Old 04-11-2008, 08:31 PM   #1
fou_bleu
Get EcoBoosted

Default Ford SVT F-150 "Raptor"

G'day folks!

Say hello to the new king of the off-road - the 2009 Ford SVT F-150 Raptor!

>>> http://fordnewsblog.wordpress.com/ <<<

Cheers, Ben

PS: For later dates: >>> http://fordnewsblog.wordpress.com/20...-f-150-raptor/ <<<

fou_bleu is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 08:38 PM   #2
McobraR
me may my mo

a few more pics

http://www.leftlanenews.com/ford-f-150-raptor.html

Looks great! Wonder what the power figures for the 6.2 will be like.
Stick it in the falc i say ;)

edit: another link http://www.autoblog.com/2008/11/04/s...tural-environ/
love the 6.2 V8 pic they got in the gallery section!
McobraR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 08:46 PM   #3

Now thats an engine worthy of being part of a new GT-HO Falcon!
Old 04-11-2008, 08:48 PM   #4
Raptor
^^^^^^^^

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: For quietly going about moderating in a fair and even manner. 

Nice name ;) (but it was used here first)

Doesn't this thread belong in the F-series section.

Why don't we get such cool cars - I know small market :(
Old 04-11-2008, 08:49 PM   #5
McobraR
me may my mo

Guessing game here, from the size of the covers, OHC or OHV?
Old 04-11-2008, 08:54 PM   #6

Originally Posted by Raptor
Doesn't this thread belong in the F-series section.
(
If it was in there I wouldnt have seen it!

I so want one of those! Great looking truck .... huge engine ..... bloody hell! Its porn and should be banned ......

Old 04-11-2008, 09:22 PM   #7
S3SR

id buy one of those, otherwise might look at the new hilux unbreakable.... it can knock coconuts out of trees without a single scratch

that is pornography, just needs slightly bigger wheel arches

Ford putting 1,000 more workers at F-150 plant…
why isnt this in headlines?????

2002 Ford Falcon AU S3 SR
2006 BF MKI Falcon XR6
2008 Mazda BT50 SDX
2004 BA XR8 ute
2006 AUDI A4 B7
2013 FG II XR6 Ute
2006 Ford Territory TX
2003 Ford Falcon XR8
2009 Territory Turbo Ghia

Current: 2012 Audi A4 B8 2.0T Quattro
S3SR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 09:30 PM   #8
Sprint XR8

Ford Adding Shift At Dearborn Plant To Support 2009 F-150.
http://www.trucktrend.com/features/n...150/index.html
Sprint XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 09:36 PM   #9

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF over an extended period of time. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Your tireless efforts behind the scenes in keeping AFF the place it is. 

Originally Posted by auslandau
If it was in there I wouldnt have seen it!

I so want one of those! Great looking truck .... huge engine ..... bloody hell! Its porn and should be banned ......

Make the most of those pics before the filter is implemented upon us

Tough as nails, i like it.
Falcon Coupe is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 09:45 PM   #10
Fab

Deleted

Last edited by Fab; 04-11-2008 at 10:01 PM.
Fab is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 09:54 PM   #11
T3ts50

Originally Posted by McobraR
Thats what im trying to work out.
T3ts50 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 10:00 PM   #12
Sprint XR8

The 6.2 is ohc 2v
Sprint XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 10:04 PM   #13
dishpig
Only an xr6...

That thing should be bought here it's nuts, I'd save every penny I had for one. (pity that wouldn't be much)

TICKFORD>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>FPV
dishpig is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 04-11-2008, 11:08 PM   #14
McobraR
me may my mo

Originally Posted by coupex
The 6.2 is ohc 2v
thats what everyones saying, but i find it a wierd thought having 2 engines, 1 advanced OHC and another simpler OHV layout, still not going to diss it, holden 6.2 has proven heaps but it has an alumnium block.
Old 04-11-2008, 11:10 PM   #15
Rob's 76 Effy
Lion Tammer

Thats one aggro truck
Rob's 76 Effy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-11-2008, 12:50 AM   #16
OJ_Pursuit

thats what everyones saying, but i find it a wierd thought having 2 engines, 1 advanced OHC and another simpler OHV layout, still not going to diss it, holden 6.2 has proven heaps but it has an alumnium block.

Hey correct me if I'm wrong here, but haven't most engines since the sixties
had OHV??? As in over head valves???

MMR Built short motor, all the good gear.
Kenne Bell 2.6 intercooled kit from BPR
Tuned by Xtreme Ford Tuning - 400rwkw
Build thread here
OJ_Pursuit is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-11-2008, 01:04 AM   #17
CAT600
I miss my wheelbarrow

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out fellow AFF members... Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Daniels knowledge of modular engines and superchargers is extremely valuable to the AFF community. I have learnt quite a bit just reading his build threads. His contributions are often utilised by other members. 

This engine has the same covers as that spied 12 months ago in a US magazine. The cylinder head in those spy shots was OHC, not OHV.

The covers also share the same bolt pattern as the Bowles/Roush drag car, and that is a 7 litre 2V OHC.

Daniel
CAT600 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-11-2008, 01:09 AM   #18
CAT600
I miss my wheelbarrow

Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Always willing to help out fellow AFF members... Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: Daniels knowledge of modular engines and superchargers is extremely valuable to the AFF community. I have learnt quite a bit just reading his build threads. His contributions are often utilised by other members. 

This was discussed 10 months ago on these forums HERE

Check out the link in my post above, same cam cover.

Daniel
CAT600 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-11-2008, 08:31 AM   #19

Originally Posted by OJ_Pursuit
Hey correct me if I'm wrong here, but haven't most engines since the sixties
had OHV??? As in over head valves???
Every large displacement engine that I have seen, proves to run more efficiently without overhead cams. DOHC V8s just suck the juice so bad, take up more space, and don't necessarily put out more power.
Old 05-11-2008, 11:00 AM   #20
McobraR
me may my mo

Originally Posted by coupex
The 6.2 is ohc 2v
oops, forget my first reply to your post, thought you typed ohv 2v... my bad