You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > MotorSport > Drag Racing

Drag Racing Discuss Drag Racing here be it dirt or tarmac. Sponsored by Sydney Dragway.

Old 14-06-2006, 11:32 PM   #1
Quadcams

Default Hot 460 PB- BF 260 ute WSID

Just spoke to Rich he did a 13.092@104.51 1.967 60' on factory dunlop street tyres at WSID tonight also he said he was spinning the tyres past the 660'.
These BF 6speed autos are quiet impressive when he only has exaust,cai,tune. Be interesting what it could do with diff gears, stall and sticky tyres.

Also Chris (MYV8) was out running his ute managed another 12.97@106.

Well done to both of you guys.

Air temp was 8c 100%RH ABS 29.90 RA -684ft

Quadcams is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 14-06-2006, 11:55 PM   #2
XRQTOR

Well done Rich so so close to a 12 seccond pass on the dunlops. About time some one had a crack with a Boss and a ZF.
XRQTOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 08:54 AM   #3
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Nice Rich real nice, the last time i saw you run there was stuff all over the racetrack, hope this didn't happen again. Well done mate love the results.

Cheers Craig
Craig is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 09:12 AM   #4
MYV8
Gota be happy with a Hump

Well done mate. I couldn't believe that last race!!! I expected you to be 1 - 2 car lengths behind, but you weren't in my mirror so I thought it must have cr@pped itself on the line. Got a real shock to see you beside me. LoL. .0045 difference over the line. When you get some good rubber I might have to consider putting the race tune in my car again. LoL
Pity about the track being so slippery though.

BluePower Racing Developments ............... Best in the Business
MYV8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 09:30 AM   #5
Bluepower
KenneBell Australia

Top work Rich, and I must admit, very nice driving. You are a very hard man to keep off the blacktop lately!!

Bluepower Racing Developments

Proud Australian Distributors of Kenne Bell superchargers
The Quickest, The Fastest, The Baddest Boss Blower of all.

www.bluepower.com.au

Bluepower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 09:44 AM   #6
xr8ute
Back on the road

Awesome Rich. Thats moving bloody quick on Dunlop street tyres...

AU XR8 Ute 13.90 @ 100mph - http://www.aufalcon.com/xr8ute
5L Windsor, GT40X heads, Crane 2030, Pacey 4-1s, Lukey 3", 3.91:1, auto. Tuned by me w/Quarterhorse and BinaryEditor.

Coming Soon: Ported lower intake, Tickford "Premium" Brakes, and a good wash.
xr8ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 09:44 AM   #7
hot460

Took a long time to get my head around the dunlops! And a track like ice didn't help, heaps of cars that normally hook up just turning the tyres.
1st run 13.485 @ 103.69
2nd 13.357 @ 102.95
3rd 13.299 @ 103.27
4th 13.224 @ 103.45
Last run
13.093 @ 104.51
1.964 60ft on Dunlop sp 3000
5.536 330'
8.470 660'
82.67 mph
10.982 1000'
The car was turning the tyres alot all the way too the 660'. And I had no chance of being able too stall up on the line. Just had to ease into leaving the line.

A huge thanku to Chris (Bluepower) and Craig ( A.C.E ) for getting the car moving. Now we have to wait for some decent rubber. 17" unfortunatly.......
Thanks Chris (MYV8) for someone to race. :
Old 15-06-2006, 09:48 AM   #8
MYV8

Best change your sig mate....albeit temporarily......

Old 15-06-2006, 10:24 AM   #9

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

Originally Posted by Lowride260
Just spoke to Rich he did a 13.092@104.51 1.967 60' on factory dunlop street tyres at WSID tonight
Congrats Rich, good result.... some M/T's and 12's will be yours..

Old 15-06-2006, 11:00 AM   #10
WOLF
Track Red XY

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
Well done Rich so so close to a 12 seccond pass on the dunlops. About time some one had a crack with a Boss and a ZF.
....yeah the urge is so strong after hearing about results like this!....now just a small matter of getting some more k's racked up first.... :
WOLF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 11:19 AM   #11
MYV8

Originally Posted by robscure
....yeah the urge is so strong after hearing about results like this!....now just a small matter of getting some more k's racked up first.... :
I don't think Rich has too many racked up yet!!!!!!

Old 15-06-2006, 12:21 PM   #12
WOLF
Track Red XY

...yeah, but he is a virgin killer!!!!!!!
WOLF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 02:33 PM   #13
Quadcams

Originally Posted by robscure
...yeah, but he is a virgin killer!!!!!!!
:sm_headba
Old 15-06-2006, 05:21 PM   #14
F6BF

Well done boys
XR8 Sprint winter white
GTF Octane manual

FS: ZF 6 sp trans & converter out of stock BF mk2 typhoon
F6BF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 06:43 PM   #15
baboon

Contributor: For members who make a contribution worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: went to the trouble of posting up some great Vids of the AFF drag meet 

Congratulations fellas.
baboon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 07:19 PM   #16
nugget378
Weezland

Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Always willing to impart knowledge in the technical areas. 

