You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Old 29-06-2006, 12:11 AM   #361
Tiga_EL

Dunno if this is a member on here, but ive seen a blue (resprayed light/bright blue) EB, with stockies all round.. with plates EB 666 i think.. Was a lady driving it and seems like nice ride. ANyone?
Tiga_EL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-06-2006, 07:32 PM   #362
needfordspeed

spotted gthofan near johnny boys pizza on canterbury rd at about 5:45 today
1988 EA S-Pack|MPI|LSD|AIT turbo manifold|Garrett GT3540|3" Exhaust turbo back|Cooler|Sports ryder shocks|Pedders lows|Resprayed|Microtech LT8s|60lb Injectors|Bosch 044 with surge tank|3000 RPM stall|Ported AU head|Turbo grind cam|Crow double valve springs|1.3mm MLS headgasket|C4 Conversion|Built bottom end|Custom plenum|10.6@125MPH
needfordspeed is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 30-06-2006, 09:34 PM   #363
gthofan
Gunna girlie-man

hey gilly hehehe, i was gettin some pizza from there, AND IT WAS GREAT

<INSERT WITTY SIGNATURE HERE>

Daily- 05' BA futura... work done.
Cruiser- 85' VK berlina... more work done
gthofan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-07-2006, 10:25 AM   #364
Sundeep

This thread is **** but I'll post anyway.

Saw CRANNER's while I was standing at "Mooza B" station at about 7:59:06AM. Pfffttt.. who's up that early on a Saturday... what a ****er :o|

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-07-2006, 07:30 AM   #365

Originally Posted by Krytox
10ish this morning!
Spotted Green EL, Reversed out infront of a truck in Tullamarine, Truck locked em' up, EL bagged them up and buggered off... couldn't decide if the truck smoked them more than the car. Whoopsie!
Just for the record that wasn't me as I was at work.
Old 02-07-2006, 11:59 AM   #366
AdzT3-146

spotted EFFalcon. Dandenong Road. Oakleigh. about 2AM this morning.
T3 TE50 #146

Id rather date a goat with syphilous then drive a maloo.
AdzT3-146 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-07-2006, 02:29 PM   #367

spotted AdzELXR. Dandenong Road. Oakleigh. about 2AM this morning.
Old 02-07-2006, 02:31 PM   #368
-jjM-

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
spotted AdzELXR. Dandenong Road. Oakleigh. about 2AM this morning.
Originally Posted by AdzELXR
spotted EFFalcon. Dandenong Road. Oakleigh. about 2AM this morning.
hmmm mabye you 2 should get a room?
-jjM- is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-07-2006, 02:38 PM   #369
crannersEL

Originally Posted by Sundeep
This thread is **** but I'll post anyway.

Saw CRANNER's while I was standing at "Mooza B" station at about 7:59:06AM. Pfffttt.. who's up that early on a Saturday... what a ****er :o|

Sundeep
I was going to work Sunny, start at 8.15 in Kilsyth, what were you doing at the station at 7:59:06am anyways lol :ticking:
crannersEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 02-07-2006, 03:55 PM   #370

Originally Posted by -jjM-
hmmm mabye you 2 should get a room?
maybe at your place?
was in the vicinity?
Old 02-07-2006, 03:55 PM   #371
Krytox

Originally Posted by GreenEL
Just for the record that wasn't me as I was at work.
all good, I remembered the plate,
CoolEL
'n i looked... hasn't been on for a while!
Old 02-07-2006, 04:08 PM   #372
-jjM-

Originally Posted by EFFalcon
maybe at your place?
was in the vicinity?
doors open ;) lol
Old 02-07-2006, 05:59 PM   #373
Sweet_EL_

last nite I was on my to see kisschasey at the corner hotel, and I saw a nice grey NL fairlane (i think) grey, with gauges on the outside on the city link around 7ish... any 1 here.
Sweet_EL_ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-07-2006, 06:41 PM   #374

Spotted a white ea s-pack, lowered with what looked like 17s or 18's. It had tinted front indicators and the new altezza taillights (those ones that are completely clear). Also had a twin exhaust tip. Had a sticker across the rear windscreen advertising Angel Eyes. I spotted them down Springvale Rd, then again down Centre Rd (where they stopped at a servo), but they caught up to me again down Warrigal Rd. Is that anyone from here?

Old 04-07-2006, 12:35 PM   #375
ON_DUBS
[ON DUBS]

Originally Posted by ea_silver_ghia
the new altezza taillights (those ones that are completely clear).
eh?? for EA?
Old 04-07-2006, 12:37 PM   #376

Originally Posted by FAIRMONT4.0
eh?? for EA?
Yep i've seen them before, kinda like the one's for VN commo's
Old 04-07-2006, 05:46 PM   #377

Originally Posted by FAIRMONT4.0
eh?? for EA?
Check this thread out http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...ghlight=lights

And today I spotted SnyperEB (I'm sure it was him) drive through a servo into Dingley Maccas, corner of Boundary Road and Centre Dandenong Road.

