a 5.0L V8 Cylinder LH head NOS for $2800 plus freight if need be. Not sure who told you that they were not available, but there is still a handful around.

If you want my assistance PM me to discuss.

Old 01-02-2024, 10:56 PM   #1810
FGX008

Hi Brent,

I can source a 5.0L V8 Cylinder LH head NOS for $2800 plus freight if need be. Not sure who told you that they were not available, but there is still a handful around.

If you want my assistance PM me to discuss.

Hi Legend

I just sent you a PM.

Cheers, Brent
Old 02-02-2024, 12:44 AM   #1811
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by FGX008 View Post
Hi Legend

I just sent you a PM.

Cheers, Brent
Hey Brent,

No PM received, check your sent box to see if it actually sent or if you sent it to the right person?
Old 02-02-2024, 01:39 PM   #1812
FGX008

Hey Brent,

No PM received, check your sent box to see if it actually sent or if you sent it to the right person?
Thanks Legend

I dont know what I did wrong, but I have sent another PM to you. Yes
please, I would appreciate your assistance.

Cheers, Brent
Old 03-02-2024, 05:21 PM   #1813
xr6-FTW

Hey GT does ford still supply new BA/BF power steering pumps? If they don’t would you have any idea what the best replacement would be suited to it? If unsure all good boss.
xr6-FTW is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-02-2024, 10:15 PM   #1814
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by xr6-FTW View Post
Hey GT does ford still supply new BA/BF power steering pumps? If they don’t would you have any idea what the best replacement would be suited to it? If unsure all good boss.
Hey mate,

Genuine power steer pumps for BA/F series are no longer available from Ford assuming you are referring to 4.0 6 cyl.

You can get exchange reconditioned units from Repco or the alike or from power steering specialists like Active Power Steering etc.

https://www.repco.com.au/parts-servi...EERING%2BPUMP#

https://www.activepowersteering.com.au/distributors
Old 04-02-2024, 10:00 PM   #1815
mad2
Regular...with metamusal

Hi GT

question time re steering rack boots.

are the BA/BF boots the same as the SX/SY steering rack boots?.

Thanks
mad2 is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-02-2024, 11:52 PM   #1816
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by mad2 View Post
Hi GT

Thanks
Interesting one that I really cannot answer directly as BA BF you can buy the boot separate, in SX SY you can only get the boot as part of the inner tie rod kit, so hard to tell. The inner tie rod kit for BA BF is different but I am not sure if its because of the boot or the rod??

Guess only the way to really tell is to put them side by side.

Sorry cant answer it correctly.
Old 05-02-2024, 10:25 AM   #1817
mad2
Regular...with metamusal

that's ok GT

i'll work it out and let you know .. cheers
Old 05-02-2024, 06:29 PM   #1818
mad2
Regular...with metamusal

No worries about the AWD badges, when your ready if so, just dont leave it too long as Falcon/Territory new parts are getting thin on the ground.

Can get that centre cap, they are $50 each.

Hi GT.

with the centre caps i previously mentioned, what length lugs do they have?.

ie - short or long?.

Thank you.
Old 05-02-2024, 08:03 PM   #1819
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by mad2 View Post
Hi GT.

with the centre caps i previously mentioned, what length lugs do they have?.

ie - short or long?.

Thank you.
If you mean the 5 lugs, they are approx 20mm wide by 15mm high (taken from under the cap lip).

Old 06-02-2024, 06:58 PM   #1820
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by xr6-FTW View Post
Hi mate,

I have come across a brand new NOS genuine Ford BA BF 6 cylinder power steer pump if your interested.

Old 08-02-2024, 12:46 PM   #1821
aussiblue
FG XR6 Ute & Sedan

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Has been floating around the oze tech section for a long time and is always there to give advice when people have an issue. 

