You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > B Series.com.au > B Series.com.au Events and Meets

B Series.com.au Events and Meets All the B Series Social Gatherings

Old 15-03-2007, 02:12 PM   #61
Ando_Leigh

Can't wait

I pretty new to the forums so havn't met any of you guys yet, should be good meeting a few people and puting faces to names.

It is this saturday right?
Old 15-03-2007, 02:32 PM   #62
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

yes it is, should be a good night!!!!!
bigAl is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-03-2007, 04:06 PM   #63
Ando_Leigh

lol we need name tags ahaha
Old 15-03-2007, 07:38 PM   #64
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

Originally Posted by Ando_Leigh
Can't wait

I pretty new to the forums so havn't met any of you guys yet, should be good meeting a few people and puting faces to names.

It is this saturday right?
Yep this saturday, Im not too sure how many people have met each other, unless on other cruises, but yeah will be difficult to remember who everyone is, matching that to a face, and then matching that to a car, and then to a username.

lol we need name tags ahaha
Lol that could be usefull.

Still...does feel a little odd meeting blokes off the net.
Airmon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 15-03-2007, 08:26 PM   #65
XRDRIFT
More Power, Bigger turbo

Just washed the car today, god damn it was filthy, my work and surrounding buisness polute the street bad with sawdust,podwercoating and overspray from paint shops. Rims got a clean too, hate brake dust, its now a permanent feature to my rims.

Just look for a Blueprint blue XR6t with plates DRFTIN :
Old 15-03-2007, 10:26 PM   #66
J_Tank
Bring on the Boss

Originally Posted by Airmon

Still...does feel a little odd meeting blokes off the net.
Don't pretend it's the 1st time..

just kidding mate... don't tell anyone :
J_Tank is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-03-2007, 04:12 AM   #67

Originally Posted by Bluehoon
Cumberland Highway Liverpool. Head along cumberland highway towards hume highway intersection. as you go down hill on left hand side you will see it.

Maccas, Krispy Kreme, filthy large carpark and heaps of shops. Can't miss it.
Are you gonna make us sign any forms lol
Falc'man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-03-2007, 10:30 AM   #68
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

Yes there will be forms handed out on the night to cover insurance costs if your are injured in an fatal/accident , your property damage/ other persons. And any Legal cost aswel that may be assoicated with the FordForums.com.au and bseries.com.au
Please bring your owns pens, drivers licence, insurance papers, and proof of registration along.
Thankyou
Old 16-03-2007, 11:00 AM   #69
Ando_Leigh

So what time is this thing going to kick off
Old 16-03-2007, 11:04 AM   #70
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

well 7pm is the go time, but really once everyone has filled in and lodged there paper work, it could be somwhere around 10pm.
Old 16-03-2007, 11:08 AM   #71
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Originally Posted by bigAl
Yes there will be forms handed out on the night to cover insurance costs if your are injured in an fatal/accident , your property damage/ other persons. And any Legal cost aswel that may be assoicated with the FordForums.com.au and bseries.com.au
Please bring your owns pens, drivers licence, insurance papers, and proof of registration along.
Thankyou
Are you kidding mate?

FGX-XR8 Manual, BFII E-Gas, '11 GSXR 1000 - Love 'em!
FPV Tickford Club of NSW - www.fpvclub.com
Bluehoon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-03-2007, 01:39 PM   #72
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

: : : YEP : : :
Old 16-03-2007, 02:08 PM   #73
BAWagonWheels

oh, why not just bring your whole legal counsel.... lawyers, barristers, QC and Derryn Hinch and Naomi Robson.
BAWagonWheels is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-03-2007, 05:59 PM   #74
XRDRIFT
More Power, Bigger turbo

I'll just bring Jack Bauer and Walker Texas Ranger with me, anyone game to take them on is freakn stupid
Old 16-03-2007, 07:32 PM   #75

Thankyou
Haha stuff that I'm catching a taxi there.

I won't be able to make it this time fellas I'll catch up with you guys soon, having trouble getting the XR6 at the moment.
Falc'man is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 16-03-2007, 08:13 PM   #76
LexDaPimp

Bugger!

