You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 09-01-2008, 10:40 AM   #1
raised by monkeys

Default How much should i put my car on the market for. Thinking of selling

My car is an EF series 2 XR6.
5 speed manual
180,000km's

Dark Blue (N9) repainted just over 2 years ago
black F&R bumper moulds
stainless 2 1/2 inch, open through front cat, hot dog rear muffler
HPC coated extractors
3" stainless air intake and 3" ram pod
DBA gold cross drilled slotted rotors F&R
newKmac adjustable camber kit
new monroe GT gas shocks
new SL kings springs F&R
HD clutch
white dials
High gloss black dash facia
re-trimmed interior: new 2 piece black carpet, black and charcoal velour on seats, black velour and carpet on doors, black velour on roof, custom parcel shelf
BA XR6 badges

(selling minus wheels and stereo)

How much should i put it up for?

SY FPV F6X Territory #214
Previous
FG MkII G6E Turbo built by Heinrichs Performance and Tuning
BFII FPV TORNADO #0021 351rwkw - Heinrich Performance and Tuning

"Milk is for babies. When you grow up you have to drink beer" - Arnold Schwarzenegger
raised by monkeys is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-01-2008, 11:00 AM   #2
Sick EB
ORSM Ford Cruisers

have you got a pic. i would be saying about $10,000 possibly a little more. but it doesnt matter what price you put its wether someone is willing to pay that much.

1993 EB2 Gli---->Build Thread
2008 FG XR8 SEDAN 300RWKW N/A

2008 FG XR6 TURBO-UTE>>> SOLD
2002 AU3 XLS UTE>>>SOLD
Sick EB is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-01-2008, 11:14 AM   #3

$8k ??
Old 09-01-2008, 08:43 PM   #4
gthofan
Gunna girlie-man

Yep, i wouldnt pay more than $8K. Most of that stuff you listed is cosmetic, and doubtfull of adding value at time of sale. But it does have decent suspension setup, and a manual backing it.... Good luck mate!

<INSERT WITTY SIGNATURE HERE>

Daily- 05' BA futura... work done.
Cruiser- 85' VK berlina... more work done
gthofan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 09-01-2008, 09:25 PM   #5
private9
www.TUFFCARPARTS.com

Don't want to sound negative, but I reckon if you got 7k you'd be very lucky. Any higher and people can be getting into EL's and early AU's.

BTW sounds like a very nice car.
private9 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-01-2008, 11:41 AM   #6

ps. can i have your white dials? :P
Old 10-01-2008, 02:27 PM   #7

I doubt you will get anywhere near 10k

I'm guessing 7ish
Old 10-01-2008, 03:46 PM   #8
Sorted

Community Builder: In recognition of those who have helped build the AFF community. - Issue reason: For all the contributions you make to the AFF community. 

Originally Posted by SgtBourne
ps. can i have your white dials? :P
Do it yourself LAZY BUM! : :

Tuned by DYNOMOTIVE

200BUX - AFF Drag Nats 2019 EF Wagon
Originally Posted by rednose View Post
Common knowledge that the more weight you take out of the car the less power you need to run the time.
Sorted is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-01-2008, 04:19 PM   #9
RavenLS1

5k At Most
RavenLS1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-01-2008, 04:36 PM   #10
XA-MONT
The Cam Distoryer >:)

ill igve ya 20 bucks :P
XA-MONT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-01-2008, 06:04 PM   #11
XR8 Uterous

Got a mate who would be interested at 7k.

If you are, send me a PM.
XR8 Uterous is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 10-01-2008, 10:00 PM   #12
ILLaViTaR

I'd say 8k