You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > MotorSport > Drag Racing

Drag Racing Discuss Drag Racing here be it dirt or tarmac. Sponsored by Sydney Dragway.

Old 18-02-2006, 01:00 AM   #1

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 
Default BF F6 13.18@108mph stock.

BF F6 Auto at Calder Park tonight, he had one mod a BMC filter, was run on factory dunlops he has the 19's...

4 runs went like this.
13.33@109 mph
13.38@105 mph
13.44@108 mph
13.18@108 mph
Go the Rapid Phoons....
ps:this person was not me...

Old 18-02-2006, 01:03 AM   #2

I'm sure the fella who owns it is a very happy chappy!
Old 18-02-2006, 01:17 AM   #3
xr8ute
Back on the road

that is berserk

AU XR8 Ute 13.90 @ 100mph - http://www.aufalcon.com/xr8ute
5L Windsor, GT40X heads, Crane 2030, Pacey 4-1s, Lukey 3", 3.91:1, auto. Tuned by me w/Quarterhorse and BinaryEditor.

Coming Soon: Ported lower intake, Tickford "Premium" Brakes, and a good wash.
xr8ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 01:19 AM   #4
HEMI POWER
N/A BOSS 390+

Originally Posted by SpoolMan
BF F6 Auto at Calder Park tonight, he had one mod a BMC filter, was run on factory dunlops he has the 19's...

4 runs went like this.
13.33@109 mph
13.38@105 mph
13.44@108 mph
13.18@108 mph
Go the Rapid Phoons....
ps:this person was not me...
Top result.I can't see how the mags can't get similiar times.Mark do u know what the 60 foot was.
ALL AUSSIE MUSCLE
HEMI POWER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 01:21 AM   #5
stiddy

its kinda quick.. nah seriously that is nuts.. they have the go to match the looks.. 13.1@108mph is seriously quick and that mph suggests high 12's!!

know what his 60ft's were by any chance?
stiddy is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 01:31 AM   #6

Chairman's Award: Chairman's Award - Issue reason: The exceptional contribution made to AFF events and sponsorship. Valued Contributor: For members whose non technical contributions are worthy of recognition. - Issue reason: Everything you do to help this place run smoothly! Technical Contributor: For members who share their technical expertise. - Issue reason: The awesome Technical and Service how to's in the FPV /XR6 /G6ET turbo threads..  and his own build threads that inspire people to have a go... enabling people to save money and realise the dream of working on their own cars as well. 

60 foot was 2.0 on the last run.......That is all the news i have...

Old 18-02-2006, 01:46 AM   #7
X ORSMXR
missing the panther

What makes you think it's stock just because it has a air filter it also may have the edit
Old 18-02-2006, 02:06 AM   #8
CSV_LS1
I used to have a nice car

Originally Posted by ORSMXR
What makes you think it's stock just because it has a air filter it also may have the edit
It definetley is stock other than filter. The power is more than the factory quoted figure for sure.
CSV_LS1 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 02:25 AM   #9
Gunns

A pic of the BF from tonight.
Gunns is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 02:29 AM   #10
Olympus
Rocket Fuel Anyone?

Awesome times, definately capable of 12's with some bigger rubber.
Olympus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 02:30 AM   #11

I've said it before, and I'll say it again, F6 Typhoon is the performance car to buy if you want true bang for your buck.

$59,810...

270kW 550Nm, low 13s....

Same as a $218,000 RS6, only its got 331kW 560Nm...

to beat it with a sports sedan will cost you $221,900 for a 350kW 700Nm 12.5 sec E55 AMG.

Typhoon is $162,090 cheaper. I wonder what $162,090 could do to an F6..... mmm

Old 18-02-2006, 02:39 AM   #12

Originally Posted by Steffo
I've said it before, and I'll say it again, F6 Typhoon is the performance car to buy if you want true bang for your buck.

$59,810...

270kW 550Nm, low 13s....
The auto has a lot do with this, it keeps the car in a good rev range and on the Boost all the time, each gear change appears to put the car back into its peak torque range means it just keeps pulling all the time.....looses no time between the gear changes means very little boost drop.
Awesome car to drive...

Old 18-02-2006, 03:10 AM   #13
motomk

I reckon the driver was modified...I am sure I saw him eating Mini-Mentos!_2:
I have 2 videos of it going down the quarter! Does anybody know Fords address? Just need to send them something!! They need to adjust the figures in their brochures! Flipping Fords!_2:

Well done Mini-Mentos....good driving! :
Nice car - only just though! :voldar02:

motomk
motomk is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 04:43 AM   #14

Originally Posted by SpoolMan
The auto has a lot do with this, it keeps the car in a good rev range and on the Boost all the time, each gear change appears to put the car back into its peak torque range means it just keeps pulling all the time.....looses no time between the gear changes means very little boost drop.
Awesome car to drive...
Don't forget though, the first phoon to go this fast was a manual... Turbocorty's... 13.262...