I would've rolled along for a meet and greet if i knew about this earlier........Stupid me for only joining here this week.
LexDaPimp is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-03-2007, 10:26 AM   #77
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Whats say tonight, we all meet up at the Krispy Kreme's car park? Quieter up that end...?????

Map for all as well.

Old 17-03-2007, 11:05 AM   #78
bigAl
THIS IS SPARTA!!

yeah why not, but most likely i'll drive across the carpark too harry's to get a hot dog :P
Old 17-03-2007, 11:46 AM   #79
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

yeah why not, but most likely i'll drive across the carpark too harry's to get a hot dog :P

You know it's a short walk, and we are blessed with legs... :voldar02:

Old 17-03-2007, 11:56 AM   #80
EFDream
XRR83D

I'm on the Central Coast but will try and make it down....7pm?

2007 Suzuki Swift - Pearl Red
Povo Pack

EFDream is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-03-2007, 12:52 PM   #81
Ando_Leigh

Yeah the Krispy Kreme Car Park sounds the go unless they have those dam RC cars going blocking half of it off.

7pm at Krespy Kreme sounds good, is there any1 getting the early or somthing so we no what type of car to look out for.
Old 17-03-2007, 01:35 PM   #82
Airmon
King of the Fairy's.

Originally Posted by Ando_Leigh
Yeah the Krispy Kreme Car Park sounds the go unless they have those dam RC cars going blocking half of it off.

7pm at Krespy Kreme sounds good, is there any1 getting the early or somthing so we no what type of car to look out for.
I'd say keep an eye out for some form of BA/BF Falcon :P :
I think we'll all work it out, whoever gets there first just park somewhere with alot of spare spaces around you and everyone else can just look for the loner Ford.
Airmon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-03-2007, 01:55 PM   #83
XRDRIFT
More Power, Bigger turbo

Yeah, since I just live like 5 mins from KK, I can get there and park there, hate being the lone car though :

P.S Did my tax today, hoooraaayyy.. over 2 grand back : Will get the car lowered and get my clutch down at same time :eclipsee_ :
Old 17-03-2007, 03:00 PM   #84
BAWagonWheels

will be there around 7:30pm at this stage.
BAWagonWheels is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-03-2007, 03:47 PM   #85
XRDRIFT
More Power, Bigger turbo

Just so people should know, its started to rain and looks like its goin to rain for a while so if its still raining, are we still doin this?
Old 17-03-2007, 04:25 PM   #86
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Originally Posted by XRDRIFT
Just so people should know, its started to rain and looks like its goin to rain for a while so if its still raining, are we still doin this?
Just noticed this too. I reckon we still should. We can utilise krispy kreme... Our new NSW head office..... :monkes:

Old 17-03-2007, 04:33 PM   #87
XRDRIFT
More Power, Bigger turbo

Cool, no worries, I'll have my car parked somewhere across from KK, but not in the actuall KK car park.

I'll be in the 'off road spec' Blueprint XR6T with DRFTIN plates....Will get it lowered soon enough :nutsycuck
Old 17-03-2007, 04:36 PM   #88
Bluehoon
Hoon On The Rise

Originally Posted by XRDRIFT
Cool, no worries, I'll have my car parked somewhere across from KK, but not in the actuall KK car park.

I'll be in the 'off road spec' Blueprint XR6T with DRFTIN plates....Will get it lowered soon enough :nutsycuck
You'll spot me straight away, the plates are a give away :

Old 17-03-2007, 04:41 PM   #89
J_Tank
Bring on the Boss

glad I worked today, or I would have gone out, nice sunny morning, wash the car... : :
J_Tank is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 17-03-2007, 05:04 PM   #90
Ruger
Bseries Moderator

LOL you wont miss my eyesore burgundy car grey primer color bonnet and white gelcoat color rear bar and scratches and dings all over.

Only those that attempt the absurd achieve the impossible.

Serviced and maintained by Mascot Auto Repairs
Ruger is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post