Old 02-05-2005, 10:00 PM   #1
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Default Full Noise’s new ride

Well today I finally did it, signed up for a brand new Camry Sportivo. : The dealer was great, they threw in five brand new cardigans and a tweed jacket with vinyl elbow patches. :nutsycuck I can’t wait to get it as I will be posting heaps of pics. : :hihi: :hihi: :Up_to_som

Cheers, Danny
Full Noise is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-05-2005, 10:08 PM   #2
GlennBA

what is it replacing?
GlennBA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-05-2005, 10:15 PM   #3
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

A Herrod XR8 ute with all the gear. Here’s the link. :Up_to_som
http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...754#post146754
Cheers, Danny

Last edited by Full Noise; 03-05-2005 at 12:36 AM.
Old 02-05-2005, 10:16 PM   #4

You got screwed man, you should have gotten the bowls hat AND a Deerstalker
Old 02-05-2005, 10:20 PM   #5
lukey
www.lukehimself.net

You're joking? How could you go from that fantastic looking ute to a Camry??
Old 02-05-2005, 10:27 PM   #6
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

Keep your eyes on this thread and you'll see. : : :
Old 02-05-2005, 10:33 PM   #7

haha yeah right...unless its a prototype of that supercharged camry then I smell fish!:

Someone who as just owned a herrd ute, and is part of the FPV & XR owners club isn't downgrading to a stock camry in a hurry; even if it is for the missus
Old 02-05-2005, 10:46 PM   #8
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

haha yeah right...unless its a prototype of that supercharged camry then I smell fish!:

Someone who as just owned a herrd ute, and is part of the FPV & XR owners club isn't downgrading to a stock camry in a hurry; even if it is for the missus
But what if the missus is the BOSS? :Up_to_som

Cheers, Danny
Old 02-05-2005, 10:54 PM   #9

Dont worry Danny

We will stick kick ya while your down!
Laminge is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-05-2005, 11:18 PM   #10
BuuBox

Is it a 4 or a 6...?

BOSS eh? That sounds a bit better...!
BuuBox is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 12:15 AM   #11

NOT A TOYOTA *slaps forehead*
Old 03-05-2005, 12:31 AM   #12

Originally Posted by XR8fella
Lol. If i was to get a Toyota id either get a Supra TT or a Soarer TT. But hey if you mod the camry to shit (assuming there is plenty of left over money from the ute) you would have something unique. Mitsubishi though is definately a no no.
Old 03-05-2005, 02:53 AM   #13
Olympus
Rocket Fuel Anyone?

You have got to be joking Dan ! :
Olympus is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 03:02 AM   #14

Originally Posted by Full Noise
But what if the missus is the BOSS? :Up_to_som

Cheers, Danny
SORRY MATE NOT FALLING FOR THAT ONE, MY MISSES IS THE BOSS TOO . SHE INSISTED THAT THE WINDSOR GO AND THE BOSS TO LIVE WITH US . WOMEN ARE MORE PRONE TO BE ENTHUSIASTS THAN US FELLOWS THESE DAYS . thats why they get the flowers when you pick up the car and we get the car wash. show us the new gt when you get it :hihi:
Old 03-05-2005, 08:30 AM   #15
Des
V8 Rock'n'Roll....

Location: You got me Rootin' like a Hog, Barkin' like a Dog, Climbing trees and Jumping logs....
Question

I don't know guy's, I think theres something in those Camry's. Otherwise why are there so many of them lining up against me at the lights? The funny thing is, they even believe thay have a chance....(especially those with the "big block" V6 version). :P

P.S. Forgot to ask, hands up those of you who also think the latest Camry looks like the lovechild of the P76? Slim, skinny nose and a fat @rse! :

208.8 rwkw stock, update soon

20x8.5 fr 20x10 rr
Rumble thanks to:
Sureflo Exhaust - Stainless Cat's & 3.5in single catback system