Either trans, its an excellent package. I was with my dad's mate when he bought his (I convinced him to buy it actually... : )

Four people in the car, BF F6 Auto... wow... just wow. The way it corners, and accelerates, it's amazing. There's now a Ford that in my eyes surpases my previous all time favourite, the AUIII TE50. All heil the F6 Typhoon!

Old 18-02-2006, 09:26 AM   #15
Bluepower
KenneBell Australia

Brilliant effort, and good driving, saw the runs, very consistent.

Tuff road AND strip car in std format!!
Bluepower is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 10:45 AM   #16
347_XR8
Slide Baby Slide

Hmmmm.........sounds WICKED!
Also got me contemplating not getting a v8 for my next car. Shock horror! i know, but theses things are goddam quick!

Mr Super Skid-Man
347_XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 12:09 PM   #17

Nice result, now if only the magazines would do their acceleration tests on a Friday night hey?
outback_ute is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 12:11 PM   #18
kooky
WRX terrorist

quick phoon

Last edited by kooky; 18-02-2006 at 12:16 PM.
kooky is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 01:43 PM   #19
XRQTOR

A great time bu the car isn't stock if it's got an aftermarket filter in it.
XRQTOR is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 02:18 PM   #20
FPVWEPN
Team Urinal Cake Racing

nice time although with all these flash tuners u never really know do you??
FPVWEPN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 02:56 PM   #21

Originally Posted by FPVWEPN
nice time although with all these flash tuners u never really know do you??
No way..... myself and many others here know this guy his credibility should not be questioned.
Also he just got off a Dyno dynomatics at a LS1 dyno day pulled 233.8 rwkw with a intake temp 23 deg.
worth noting Nizpro had a stock BF F6 manual on there dyno 245 rwkw..

Last edited by SpoolMan; 18-02-2006 at 03:08 PM.
Old 18-02-2006, 02:59 PM   #22

Originally Posted by ORSMXR
Whats wrong mate, giving you a run for your money is he
Laminge is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 03:06 PM   #23
ClevlndStemer

thats a great time.
ClevlndStemer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 03:13 PM   #24
347_XR8
Slide Baby Slide

Just got thinking, do these things only come out in rapid yellow cause thats the color everyone seems to be getting :eclipsee_

Mr Super Skid-Man
347_XR8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 03:38 PM   #25
ClevlndStemer

it might be the new red ;)
ClevlndStemer is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 03:44 PM   #26
HEMI POWER
N/A BOSS 390+

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
Your joking right.?I don't think a filter would give a major advantage.I bet when u race you take the filter out anyway.
I am quite suprised, but somehow relieved that FPV have developed a car that is quicker than even a 3OO KW GTS.
What did the red BF F6 run on the night? Wasn't sure if it raced or not but saw it wondering around.
ALL AUSSIE MUSCLE
HEMI POWER is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 03:54 PM   #27
xdclevo
The Fun Mobile

Originally Posted by XRQTOR
If you wanted a 6cy, why didn't you buy one. :evil_laug
2V powahhhhh
xdclevo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 04:11 PM   #28
F6BF

Whats a ripper et for a stock phoon.....well done.
XR8 Sprint winter white
GTF Octane manual

FS: ZF 6 sp trans & converter out of stock BF mk2 typhoon
F6BF is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 18-02-2006, 05:07 PM   #29
WASP
Whipple Induced

Bloody hell, that's damn quick for a stocker. The mph is what is most impressive!! MUST be the Colour..hehe

mmm me having bad thoughts...
Old 18-02-2006, 05:09 PM   #30
JG3282
Awake after dark

Originally Posted by FPVGT
What did the red BF F6 run on the night? Wasn't sure if it raced or not but saw it wondering around.

Wow... makes you wonder what might have been if
a) I could actually drive to save myself
and b) I drove the vixen F6 when it was cool and the track had come around

Just a comparison, we made 260.8 on the dyno on friday morning and then ran a 13.71/106 in full street trim, with mods. Sixty foot was 2.36, which was launched from idle, when spooling it, sixty foot was in the 2.4's... Get that right and it would have been a different story. I actually ran the silver VZ??? Monaro and its funny that whilst my tyres were spinning he stayed alongside me, then BANG traction and I topped him in the last quarter track, running 105.96 in "D"

Well done to the owner of the Rapid F6, you're a bloody better driver than me mate :

His Car: XE Fairmont Ghia - For Sale Here

Her Car: ED Fairmont - Lowered, Pioneer stereo, Sony XPlod speakers, Big Exhaust & more
JG3282 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post