Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Site Sponsor Forums - In Alphabetical Order > Blue Power Racing Developments

Blue Power Racing Developments The home of Blue Power. Website Link

Old 20-06-2008, 04:15 PM   #1
ORSMF6
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Default Special Highway Economy Tunes $195

Blue Power today is releasing our tested and proven Highway ECONOMY tunes for all BA/BF V8 range.
Over the past 18 months Blue Power has been developing Highway ECONOMY tunes for the Boss 5.4L 260 and 290/302 variants.
With rising fuel prices and the costs of living going up Blue Power has some relief for Boss owners.

For all our Blue Power Customers we can offer you a discounted price at $195

For Non Blue Power Customers this Highway ECONOMY tune is $395

The tunes are guaranteed or your money back and must have flash tuner.
We have been able to put these boss motors into sleep mode while cruising on the highway
My personal car (290 Pursuit) is achieving an extra 40-60klms per tank with this tune.

Quoted Figures are subject to normal driving conditions with a mixer of highway and city driving and trips longer than 20mins
This tuning method, although not like our normal “tear flesh from bone” is designed for a driving style suited to saving fuel, and will not have any adverse effects, even at wide open throttle.

Orsm Ford Cruisers
ORSMF6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-06-2008, 05:54 PM   #2

Great stuff guys .......... :
Old 20-06-2008, 07:13 PM   #3

Do you have any average litres/100klm fiqures ????.
Old 20-06-2008, 07:51 PM   #4
ORSMF6
ORSM Ford Cruisers

Originally Posted by galaxy xr8
Do you have any average litres/100klm fiqures ????.
It very hard to quote you Ltr/100 figures, as every car and driver is different.
So this is why we wont publish figures, but our "The tunes are guaranteed or your money back" statement should say it all.

Orsm Ford Cruisers
ORSMF6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 22-06-2008, 12:22 PM   #5
hot460

My flash box is on its way Chris. Can't wait to see the results. Should make a big difference to me with my Bf doing 130,000klms atleast a year!
Old 22-06-2008, 12:43 PM   #6
Jase_Boss
Casual surfer

Any special deals for flash tuner and economy tune, maybe with some hotter tunes when fun is desired?
GTF-#97-Kinetic/Matte Black, Manual, Enjoying it daily
Sold- 08 FG XR8 Sed EGO, 6 speed m, 80mm John Bowe throttle body, K&N air filter, Big Mouth CAI, rip shifter. 275/30-19,245/35-19, XR50
Sold- 06 BF XR8 Ute, 6 speed,80mm throttle body,Herrod full stainless cats back,K&N air filter,CAI,rip shifter.265/35,245/40-18.
Sold-Mrs Jase_Boss-09 XR8 Sed Breeze-Build to order for her,All options except sat nav,6 speed m, 80mm John Bowe throttle body, K&N air filter, Big Mouth CAI. 19"
Jase_Boss is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-06-2008, 09:01 AM   #7
Bluepower
KenneBell Australia

Originally Posted by jas573
Any special deals for flash tuner and economy tune, maybe with some hotter tunes when fun is desired?
add $450 for the flash tuner and your away. :

Bluepower Racing Developments

Proud Australian Distributors of Kenne Bell superchargers
The Quickest, The Fastest, The Baddest Boss Blower of all.

www.bluepower.com.au

Bluepower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-06-2008, 12:36 PM   #8
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Will this tune work in the yellow GT-P that i'm currently driving? It's currently on about 86 litres per 100kmh.........

Your quick response would be appreciated.

Cheers Craig
Craig is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-06-2008, 06:02 PM   #9
dute
SLYME UTE

Mmmm do you have one for a hilux ? . . .
Old 23-06-2008, 07:08 PM   #10
SLY XR8
Who's your Daddy now

Originally Posted by Craig
Will this tune work in the yellow GT-P that i'm currently driving? It's currently on about 86 litres per 100kmh.........

Cheers Craig

Craig don't put your right foot flat to the floor. :

Thats What I'm Talking About!!!!