"Tell 'em the guy with the Blue Mohawk sent Ya"

Last edited by Des; 03-05-2005 at 09:04 AM.
Des is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 08:33 AM   #16
NRG 290

Does the Camry come with a kit that istantly transforms you into an annoying driver when you get behind the wheel?
NRG 290 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 10:47 AM   #17

Originally Posted by NRG 290
Does the Camry come with a kit that istantly transforms you into an annoying driver when you get behind the wheel?
Yes - it's called a Bowling Hat.
Old 03-05-2005, 10:48 AM   #18
The MaDDeSTMaN
No longer driving a Ford.

Hehehe, I could guess what is going on, but I don't want to spoil it...
The MaDDeSTMaN is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 10:52 AM   #19

Yes it instantly transforms you into arogant d**khead driving @ 40kph in 60 zones and always in the right hand lane at least 20kph under limit,beside the truck in fast lane trying to overtake only to brake suddenly when the truck puts on blinker to merge and so getting caught behind truck again.
Old 03-05-2005, 10:58 AM   #20

Originally Posted by The MaDDeSTMaN
Hehehe, I could guess what is going on, but I don't want to spoil it...
yeah i think the BOSS bit may have given it away.........
Old 03-05-2005, 11:47 AM   #21

guys it's the Sportivo Camry, the fast one. It'll do 45kph in 60 zones!
Old 03-05-2005, 11:53 AM   #22
PULLY6

haha lets see it when its delivered :P
she's the BOSS hey!
Old 03-05-2005, 04:25 PM   #23
Lightning Strike GT

There was something in Motor Mag or Wheels either last edition or the one before
Camry Sportivo WITH a supercharger and in the vecinity of 200kw BUT I do not know if it will be a production model I am suffering from CRAFT at the moment (Can't Remember A Fu****g Thing)
And an 2019 MD Mondeo Trend Wagon in Platinum White
Lightning Strike GT is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 04:30 PM   #24
loxxr6
XB in parts...

Yeah I remember reading the same thing but I don't think its due soon ???

Daily Driver 2019 Ford Escape...looking for XR6T's.

loxxr6 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 04:33 PM   #25
Ghiadude
FORMERLY TX3DUDE

Originally Posted by NRG 290
yes its called a blindfold... all camry drivers drive by ear!... very deaf ears.
Ghiadude is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 06:31 PM   #26
GTP 320
Blueprint Beast

Congratulations Danny,welcome to the club.
Cheers John

Leather seats, Premium sound, Sunroof, Satellite Navigation, Reversing sensors, Herrods lowered suspension, Full stainless steel Quad exhaust system, Helix spacer,Open mouth cold air induction,Uni Chip,BMC air filter
GTP 320 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-05-2005, 07:23 PM   #27
WASP
Whipple Induced

Originally Posted by XR8fella
Now watch yourself young XR8fella or I'll give you oh what a feeling!!
Old 04-05-2005, 11:47 PM   #28
Full Noise
Life begins at 40

I’ve decided to go with silver, the Camry’s look great in that colour. I need some ideas for mods, any suggestions? :hihi: : :nutsycuck :hihi: :Up_to_som

Cheers, Danny
Old 05-05-2005, 12:05 AM   #29
GTP 320
Blueprint Beast

Yeah what about Black stripes. lol
Cheers John

Leather seats, Premium sound, Sunroof, Satellite Navigation, Reversing sensors, Herrods lowered suspension, Full stainless steel Quad exhaust system, Helix spacer,Open mouth cold air induction,Uni Chip,BMC air filter
GTP 320 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-05-2005, 12:31 AM   #30
M&Ms

Originally Posted by Full Noise
I’ve decided to go with silver, the Camry’s look great in that colour. I need some ideas for mods, any suggestions? :hihi: : :nutsycuck :hihi: :Up_to_som

Cheers, Danny
A superharged 351 with a rear-drive conversion maybe?
M&Ms is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post