You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Ford Car Clubs > XR6 & XR8 Club of Queensland > XR Club of Qld Events

Old 17-05-2006, 07:46 PM   #31
Penelope Pitstop
Can't get enough of this.

Location: Standing on the driveway sobbing because I don't have a PINK ute anymore :0(

Originally Posted by rob_liss_lms10
PS CAMPING Come on It would be fun! and just to really freak you out I'll give you a four letter word T E N T
Be careful lovely Lissa be very very careful.

This is a family friendly forum and you can get banned for saying four letter words. : :

**** Shudders - Camping...... Tents...... I feel so dirty :evilking:****
Old 17-05-2006, 08:08 PM   #32
rob_liss_lms10

Originally Posted by Penelope Pitstop
Be careful lovely Lissa be very very careful.

This is a family friendly forum and you can get banned for saying four letter words. : :

**** Shudders - Camping...... Tents...... I feel so dirty :evilking:****
I know a good place to have a shower!! it will blast that dirty feeling right out of you lmao :

*sorry Hijack of thread over* :
Old 17-05-2006, 08:16 PM   #33
WILDTRAKPX2

I have to agree with Tori... we DO NOT camp! It will be hard enough having to drive past the camp sites along Inskip Point!
WILDTRAKPX2 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-05-2006, 08:41 PM   #34
fiery

Originally Posted by Shockwave XR8
I have to agree with Tori... we DO NOT camp! It will be hard enough having to drive past the camp sites along Inskip Point!
You do realise anything under 3 STARS is camping :evil_laug
fiery is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-05-2006, 08:58 PM   #35
Penelope Pitstop
Can't get enough of this.

Location: Standing on the driveway sobbing because I don't have a PINK ute anymore :0(

I disagree Kerri - anything under four stars is camping....

Anybody who has stayed at Jackie Howe (aka Nipple Cripple) Motor Inn would have to agree with that.

Hey Lissa - Did you enquire after the shower roses in our accom at Gympie and ensure they are nipple friendly???
Old 17-05-2006, 10:00 PM   #36
Mrs Coyote
Phantom XR6

We have organised for both cars to be there for the show and shine. Chris is very excited that he has been able to organise this as I will be at netball on the Saturday morning and won't catch up with you all until late in the afternoon, probably after the cruise DOH!
Mrs Coyote is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-05-2006, 10:04 PM   #37
WILDTRAKPX2

Originally Posted by Mrs Coyote
We have organised for both cars to be there for the show and shine. Chris is very excited that he has been able to organise this as I will be at netball on the Saturday morning and won't catch up with you all until late in the afternoon, probably after the cruise DOH!
Great effort! Thanks for getting both to the show... much appreciated.

Ash
Old 17-05-2006, 10:10 PM   #38
Mrs Coyote
Phantom XR6

Do you have any idea of how many cars there might be as yet?
Old 17-05-2006, 10:15 PM   #39
WILDTRAKPX2

Last count was 30 cars I think. With 2 1/2 weeks to go, we should push the 40 mark hopefully.

I have a few new members coming from up this way.
Old 18-05-2006, 09:56 PM   #40
Rickthefordman.

Leanne and i might be able to come depend's on our new + to the family.
Ricky & Leanne.
Rickthefordman. is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-05-2006, 10:41 PM   #41
Mrs Coyote
Phantom XR6

Originally Posted by Rickthefordman.
Leanne and i might be able to come depend's on our new + to the family.
Ricky & Leanne.
Can't wait to meet your new little addition. Hope to see all three of you there.

Denise
Old 20-05-2006, 07:29 AM   #42
Rickthefordman.

Thank's Denise we are trying mate hows chris going?
Old 23-05-2006, 07:50 PM   #43
WILDTRAKPX2

Update...

Another busy day wheeling and dealing has produced some added attractions for the show'n'shine. As listed earlier, Peter Allan's Action Ford has organised an RACQ display, the Metro Ford Trailer Tool Display and Ford/FPV Merchandise for sale. Today we have organised a large Motorcycle Country motor bike display, a Tyrepower rim and tyre display with hopefully the Tyrepower promotional 28" rim package (for the ricers!), and the Craig Lowndes V8 Falcon Supercar Replica which has been doing the Show/Exhibition circuit (75% sure it will be here).

Should be a great morning.
Old 23-05-2006, 10:23 PM   #44
phoon
BOLLOCKS

Great work Shockwave, you have put alot of effort into this. It looks as if we have a fair amount of clubbies for this one to support your efforts. Now all we need is for the locals to turn up.