Hi GT Legend. Per https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11500093 , it looks like I need new concentric slave cylinder for my late 2013 XR6 MKII FG Manual 6 speed ute. Can you please advise on the price and availability of the genuine Ford item?
Old 09-02-2024, 12:34 PM   #1822
T3rminator

Hi GT, does ford still have the evap vac hose with the quick connect that runs from the back of the manifold to the evap switch?

Car is a 04 Falcon 5.4L 24v Barra 220.

Rides (past and present)
Current: 2004 Ford Falcon 5.4L 3v Barra 220, Manual
Past: Mitsubishi Sigma (m), Toyota Seca (m), Toyota Seca SX (m), Toyota Vienta V6 (m), Toyota Soarer 4L v8 (a), BA XR8 ute (m), T3 TE50 (m), BMW Z4 (m)

AFF motto - If contrary views trigger, please use ignore button.
T3rminator is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-02-2024, 06:34 PM   #1823
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by aussiblue View Post
Hi GT Legend. Per https://fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=11500093 , it looks like I need new concentric slave cylinder for my late 2013 XR6 MKII FG Manual 6 speed ute. Can you please advise on the price and availability of the genuine Ford item?
I answered your question in that thread, is that enough?
Old 09-02-2024, 06:45 PM   #1824

Chasing a set of bonnet struts for a 2001 MKII BF Ute.
Old 09-02-2024, 07:43 PM   #1825
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by T3rminator View Post
Hi GT, does ford still have the evap vac hose with the quick connect that runs from the back of the manifold to the evap switch?

Car is a 04 Falcon 5.4L 24v Barra 220.
Hey mate,

Are you referring to any of the parts in pic below?

BA BF V8 24V Vacuum Hose.png
Old 09-02-2024, 10:16 PM   #1826
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by DJM83 View Post
Chasing a set of bonnet struts for a 2001 MKII BF Ute.
Is it a BF MK2 as 2001 is AU3?

I need to confirm should be able to get for you I think they are around $70 each but again need to confirm. If you are interested let me know and I will need to chase.

Old 10-02-2024, 08:51 AM   #1827

Is it a BF MK2 as 2001 is AU3?

I need to confirm should be able to get for you I think they are around $70 each but again need to confirm. If you are interested let me know and I will need to chase.

Sorry mate 2007 BF MKII, not 2001.
Old 10-02-2024, 01:16 PM   #1828
T3rminator

Originally Posted by gtlegend View Post
hey mate,

are you referring to any of the parts in pic below?

Attachment 107037
9d661

Rides (past and present)
Current: 2004 Ford Falcon 5.4L 3v Barra 220, Manual
Past: Mitsubishi Sigma (m), Toyota Seca (m), Toyota Seca SX (m), Toyota Vienta V6 (m), Toyota Soarer 4L v8 (a), BA XR8 ute (m), T3 TE50 (m), BMW Z4 (m)

AFF motto - If contrary views trigger, please use ignore button.
T3rminator is online now   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 11-02-2024, 01:46 PM   #1829
GTLEGEND

Originally Posted by T3rminator View Post
9d661
Sorry that part has a part number of BA9D661A, obsolete and long gone unfortunately.
Old 12-02-2024, 11:34 AM   #1830
mad2
Regular...with metamusal

Originally Posted by mad2
Hi GT

Thanks
Interesting one that I really cannot answer directly as BA BF you can buy the boot separate, in SX SY you can only get the boot as part of the inner tie rod kit, so hard to tell. The inner tie rod kit for BA BF is different but I am not sure if its because of the boot or the rod??

Guess only the way to really tell is to put them side by side.

Sorry cant answer it correctly.

Hi GT. as promised a pic of BA/BF & SX/SY steering rack boots. aftermarket tho.

hope that helps someone out.

GTLegend -
The inner tie rod kit for BA BF is different but I am not sure if its because of the boot or the rod??
it 'appears' to be the rod.

cheers

Last edited by mad2; 12-02-2024 at 11:49 AM.