Old 04-07-2006, 06:50 PM   #378
crannersEL

Spotted a ED i think parked on belara drive in mooroolbark, its grey in colour and has rims on the front and stockies on the back. The owner used to have a EF FAirmont with ELGT rims, can remember it being parked out the front of the same house.
crannersEL is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 05-07-2006, 06:57 PM   #379
LukeyBAXR6
BA XR6

Northgate shopping centre.

Not 100% here.. but a Grey looking EL.. said "Venom" as the type. Had the EL GT wing on it, and a body kit.

Was a nice ride.
Old 06-07-2006, 08:03 PM   #380
GREERZ_04_BA
Dude.Sweet.Dude.Sweet

hey i seen a sliver EF/L to day in werribee,

nice looking car had 17 au rims on and he was reving it when i drove passt.
is he a on the forums.
and start of the week i seen getho fan.

www.myspace.com/greerz86
GREERZ_04_BA is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-07-2006, 09:25 PM   #381
gthofan
Gunna girlie-man

i saw u too luke hahahaha

<INSERT WITTY SIGNATURE HERE>

Daily- 05' BA futura... work done.
Cruiser- 85' VK berlina... more work done
gthofan is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-07-2006, 10:50 PM   #382
snypereb
[EBGLT]

Check this thread out http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthr...ghlight=lights

And today I spotted SnyperEB (I'm sure it was him) drive through a servo into Dingley Maccas, corner of Boundary Road and Centre Dandenong Road.
That would ahve been me alright i work just around the corner

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 06-07-2006, 11:51 PM   #383

Originally Posted by snypereb
That would ahve been me alright i work just around the corner
Really! So am I! (well for this week and next week anyway - holiday work). I was in the servo fueling up the work ute (a BA one-tonner with aluminium tray and fully-sik canopy). I'm working down Plantree Av. but I dont spend much time there, because my job is deliveryman

Old 07-07-2006, 12:38 AM   #384
snypereb
[EBGLT]

Really! So am I! (well for this week and next week anyway - holiday work). I was in the servo fueling up the work ute (a BA one-tonner with aluminium tray and fully-sik canopy). I'm working down Plantree Av. but I dont spend much time there, because my job is deliveryman
Imon garden blvd near forbes lingerie

Become an E-Series Owners Club Member Today!
http://eseries.com.au/index.php/membership/
snypereb is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-07-2006, 12:46 AM   #385

Originally Posted by snypereb
Imon garden blvd near forbes lingerie
Ok. The company I'm at is Laser Dies. I just cruise around in the BA all day. It certainly makes the EA feel gutless. That BA has to be one of the ugliest BAs of all time (with the canopy and the half ripped off front bumper) but I'm impressed with the way it drives, even if in 3 years it has done 150,000kms. My EA took 12 years to reach that milestone!

Old 07-07-2006, 12:58 AM   #386

^ great story.

I spotted a silver car today, it may have been a commodore maybe it was mums her car is silver, yeah i probably just saw mums car in the driveways there was a silver BF that I spotted too my dad has a silver car too but i'm not sure if it's a Falcon or a commodore, and a grey Celica I spotted in warranwood, it had a Roxy sticker, is that anyone from here.

I spotted my car near my work today, it had an eafalcon.com sticker which is outdated, had some rust and stuff too.

Good thread guys. 4:
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 07-07-2006, 01:09 AM   #387

Originally Posted by Damo
^ great story.

I spotted a silver car today, it may have been a commodore maybe it was mums her car is silver, yeah i probably just saw mums car in the driveways there was a silver BF that I spotted too my dad has a silver car too but i'm not sure if it's a Falcon or a commodore, and a grey Celica I spotted in warranwood, it had a Roxy sticker, is that anyone from here.

I spotted my car near my work today, it had an eafalcon.com sticker which is outdated, had some rust and stuff too.

Good thread guys. 4:
Is that sarcasm? :P
And if you were referring to my post, I was just making an observation about how much better the BA is to drive than the old EA. I wouldn't exactly call it a story. Just driving around in a late model Falcon has really made me realise how much these cars have improved over the years.

Old 07-07-2006, 05:02 PM   #388
-jjM-

spoted evilel on nepean, bout 2pm i think....if u were wondering mate, i was in the van

also saw bosseb i think thats his name

and saw gthofan at wadecams too ;) came to visit you again mate but couldnt see ya
Old 07-07-2006, 05:50 PM   #389

Originally Posted by -jjM-
spoted evilel on nepean, bout 2pm i think....if u were wondering mate, i was in the van
i saw him in geelong earlier in the day........
Old 07-07-2006, 05:58 PM   #390

swany evilel has gone to melb to pick up his new/old xy falcon