You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Ford Car Clubs > Ford Coupe Club of Australia > General Discussions

Old 25-03-2008, 07:06 PM   #1

Default Hard to get bits Wanted or For Sale

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE POSTING

SALES: You can post links in this thread only for things you have for sale relating to XA XB XC Landau, Cobra, Super Bird etc HERE.

Please DO NOT advertise directly in this area. These posts will be removed. LINKS to the 'Sales Yard' and to PERSONAL Ebay items are accepted as long as the item fits the criteria of the club. Please place a 'brief' item description.

WANTED: If you are looking for a particular item for an XA XB XC Landau, Cobra, Super Bird etc, please feel free to ask here. Any other items should be placed in the general area HERE.

Last edited by Auslandau; 28-03-2008 at 12:46 PM.
Old 25-03-2008, 07:11 PM   #2

If any one has any Landau (P5 LTD) set of rear tail lights, OR just a good centre light please let me know

Old 25-03-2008, 07:18 PM   #3
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

Default (NZ) Filler pipe coupe

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/List...x?id=147320516

1998 AU Fairmont Wagon, XR6 front kit....His
2002 AUIII XR6 Sedan, Blueprint, tints, tinted lights, BA XR wheels, leather....Hers
2008 Tandem Axle Trailer, The Falcon Hauler

Last edited by Auslandau; 25-03-2008 at 08:03 PM. Reason: adding description
XRTickfordNZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 25-03-2008, 07:21 PM   #4
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

NZ Trademe links for coupe parts ok? These are my own private listings.

Brendon

2002 AUIII XR6 Sedan, Blueprint, tints, tinted lights, BA XR wheels, leather....Hers

Old 25-03-2008, 08:02 PM   #5

Originally Posted by xafordgod
NZ Trademe links for coupe parts ok? These are my own private listings.

Brendon
Yep. As it says as long as its THEIR (your) product, there is no probs. I would put in the title a very quick item description as it saves a bit of time as per edit!

Old 25-03-2008, 08:05 PM   #6
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

Cool mate,

Old 27-03-2008, 11:47 AM   #7
Tha Jack
Legend!!!

Wanted XC Parts. Im planning on rebuilding our XB coupe to look like Geez Louises Avatar so I will need the following parts. Front Guards, Bumper, GS Twin Headlight Grill with Lights and Indicators, Bonnet Catch if Different?
Cobra Front Spoiler, Bonnet Scoop and Rear Boot Spoiler.

BACK TO THE BONE YARD
Tha Jack is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-03-2008, 11:51 AM   #8

Ask bob351 he has a few XC's lying around.
Pinkbits is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-03-2008, 02:33 PM   #9
gtp292

Try again,

I'm looking for the chrome strip that sits on top of the drivers door for my XA GT Coupe resto.

I have 2 passenger side strips in excellent condition. Happy to swap or purchase outright.

Ta.
gtp292 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2008, 11:15 AM   #10
Dean

I am looking for the trim and rubber seal that attaches to the QTR windows, that seals between the front side ones, I'm not sure what they call them. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Dean is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-03-2008, 12:41 PM   #11

Seeing you are in Mooroolbark I beleive Rare spares Bayswater has the seal in stock. Defiantley GT performance niddrie ...... The trim though may be harder to get.

Old 30-03-2008, 01:12 AM   #12
montyv8
Turbo Dinosaur FTMFW

Originally Posted by Dean
I am looking for the trim and rubber seal that attaches to the QTR windows, that seals between the front side ones, I'm not sure what they call them. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks
I have a couple of those trims stashed away Dean, I'm not sure if i have one of each side or if they're all left, also not sure on condition.. But i'll dig them out and see whats there. Will PM you
Old 31-03-2008, 09:37 AM   #13
Dean

Originally Posted by montyv8
I have a couple of those trims stashed away Dean, I'm not sure if i have one of each side or if they're all left, also not sure on condition.. But i'll dig them out and see whats there. Will PM you
That would be awesome, it's the only thing mine didn't come with. Thanks for looking for me.

Dean is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 31-03-2008, 10:36 AM   #14

it is good to see this thread helping out fellow forum members. as we all know coupe specific parts were always very thin on the ground and looking through normal wanted areas it is virtually impossible to find them, especially 30 years down the track. at least everything here will be for coupes, so hopefully it will be easier to find things
Old 03-04-2008, 08:18 PM   #15
cob115
COUPE WHORE

Gday guys im looking for a XB GT factory sun roof wind back for a 1974 GT coupe,iv never had any thing to do with sun roofs so iv got no idea if coupe and sedans are the same? did they change from xa ?xb?xc? information also welcom cheers pat

1974 Malvern Star Dragstar pushbike mods; bald back tyre, big sissy bar, speckled paint job and buckled front wheel
cob115 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-04-2008, 08:27 PM   #16
bob 351
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010

Location: yarram se vic in the shed listening to pinkfloyd and rubbing panels

Originally Posted by cob115
Gday guys im looking for a XB GT factory sun roof wind back for a 1974 GT coupe,iv never had any thing to do with sun roofs so iv got no idea if coupe and sedans are the same? did they change from xa ?xb?xc? information also welcom cheers pat
GEE I HOPE YOU FIND ONE THERE AS RARE AS ROCKING HORSE POO AND IF YOU CAN FIND ONE THEY ASK A FORTUNE FOR THEM
bob 351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 06:55 AM   #17
cob115
COUPE WHORE

Originally Posted by bob 351
GEE I HOPE YOU FIND ONE THERE AS RARE AS ROCKING HORSE POO AND IF YOU CAN FIND ONE THEY ASK A FORTUNE FOR THEM
Its going to be a problem so i was hopeing another modle would be the same,mine had a factory sun roof but in years past the last owner removed it and filled it in : done a profesional jod but still what was he thinking cheers pat

