Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated. |
Spotted this XR8 ute here in Canberra last week. Awesome looking car but not sure about the...erm..."modification"...
Zoom Zoom
No thanks. Almost as bad as a bonnet bulge on an SS.
In its own right I reckon it'd look alright, but given that it's a Commodore item... nope.
#3 | ||
Now With 2 Cylinders More
looks better on the ford then on a holden... shoot me down as you will, but with the bonnet bulge, i like it
#4 | ||
growing up is optional
Its like a Commodore with 12 slotters!!!
#5 | ||
Only a matter of time.
Thats nothing i just seen a VR commodore driving in-front of me with a Ford badge below the right taillight:P
#6 | ||
It doesn't follow the lines of the car very well.
#7 | ||||
Burnin Rubber
#8 | ||
Only a matter of time.
It's really not a big enough pic to get a good look at.
#9 | ||
Flat floor shifter
On looks alone it's well suited but the fact is you dont mix and match local brands cause thats just rice!!!!
#11 | ||
Hi, I own an XR but always wanted an SS...... :P
They are bad enough on Commodores, but on a Falcon, that's terrible. The wheels look great though.
1992 DC LTDHO 360rwkw built by me Tuned by CVE Performance Going of the rails on a crazy train Other cars include Dynamic ED Sprint, Dynamic DL LTD, Sparkling Burgundy DL LTD, Yellow, Red & Blue XB sedan & Black XB Coupe
#12 | ||
AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
Kill it, kill it.
#13 | ||
That's just sooooo wrong.
#14 | ||
He's got my wheels!!!
I'm not sure if i like it or hate it to be honest....... ![]() |
#15 | ||
I.B.S is a pain in d'***
Put him and her out of its missery
![]()
#16 | ||
Alright I'll stick my neck out on this one.
Whilst it is a very strange mod to make - I actually dont think it looks too bad??? What if it wasnt a Holden vent - would everyone still bag it? |
#17 | ||
hhmm, i imagine they would get grief from both sides the fence
#18 | ||
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
yeap thats definately WRONG
#19 | |||
Whipple Induced
lol..obviously someone who wants it all!! (Bulge & vents) I'm sorry to say this but putting any Holden biased thoughts aside for a moment I think it actually looks good..
![]()
#20 | ||
Merry Xmas To All
If it was absolutely necessary, I would have gone with the vents off the Cooper S. It least it would be so canable... Different strokes I guess.
#21 | ||
Workshop & Performance
![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Too busy looking with the body side moulds....doesnt suit the Fords 'look'
#22 | ||
Impressive...
maybe he wants to be more like and Aston Martin.
#23 | ||
meh
On the larger picture it looks better, but I rekon it looks better on a commy then a falcon. Not bad either way.
#24 | ||
Get in the van!
I think it looks good, or at least the idea is sound. Perhaps there is a vent that suits the lines of the car a bit better. Extra points for it being an XR8 Cab Chassis anyway.
#25 | ||
i am BIG TIME anti rice which it is, but it dosen't look too bad (did i just say that out loud) have you got the rest of the photo i wouldn't mind seeing the tonna tray?
#26 | |||
BOSS Pilot
ive actually got pics of this ute somewhere, when i find them i will post up
#27 | |||
BOSS Pilot
![]() ![]()
#28 | |||
Nup, that just ain't right.
#29 | ||
Seing that makes my mind go blank.
#30 | ||
tell the truth it is yours isn't it kenz !!!!!! like old mate with the chev in xy last street machine this guy is trying to get a reaction, pity they look so stupid doing so