SLY XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-06-2008, 07:16 PM   #11
Quadcams

Cheers Craig
Maybe a tad less on the burnout. :
Quadcams is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-06-2008, 08:06 PM   #12
hot460

Cheers Craig
Hmmm. In real figures thats $137.60 per 100klms. Nice!!!!!! :sm_headba Maybe a KB will save you a little on fuel. You wont have to hold your foot flat for as long. lol
So a quick trip back to WSID must be on the cards. You may as well do a round trip via Willowbank.
Old 23-06-2008, 09:01 PM   #13
Ford_allen

i saw how this tune works with my own eyes and it really works.....
Ford_allen is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-06-2008, 10:27 PM   #14
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Originally Posted by hot460
So a quick trip back to WSID must be on the cards. You may as well do a round trip via Willowbank.
I reckon your right man, lets get another AFF drag day organised like the last one.
Craig is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-06-2008, 03:15 AM   #15
Rangas GTP

Hey Chris, finally back home after a 14 hour drive. Filled the tank up with BP ultimate when I left Bluepower and cruzed home on your Economy Tune. Set cruise control to 115 with the ocasional boot into it (damm B Doubles), mate, the economy was unbelivable. averaging between 10.5 to 10.8 litres per 100klm, almost 600klm on a tank. Only managed 11.8 on drive down. Great highway tune. Will try Hot tune tomorrow oh today. Thanks Chris, a pleasure dealing with someone so Enthusiastic about the BOSS. Good Luck with the new workshop. I must go now my brain hurts, sorry for any tipos.
Rangas GTP is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 24-06-2008, 10:18 AM   #16
Sam_Boss260
Have Boost, will use it..

This looks the goods.... looks like I will have to send down my flash box after I get the CAI next month....

Nice work Chris.
Sam_Boss260 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-06-2008, 03:04 PM   #17
xb351coupe
Ped Pepper Coupe

Originally Posted by Sam_Boss260
This looks the goods.... looks like I will have to send down my flash box after I get the CAI next month....

Nice work Chris.

Yeh I was thinking the same, purchase a CAI so you become an existing customer and them bingo the next day hand over the flash tuner.

So I guess they'll add the tune in say the 95 ron position so that will leave the factory and performace tune alone ?
xb351coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-07-2008, 10:33 AM   #18

Chris, does this mean you have to flash from your 'Economy Tune' to your ' power tune' or am i getting this wrong?
Old 01-07-2008, 12:13 PM   #19
Bluepower
KenneBell Australia

Originally Posted by FPV8U
Chris, does this mean you have to flash from your 'Economy Tune' to your ' power tune' or am i getting this wrong?
possibly not on an NA car, but yes on a blown car.

Theo

Bluepower Racing Developments

Proud Australian Distributors of Kenne Bell superchargers
The Quickest, The Fastest, The Baddest Boss Blower of all.

www.bluepower.com.au

Bluepower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-07-2008, 12:49 PM   #20
stiddy

I just did a trip to Noosa and back. Ave 10.3 - 10.7/100kms (highest was 11.1/100kms) and my boss 260 is stock as a rock. Would I get any gains from the ecomony tune?
Spose i'll find out when I get down there and get my edit and custom tuning done can't wait!
(Even driving around town I get about 12.1 - 12.5/100kms)
Way to go Chris, I remember last month you telling me about how you are working on a killer economy tune. You dont muck around lol.. well done. By the way you were right about noosa ;)
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-07-2008, 10:49 PM   #21

Originally Posted by ORSMF6
Quoted Figures are subject to normal driving conditions with a mixer of highway and city driving and trips longer than 20mins
Obviously won't be much use to me with my 12km round trip to and from work.
The G6ET Spot is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 27-07-2008, 11:01 PM   #22

Chris have you finished these for AU 8's yet?
Old 30-07-2008, 09:33 AM   #23
Theo@BluePower
Bluepower

There has been another thread that has been started with Customer feed back from our Economy tunes. Found Here

The Special is still running as follows

For all our Blue Power Customers we can offer you a discounted price at $195.
(This means your tune is on our file database)

For Non Blue Power Customers this Highway ECONOMY tune is $395.

Last edited by Theo@BluePower; 30-07-2008 at 10:18 AM.
Theo@BluePower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-07-2008, 09:12 PM   #24

Originally Posted by Theo@BluePower
There has been another thread that has been started with Customer feed back from our Economy tunes. Found Here

The Special is still running as follows

For all our Blue Power Customers we can offer you a discounted price at $195.
(This means your tune is on our file database)

For Non Blue Power Customers this Highway ECONOMY tune is $395.
Good advertising but how about answering a question first?
Old 31-07-2008, 09:15 AM   #25
Theo@BluePower
Bluepower

Currently we have not had the time to do it.
As we also dont have a AU V8 to test on when we have the free time.
Chris will be looking into it shortly.
Theo@BluePower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post