Well done Rich.:
nugget378 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 08:23 PM   #17
PhantomXR8
Now a FG XR8 in Nitro

Thumbs up Bf

Yeh, great work Rich. It appears the BF is more of a natural than the BA for the strip, in auto trim atleast. Your times kept tumbling, like you said, it makes sense to try and get a 12 with the Dunlops, it seems reachable.
Old 15-06-2006, 08:28 PM   #18
PhantomXR8
Now a FG XR8 in Nitro

Thumbs up Wsid

I forgot to mention, onya Chris, seems too easy for you to get a 12 these days, keep up the good work mate!
Old 15-06-2006, 08:39 PM   #19
hot460

Originally Posted by PhantomXR8
Yeh, great work Rich. It appears the BF is more of a natural than the BA for the strip, in auto trim atleast. Your times kept tumbling, like you said, it makes sense to try and get a 12 with the Dunlops, it seems reachable.
Maybe next week. The boys from rocket said the 17"s will not be in for a couple of weeks atleast. Bugger......... :

When I get that 12n/a it will be time for the little blower! :
Old 15-06-2006, 08:42 PM   #20

Well done fellas

Great effort on stock rubber!
Old 15-06-2006, 08:50 PM   #21
hot460

Originally Posted by Craig@ACE
Nice Rich real nice, the last time i saw you run there was stuff all over the racetrack, hope this didn't happen again. Well done mate love the results.

Cheers Craig

Lol Craig. I hope I dont have that problem again. Still waiting for the JW bellhousing from the US.
I was very surprised to heard your C/v let go on the street after the punishment you give it on the track!!!!! :
Old 15-06-2006, 11:17 PM   #22
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Oh well i certainly wasn't surprised, it was back on the road the next day laying rubber down high street.......LOL.

Mate you're going the blower option on the BF you will need a nice stainless cat back exhaust to go with the big headers you got there. : :
Old 15-06-2006, 11:48 PM   #23
CSV_LS1
I used to have a nice car

These 6 speed autos are damn good.
CSV_LS1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-06-2006, 11:48 PM   #24
hot460

Originally Posted by Craig@ACE

Mate you're going the blower option on the BF you will need a nice stainless cat back exhaust to go with the big headers you got there. : :
I know who to get to fit em up for me. :
I really want to see what happens with the MT's on first.

Love the BLUEPOWER tune........ Chris is awesome with FORDS.
You guys rock.
Old 16-06-2006, 12:02 AM   #25
Quadcams

Originally Posted by hot460
I know who to get to fit em up for me. :
I really want to see what happens with the MT's on first.

Love the BLUEPOWER tune........ Chris is awesome with FORDS.
You guys rock.
Whatch that guy Craig when your not looking he will chuck a 3v in you car. :
Old 16-06-2006, 12:07 AM   #26
347_XR8
Slide Baby Slide

Good work!!! So close to another Club 12

Mr Super Skid-Man
347_XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-06-2006, 09:49 AM   #27
hot460

Went to WSID again last night. Over 200cars and bikes there. :togo:
Managed to get 4runs in.

13.124 @ 103.76mph 1.972 60'
13.102 @ 104.27mph 1.982 60'
13.090 @ 104.33mph 1.976 60'
1st 3 runs on MT ET Streets, then put the dunlops back on and new pb.
13.063 @ 104.69mph 1.986 60' :

The MT's are much taller than the dunlops. Still had traction issues with both.
Old 29-06-2006, 01:42 PM   #28
Craig
RIP Craig - 13/11/08

Well done Rich, it's always nice to see guys get new PB's...
Old 29-06-2006, 03:23 PM   #29
xr8ute
Back on the road

Wow, thats interesting results for ET Streets vs SP3000As. What size where the ET Streets? 255/40/17 (or whatever they are?)

I know this time of year is great for low RA and high MPH, but is grip noticably worse in the really cold weather? Must be hard to keep heat in the tyres let alone the track.

Regardless, its another consistant/impressive result Rich. When is the blower going on

AU XR8 Ute 13.90 @ 100mph - http://www.aufalcon.com/xr8ute
5L Windsor, GT40X heads, Crane 2030, Pacey 4-1s, Lukey 3", 3.91:1, auto. Tuned by me w/Quarterhorse and BinaryEditor.

Coming Soon: Ported lower intake, Tickford "Premium" Brakes, and a good wash.
xr8ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 29-06-2006, 04:29 PM   #30
dute
SLYME UTE

Getting close Rich well done..............

Pete..