You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 25-02-2007, 09:13 PM   #31
Fordman1

I really, really hope they catch these kids. This is the most disgusting thing I have ever heard of.

The court case and the media spot light will show the whole communtity (their family, friends, neighbours, etc) what these cretins are worth.

If the justice system does the right thing, I'm sure the jail time will be eventful for them too.

Now Victoria Police......get out there and find them.
Old 25-02-2007, 09:44 PM   #32

I've said it before and I'll say it again; people should be required to be licensed before having children. Imagine the benefits to society, no little bogan shacka kids that deliberately set about to do evil, no little mullets on children, pub pokie venues being empty, the national welfare bill slashed by up to 80%, very few women like that shazza in fat pizza etc.
We could end the culture of crime right there, especially the breeding cycle of welfare cheats who only have kids for more money.

I say find those kids, and give them Chinese water torture until they revert back to the womb. Then lock them away for life. What is that statistic; 90% of all killers tortured and killed animals when they were younger?

Old 25-02-2007, 09:45 PM   #33
Ford_V8

That is disgraceful, but unfortuneately the owners will most likely not get what they deserve as we live in a society today where many criminals get away with a slap on the wrist and many prisoners are treated better in prison than out. However it's great to see that so many people here have the right stance on such an issue. Bring back capital punishment I say.
Old 26-02-2007, 12:36 AM   #34
Interceptor
HSV - I just ate one!

Originally Posted by sourbastard
why set dogs on the bloke? Seems to me humans are far more dangerous animals then any dog i know.
give them a taste of thier own medicine
Old 26-02-2007, 04:20 AM   #35
Harro
5l Fury

Typical. I hope they release a witness scetch of the guy, so i can wait at Mooroolbark Station with a tyre iron
Cat Back Exhaust
Tickford Springs
EL Ghia Interior pieces
Old 26-02-2007, 09:20 AM   #36
GXL078

Originally Posted by ltd
I've said it before and I'll say it again; people should be required to be licensed before having children. Imagine the benefits to society, no little bogan shacka kids that deliberately set about to do evil, no little mullets on children, pub pokie venues being empty, the national welfare bill slashed by up to 80%, very few women like that shazza in fat pizza etc.
We could end the culture of crime right there, especially the breeding cycle of welfare cheats who only have kids for more money.

I say find those kids, and give them Chinese water torture until they revert back to the womb. Then lock them away for life. What is that statistic; 90% of all killers tortured and killed animals when they were younger?
But instead, the government now pays $4000 (going up to $5k in July) a "pop" for them to breed. They think all their christmases have come at once.
Old 26-02-2007, 10:11 AM   #37
bjr22n_
XR5TBO

Originally Posted by MADNC_8
just had a nice thought...the guy responsible should have his eyes poked out with a fork
and give the fork to the poor blind lady. It may take her a few goes at getting his eyes...

DJR Team mate #14
Old 26-02-2007, 10:20 AM   #38

Originally Posted by Interceptor
give them a taste of thier own medicine
thanks for proving my point

Old 26-02-2007, 10:25 AM   #39

OMG, discusting.
Old 26-02-2007, 10:29 AM   #40
xb51

I'll gladly give the poor woman a slightly blunt axe to castrate the little sh*ts.
Take them out of the gene pool for good. Who knows her dog may even get a feed out of it??
Old 26-02-2007, 10:32 AM   #41
banarcus
hmm eyebrows

Sorry for the off topic rant people. Society will get far worse than this. Grubs breed more grubs. We live in a very good and fair country but why do we as a nation support those who live criminal lives who have no intent on doing good. Why do criminals who nobody wants to employ enjoy next to free housing, cheap public transport, health care cards etc while I work hard and obey the law like most in this country and support these grubs.
Old 26-02-2007, 10:35 AM   #42

Originally Posted by Melz
That is just awful. The worst thing it dog attacks has repercussions onto responsible dog owners, and I must remind everyone here that its not the dog, it comes down to how it is raised/trained. There are plenty of other bull terriers/rotties/etc. in this world that don't attack. I say bring in IQ tests for dog ownership!
I guess I should be saying something about the owner of the dog, all that I can say is I hope he gets what is coming to him!
Well put. I know some of the "dangerous" breeds that are some of the kindest/gentlest creatures on the planet!! And some "tame" breeds that have been raised by a**eholes and reflect their owner's behaviour.