1974 Malvern Star Dragstar pushbike mods; bald back tyre, big sissy bar, speckled paint job and buckled front wheel
Old 04-04-2008, 08:28 AM   #18

mine had a factory sun roof but in years past the last owner removed it and filled it in : done a profesional jod but still what was he thinking cheers pat
hey pat, that was the mad max copy from america wasn't it
sometimes you wonder why people do stuff, but either way, you still have a genuine xb gt coupe, no matter whether it has a sun roof or not
it would be great to have it totally original but there are alot of standard ones already smashed or rusted to pieces. i personally would rather see a modified one that is still in the condition yours is in, than a neglected standard one that is only good for the crusher
obviously if time, money and spare parts allow i would love to see it back to standard, but the way it is would do me fine (maybe with an xb front on it though)
hope it all goes well
Old 04-04-2008, 10:11 AM   #19
bob 351
MIGHTY MAGPIES 2010

Location: yarram se vic in the shed listening to pinkfloyd and rubbing panels

Its going to be a problem so i was hopeing another modle would be the same,mine had a factory sun roof but in years past the last owner removed it and filled it in : done a profesional jod but still what was he thinking cheers pat
well if you are interesred i do know where there is a sedan one well at least it was there the last time i looked
bob 351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 10:48 AM   #20
Tha Jack
Legend!!!

I saw a complete coupe roof with sunroof on Ebay last week. It was at $1800 when I last saw it.

BACK TO THE BONE YARD
Tha Jack is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 05:22 PM   #21
XRTickfordNZ
XR Tickford Fanatic

XA to XC coupe and sedan are the same. Also early 70s BMWs. Oh and rarev8, the filler pipe I have is the xa non breather type.

Brendon

Last edited by XRTickfordNZ; 04-04-2008 at 05:34 PM.
Old 04-04-2008, 06:51 PM   #22
xe351

im looking for some bits aswell, interior plastic trims that fit at the bottom of the door post -either brown or black, only need passenger side but a pair is ok too

also original seat belts, retractable with the large buckles. Also the other bits in my sig.

I am also happy to swap some coupe/xaxb parts for the bits im after

Twin Horns 8-9/74 and lower horn dated 7-8/74, GT hubcaps. GT aircleaner. Please pm me if you can help
xe351 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 07:10 PM   #23
XBCoupeNZ

Almost all early Falcon owners are looking for bits and pieces aren't they?

What is a new door shell, or door skin worth for ute/coupe door?

Opinions appreciated.
XBCoupeNZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 07:34 PM   #24
biggfellaxa

Default gt coupe side scoops

I have a pair of aluminium side scoops off a XA-XC coupe, which I have had for a while. they were going to be put on my XA coupe which I have now sold. I was wodering how much they are worth, and if anyone was chasing a pair. They are in very good condition. I can send photos if anyone wishes.
biggfellaxa is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 08:59 PM   #25
RAREV8
Previously ScottishXC

Originally Posted by xafordgod
XA to XC coupe and sedan are the same. Also early 70s BMWs. Oh and rarev8, the filler pipe I have is the xa non breather type.

Brendon

Cheers Brendon, that is the type I'm after.....how much do you want for it?

Gilesie
XAGTCoupe
Pilch
Aussie_afroman
Donut King
Bad Boy Benny
BAWITHLOT
Greenmachine
CUZ351
OhioXB
Falconunbelievable
4VXC
Uncleraggy

FG G6 Ego, tech pack, Tropic gold 1973 Landau, Cosmic blue 1975 P5 LTD....long term project
Im just bored of the single/narrow minded...
RAREV8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 09:02 PM   #26
mrfordfalcon
Love Old School Fords

Theres a set on ebay!
mrfordfalcon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-04-2008, 09:16 PM   #27

Originally Posted by biggfellaxa
I have a pair of aluminium side scoops off a XA-XC coupe, which I have had for a while. they were going to be put on my XA coupe which I have now sold. I was wodering how much they are worth, and if anyone was chasing a pair. They are in very good condition. I can send photos if anyone wishes.
I have seen them sell on Ebay recently for anywhere between $200 to $400.
Old 04-04-2008, 09:32 PM   #28
cob115
COUPE WHORE

Originally Posted by gtxb67
hey pat, that was the mad max copy from america wasn't it
sometimes you wonder why people do stuff, but either way, you still have a genuine xb gt coupe,
hope it all goes well
Yes gtxb67 it is the same car iv just been driving it : : : ,no mufflers straight out to the zoomies sounds awsom ,im looking forward to tomorow so i can waik up and go for another ride : sorry did i say i love driving it? ok one more time : im lost forwords i think : : : says it all

Old 05-04-2008, 01:09 AM   #29

Yes gtxb67 it is the same car iv just been driving it : : : ,no mufflers straight out to the zoomies sounds awsom ,im looking forward to tomorow so i can waik up and go for another ride : sorry did i say i love driving it? ok one more time : im lost forwords i think : : : says it all
i take it you are happy with it then
Old 08-04-2008, 08:10 PM   #30
landau37
Landau Lover

Default Coupe flukes!!!!!!

Hi guys , my problem is this. I was at the goulborne swap meet and i had 2 sets of side flukes with me. They were both nos sets i have had for years and was curios what sort of offers i would get . Now i got a great offer and sold a set .Becouse both sets are in there boxes the bloke who bought that set some how managed to swap one of the inner grilles. I dont know if it was an acident or he did it on perpose, but know i have two left inner grilles . I was wondering if some one had a right grille dosent have to be nos that might be interested in swaping for a nos left one. Or might be selling one. thanks chris...
landau37 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post