Jeff
phoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 23-05-2006, 10:37 PM   #45
WILDTRAKPX2

Thanks Jeff. I'm expecting a good roll up of good old Ford yokels and I have even had a few phone calls from guys up here wanting to join the club, so that's great. Action Ford are right behind this event and will be advertising it in the paper etc. Excellent support from the Clubbies. See you soon mate.

Ash
Old 24-05-2006, 09:13 AM   #46
rob_liss_lms10

Thanks Jeff. I'm expecting a good roll up of good old Ford yokels and I have even had a few phone calls from guys up here wanting to join the club, so that's great. Action Ford are right behind this event and will be advertising it in the paper etc. Excellent support from the Clubbies. See you soon mate.

Ash
You know you have made it BIG when you make "The Gympie Times" lol sounds like its going to be a fantastic event!
Old 24-05-2006, 10:30 PM   #47
fiery

Drew and I have decided that we are taking one car... woohoo... :

We just have one question.... Are you allowed passengers in the car whilst on the skid pan thingy????
Old 24-05-2006, 11:45 PM   #48
vegabass
BASS ON BOARD!

all this dreaming of drifting and getting all out of shape is getting to me!!! I cant wait.

Is there a burnout pad there as well? *pray's to God*
Old 24-05-2006, 11:59 PM   #49
fiery

Originally Posted by vegabass
all this dreaming of drifting and getting all out of shape is getting to me!!! I cant wait.

Ohhhhhhhhh yes please.... let there be one.. Hey Drew.. we could take the other rims with us for that... woohooo....(I will definitely pester you to let me do a burnout if nothing else) : :
Old 25-05-2006, 08:31 AM   #50
WILDTRAKPX2

Originally Posted by fiery
Drew and I have decided that we are taking one car... woohoo... :

We just have one question.... Are you allowed passengers in the car whilst on the skid pan thingy????
Yes, you can have a passenger, BUT I would strongly recommend bringing both as it's an excellent opportunity to learn a lot about your car and your driving habits. We have a new member with a hot E series XR8 coming so it would be great to boost the E series numbers :eclipsee_
Old 25-05-2006, 08:34 AM   #51
WILDTRAKPX2

No burnout pad, sorry. You can cut loose and have as much fun as you want on the wet concrete :evil3: but not on the dry bitumen areas.
Old 25-05-2006, 10:28 AM   #52
vegabass
BASS ON BOARD!

I just want some sweet pics of my car fully sik and out of shape!!!! And smoke pouring from the guards donating some rubber to the ground...

I cant wait to see the E XR8!!!!
Old 26-05-2006, 01:46 PM   #53
BOSS 8
FG GT

This is shaping up to be one HUGE EVENT people and there is still room for more Clubbies so come along and have a Great time with the rest of us.
BOSS 8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 26-05-2006, 01:58 PM   #54
fiery

Drew and I will still be bringing one car.... gives us the option of designated driver :

(he just doesn't realise the best part is I get to throw his car sideways and then get tipsy at night... wooohooo.. what more can I ask for...
but shhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! don't let on to him e )
Old 26-05-2006, 07:16 PM   #55
vegabass
BASS ON BOARD!

If only my car was tuned and running properly!

Chiptorque want my car for "a few days" to try and sort out the isses with the chip.

but never fear it will be there to make a lot of noise! :monkes:
Old 26-05-2006, 08:02 PM   #56
WILDTRAKPX2

but never fear it will be there to make a lot of noise! :monkes:
Your new induction noise perhaps Drew?
Old 26-05-2006, 08:06 PM   #57
fiery

Your new induction noise perhaps Drew?
nah I think he is more worried about the amount of noise the poor car will do when he lets me behind the wheel : :monkes:

*but yeah maybe the other too...
Old 27-05-2006, 01:31 PM   #58
xr6per

Going to a wedding next Saturday, is it possible to come up and do the skidpan on Sunday ? How long is it going for ?

Cheers Per
xr6per is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-05-2006, 06:55 PM   #59
Rickthefordman.

We will be there Me & Leanne & bubs + maybe 1 more don't know yet.
Ricky & Leanne.
Old 28-05-2006, 07:25 PM   #60
Rickthefordman.

Hey shockwave xr8,
Don't know if Jeff told you but Leanne & I & maybe one more we will let you know when i know.
Ricky & Leanne.