Hope these thugs have the book thrown at them!!
Old 26-02-2007, 12:45 PM   #43
Quasi
Boss 290 BA GT Goodness

All I want is 60 seconds...no pack of dogs, no lynch mob.......just me, them, and a 60 seconds timer.

They will NEVER do it again.
The Toy - 03 BA GT In 'Venom', Silver BF Stripe Kit, Non-Premium Sound, Cloth Trim, Auto, 19" Staggered Vertini, Custom Exhaust, Roof DVD

Member of the FPV & XR Owners Club of ACT

Web Links To Check Out

Shannons Club Garage

Facebook Photo Albums
Old 26-02-2007, 01:07 PM   #44
Shonky
my other ride is the bus.

stuff the dogs... let me at 'em.

You think a dog can do damage? The mood I'm in now a Rotty would be merciful.

+ Lots of Land Rovers

Originally Posted by Sourbastard
Edelbrock.... not Peter Brock. Theres a world of difference. For a start my heads have much less gum tree in them.
Old 26-02-2007, 01:51 PM   #45
dannyxm
was danny888

Is there a more cruel thing a person can do?
How does anyone get a kick out of that?
Old 26-02-2007, 01:56 PM   #46
Interceptor
HSV - I just ate one!

thanks for proving my point
and what point is that? that the little shits responsible should be treated with respect, kindness and generosity?
Old 26-02-2007, 01:58 PM   #47

Originally Posted by Barraxr8
How low can some people get ?

Read the story below from the Herald Sun:

http://www.news.com.au/sundayheralds...8-2862,00.html

There's no place in our community for low life scum like this.....

Here's the story below to make it easier:

How low can this thug go?

Sue Hewitt

February 25, 2007 12:00am

A COWARDLY thug set his dog on a blind woman's guide dog, leaving the faithful companion's future uncertain.

Guide dog Keegan was taken to a veterinary hospital after the attack at Mooroolbark train station east of Melbourne. Keegan may have to be retired as a guide dog because of the attack's psychological effects. Owner Kristy Hyland, 20, who is about to start university, said a witness saw a youth set his dog on Keegan about 11pm on Thursday.
The witness told her the attack dog was muscular and was believed to be a bull terrier.

"There were two teenagers and one gave the command to 'get woofer'," she said.

"His dog came between Keegan and me and started attacking Keegan's back end.

"Keegan had puncture marks and there was a lot of pain and swelling.

"Dog fights are not sport and that's what they were trying to make it."

Miss Hyland, who has congenital blindness, said she had bonded with three-year-old Keegan over the past year and had expected to be with him for at least eight years.

Ian Finlayson of Guide Dogs Victoria said Keegan's fate was not decided, but "a guide dog must not be scared of other dogs and we have to see if he has been traumatised".

He said it cost $25,000 to breed and train a guide dog. It could take months to match another with Miss Hyland.

The Mooroolbark police are investigating.
A nasty thing to do and should of course be punished severely , but the question I have is why no one stopped it ? has the general populace become cowards ?
Old 26-02-2007, 02:11 PM   #48

Originally Posted by Interceptor
and what point is that? that the little shits responsible should be treated with respect, kindness and generosity?
two points of order.

number 1: learn to read
number 2: that as far as animals go, we as animals are for more sadistic, far more aggressive, far more violent then any other species on this planet. Thus a dog is hardly neccessary to inflict any "medicine". The issue is that the seeing eye dog is a victim of human ignorance & aggression, not canine, so you have scant little need of a dog to inflict your "medicine". IE, do your own dirty work sonny jim.

Old 26-02-2007, 02:36 PM   #49
Interceptor
HSV - I just ate one!

two points of order.

number 1: learn to read
number 2: that as far as animals go, we as animals are for more sadistic, far more aggressive, far more violent then any other species on this planet. Thus a dog is hardly neccessary to inflict any "medicine". The issue is that the seeing eye dog is a victim of human ignorance & aggression, not canine, so you have scant little need of a dog to inflict your "medicine". IE, do your own dirty work sonny jim.
fair call..... my original comment was intended to give the scumbags an idea of what it was like to be savaged by dogs, with the benefit of knowing that a human had ordered it to happen

the poor lab would only know that it had been attacked for an unknown reason.....

besides..... human sadism can include delaying stopping the punishment, as well as delaying any medical treatment (if at all)

hell, pass the beer and popcorn, i'll supervise the bastards getting ripped to shreds!
Old 26-02-2007, 02:45 PM   #50

Some people here really need to spend some time with the kids dieing in Hospital from Cancer rather than waste their energy being keyboard heros's.